Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Johnson, Charles F., 1887-1959.
Title:	Charles F. Johnson Jr. Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1899-1959
Quantity:	136 linear feet
Abstract:	Papers of the American business executive. Collection includes Correspondence, including notices and memorandums to workers and staff (1918-1959); manuscripts (1934-1956); material relating to the George F. Johnson, Jr., Memorial Fund (1948-1951); photographs and photograph albums (1899-1958); plaques (1935-1957); clippings of the Workers' Pages from the Binghamton Sun (1948-1956); petitions signed by the workers (1946-1956); clippings, press releases, articles, advertisements, and brochures (1916-1959); and scrapbooks (1947-1957).
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Charles F. Johnson, Jr. (1887-1959) was an American businessman and entrepreneur in Binghamton, New York.

Charles F. Johnson, Jr. was born in Binghamton, New York on Oct. 22, 1887. He grew up in Johnson City, N.Y., where some of his early playmates were Endicott-Johnson workers' children. His father, C. Fred Johnson, was the brother of George F. Johnson, a co-founder of the Endicott-Johnson Shoe Corporation. Charles Johnson, Jr. graduated from Mercersburg Academy in 1905, and soon after took his place at the bench in the Boys' and Youths' Factory. He became factory superintendent in 1913, and upon his uncle George's resignation in 1930, became vice-president and general manager of the Endicott-Johnson Corporation. From 1948 to 1957 he was elected chairman of the board.

Mr. Johnson served as vice-president and director of the National Shoe Manufacturers Association, was director of Marine Midland Trust Co. of Southern N.Y., and director of Mohawk Airlines. Active in community affairs, Mr. Johnson was instrumental in the establishment of Harpur College at Binghamton, N.Y. One of the awards Mr. Johnson received was the L.L.D. Award from Colgate University, 1952. When Charles F. Johnson, Jr. died on August 9, 1959, he was survived by his wife, Jeanette, and two daughters, Jeanette Tunnicliff, and Patricia Luckie.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Charles F. Johnson, Jr. Papers include correspondence, manuscripts, photographs, photo albums, scrapbooks, plaques, workers' petitions, published material, scrapbooks, and miscellany.

Correspondence includes incoming and outgoing letters, memorandums and telegrams. Most of the correspondence from George F. Johnson is signed with a stamped signature and many are carbon copies of letters sent to George W. Johnson. Included in the outgoing correspondence are typescript and mimeographed notices or memorandums to workers and staff.

Subject files includes correspondence, published material, scrapbooks, movie reels and tapes.

Manuscripts consist of manuscripts about and by Charles F. Johnson, Jr., a manuscript about Endicott-Johnson Corp. and manuscripts of others.

Material relating to the George F. Johnson, Jr. Memorial Fund consists of incoming and outgoing correspondence, minutes of meetings, financial papers and published material.

Photographs consist of photographs arranged alphabetically by subject.

Photograph albums are arranged chronologically for the photographs that are general in nature. Albums of a particular subject are arranged alphabetically by subject.

Plaques are those received by Mr. Johnson.

Workers' Pages consist of full page clippings from the Binghamton Sun. This page appeared daily and was devoted to news about Endicott-Johnson workers.

Workers' petitions include petitions signed by Endicott-Johnson workers thanking Mr. Johnson for various benefits (vacations, bonuses).

Published material includes advertisements, brochures, articles, newspaper clippings, notices and press releases arranged alphabetically by type.

Scrapbooks contains numerous scrapbooks on various topics as well as several that are general in nature.

Miscellaneous material, all oversize, includes a phonograph record, a photograph, a pen and ink painting, award placques and photographs, and some documents.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Incoming correspondence is arranged alphabetically by author and outgoing is arranged chronologically. Correspondence of others is arranged alphabetically. Subject files are arranged alphabetically by subject. Manuscripts are arranged alphabetically by type. Memorial Fund material is separated into correspondence and other, both arranged alphabetically. Photographs and albums on specific topics are arranged alphabetically by subject; albums with general photographs are arranged chronologically by the first date in the album. Workers' Pages, Worker's petitions, and published material are arranged chronologically.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

See also the George F. Johnson Papers; Frank A. Johnson Papers; George W. Johnson Papers

