Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Allbritten, Drew William
Title:	Drew Allbritten Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1969-2011
Bulk Dates:	1995-2005
Quantity:	9.5 linear ft
Abstract:	Drew Allbritten has been involved in education and government at the local, state, and national levels. In education, he served as a secondary and postsecondary teacher, counselor, and administrator. In government, he served in elected and appointed positions at the state and federal levels, respectively. Papers in the collection relate for the most part to his positions as Executive Director of the American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (1991-1998), Executive Director of the Georgia Association of Educators (1998-2002), and Executive Director of the Council for Exceptional Children (2003-2005).
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Drew Allbritten (b. 1947) is an American educator, administrator, consultant, policy expert and scholar in public administration and management.

Dr. Drew Allbritten has been an active leader in education and government at the local, state, and national levels for over thirty years. In education, he served as a secondary and postsecondary teacher, counselor, and administrator. In government, he served in elected and appointed positions at the state and federal levels, respectively. In addition to effectively managing associations, foundations, and political action committees at the state and national levels, Allbritten was a committed community leader and advocate as well as an active participant in workshops, conferences, symposia, advisory councils, and consultations.

Allbritten began his career as a middle school and high school mathematics and science teacher. He served as a college administrator and was a state representative in the Michigan legislature, executive director of the Iowa Association of Community College Trustees, and a presidential appointee for Intergovernmental Relations at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

From 1991-1998 he was Executive Director of the American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE). During his tenure he played an instrumental role in the development and implementation of the association's strategic plan and reorganization; orchestrated national public policy efforts that increased federal funding for adult learning by 35%; reduced AAACE spending by nearly 35% (saving nearly $800,000) and increased membership by 7% and publication subscribers by 8%.

From 1998-2002 he served as Executive Director of the Georgia Association of Educators, overseeing its restructuring and actively participating in political issues related to education in Georgia. In 2003, Allbritten became Executive Director of the Arlington, Virginia-based Council for Exceptional Children (CEC), a special education association dedicated to serving professionals, organizations, and parents of children with a variety of physical, mental, and emotional challenges.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Drew Allbritten Papers reflect Allbritten's interest in educational policy, consisting primarily of material relating to his positions as Executive Director of the American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE) (1991-1998), Executive Director of the Georgia Association of Educators (GAE) (1998-2002), and Executive Director of the Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) (2003-2005).

Biographical material consists of desk calendars with extensive annotations, clippings about Allbritten or in which he is quoted, personal journals covering 16 years, and miscellaneous material such as a family holiday letters, a handmade card, and an invitation to grandparents' day.

General, which contains material professional in nature but unrelated to the three organizations listed above, is divided into correspondence-subject files and memorabilia. Correspondence-subject files concern oganizations or programs with which Allbritten was involved, including American Federation of Teachers, Coalition of Lifelong Learning Organizations, Iowa Association of Community College Trustees, James Monroe Foundation, National Coalition for Technology in Education and Training (NCTET), National Education Association, National Middle School Association, and Virginia Business-Education Partnership Program. There are also four videotapes of various events. Memorabilia includes nametags, badges and photographs from several different education-related events.

Charles Drew University material relates to several projects undertaken for the private non-profit in Los Angeles, California, including planning for a network of local health clinics, four-year medical school planning committee, and the University's efforst to obtain the Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBU) and Predominantly Black Intitution (PBI) designations.

Commission on Adult Basic Education (COABE) consists of material from Allbritten's tenure as Executive Director of the AAACE. This series includes Correspondence-subject files (COABE's grievances with AAACE, a mock trial in which AAACE was convicted of not serving its members, history and bylaws of COABE, conference planning handbooks, directories, job descriptions, newsletters, policy manuals, and miscellaneous correspondence internal to COABE as well as between AAACE leadership and COABE leadership); Conferences (planning and execution of COABE conferences from 1993 to 2001, including site selection, hotel and convention center bids, catering negotiations, calls for papers, and so on); Financial (reimbursement requests, financial reports); and Miscellany consisting primarily of Allbritten's handwritten notes on various topics. Due to the amount of internal COABE correspondence, it is possible that some at least of these files were not originally Allbritten's but rather came from someone at COABE.

