Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Douglas, Jack, 1908-
Title:	Jack Douglas Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1938-1955
Quantity:	14.5 linear ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American author and comedy writer for radio and television. Scripts for radio and television comedies and talk shows (1938-1955).
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Jack Douglas (1908-1989) was a well-known gag writer who wrote for such radio and television performers as Bob Hope, Red Skelton, George Gobel, Jimmy Durante, and Jack Paar. He was the author of My Brother Was an Only Child. He was a regular guest on on Jack Paar's shows in the late 1950s and early 1960s and on shows hosted by Merv Griffin, Dick Cavett and Johnny Carson. Douglas was married three times: to Merle Crain, with whom he had a son John and a daughter Marlene; to Marion Hutton, with whom he had a son, Peter; and to Japanese-born singer and comedienne Reiko, with whom he had two sons, Bobby and Timothy. Reiko frequently appeared with him on television.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Jack Douglas Papers, 1938-1955, consist chiefly of writings and a small group of memorabilia.

Memorabilia includes a certificate of appreciation awarded by the Veterans Administration to Douglas's second wife, Marion Hutton, and a copy of a protest made in 1952 to the United States Treasury Department.

Writings are radio, television, and motion picture scripts, a novel and an untitled play. The scripts are, for the most part, mimeographed copies with notes and corrections, and many contain extensive annotations. The word "revised" is used only when it has been found within the script. The abbreviation "rev." indicates that there are corrections and revisions made by hand in the script. "Anno." refers to annotations in the form of notes or pictures. The number of pages given indicates actual number of leaves in a script. Included in the motion picture scripts is a small group of writings by others. Mr. Douglas's relationship to these scripts, as well as to the novel, The Harvey Girls, also included, is not known. The untitled play appears to have been written by Mr. Douglas.

This collection is of particular interest for the way in which the scripts reflect American life during the World War II years. The patriotic efforts of such entertainers as Red Skelton, Bob Hope, Kay Kyser and Jack Carson, among others, are evident. Another point of interest is the titles of songs that were popular during the period covered by these scripts.

Following is a list of radio and television shows with inclusive dates of scripts. Radio shows are indicated by "R" and television shows by "TV."

• The Adventures of Ozzie and Harriet (R) Oct 1944-Jan 1945
• The American Tobacco Company, Lucky Strike, The Jack Parr Program (R) Aug 1947-Dec 1947
• The Borden Show (see The Tommy Riggs Show)
• Broadway Open House (TV) Jun 1951-Jul 1951
• Campbell's Soups Show, starring Jack Carson (R) Jan 1944-May 1945
• Jack Carson Show (R) Sep 1948-Jul 1949
• Jack Douglas Show (R) Apr 1945-Jun 1949
• Durante--Moore Show (R) Jan 1946-Sep 1946
• George Gobel Show (TV) Oct 1954-Mar 1955
• Gulf Screen Guild Theatre (R) Oct 1939-Apr 1942
• Phil Harris-Alice Faye Show (R) Mar 1954-Jun 1954
• Peter Lind Hayes and Mary Healy Show (TV) Dec 1950-Feb 1951
• Kay Kyser Show (R) Jun 1945-Sep 1945
• Beatrice Lillie Show (TV) May 13, 1951
• Mail Call (Armed Forces Radio Service) (R) Dec 19, 1945
• Dean Martin and Jerry Lewis Show (R) Nov 15,21,28, 1949
• The Pepsodent Program (R) Dec 1938-Jun 1941
• The Tommy Riggs Show, continued as The Borden Show, starring Tommy Riggs Jul 1942-May 1946
• Sealtest Village Store Program (R) Dec 1947-Jul 1948
• Silver Theatre (R) Nov 1940-Nov 1941
• The Red Skelton Show (R,TV) Oct 1941-Jan 1955
• The Soldiers (TV) Jul 1955-Aug 1955
• Sunbrite Smile Parade (R) Jun 1939-Aug 1939
• What's New (R) Jan 8, 15, 1944
• Ed Wynn Show (TV) Nov 15, 1950

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The radio and television scripts, which form the largest part of the papers, are arranged under those headings, then alphabetically by show and chronologically within each show, with undated scripts and fragments at the end of each show. Shows are dated whenever possible by actual broadcast date. When a taping date was used, as in the case of some of the Phil Harris-Alice Faye shows, the letter "T" follows the date. The motion picture scripts are arranged alphabetically by title. Miscellaneous scripts in the categories of radio, television, and motion picture scripts are arranged alphabetically at the end of the category.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the papers of a number of radio and television personalities and shows. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Jack Douglas Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Jack Douglas, 1969.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: ASD
Date: Mar 1970
Revision history: 4 Sep 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 9 Jan 2012 - updated box 28/29 (MRC); 26 Mar 2012 - updated bio (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Memorabilia
Box 1		Certificate of appreciation awarded by the Veterans Administration to Marion Hutton undated
Box 1		Protest to the United States Treasury Department 1952

	Writings
		Radio Scripts
			The Adventures of Ozzie and Harriet
Box 1				1944 Oct 8 - anno., rev., 40 p.
Box 1				1944 Oct 8 - revised, 43 p.
Box 1				1944 Oct 15 - anno., 30 p.
Box 1				1944 Oct 15 - revised, anno., 30 p.
Box 1				1944 Oct 22 - anno., 43 p.
Box 1				1944 Oct 22 - revised, 39 p.
Box 1				1944 Oct 22 - fragments, typescript copy, 14 p.
Box 1				1944 Oct 29 - anno., 39 p.
Box 1				1944 Nov 5 - anno., 38 p.
Box 1				1944 Nov 12 - revised, 54 p.
Box 1				1944 Dec 3 - anno., revised, 36 p.
Box 1				1944 Dec 3 - revised, 36 p.
Box 1				1944 Dec 15 - Preview, anno., 42 p.
Box 1				1944 Dec 17 - 41 p.
Box 1				1944 Dec 24 - anno., revised, 42 p.
Box 1				1944 Dec 24 - revised, 40 p. Dec 31, 35 p.
Box 1				1944 Dec 31 - 35 p.