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Associated Titles

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Charles F. Johnson Jr. Papers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: Nov 1967
Revision history: 18 Aug 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 18 Aug 2011 - boxes renumbered (MRC); 21 Jun 2012 - scrapbooks, late accessions integrated and inventory updated (MBD)

Return to top

Inventory

	Correspondence
		Incoming
Box 1			Ab-Al 1918, 1948-1955
Box 1			Adams, Sherman 1954, 1957, 1958
Box 1			Aiken, George D. (Senator) 1957
Box 1			Allum, Ralph 1943, 1945-1947
Box 1			American A-American W. 1943, 1950-1956
Box 1			American Appraisal Co. 1954, 1955
Box 1			American Legion 1937, 1938, 1948, 1950, 1952-1955
Box 1			American Red Cross 1953-1955
Box 1			America's-Au 1939, 1942, 1948, 1950, 1952-1955, 1958
Box 1			Archbald Enterprise Association 1946-1949, 1952
Box 2			Ba-Be 1918, 1932, 1937-1939, 1947, 1948, 1950-1955, 1957
Box 2			Babcock, Bruck L. 1926, 1930-1933, 1935, 1936, 1938, 1941-1955, undated
Box 2			Baruch, Bernard M. Jr. 1956, 1957
Box 2			Bata Shoe Manufacturing Co. 1938, 1952-1955
Box 2			Belk Stores 1953-1955
Box 2			Benson, Ezra Taft 1958
Box 2			Berry, George L. (Senator) 1937
Box 2			Bi-Bo 1926, 1937, 1939, 1943, 1944, 1948-1950, 1956
Box 2			Bibby, Dause L. 1949, 1951-1953
Box 2			Bible, Alan (Senator) 1958
Box 2			Bilbo, Theodore G. (Senator) 1937
Box 2			Binghamton Chamber of Commerce 1937, 1951-1955
Box 2			Bixby, R. Burdell 1949, 1951, 1954
Box 2			Boigeol, Marion 1946, 1947, 1950-1951, 1954, 1955
Box 2			Br-Bu 1918, 1937, 1947, 1948, 1950-1956
Box 2			Bricker, John W. (Senator) 1954, 1958
Box 2			Broome County Airport 1952, 1953, 1955
Box 2			Broome County Civil Defense 1952-1954
Box 2			Broome County Technical Institute 1953, 1954, 1956
Box 2			Broome County United Fund 1954
Box 2			Brunswick-Balke Collender Co. 1952, 1955, 1956
Box 2			Burns, J. Runyon 1926, 1927, undated
Box 2			Bush, Prescott (Senator) 1955, 1958
Box 2			Butler, John Marshall (Senator) 1958
Box 3			Ca-Cl 1930, 1936, 1937, 1943, 1945-1956
Box 3			Capehart, Sen. Homer 1958
Box 3			Capper, Sen. Arthur 1937
Box 3			Caraway, Sen. Hattie 1937
Box 3			Carey, Robert B. 1949-1951, 1953, 1954
Box 3			Case, Everett 1952, 1955, 1956
Box 3			Case, Francis (Senator) 1958
Box 3			Chavez, Dennis (Senator) 1958
Box 3			Clark, Bennett Champ (Senator) 1937
Box 3			Co-Cu 1918, 1936, 1937, 1948-1956
Box 3			Cole, Congressman Sterling 1953, 1954
Box 3			The Committee for One Million 1953, 1954, 1956, undated
Box 3			Copeland, Royal S. (Senator) 1937
Box 3			Costello, E. J. 1948, 1951-1953
Box 3			Cotton, Norris (Senator) 1958
Box 3			Curtis, Carl T. (Senator) 1958
Box 3			D 1918, 1932, 1937, 1938, 1944, 1946-1956
Box 3			Daniel Green Co. 1950
Box 3			Day, Edmund E. 1949
Box 3			Dedication of Endicott-Johnson Recreation Bldg. 1949
Box 4			Dewey, Thomas E. (Governor) 1953, 1954
Box 4			Dickson, W. F. 1925, 1927, 1929, 1930