Georgia Association of Educators (GAE) consists of material from Allbritten's tenure as Executive Director of GAE. This series includes Correspondence-subject files (alternative teacher preparation, GAE constitution and bylaws, various GAE staff and committees, other Georgia education organizations, state and national education legislation and policy, and notable individuals such as Governor Roy Barnes, Senator Zell Miller, and School Superintendent Linda Schrenko); Meetings (agenda, minutes, and Allbritten's own notes for GAE Board of Director, Executive Committee, and other meetings); Writings (articles, introductions, remarks, speeches, and notes, including Allbritten's notes for a speech given soon after the World Trade Center terrorist attacks on 11 Sep 2001); and Miscellany consisting primarily of Allbritten's handwritten notes on various topics.

Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) covers Allbritten's tenure as Executive Director of CEC. This series includes Corresp ondence-subject files (CEC directories, various CEC staff and committee meetings, other education organizations such as National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education and the Yes I Can! Foundation); Meetings (agenda, minutes, and Allbritten's own notes for CEC Board of Director and other meetings); Writings (articles, introductions, remarks, speeches, and notes); and Miscellany material consisting primarily of Allbritten's handwritten notes on various topics.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Within each series material is arranged alphabetically by type or topic.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

The library holds a considerable number of collections related to adult and continuing education. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. In particular, see the American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE) Records.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Places

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Drew Allbritten Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Drew Allbritten, 2002-2010.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRR
Date: Oct 2006
Revision history: 28 Mar 2008 - additions (MRC); 30 Jul 2009 - additions (MRC); 5 Jun 2010 - additions (MRC); 27 Jan 2011 - additions, updates to bio and scope (MRC); 26 Apr 2012 - additions (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Biographical material
Box 11		Address books (2 items)
Box 9		Calendars 1998-2005, 2007-2010 - Allbritten's desk calendars with appointments and notes (14 calendars)
Box 1		Clippings about
Box 11		Curriculum vitae
Box 9		Journals 1989-2006
Box 1		Miscellany 1989, 1994, 1996, 1998-2004, 2007

	General
		Correspondence subject files
Box 11			American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE)
				See also Commission on Adult Basic Education (COABE) files.
Box 1			American Federation of Teachers / National Education Association (AFT/NEA) merger 2000
Box 11			Awards and affiliations, list of
Box 1			Awards and recognitions 1991, 1997-2004
Box 17			California Association for Safety and Education in Colon Hydrotherapy
Box 11			Cambodia and Vietnam
Box 11			Cassidy, Butch
Box 17			China Business Unit
Box 1			Coalition of Lifelong Learning Organizations (COLLO) 1995-1996, 2004-2005
Box 11			Congressional campaign 1984
Box 1			Continuing education unit 1993, 1997
Box 11			Dream-Maker Project (2 folders)
Box 10			"Drew at Santa Fe Jr. High 'Civil War'" Mar 1993 - VHS tape
Box 12			Glen Oaks Community College
Box 10			"Good Morning America 7:35 am 'Older students in college' " 3 Jan 1992 - VHS tape
Box 12			Helping Other People Excel (HOPE)
Box 1			International Adult and Continuing Education Hall of Fame 1998, 2003
				See also General: Memorabilia: Photographs (Box 1)
Box 1			Iowa Association of Community College Trustees ( 1990-1991 - Allbritten was Executive Director, includes booklet for which he wrote the introduction
Box 12			Iowa First Committee 1990 - Presidential visit to Des Moines, Iowa
Box 1			James Monroe Foundation 2002-2004 - includes program from The Ambassador Briefing Series
Box 12			Movie of the Mind
Box 1			National Coalition for Technology in Education and Training (NCTET) 1993-1997, 2003-2005
			National Education Association
				See also General: Memorabilia: Photographs (Box 1)
Box 1				Correspondence 2002-2003
Box 1				Job application 2002
Box 1				Resignation letter 2003
Box 1				Time sheets 2002-2003
Box 1			National Education Goals Panel 1992
			National Middle School Association - Allbritten served briefly as NMSA's Executive Director
Box 16				Board of Trustees Jun 2010-Jan 2011 - meeting minutes and notes
Box 16				Board of Trustees - miscellaneous documents and papers including reference manual
Box 16				Branding exercise
Box 16				Bullying Summit Oct 2010
Box 16				Conference, Baltimore Nov 2010
Box 16				Correspondence Jul 2010-Jan 2011
Box 17				Executive Director's reports, articles, other writings
Box 17				Financial and budget data
Box 17				Notes, staff meetings - executive staff, all staff, miscellaneous (2 folders)
Box 17				Organization charts and notes
Box 17				Miscellaneous - includes Design Manual for Grand Rapids Junior College, 1978
Box 1			National Workforce Development Stakeholders Forum 1997-1998 (2 folders)
Box 12			Reference and recommendation letters - from various individuals and organizations, re: Allbritten
Box 1			Republican party 1990-2005 - Fayette County Republican Party, Georgia Republican Party, four issues of Reagan Alumni Newsletter 1990-1991, 1994
				See also Awards and recognitions (Box 1); General: Memorabilia: Miscellany (Box 1)
Box 10			"Safe Schools" US Department of Education teleconference - VHS tape
Box 10			"Speakeasy" public speaking workshop - includes VHS tape, DA’s notes
Box 12			Reagan, Ronald 1983 - letters of appreciation for his work for the Department of Housing and Urban Development
Box 12			Thank-you letters - letters of appreciation and thanks to Allbritten
Box 17			Transformation Strategies LLC 2009
Box 12			U. S. Department of Education 2005 - application packet and letters, re: position of Undersecretary of Education (2 folders)
Box 1			U. S. Department of Labor job application 1998
			Unity Team
				See American Federation of Teachers / National Education Association (AFT/NEA) merger (Box 1)
Box 1			University of the South Pacific 2010-2011 - relating to application for position of Senior Fellow in Management and Public Administration
Box 12			Watts Gang Task Force
Box 12			Miscellaneous (2 folders)
Box 1			Virginia Business-Education Partnership Program 1994-1995, 1997, undated (2 folders)
Box 12			Watts Gang Task Force
Box 12			Miscellaneous (2 folders)
		Memorabilia
Box 13			Business cards, Allbritten's
Box 17			License plates
Box 1			Photographs 1991, 1994, 1996, 1998, 2002, 2003, undated
Box 1			Miscellany
		Writings
Box 13			Poetry
Box 13			Miscellaneous
Box 1		Miscellany