Box 1				1945 Jan 7 - 46 p.
Box 1				1945 Jan 7 - revised, 40 p.
Box 1				1945 Jan 12 - preview, anno., 43 p.
Box 2				1945 Jan 14 - anno., 38 p.
Box 2				1945 Undated fragments - printed material, typescript copy, 38 p.
			The American Tobacco Company, Lucky Strike, The Jack Paar Program
Box 2				1947 Aug 3 - revised, anno., 23 p.
Box 2				1947 Aug 10 - revised, 27 p.
Box 2				1947 Aug 17 - anno., revised, 23 p.
Box 2				1947 Aug 17 - revised, anno., revised, 29 p.
Box 2				1947 Aug 24 - Second Revision, anno., 25 p.
Box 2				1947 Aug 31 - anno., revised, 20 p.
Box 2				1947 Aug 31 - revised, anno., revised, 25 p.
Box 2				1947 Sep 7 - anno., revised, 22 p.
Box 2				1947 Sep 14 - anno., revised, 25 p.
Box 2				1947 Sep 14 - revised, 24 p.
Box 2				1947 Sep 21 - anno., revised, 18 p.
Box 2				1947 Sep 21 - revised, revised, 25 p.
Box 2				1947 Sep 28 - anno., 19 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 1 - anno., revised, 21 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 1 - revised, 22 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 8 - anno., revised, 17 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 15 - anno., revised, 20 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 15 - revised anno., revised, 25 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 22 - anno., 20 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 22 - revised, anno., 25 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 29 - anno., rev., 20 p.
Box 2				1947 Oct 29 - revised, anno., 25 p.
Box 2				1947 Nov 5 - anno., 20 p.
Box 2				1947 Nov 5 - revised, anno., 23 p.
Box 2				1947 Nov 12 - revised, 19 p.
Box 2				1947 Nov 12 - revised, 21 p.
Box 3				1947 Nov 19 - anno., 20 p.
Box 3				1947 Nov 19 - revised, revised, 25 p.
Box 3				1947 Nov 26 - anno., 23 p.
Box 3				1947 Nov 26 - revised, 25 p.
Box 3				1947 Dec 3 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 3				1947 Dec 10 - 18 p.
Box 3				1947 Dec 10 - revised, 23 p.
Box 3				1947 Dec 17 - anno., 17 p.
Box 3				1947 Dec 17 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 3				1947 Dec 24 - anno., 16 p.
				1947 Undated
Box 3					Script - anno., 18 p.
Box 3					Fragments - printed material, typescript, revised, 2p.
			Campbell's Soups Show, starring Jack Carson
Box 3				1944 Jan 3 - 25 p.
Box 3				1944 Jan 10 - anno., 25 p.
Box 3				1944 Aug 23 - 27 p.
Box 3				1944 Aug 30 - 26 p.
Box 3				1944 Sep 13 - anno., 28 p.
Box 3				1944 Sep 20 - anno., 27 p.
Box 3				1944 Sep 27 - 25 p.
Box 3				1944 Nov 8 - 23 p.
Box 3				1944 Nov 15 - 26 p.
Box 3				1944 Nov 22 - anno. 25 p.
Box 3				1944 Nov 29 - 28 p.
Box 3				1944 Dec 6 - Story Line, typescript, 1
Box 3				1944 Dec 6 - 23 p.
Box 3				1944 Dec 13 - anno., 24 p.
Box 3				1944 Dec 20 - 21 p.
Box 3				1944 Dec 27 - anno., 25 p.
Box 3				1945 Jan 24 - anno., 26 p.
Box 4				1945 Jan 31 - anno., 25 p.
Box 4				1945 Feb 7 - anno., revised, 27 p.
Box 4				1945 Feb 14 - anno., 25 p.
Box 4				1945 Mar 21 - 26 p.
Box 4				1945 Apr 4 - anno., 27 p.
Box 4				1945 May 23 - Story Line, typescript copy, 1 p.
			Jack Carson Show
Box 4				1948 Sep 28 - anno., 25 p.
Box 4				1948 Oct 8 - typescript anno., 35 p.
Box 4				1948 Oct 15 - anno., 23 p.
Box 4				1948 Oct 15 - 27 p.
Box 4				1948 Oct 20 - Preview, anno., 24 p.
Box 4				1948 Oct 22 - revised, 28 p.
Box 4				1948 Oct 27 - anno., 24 p.
Box 4				1948 Oct 29 - anno., 27 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 4 - anno., 21 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 5 - anno., rev., 25 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 12 - anno., rev., 24 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 12 - 32 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 19 - 25 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 19 - anno., 29 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 26 - 27 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 26 - anno., 27 p.
Box 4				1948 Nov 26 - 27 p.
Box 4				1948 Dec 3 - 30 p.
Box 4				1948 Dec 3 - 31 p.
Box 4				1948 Dec 3 - anno., 26 p.
Box 4				1948 Dec 10 - anno., rev., 29 p.
Box 4				1948 Dec 10 - 30 p.
Box 5				1948 Dec 17 - revised 27 p.
Box 5				1948 Dec 24 - revised 27 p.
Box 5				1949 Jan 7 - anno., 29 p.
Box 5				1949 Jan 7 - 29 p.
Box 5				1949 Jan 14 - 30 p.
Box 5				1949 Jan 14 - anno., rev., 30 p.
Box 5				1949 Jan 21 - anno., rev., 29 p.
Box 5				1949 Jan 28 - anno., rev., 27 p.
Box 5				1949 Jan 28 - anno., 24 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 4 - rev., 6 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 4 - anno., rev., 22 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 4 - typescript rev., 20 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 11 - anno., 27 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 18 - anno., rev., 36 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 18 - 36 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 18 - anno., 20 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 25 - 29 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 25 - rev., 32 p.
Box 5				1949 Feb 25 - printed material, typescript copy., 28 p.
Box 5				1949 Mar 4 - rev., 37 p.
Box 5				1949 Mar 11 - anno., rev., 36 p.
Box 5				1949 Mar 11 - anno., rev., 33 p.
Box 5				1949 Mar 11 - rev., 13 p.
