Collection inventory

---

Return to finding aids search

---

National Arts Videos

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

UNPROCESSED - NOT OPEN FOR RESEARCH

Finding aid created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025

Revision history:

Biographical History

National Arts Television, Inc. is a full-service television production company based in New York City. It has produced documentaries, television shows, sports programs, corporate videos, TED talks and other materials.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The National Arts Videos consists of more than 300 videotaped interviews, comprising both edit masters and raw footage, used in shows produced by National Arts Television.

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Baker, Michael J., Jr.

Corporate Bodies

National Arts Television.

Subjects

Documentary films.
Television -- Production and direction.

Genres and Forms

Betacam (TM)
Videocassettes.
Videorecordings (physical artifacts)

Occupations

Television producers and directors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

National Arts Videos,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Michael J. Baker, Jr., 2024.

Purchase, 2025.

Processing Information

The collection is unprocessed.

Table of Contents

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.