Box 4			Diekroeger, F. E. 1949, 1950, 1954
Box 4			Dirksen, Everett M. (Senator) 1957, 1958
Box 4			Donahey, Vic (Senator) 1937
Box 4			Dulles, John Foster 1955
Box 4			Dworshak, Henry (Senator) 1958
Box 4			E 1918, 1926, 1937, 1946-1951, 1953-1955
Box 4			Eastern Tool and Stamping Co. 1944-1946
Box 4			Eccleston, Howard B. 1948, 1949, 1952, 1954, 1955
Box 4			Eckelberger, Robert L. 1932, 1945-1951, 1952-1955, 1957 (2 folders)
Box 4			Endicott, H. Wendell 1922, 1953
Box 4			F 1918, 1939, 1946, 1948-1956, 1958
Box 4			Feeck, W. D. 1953-1955
Box 4			Ford, Benson 1953
Box 4			Frank A. Johnson American Legion Memorial, Inc. 1954
Box 4			Fulbright, J. W. (Senator) 1958
Box 5			Ga-Gen 1918, 1947-1956
Box 5			Geo-Gl 1948-1957
Box 5			George F. Johnson Memorial Fund 1950, 1951
Box 5			Gillette, Guy M. (Senator) 1951
Box 5			Go-Gu 1918, 1931, 1945, 1947-1956, 1959
Box 5			The H. C. Godman Co. 1937, 1948, 1950, 1955
Box 5			Goldman, Sachs & Co. 1943, 1948-1950, 1951-1953, 1955
Box 6			B. F. Goodrich Co. 1951
Box 6			Graves, Guy Jr. 1951, 1954
Box 6			Greater Endicott Chamber of Commerce 1951-1954
Box 6			Greater Endicott Community Chest 1952-1954
Box 6			Green, Theodore Francis (Senator) 1958
Box 6			Griswold, Lulu 1945, 1948, 1950, 1951
Box 6			Guffey, Joseph F. (Senator) 1937
Box 6			Ha 1918, 1932, 1938, 1943, 1948-1955
Box 6			Hall, Edwin Arthur (Congressman) 1949-1951
Box 6			Hankin's Container Co. 1949-1951
Box 6			Harpur College 1948-1955
				See also Triple Cities College
Box 6			Harrison, Coughlin, Dermody & Ingalls 1952
Box 6			He-Hy 1918, 1936, 1945-1956, 1958
Box 6			Hennings, Thomas C. Jr. (Senator) 1958
Box 6			Herald Tribune Fresh Air Fund 1952-1954, 1956
Box 6			Hershey, L. V. 1948, 1950-1952
Box 6			Hester, Christian 1955
Box 6			Hester, Joseph P. 1948-1953, 1955
Box 6			Hill, William H. 1936, 1951-1953, 1955, undated
Box 7			Hinman, Howard & Kattell 1948, 1949, 1951-1955
Box 7			Hogan, W.J. 1931-1934, 1937-1942, undated
Box 7			Holland, Spessard L. (Senator) 1958
Box 7			Huntington Press Inc. 1935
Box 7			I 1935, 1949-1955
Box 7			International Business Machine Corp. 1948-1955
				See also Watson, Thomas and Watson, Thomas Jr.
Box 7			International Shoe Mfg. Co. 1937, 1949-1951, 1954, 1955
Box 7			Ives, Irving M. (Senator) 1948, 1949, 1951, 1953-1955, 1958, undated
Box 8			J 1926, 1927, 1937, 1944-1946, 1948, 1956
Box 8			Jackson, Henry M. (Senator) 1958
Box 8			Jenner, William E. (Senator) 1957
Box 8			Johnson, C. Fred (CFW's father) 1926, 1927, undated
Box 8			Johnson, Frank A. 1945, 1946, 1953, 1957
			Johnson, George F.
Box 8				1918, 1922, 1923
Box 8				1926: February-April, June, August, September, November, December (2 folders)
Box 8				1927 (3 folders)
Box 9				1928 (3 folders)
Box 9				1929 (5 folders)
Box 10				1930 (5 folders)
Box 10				1931: January-September, November-December (4 folders)
Box 10				1932 (2 folders)
Box 11				1933: January-May, July-September, November-December (2 folders)