Box 5				1949 Mar 18 - anno., rev., 33 p.
Box 5				1949 Mar 18 - 30 p.
Box 6				1949 Mar 25 - anno., rev., 32 p.
Box 6				1949 Mar 25 - rev., 31 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 1 - typescript typescript copy rev., 46 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 1 - printed material, typescript copy anno., 35 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 8 - anno., 29 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 8 - fragment, 7 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 8 - rev., 24 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 15 - rev., 28 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 15 - 27 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 22 - typescript rev., 13 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 22 - rev., 29 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 22 - anno., 30 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 28 - 35 p.
Box 6				1949 Apr 28 - anno., 30 P.
Box 6				1949 Apr 28 - rev., 30 p.
Box 6				1949 May 3 - 33 p.
Box 6				1949 May 3 - revised fragment, 7 p.
Box 6				1949 May 13 - rev., 33 p.
Box 6				1949 May 13 - anno., 34 p.
Box 6				1949 May 13 - 30 p.
Box 6				1949 May 20 - 33 p.
Box 6				1949 May 20 - 35 p.
Box 6				1949 May 27 - fragment, rev., 9 p.
Box 6				1949 May 27 - rev., 34 p.
Box 6				1949 Jun 3 - anno., 19 p.
Box 6				1949 Jun 3 - rev., 22 p.
Box 6				1949 Jun 3 - 31 p.
Box 7				1949 Jun 10 - rev., 27 p.
Box 7				1949 Jun 17 - rev., 31 p.
Box 7				1949 Jun 24 - rev., 31 p.
Box 7				1949 Jun 24 - fragment, rev., 13 p.
Box 7				1949 Jun 24 - rev., 20 p.
Box 7				1949 Jul 1 - rev., 32 p.
Box 7				1949 Jul 1 - anno., 32 p.
Box 7				1949 Undated (6 folders)
			Jack Douglas Show
Box 8				1945 Apr 5 - typescript copy rev., 5 p.
Box 8				1945 May 1 - typescript copy rev., 10 p.
Box 8				1945 May 22 - typescript copy, Incomplete, 17 p.
Box 8				1945 May 22 - 23 p.
Box 8				1945 Jun 15 - anno., 23 p.
Box 8				1945 Jun 15 - revised, anno., 22 p.
Box 8				1945 Jun 15 - Final Master, anno., rev. 23 p.
Box 8				1945 Undated "Crazy Show" - typescript rev., 4 p.
Box 8					Script - typescript rev., 16 p.
Box 8					Script - typescript, anno., 18 p.
			Durante - Moore Show, starring Jimmy Durante and Garry Moore
Box 8				1946 Jan 18 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 8				1946 Jan 25 - anno., 23 p.
Box 8				1946 Feb 1 - revised 25 p.
Box 8				1946 Feb 8 - revised anno., 25 p.
Box 8				1946 Mar 1 - fragments, anno., 17 p.
Box 8				1946 Mar 1 - anno., 24 p.
Box 8				1946 Mar 22 - anno., 21 p.
Box 8				1946 Mar 22 - anno., 27 p.
Box 8				1946 Apr 3 - Sketch, typescript copy., 7 p.
Box 8				1946 May 3 - Garry Moore Spot ts., 4 p.
Box 8				1946 May 10 - Sketch typescript copy. 7 p.
Box 8				1946 May 17 - Sketch typescript 6 p.
Box 8				1946 May 17 - 26 p.
Box 8				1946 May 24 - 28 p.
Box 8				1946 May 31 - Sketch rev., 6 p.
Box 8				1946 May 31 - Durante Spot, 6 p. p.
Box 8				1946 Jun 7 - Douglas Middle typescript copy rev., 4
Box 8				1946 Sep 13 - Opening typescript rev., 4 p.
Box 8				1946 Sep 13 - Garry Moore Spot typescript rev., 5 p.
Box 8				1946 Sep 20 - rev., 24 p. (one page typescript)
				1946 Undated
Box 8					Court Room Scene - typescript rev., 6 p.
Box 8					Sketch - typescript rev., 6 p.
Box 8					Sketch - typescript copy rev., 6 p.
Box 8					Garry Spot Add - typescript rev., 2 p.
Box 8					Add - typescript copy, 2 p.
Box 8					Fragment - typescript copy, 2 p.
			Gulf Screen Guild Theatre
Box 8				1939 Oct 8 Western Sketch - typescript copy, 5 p.
Box 8				1940 Apr 14 "Elmer the Great" - version "B," 30 p.
Box 8				1941 Feb 23 "Altar Bound" - first draft, anno., 22 p.; first revision, 24 p. typescript copy, 19 p.
Box 8				1942 Apr 12 "Tight Shoes" - revised, 33 p.; final, rev., 31 p.
			Phil Harris - Alice Faye Show
Box 9				1954 Mar 5 - rev., 30 p.
Box 9				1954 Mar 6 - anno., rev., 22 p.
Box 9				1954 Mar 28 - anno., rev., 22 p.
Box 9				1954 Apr 2 - anno., rev., 30 p.
Box 9				1954 Apr 9 - anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 9				1954 Apr 18 - anno., rev., 24 p.
Box 9				1954 Apr 17 - anno., rev., 24 p.
Box 9				1954 Apr 23 - anno., 24 p.
Box 9				1954 Apr 30 - anno., 27 p.
Box 9				1954 May 21 - anno., 26 p.
Box 9				1954 May 8 - anno., rev., 28 p.
Box 9				1954 May 14 - anno., rev., 25 p.
Box 9				1954 Jun 4 - anno., rev., 21 p.
Box 9				1954 Jun 11 - anno., rev., 25 p.
Box 9				1954 Undated fragments - typescript anno., 1 p.; typescript copy rev., 3 p.
			Kay Kyser's "College of Musical Knowledge"
				Shows from the summer of 1944 have Phil Harris substituting for Kay Kyser
Box 9				1944 Jun 28 - fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1944 Jul 5 - fragment, typescript copy, 3 p.
Box 9				1944 Jul 26 - fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1944 Aug 9 - fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1944 Aug 16 - fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1944 Aug 23 - fragment, typescript, 2 p.
