Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Paul Jurmo Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

UNPROCESSED - NOT OPEN FOR RESEARCH

Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025

Revision history:

Biographical History

Paul Jurmo is an expert in participatory literacy education, whose focus is on integrating basic skills with other development goals and on adult learner leadership. He was senior program associate at the Business Council for Effective Literacy.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Paul Jurmo Papers consists of Jurmo's papers on adult education, basic skills, and literacy. Types of material include correspondence, writings, printed material, meeting notes, organizational records, newsletters, and audio recordings.

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Jurmo, Paul.

Corporate Bodies

Business Council for Effective Literacy (U.S.)

Subjects

Adult education -- Research.
Adult education -- United States.
Continuing education.
Educators -- United States.
Literacy--Study and teaching.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Newsletters.
Sound recordings.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Paul Jurmo Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Paul Jurmo, 2020, 2024.

Processing Information

The collection is unprocessed.

Table of Contents

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.