| Return to finding aids search |
Liza Lehmann Sketches
An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University
Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Feb 2023
|
|
|
| Return to finding aids search |
Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Feb 2023
|
|
|
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Lehmann, Liza, 1862-1918. |
| Title: | Liza Lehmann Sketches |
| Dates: | circa 1880s |
| Quantity: | 1 volume |
| Abstract: | Sketches by the English soprano and composer |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Liza Lehmann (1862-1918) was an English pianist, soprano, teacher and composer. She was the eldest daughter of German painter Rudolph Lehmann.
Liza Lehmann Sketches consists of one bound volume with sketches pasted onto the leaves, along with a few loose sheets of sketches. Media include pastel, pen and ink, pencil, and watercolor.
No order.
Access Restrictions:
The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advance notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.
Use Restrictions:
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Persons
Lehmann, Liza, 1862-1918.
Subjects
Women artists.
Women composers.
Genres and Forms
Drawings (visual works)
Sketches.
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Liza Lehmann Sketches,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Purchase, 2022.
Artwork
| Artwork | |||||||||||
| Box 1 | Album 1880s - sketches pasted to leaves of bound volume (1 volume) | ||||||||||
| Box 1 | Loose sketches 1880s (1 folder) | ||||||||||