Box 9				1944 Aug 30 - fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1944 Sep 6 - fragment, typescript, 2 p.
Box 9				1944 Sep 20 - fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1944 Sep 27 - fragment, typescript, 2 p.
Box 9				1945 Jun 20 - Kay Kyser, script, revised, 35 p.
Box 9				1945 Jul 4 - fragment, typescript copy anno., 6 p.
Box 9				1945 Jul 11 - fragment, typescript copy anno., 6 p.
Box 9				1945 Jul 12 - Phil Harris for Kyser, fragment, typescript, 2 p.
Box 9				1945 Jul 18 - 28 p. fragment, typescript, 2 p.
Box 9				1945 Jul 18 - fragment, typescript copy, 7 p.
Box 9				1945 Jul 25 - anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 9				1945 Aug 1 - anno., rev., 28 p.
Box 9				1945 Aug 2 - Phil Harris for Kyser, fragment, typescript, 2 p.
Box 9				1945 Aug 8 - rev., 29 p.
Box 9				1945 Aug 15 - rev., 24 p.
Box 9				1945 Aug 22 - anno., 27 p.
Box 9				1945 Aug 23 - Phil Harris for Kyser, fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1945 Sep 12 - rev., 29 p.
Box 9				1945 Sep 13 - Phil Harris for Kyser, fragment, typescript, 1 p.
Box 9				1945 Sep 19 - rev., 29 p.
Box 9				1945 Oct 3 - rev., 27 p.
Box 10				1945 Oct 10 - rev., 26 p.
Box 10				1945 Oct 24 - rev., 32 p.
Box 10				1945 Oct 31 - rev., 25 p.
Box 10				1945 Oct 31 - rev., 26 p.
Box 10				1945 Nov 7 - rev., 26 p.
Box 10				1945? - rev., 20 p.
Box 10				1945? - fragment, typescript copy, anno., 8 p.
Box 10				1945? - Undated fragments, typescript copy, 13 p.
			Kay Kyser spots on Parade of Stars
Box 10				1945 Oct 7 - anno., rev., 4 p.
Box 10				1945 Undated - draft A, typescript rev., 6 p.; draft B, typescript copy anno., 4 p.
			Mail Call (Armed Forces Radio Service)
Box 10				1945 Dec 19 - rev., 39 p.
			Martin and Lewis Show
Box 10				1949 Nov 15 - rev., 31 p.
Box 10				1949 Nov 21 - anno., rev., 28 p.
Box 10				1949 Nov 28 - anno., 26 p.
Box 10				1949 Undated fragments - typescript, typescript copy rev., 4 p.
			The Pepsodent Program, starring Bob Hope
Box 10				1938 Dec 11 - Preview, 31 p.
Box 10				1939 Jan 1 - Preview, anno.,
Box 10				1939 Jan 10 - anno., rev., 25 p.
Box 10				1939 Jan 10 - revised, 26 p.
Box 10				1939 Jan 15 - Preview, anno., rev., 33 p.
Box 10				1939 Jan 15 - revised 8 p.
Box 10				1939 Jan 29 - Preview, anno., rev., 35 p.
Box 10				1939 Jan 31 - revised 27 p.
Box 10				1939 Jan 31 - revised 8 p.
Box 10				1939 Feb 7 - revised anno., 24 p.
Box 10				1939 Feb 19 - anno., 30 p.
Box 10				1939 Feb 26 - Preview, anno., 26 p.
Box 10				1939 Mar 5 - Preview, anno., 33 p.
Box 10				1939 Mar 7 - revised 24 p.
Box 10				1939 Mar 12 - Preview, 34 p.
Box 11				1939 Mar 14 - revised, 26 p.
Box 11				1939 Mar 19 - Preview, anno., 30 p.
Box 11				1939 Mar 21 - revised anno., 25 p.
Box 11				1939 Mar 26 - Preview, anno., rev., 29 p.
Box 11				1939 Mar 26 - 30 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 2 - Preview, anno., 34 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 4 - revised, 29 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 9 - Preview, anno., rev., 36 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 11 - revised 24 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 16 - Preview, anno., rev., 31 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 18 - revised 26 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 25 - revised 26 p.
Box 11				1939 Apr 30 - 26 p.
Box 11				1939 May 2 - Preview, anno., 29 p.
Box 11				1939 May 7 - Preview, anno., 29 p.
Box 11				1939 May 16 - revised, anno., 30 p.
Box 11				1939 May 23 - revised, anno., 29 p.
Box 11				1939 May 28 - Preview, anno., rev., 32 p.
Box 11				1939 May 30 - revised, anno., 29 p.
Box 11				1939 Jun 4 - Preview, anno., rev., 35 p.
Box 11				1939 Jun 6 - revised, 23 p.
Box 11				1939 Jun 18 - Preview, 33 p.
Box 11				1939 Sep 24 - anno., rev., 36 p.
Box 11				1939 Sep 26 - revised, anno., 23 p.
Box 11				1939 Oct 1 - Preview, anno., 31 p.
Box 12				1939 Oct 8 - anno., 34 p.
Box 12				1939 Oct 10 - revised, 10 p.
Box 12				1939 Oct 15 - anno., rev., 30 p.
Box 12				1939 Oct 17 - revised 23 p.
Box 12				1939 Oct 22 - Preview, anno., 35 p.
Box 12				1939 Oct 24 - revised 18 p.
Box 12				1939 Oct 29 - Preview, anno., 34 p.
Box 12				1939 Nov 7 - revised, anno., 30 p.
Box 12				1939 Nov 14 - revised 28 p.
Box 12				1939 Nov 19 - Preview 33 p.
Box 12				1939 Nov 21 - revised 26 p.
Box 12				1939 Nov 28 - revised, anno., 25 p.
Box 12				1939 Dec 5 - revised, anno., 25 p.
Box 12				1939 Dec 12 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 12				1939 Dec 17 - Preview, anno., 46 p.
Box 12				1939 Dec 24 - Preview, anno., 47 p.
Box 12				1940 Jan 2 - revised, anno., 27 p.