	Charles Drew University
Box 13		Community Health Fair 2007
Box 13		Community Investment Corp. (CIC) 2007
Box 13		Cuba trip 2007 - professional research trip sponsored by the University
Box 13		Dymally, Mervyn (U.S. Representative from California) 2007-2008
Box 13		Executive summaries
Box 13		Extreme Makeover, University Edition
Box 13		Four-year medical school planning committee 2007-2008 (2 folders)
Box 14		Four-year medical school planning committee 2007-2008
Box 14		Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) designation (3 folders)
Box 14		Network of Clinics - local health clinics
Box 14		Policy and procedures manual
Box 15		Predominantly Black Institution (PBI) designation
Box 15		Project deliverables list
Box 15		Miscellaneous (3 folders)

	Commission on Adult Basic Education (COABE)
		Correspondence-subject files
Box 1			Adult Basic Education 1993-1999 - COABE journal; includes annual reports
Box 1			AAACE mock trial 2000
Box 1			AAACE executive director job application 1991
				See also General: Awards and recognition (Box 1)
Box 1			AAACE strategic plan 1994
Box 1			Awards 2000
				See also Incentive grants and scholarships (Box 1)
Box 1			Award nominees 1998-1999, undated
Box 1			Background/history of COABE 1998, 2000, undated
Box 1			Bylaws 1995, 1999-2001, undated
Box 1			California Council for Adult Education (CCAE) 1998-2000
Box 1			COABE/AAACE retreat 1995-1997
Box 1			Commission of Professors of Adult Education (CPAE) 1999
Box 1			Conference planning handbook 1995
			Directories and lists
Box 1				AAACE 1995-1996
Box 1				COABE 1995-2001
Box 1			Endowment 1996-1998
Box 1			Evaluation and surveys 1998-1999
			Grievance undated - concerns COABE's grievances with AAACE
				See also Internal Revenue Service examiners’ concerns (Box 1); Memorandum of Understanding (MOU), AAACE-COABE (Box 1); May 1996 material in Miscellaneous correspondence: AAACE/COABE) (Box 2)
Box 1				Correspondence undated
Box 1				Allbritten's notes 1996, undated
Box 1			Handbook 2000 1998
Box 1			Incentive grants and scholarships 1996-1999
Box 1			Internal Revenue Service examiners’ concerns 1997, undated
Box 1			Job descriptions 1996
Box 1			Laubach Literacy 1996, 2000
Box 2			Legislative issues 1994-2000 (2 folders)
Box 2			"Managing the Media" 1996
Box 2			Meeting minutes 1993-2001 (2 folders)
Box 2			Membership reports 1995-1998, undated
Box 2			Memorandum of Understanding (MOU), AAACE-COABE 1997, undated
Box 2			National Council of State Education Associations (NCSEA) handbook 1998
				See also Georgia Assoc. of Educators: National Council of State Education Associations (NCSEA) (Box 4)
			Newsletters
Box 2				AAACE 1994-1999
Box 2				COABE 1993, 1995-1999, 2001
Box 2				Other
					See also General: Correspondence-subject files: Republican party (Box 1)
Box 2			Papers and presentations 1994, 1997, undated
Box 2			Planning committee 1979, 1997-1998, undated
Box 2			Policies and procedures manual, AAACE 1995, 1998
			Policies and procedures manual, COABE
Box 2				1989 edition
Box 2				1995 drafts
Box 2				1996 drafts
Box 2				1996 edition
Box 2				1997 drafts
Box 2				Undated drafts
Box 2			State profiles 1998-1999
			Site selection guidelines
Box 2				Affiliate 1995, undated
Box 2				Convention bureau undated
Box 2			Smith Bucklin and Associates 1993, 1996-1997, undated
			Strategic planning
				See Planning committtee (Box 2)
Box 2			Tennessee Association for Adult and Continuing Education 1999-2000, undated
			Websites
Box 2				AAACE 1998
Box 2				COABE 1999-2000, undated
			Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 2				COABE 1994-2001, undated (5 folders)
Box 2, 3				AAACE/COABE 1996-2000 (3 folders)
		Conferences
Box 3			AAACE conferences 1995, 1996, 1998-2000
Box 3			COABE '93
Box 3			COABE '95
Box 3			COABE '96
Box 3			COABE '97
Box 3			COABE '98
Box 3			COABE '99
Box 3			COABE 2000
Box 3			COABE 2001
Box 3			Galaxy II 1998-1999 - includes material from Galaxy I (1969), presentation by Allbritten with notes
		Financial
Box 3			Check and reimbursement requests 1997-1998
Box 3			Financial reports 1995-2001 (2 folders)
Box 3		Miscellany - consists mostly of Allbritten's handwritten notes on various topics

