| Return to finding aids search |
Frank Monaghan Papers
A description of the collection at Syracuse University
Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025
|
|
|
| Return to finding aids search |
Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025
|
|
|
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Monaghan, Frank |
| Title: | Frank Monaghan Papers |
| Dates: | TBD |
| Quantity: | 1.5 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Papers of the American educator, historian, author, and editor |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Ave., Suite 600 Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center/university-archives |
Frank Monaghan (1904-1969) was an American educator, historian, author, and editor. He is best known for his biography of John Jay, first Chief Justice of the United State.
The Frank Monaghan Papers contains photographs, printed material, and correspondence.
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Access Restrictions:
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.
Use Restrictions:
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Persons
Monaghan, Frank.
Corporate Bodies
United States -- History.
Subjects
American history.
Biographers.
Historians.
Genres and Forms
Correspondence.
Photographs.
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Frank Monaghan Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Unknown.
Processing Information
The collection is unprocessed.
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.