Box 12				1940 Jan 15 - Preview 41 p.
Box 12				1940 Jan 16 - revised, anno., 22 p.
Box 12				1940 Jan 21 - Preview, anno., 36 p.
Box 12				1940 Jan 23 - revised 25 p.
Box 12				1940 Feb 4 - Preview, anno., 43 p.
Box 12				1940 Feb 6 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 12				1940 Feb 11 - anno., 35 p.
Box 12				1940 Feb 13 - revised, anno., 29 p.
Box 12				1940 Feb 18 - Preview, anno., 36 p.
Box 13				1940 Feb 20 - revised, 27 p.
Box 13				1940 Feb 25 - Preview, anno., 40 p.
Box 13				1940 Feb 27 - revised, 24 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 3 - Preview, anno., rev., 34 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 5 - revised, anno., 25 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 10 - anno., 37 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 12 - 25 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 17 - Preview, 36 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 19 - revised, 24 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 24 - Preview, anno., 40 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 26 - revised, rev., 24 p.
Box 13				1940 Mar 31 - Preview, anno., 40 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 2 - revised, 27 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 7 - Preview, anno., 40 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 9 - revised, 23 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 14 - anno., 44 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 16 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 21 - anno., 40 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 23 - revised, 22 p.
Box 13				1940 Apr 30 - revised, 24 p.
Box 13				1940 May 1 - revised, 24 p.
Box 13				1940 May 12 - Preview, anno., 53 p.
Box 13				1940 May 14 - revised, 27 p.
Box 13				1940 May 21 - revised, 29 p.
Box 13				1940 May 26 - Preview, 13 p.
Box 14				1940 Jun 2 - Preview, 45 p.
Box 14				1940 Jun 4 - revised, 30 p.
Box 14				1940 Jun 11 - revised, 25 p.
Box 14				1940 Jun 18 - revised, 36 p.
Box 14				1940 Sep 22 - Preview, anno., 45 p.
Box 14				1940 Sep 24 - revised, 26 p.
Box 14				1940 Sep 29 - Preview, anno., 38 p.
Box 14				1940 Oct 13 - Preview, 45 p.
Box 14				1940 Oct 15 - revised, 24 p.
Box 14				1940 Oct 20 - Preview, anno., 44 p.
Box 14				1940 Oct 22 - revised, 26 p.
Box 14				1940 Oct 29 - revised, 28 p.
Box 14				1940 Oct 27 - Preview, 26 p.
Box 14				1940 Nov 3 - 54 p.
Box 14				1940 Nov 24 - Preview, 45 p.
Box 14				1940 Nov 24 - Preview, anno., 47 p.
Box 14				1940 Nov 26 - revised, 27 p.
Box 14				1940 Dec 1 - Preview, 48 p.
Box 14				1940 Dec 3 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 14				1940 Dec 8 - Preview, anno., 50 p.
Box 14				1940 Dec 22 - Preview, anno., 53 p.
Box 14				1940 Dec 24 - revised, 24 p.
Box 15				1940 Dec 31 - Preview, anno., 29 p.
Box 15				1940 Dec 31 - rev., 26 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 5 - Preview 57 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 7 - revised, 26 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 12 - Preview, anno., 54 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 14 - revised, 26 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 19 - Preview, 56 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 21 - revised, 22 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 26 - Preview, 51 p.
Box 15				1941 Jan 28 - revised, 24 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 2 - Preview, anno., 45 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 4 - revised, 24 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 9 - Preview, 44 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 11 - revised, 25 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 16 - Preview, rev., 41 p.; fragment, rev., 1 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 18 - revised, 24 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 23 - Preview, anno., 48 p.
Box 15				1941 Feb 25 - revised, 24 p.
Box 15				1941 Mar 2 - revised, 21 p.
Box 15				1941 Mar 16 - Preview, anno., 52 p.
Box 15				1941 Mar 18 - revised, 26 p.
Box 15				1941 Mar 23 - Preview, 31 p.
Box 16				1941 Mar 25 - revised, 24 p.
Box 16				1941 Mar 30 - anno., rev., 51 p.
Box 16				1941 Apr 1 - revised, 23 p.
Box 16				1941 Apr 6 - revised, 42 p.
Box 16				1941 Apr 8 - revised, 23 p.
Box 16				1941 Apr 13 - Preview, 47 p.
Box 16				1941 Apr 15 - revised, 23 p.
Box 16				1941 Apr 20 - Preview, 43 p.
Box 16				1941 May 11 - revised, 26 p.
Box 16				1941 May 13 - revised, 25 p.
Box 16				1941 May 18 - Preview, anno., 40 p.
Box 16				1941 May 20 - revised, 24 p.
Box 16				1941 May 25 - Preview, 46 p.
Box 16				1941 May 27 - revised, 26 p.
Box 16				1941 Jun 1 - Preview, anno., 47 p.
Box 16				1941 - Misc. fragments, anno., rev., 208 p.
			Tommy Riggs Show
Box 17				Undated audition script - first draft, 24 p.
Box 17				1942 Jul 14 - fragment, 3 p.
Box 17				1942 Jul 21 - first revision, anno., 24 p.
Box 17				1942 Jul 21 - 25 p.
Box 17				1942 Jul 21 - incomplete, anno., 20 p.
Box 17				1942 Aug 4 - anno., 22 p.
Box 17				1942 Aug 4 - Second Revision, 9 p.
Box 17				1942 Aug 11 - 20 p.
Box 17				1942 Aug 11 - anno., 20 p.
Box 17				1942 Aug 11 - Second Revision, 18 p.
Box 17				1942 Aug 18 - 22 p.
Box 17				1942 Sep 1 - fragment, 5 p.
Box 17				1942 Sep 29 - 21 p.
Box 17				1942 Nov 20 - 20 p.
Box 17				1942 Nov 27 - revised, fragment, 8 p.
Box 17				1942 Dec 11 - revised, 20 p.
Box 17				1942 Undated fragments - printed material, typescript, typescript copy rev.
			The Borden Show, starring Tommy Riggs
Box 17				1946 May 10 - rev., 21 p.