	Georgia Association of Educators (GAE)
		Correspondence-subject files
Box 3			2002 student achievement survey
Box 3			A+ Implementation Task Force 2000-2001
Box 3			Alternative teacher preparation 2001-2002
				See also General: Awards and recognition (Box 1)
Box 3			Annual teacher conference 2001
Box 3			Atlanta Journal-Constitution 1999
Box 3			Barnes, Roy 1999-2001
				See also Education Coordinating Council (Box 3)
Box 3			Board member orientation 2001-2002
Box 3			Board of Directors policies
				See also Representative Assembly / Board of Directors policies (Box 4)
Box 3			Collective bargaining 1998
				See also UNISERV staff union membership survey (Box 5)
Box 3			Constitution and bylaws 2001
Box 3			"Conversations with CEOs" 1999
				See also General: Awards and recognition (Box 1)
Box 3			Cracker Crumble 2001-2002
Box 3			Cribbs, Bob 1998-2002 (2 folders)
Box 3			Education Coordinating Council (ECC) 2001
			Educators Parternship Plan (EPP)
				See Collective bargaining (Box 3)
Box 3			Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) 2002-2003, undated
Box 3			Evaluation and surveys 2000
				See also 2002 student achievement survey (Box 3); UNISERV staff union membership survey (Box 5)
Box 3			Executive director acceptance letter and contract 1998
Box 3			Executive director search committee 1998 (2 folders)
			Fair dismissal policy
				See Fayette County Board of Education (Box 3)
Box 3			Fayette County Board of Education 2001
Box 4			Financial reports 2000, 2001 - includes information on GAE, GFIE, GAE-FPE
Box 4			Forum of Affiliate Leaders (FOAL) 2001
Box 4			GAE Fund for Public Education (GAE-FPE) 2002
				See also Financial reports (Box 4)
Box 4			GAE-Georgia Staff Organization (GSO) contract 2000-2003
Box 4			Georgia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (GACTE) 2001 - includes notes from Allbritten’s presentation, "Impact of HB1187 on Quality Instruction and Student Learning Outcomes"
Box 4			Georgia Association of Educational Leaders (GAEL) 2000-2002
Box 4			Georgia Foundation for the Improvement of Education (GFIE) 1999-2002
				See also Financial reports (Box 4)
			Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education (GPEE)
Box 4				Board of Director’s handbook 2001-2002
Box 4				Financial statements 1988-2000, 2002
Box 4				Notes and correspondence 2000-2002
Box 4			Georgia State Board of Education 2001-2002
				See also Schrenko, Linda (Box 4)
Box 4			Harold A. Dawson Management Company 1998-2001
Box 4			Holt, Tyra 1998-2002 (2 folders)
			Honor Teacher Awards
				See Atlanta Journal Constitution (Box 3)
Box 4			Instruction and Professional Development (IPD) 1998-2003
Box 4			Job descriptions for staff 2001-2002
Box 4			Johnson, Essie 1998-2000
Box 4			Kramer & Thomas, LLC 1998-2002
Box 4			Leaders' Directory 1997-1998
Box 4			Leadership Development Academy 2000-2002
			Legal counsel
				See Kramer & Thomas, LLC (Box 4); Sloane, Pamela V. (Box 4)
Box 4			Legislative conferences 2001-2002
Box 4			Lobby team 2001-2002
			McGonigle, Michael
				See Kramer & Thomas, LLC (Box 4)
Box 4			Miller, Zell 1998, 2000
Box 4			National Council of State Education Associations (NCSEA) 2001-2002
				See also COABE: National Council of State Education Associations (NCSEA) handbook (Box 2)
Box 4			Noble, Ralph 2000-2002 (2 folders)
				See also photo in Press kit (Box 4)
