Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

Neal P. McCurn Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: KP
Date: Mar 1978

Revision history:
17 Dec 2009	converted to EAD (MRC)

Biographical History

Neal P. McCurn (1926- ) is a New York State attorney and legislator. He served in the United States Navy during World War II and received his law degree from Syracuse University in 1950. He served as state senator from the 46th district and as president of the Syracuse Common Council, and as of 2009 is a senior judge of the United States District Court, Northern District of New York.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Neal P. McCurn Papers consist of general subject files and printed material relating to the 1967 New York State Constitutional Convention.

Arrangement of the Collection

Material is arranged in alphabetical order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Related Material

For additional material relating to the 1967 New York State Constitutional Convention, see also the Erastus Corning II Papers, the Leonard B. Sand Papers, and the Frederick R. Weissberg Papers.

Subject Headings

Persons

McCurn, Neal P. -- Archives.

Corporate Bodies

New York (State). -- Constitutional Convention (1967)

Subjects

Constitutional conventions -- New York (State)
Legislators -- New York (State)
Politicians -- United States.

Places

New York (State) -- Politics and government -- 1951-

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Memorandums.
Pamphlets.
Press releases.
Reports.

Occupations

Legislators.
Politicians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Neal P. McCurn Papers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Table of Contents

General subject files

Printed material

Inventory