Box 17				1946 May 10 - revised, rev., 24 p.
Box 17				1946 May 17 - anno., 25 p.
Box 17				1946 May 24 - 21 p.
Box 17				1946 May 24 - fragment, typescript copy anno., 7 p.
			Sealtest Village Store Program, starring Jack Carson
Box 18				1947 Dec 11 - Preview, rev., 24 p.
Box 18				1947 Dec 11 - revised, anno., 21 p.
Box 18				1947 Dec 18 - revised, rev., 24 p.
Box 18				1947 Dec 25 - anno., 24 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 1 - Preview, anno., rev., 28 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 1 - revised, 25 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 8 - first draft, anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 8 - revised, anno., rev., 23 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 15 - revised, anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 22 - Preview, anno., rev., 27 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 22 - revised, anno., rev., 25 p.
Box 18				1948 Jan 29 - Preview, anno., 25 p.
Box 18				1948 Feb 5 - Preview, anno., rev., 25 p.
Box 18				1948 Feb 5 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 18				1948 Feb 12 - rev., 28 p.
Box 18				1948 Feb 19 - revised, rev., 23 p.
Box 18				1948 Feb 26 - revised, rev., 27 p.
Box 18				1948 Mar 4 - revised, anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 18				1948 Mar 11 - draft revised, typescript copy., printed material, 31 p.
Box 18				1948 Mar 18 - typescript copy., 17 p.
Box 18				1948 Mar 18 - Preview, 26 p.
Box 18				1948 Mar 18 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 18				1948 Mar 25 - Preview, anno., 28 p.
Box 18				1948 Mar 25 - revised, anno., 25 p.
Box 18				1948 Apr 1 - Preview, 17 p.
Box 18				1948 Apr 1 - Preview, rev., 23 p.
Box 18				1948 Apr 8 - revised, anno., 25 p.
Box 18				1948 Apr 15 - Preview, anno., 26 p.
Box 18				1948 Apr 15 - revised, 24 p.
Box 19				1948 Apr 22 - Preview, 17 p.
Box 19				1948 Apr 22 - revised, 24 p.
Box 19				1948 Apr 29 - Preview, 25 p.
Box 19				1948 Apr 29 - revised, 25 p.
Box 19				1948 May 6 - revised, anno., 26 p.
Box 19				1948 May 13 - 23 p.
Box 19				1948 May 20 - Preview, anno., rev., 24 p.
Box 19				1948 May 20 - revised, 23 p.
Box 19				1948 Jun 3 - revised, 21 p.
Box 19				1948 Jun 10 - Preview, anno., 27 p.
Box 19				1948 Jun 10 - revised anno., 24 p.
Box 19				1948 Jun 24 - first draft, anno., 24 p.
Box 19				1948 Jun 24 - revised, anno., 24 p.
Box 19				1948 Jul 1 - revised, anno., 23 p.
Box 19				1948 Undated - typescript copy rev., 18 p.; typescript, typescript copy., 18 p.
			Silver Theatre
Box 19				1940 Nov 10 "Who Done It?" - typescript copy, 26 p.; typescript copy, 26 p.; first draft, rev., 35 p.
Box 19				1941 Nov 2 "Petticoat Fever," adaptation by Robert Riley Crutcher - typescript copy, anno., 24 p.; first draft, rev., 25 p. Second draft, rev., 29 p.; Third draft, anno., rev., 26 p.
			Red Skelton Show
Box 19				1941 Oct 7 - rev., 33 p.
Box 19				1941 Oct 14 - anno., rev., 32 p.
Box 19				1941 Oct 14 - revised, anno., rev., 24 p.
Box 19				1941 Oct 21 - anno., rev., 30 p.
Box 19				1941 Oct 21 - revised, anno., rev., 25 p.
Box 19				1941 Oct 26 - anno., rev., 31 p.
Box 19				1941 Oct 28 - revised, anno., rev., 31 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 4 - anno., rev., 30 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 4 - revised, rev., 25 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 11 - rev., 35 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 11 - revised, anno., rev., 27 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 18 - revised, rev., 25 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 18 - printed material, typescript copy., rev., 39 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 25 - anno., rev., 33 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 25 - revised, rev., 26 p.
Box 20				1941 Nov 30 - anno., rev., 36 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 2 - revised, 25 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 9 - revised, anno., rev., 27 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 9 - anno., rev., 19 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 16 - revised, rev., 28 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 16 - anno., rev., 33 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 23 - anno., rev., 23 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 23 - revised, rev., 28 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 30 - revised, anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 20				1941 Dec 30 - anno., rev., 30 p.
Box 20				1942 Jan 6 - anno., rev., 23 p.
Box 20				1942 Jan 6 - revised, rev., 26 p.
Box 20				1942 Jan 13 - revised, anno., rev., 27 p.
Box 20				1942 Jan 13 - rev., 25 p.
Box 20				1942 Jan 20 - revised, anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 20				1942 Jan 27 - revised, rev., 26 p.
Box 20				1942 Jan 27 - anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 20				1942 Feb 3 - revised, anno., 28 p.
Box 20				1942 Feb 3 - rev., 32 p.
Box 21				1942 Feb 10 - revised, anno., 26 p.
Box 21				1942 Feb 10 - rev., 42 p.
Box 21				1942 Feb 15 - revised, rev., 27 p.
Box 21				1942 Feb 15 - anno., 39 p.
Box 21				1942 Feb 22 - revised, anno., 34 p.
Box 21				1942 Feb 22 - anno., 38 p.
Box 21				1942 Mar 8 - revised, anno., 27 p.
Box 21				1942 Mar 8 - anno., 37 p.
Box 21				1942 Mar 15 - 27 p.
Box 21				1942 Mar 15 - anno., 31 p.
Box 21				1942 Mar 22 - revised, anno., rev., 26 p.
Box 21				1942 Mar 29 - revised, rev., 28 p.
Box 21				1942 Apr 4 - revised, 24 p.
Box 21				1942 Apr 12 - revised, rev., 30 p.
Box 21				1942 Apr 26 - revised, 28 p.