Box 4			Noble Administration final report 2002
			Orientation
				See Board member orientation (Box 3)
Box 4			Parham, Peggy
				See Instruction and Professional Development (IPD) (Box 4)
Box 4			Policies
				See Representative Assembly / Board of Directors policies (Box 4)
Box 4			Press kit 2001-2002 - includes photo of Ralph Noble
Box 4			RA Today 2001 (6 issues)
Box 4			Representative Assembly / Board of Directors policies 2001
Box 4			Resignation letter 2002
Box 4			SAT and income 1999
			Schapiro and Associates
				See Evaluations and surveys (Box 3)
Box 4			School sales tax amendment 2001
Box 4			Schrenko, Linda 1998-2002
			September 11 terrorist attacks
				See Writings (Box 6)
Box 4			Senate Bill 163 undated - bill concerns teachers’ retirement
Box 4			Sloane, Pamela V. 1998
			Smith, Evelyn
				See Instruction and Professional Development (IPD) (Box 4)
Box 4			Southeast Regional Partnership 2000-2002
Box 4			Spelling bee 2001-2002
Box 4			Spring convention 2001
Box 4			Spring convention 2002
Box 5			Staff meeting notes 1998, 2001-2002
Box 5			Student GAE (SGAE) 2001-2002
Box 5			Thank-you and congratulation letters 1998-2002
Box 5			Time sheets (Allbritten) 1998-2002
Box 5			UNISERV directors 1998, 2000-2002, undated
Box 5			UNISERV staff union membership survey 1992
Box 10			Update Oct 2001
Box 10			"Update" vol. 33 (Aug 2000-Jul 2001), bound
Box 5			"Using the Environment" 2002
Box 5			Williams, Merchuria 1998, 2002
Box 5			Yancey, Grady 1996, 1998
			Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 5				External 1999-2002
Box 5				Internal 1998-2002
		Meetings
			2001
Box 5				Board of Directors 19 Jan 2001
Box 5				Executive Committee 19 Jan 2001 (2 folders)
Box 5				Executive Committee 24 Feb 2001
Box 5				Board of Directors 9 Mar 2001
Box 5				Executive Committee 9 Mar 2001
Box 5				Board of Directors 27 Apr 2001
Box 5				Executive Committee 27 Apr 2001
Box 5				Executive Committee 18 Jun 2001
Box 5				Board of Directors 19 Jun 2001
Box 5				State Caucus 6 Jul 2001
Box 5				Board of Directors 19 Jul 2001
Box 5				Executive Committee 19 Jul 2001
Box 5				Executive Committee 19-21 Sep 2001 (2 folders)
Box 5				Board of Directors 21 Sep 2001 (2 folders)
Box 5				Executive Committee 28 Oct 2001
Box 5				Executive Committee 9 Nov 2001
Box 5				Representative Assembly 10 Nov 2001
Box 5				Board of Directors 27 Nov 2001
Box 6				Board of Directors 1 Dec 2001 (2 folders)
Box 6				Executive Committee 14 Dec 2001
			2002
Box 6				Executive Committee 8 Jan 2002
Box 6				Board of Directors 25 Jan 2002
Box 6				Executive Committee 23 Feb 2002
Box 6				Board of Directors 8 Mar 2002
Box 6				Executive Committee 8 Mar 2002
Box 6				Board of Directors 26 Apr 2002
Box 6				Executive Committee 26 Apr 2002
Box 6				Executive Committee 17 Jun 2002
Box 6				Board of Directors 18 Jun 2002
Box 6				State Caucus 30 Jun 2002
Box 6				Executive Committee 8 Jul 2002
Box 6				Board of Directors 10 Jul 2002
		Writings
Box 6			Miscellaneous, by Allbritten 1989-2001 - articles, introductions, remarks, speeches, and notes; includes notes for speech on World Trade Center attacks (9/11/01)
		Miscellany
Box 15			Clippings, photograph, booklet "Restructuring Georgia's Schools," other assorted material
Box 6			Miscellaneous material (2 folders)
				See also General: Memorabilia: Miscellany (Box 1); General: Memorabilia: Photographs (Box 1)

	Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)
		Correspondence-subject files
Box 6			Annual conference 2005
Box 6			Annual report 2002
Box 6			Board of Directors handbook inserts 2004
Box 6			Canadian CEC organizations 2003
Box 6			"Celebrate Our Rising Stars" 2004 - Allbritten was one of the presenters
Box 6			Children and Youth Action Network (CAN) 2003-2004
Box 6			"Conversation Pieces" 2003 - includes transcript of entire meeting
Box 6			CEC Policy Manual 2003, 2004 (2 folders)
Box 6			Directories 2004
Box 6			Evaluation and surveys 2003, 2005
Box 6			Executive director job application 2003 - extremely detailed, includes presentation, SWOT assessment, more
Box 15			Executive director keynote speech 2005
Box 6			Invitations 2002-2005
Box 6			National Center on Student Progress Monitoring 2004-2005
Box 6			National convention 2005
Box 6			National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE) 2004-2005
Box 6			Past president certificates 2004
Box 6			Representative Assembly handbook 2002-2004
Box 6			Roark, Karen Crow 2004, 2005
			Staff meetings
Box 6				Administrative staff 2003-2005
Box 7				Miscellaneous 2003-2005
Box 7			"Volunteerism in the U.S." 2004 - Allbritten was keynote speaker
Box 7			Yes I Can! Foundation 2001-2005 - Allbritten was on Board of Directors
			Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 7				External 2002-2005
Box 7				Internal 2003-2004
		Meetings
			2003
Box 7				Board of Directors 8-9 Apr 2003 (2 folders)
Box 7				Past Presidents Forum 6 Sep 2003
Box 7				Board of Directors 19 Sep 2003 (2 folders)
Box 7				Finance and Operations Committee 31 Oct 2003
Box 7				Board of Directors 25 Nov 2003
			2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 23 Jan 2004
Box 7				Division Update 20 Feb 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 25 Feb 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 31 Mar 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 14 Apr 2004
Box 7				Executive Directors 11 Apr 2004
Box 7				Representative Assembly 17 Apr 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 27 May 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 15 Jul 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 13 Sep 2004
Box 7				Finance and Audit Committee 10 Sep 2004
Box 7				Past Presidents Forum 18 Sep 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 1 Oct 2004 (2 folders)
Box 7				Board of Directors 8 Nov 2004
Box 7				Board of Directors 13-15 Dec 2004 (2 folders)
			2005
Box 7				Board of Directors 8 Jan 2005
Box 7				Board of Directors 7 Mar 2005
Box 7				Board of Directors 5 Apr 2005 (2 folders)
Box 7				Interdivisional Caucus 5 Apr 2005
Box 8				Representative Assembly 8 Apr 2005
Box 8				Board of Directors 2 May 2005
Box 8				Board of Directors 11 Jul 2005
Box 8				Board of Directors 12 Sep 2005
Box 8				Past Presidents Forum 17 Sep 2005
Box 8				Board of Directors 30 Sep 2005 (2 folders)
		Writings
Box 8			Miscellaneous, by Allbritten 2004-2005 - Allbritten's articles, speeches, reports
		Miscellany
Box 8			Handwritten notes on range of topics 2003-2005 (2 folders)
				See also General: Awards and recognition (Box 1); General: Memorabilia: Miscellany (Box 1)
Box 15			Miscellaneous - notes, presentation, time sheets, CEC directory, other items

Return to top