Box 21				1942 May 3 - revised, anno., 29 p.
Box 21				1942 May 17 - revised, 28 p.
Box 21				1942 May 31 - revised, 25 p.
Box 21				1942 May 31 - 32 p.
Box 21				1942 Sep 13 - revised, 29 p.
Box 21				1942 Sep 15 - 36 p.
Box 21				1942 Sep 20 - revised, anno., 31 p.
Box 21				1942 Sep 20 - 43 p.
Box 21				1942 Sep 21 - fragment, 8 p.
Box 21				1942 Sep 27 - anno., 32 p.
Box 22				1942 Oct 11 - revised, 31 p.
Box 22				1942 Oct 11 - rev., 41 p.
Box 22				1942 Oct 18 - revised, 29 p.
Box 22				1942 Nov 15 - anno., 38 p.
Box 22				1942 Nov 29 - 43 p.
Box 22				1942 Nov 29 - revised, 29 p.
Box 22				1942 Dec 6 - fragment, revised, anno., 6 p.
Box 22				1942 Dec 6 - 46 p.
Box 22				1942 Dec 8 - 31 p.
Box 22				1942 Dec 13 - 46 p.
Box 22				1942 Dec 20 - 42 p.
Box 22				1942 Dec 27 - 47 p.
Box 22				1942 Undated and untitled (12 folders)
Box 22				1942? Clem - Outline, fragment, typescript copy, 14 p.
Box 22				1942? "Command Performance...Junior" - 7 p.
Box 22				1942? Screen Guild "Tight Shoes," Red Skelton - Copy, typescript, typescript copy, 22 p.
Box 23				1943 Jan 10 - 49 p.
Box 23				1943 Jan 17 - 41 p.
Box 23				1943 Jan 24 - rev. 49 p.
Box 23				1943 Jan 31 - 46 p.
Box 23				1943 Feb 16 - Second Commercial, typescript copy rev., 2 p.
Box 23				1943 Feb 28 - 44 p.
Box 23				1943 Mar 7 - 37 p.
Box 23				1943 Mar 7 - 32 p.
Box 23				1943 Mar 21 - rev., 26 p.
Box 23				1943 May 16 - 27 p.
Box 23				1943 Undated "Slice of Life" scenes - anno., 13 p. (4 folders)
Box 23				1943 Undated fragment - typescript, printed material, holo., typescript,
Box 23				1943 Undated miscellaneous fragments - typescript copy, printed material, rev. 165 p.
			Sunbrite Smile Parade
Box 24				1939 Jun 1 - rev. 25 p.
Box 24				1939 Jun 29 - fragment, anno., 3 p.
Box 24				1939 Jul 6 - anno., rev., 24 p.
Box 24				1939 Jul 13 - additional material, typescript repro., 10 p.
Box 24				1939 Jul 20 - 27 p.
Box 24				1939 Aug 3 - anno., 26 p.
Box 24				1939 Aug 10 - anno., 27 p.
Box 24				1939 Aug 17 - 23 p.
Box 24				1939? - anno., rev., 26 p.
			What's New
Box 24				1944 Jan 8 - Routine, Second Revision, rev., 22 p.
Box 24				1944 Jan 15 - rev., 29 p.
			Jack Douglas spots
Box 24				Undated - typescript rev., 11 p.
Box 24				Undated - typescript anno., rev., 11 p.
Box 24				Undated - typescript rev., 6 p.
Box 24				Undated - typescript 7 p.
Box 24				Undated - miscellaneous pages, typescript, typescript copy rev., 42 p.
			Miscellaneous radio scripts
Box 24				"Command Performance" undated - 25 p.
Box 24				"Love Is News" undated - fragment, 9 p.
Box 24				"Nit Wit Court" Jul 25, 1944 - revised, 24 p.
Box 24				"The Show-Off" [1940] - typescript, 45 p.
Box 24				Ginny Simms Show May 3, 1946 - anno., 9 p.
Box 24				"This Is My Best," "Mlle. Irene the Great" Mar 6, 1945 - rev., 28 p.
Box 24				"Wit's End," by Alan Smith undated - typescript copy, 11 p.
		Television Scripts
			Broadway Open House
Box 24				1951 Jun 19 - fragments, anno., 14 p.
Box 24				1951 Jul 20 - fragments, anno., 10 p.
Box 24				1951 Jul 20 - fragments, typescript rev., 4 p.
Box 24				1951 Jul 20 - anno., 13 p.
Box 24				1951 Jul 24 - anno., 13 p.
Box 24				1951 Jul 26 - anno., 19 p.
			George Gobel
Box 24				1954 Oct 2 - 31 p.
Box 24				1954 Oct 2 - 46 p.
Box 24				1954 Oct 9 - 45 p.
Box 24				1954 Oct 16 - typescript rev., 19 p.
Box 24				1954 Oct 16 - anno., 32 p.
Box 25				1954 Nov 6 - anno., 38 p.
Box 25				1954 Nov 13 - anno., 38 p.
Box 25				1954 Nov 27 - anno., 26 p.
Box 25				1954 Dec 4 - 32 p.
Box 25				1954 Dec 4 - fragment, typescript copy, 5 p.
Box 25				1954 Dec 11 - typescript copy, 28 p.
Box 25				1954 Dec 11 - anno., 32 p.
Box 25				1954 Dec 25 - 31 p.
Box 25				1955 Jan 8 - anno., 33 p.
Box 25				1955 Jan 22 - anno., 36 p.
Box 25				1955 Jan 29 - anno., 41 p.
Box 25				1955 Feb 5 - anno., 36 p.
Box 25				1955 Mar 19 - anno., 37 p.
Box 25				1955 Misc. fragments - typescript, typescript copy, printed material, 39 p.
			Peter Lind Hayes and Mary Healy
Box 25				1950 Dec 21 - typescript copy, 8 p.
Box 25				1950 Dec 28 - typescript copy, 3 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan 11 - typescript copy, 36 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan 11 - anno., rev., 39 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan 18 - typescript, typescript copy, rev., 6 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan 18 - fragment, 3 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan 25 - typescript rev., 12 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan 25 - typescript copy, 26 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan 25 - anno., 12p.
Box 25				1951 Jan - holo. notes, 10 p.
Box 25				1951 Jan fragments - typescript rev., printed material, 7 p.
Box 25				1951 Feb 1 - 21 p.
Box 25				1951 Feb 8 - typescript rev., 25 p.
Box 25				ca. 1951 (4 folders)
Box 26				ca. 1951 (6 folders)
			Beatrice Lillie Show
Box 26				1951 May 13 - 63 p.
Box 26				1951 May 13 - Ouija Board, revised, 12 p.
Box 26				1951 May 13 - Street Scene, 12 p.
			Red Skelton Show
Box 26				1951 New Year's Show - typescript copy rev., 4 p.
Box 26				1951 Oct Gimmicks for Poet and Peasant" - typescript copy rev., 2 p.
Box 26				1951 Nov 1 meeting - ideas for bits, typescript copy, 5 p.
Box 26				1951 Nov 5 meeting - ideas for bits, typescript copy, 13 p.
Box 26				1951 Nov 9 meeting - ideas for bits typescript, 1 p.
Box 26				1952 Jan 8 meeting - additional notes on "Smoothola" and "Spectre of the Rose," typescript copy, 2 p.
Box 26				1952? Jan 20 - ideas for bits, typescript copy, 2 p.
Box 26				1954 Dec 14 - first draft, 34 p.
Box 26				1954 Dec 21 - 31 p.
Box 26				1954 Dec 28 - first draft; anno., 31 p.
Box 26				1955 Jan 5 - first draft, anno., 36 p.
				1955 Undated
Box 26					Ideas for bits - typescript copy, 7 p.
Box 26					"Intro to Gal Swingers" - typescript copy rev., 6 p.
Box 26					McPugg sketch - untitled, typescript copy, 8 p.
Box 26					"Send Out Skelton Service" - anno., rev., 7 p.
Box 26					"T.V. Spy Bit" - typescript copy, 2 p.
Box 26					"Three Stages of Married Life" - typescript copy 3 p.
Box 26					"What to do in Case of a Burglar" - typescript copy, 3 p.
Box 26					Schedule of Television Shows, Nov 4-25 - typescript copy, 2 p.
			The Soldiers
Box 26				1955 Jul 16 - 46 p.
Box 26				1955 Jul 16 - revised, 56 p.
Box 26				1955 Jul 16 - fragment, anno., 5 p.
Box 26				1955 Jul 23 - Original, 40 p.
Box 26				1955 Jul 23 - As Broadcast, anno., 57 p.
Box 26				1955 Jul 23 - As Broadcast, rev., 54 p.
Box 26				1955 Aug 5 - 40 p.
Box 27				1955 Aug 6 - Second Revision, 57 p.
Box 27				1955 Aug 13 - 44 p.
Box 27				1955 Aug 27 - 45 p.
Box 27				1955 Undated fragment - revised, 16 p.; fragment, some typescript, typescript copy rev., 35 p.
			Ed Wynn Show
Box 27				1950 Nov 15 - first draft, 53 p.
Box 27				1950 Nov 15 - fragments, typescript, typescript copy, rev., 6 p.
Box 27				1950 Nov 15 - commercial, typescript copy rev., 5 p.
Box 27				1955 Undated lines for comedy commercial - typescript rev., 2 p.
			Miscellaneous television scripts
Box 27				"Commercially Speaking" sketch undated - typescript copy, 6 p.
		Motion picture scripts
			The Ghost Breakers
Box 27				Fragment 1939 - typescript copy, 13p.
Box 27				Sequences A and B Dec 27, 1939 - anno., 81 p.,
			Louisiana Purchase
Box 27				Sequences A, B, C, D, E, and F [1941] - typescript copy, 82 p.,
			My Favorite Blond
Box 27				Sequences A-F [1941] - typescript copy, 82 p.
Box 27				Sequences A-F Aug 22, 1941 - anno., 140 p.,
			A Night at Earl Carroll's
Box 27				Brenda and Cobina Sequence [1940?] - typescript copy, 6 p.
Box 27				"Show Business," Brenda and Cobina Sequences [1940] - fragment, typescript copy, 8.p.
Box 27				Final white Apr 10, 1940 - anno., 94 p.,
			Nothing But the Truth
Box 28				Sequences A and B Feb 17, 1941 - anno., 67 p.,
Box 28				Sequences A-C Mar 20, 1941 - anno., 109 p.,
Box 28				Sequences C-E [1941] - typescript copy, 48 p.,
Box 28				Sequences D and E Mar 22, 1941 - 39 p.,
Box 28				Sequence A Mar 29, 1941 - 41 p.,
Box 28				Sequences C-E Apr 4, 1941 - anno., 84 p.,
Box 28			Road to Singapore Sep 22, 1939 - second buff script, 111 p.,
Box 28			Road to Zanzibar Oct 10, 1940 - anno., 119 p.
Box 28			The Time, the Place, and the Girl Mar 21, 1945 - Second Revision, final, 123 p.
			Miscellaneous motion picture scripts
Box 28				His Majesty the Baby Nov 15, 1935 - fragment, typescript, 5 p.
Box 28				Ice-Capades by Jack Townley and Robert Harari May 26, 1941 - Estimating script, 78 p.
Box 28				I'll Take Manila by Harry Clork [sic] Nov 4, 1941 - typescript copy, printed material, anno., rev., 104 p.
Box 28				Radio Revels of 1942 by Dorcas Cochran and Arthur V. Jones May 1, 1941 - 112 p.
Box 29				Show Business by Edmund Hartmann and Bert Lawrence Jan 28, 1941 - Estimating script, second draft, 92 p.
Box 29				Show Business by Joseph Quillan and Dorothy Bennett Oct 15, 1943 - with additional dialogue by Irving Elinson, Final script, 153 p.
		Novel
Box 29			The Harvey Girls, by Eleanore Griffin and William Rankin undated - 94 p.
		Play
Box 29			Untitled and unidentified [1954?] - typescript, typescript copy, printed material, rev., 56 p.
Box 29			Miscellaneous fragments

Return to top