Box 11				1934: January-April, June-December (2 folders)
Box 11				1935: January-April, July-December (2 folders)
Box 11				1936: January-March
Box 12				1936: May, July-December
Box 12				1937
Box 12				1938
Box 12				1939
Box 12				1943, 1944, 1946, 1947, 1948
			Johnson, George W.
Box 12				1926, 1927, 1930-1933 (4 folders)
Box 13				1934-1947, 1949, 1951-1952, undated (5 folders)
Box 14			Johnson, Harold 1950-1953
Box 14			Johnson, Louis 1949
Box 14			Johnson, Walter 1949, 1950, 1954
Box 14			Johnson City Chamber of Commerce 1949, 1950, 1952, 1954, 1955
Box 14			Johnson City Community Chest, Inc. 1950, 1952-1955
Box 14			Johnston, Sen. Olin D. 1958
Box 14			Jones and Vining 1945, 1949, 1950, 1955
Box 14			Ka-Ke 1944, 1948-1952, 1954-1955
Box 14			Karl's Kustom Made Shoes 1950-1952
Box 14			Victor Kayfetz Productions, Inc. 1953-1955
Box 14			Kefauver, Estes (Senator) 1958
Box 14			Kennedy, John F. (Senator) 1957
Box 14			Keogh, Eugene J. (Congressman) 1951
Box 14			Kern, George 1955
Box 14			Keystone State Shoe Co. 1947, 1948, 1952, 1953, 1955
Box 14			Ki-Ku 1938, 1941, 1947-1955
Box 14			G. R. Kinney Co., Inc. 1953, 1954
Box 14			Knapp, Frank C. 1946-1948, 1950, 1952, 1954, 1955
Box 14			Kress, Charles 1958
Box 15			La-Le 1918, 1937, 1942, 1948-1955
Box 15			Lausche, Frank J. (Senator) 1957, 1958
Box 15			Lehman, Herbert H. (Senator) 1951, 1953-1955
Box 15			Li-Ly 1918, 1937, 1942, 1945, 1947-1956
Box 15			Liberty Shoe Stores 1954
Box 15			Link Aviation Co. 1945, 1948, 1951, 1953-1955
Box 15			Litterer, Harvey 1953-1955
Box 15			Lombard, Arline 1943-1946, undated
Box 15			Lonergan, Augustine (Senator) 1937
Box 15			Lord, Bert (Congressman) 1937
Box 15			Lord, Chester B. 1926, 1927
Box 15			Ma 1930, 1937, 1948-1955, 1957
Box 15			Mansfield, Mike (Senator) 1957
Box 15			March of Dimes
Box 15			Marine Corps League 1950, 1951
Box 15			Marine Midland Trust Co. 1948-1951, 1953-1955
Box 15			Martin, Edward 1945, 1951
Box 16			Mc-Me 1918, 1937
Box 16			McClellan, Sen. John L. 1958
Box 16			McCormack, John W. (Congressman) 1937, 1957
Box 16			McNamara, Pat (Senator) 1958
Box 16			Merle, Lawrence 1926, 1928, 1942-1955
Box 16			Mi-My 1937, 1947-1951, 1953-1955, 1957
Box 16			Mills, Leo E. (Vice-Pres.) 1933, 1940-1954
Box 16			Mitchell, James P. 1955
Box 16			Mohawk Airlines 1953-1954, 1957
Box 16			Molter, Carl, Sr. 1946-1948, 1952, 1954 - mimeo memos
Box 16			Moore, A. Harry (Senator) 1937
Box 16			Morris, L. G. 1953-1955
Box 16			Morse, Wayne (Senator) 1958
Box 16			Murphy, Charles F. 1949, 1953-1957
Box 16			Murray, Joseph C. 1949, 1951, 1952, 1954-1955
Box 17			Na 1948-1951, 1953-1956
Box 17			National Associated Businessmen Inc. 1954-1956
Box 17			National Association of Manufacturers 1949-1951, 1953
Box 17			National Boot and Shoe Manufacturers Association 1935, 1937, 1938
Box 17			National Council for Community Improvement 1948, 1952
Box 17			National Fund for Medical Education 1953-1955
Box 17			National Hide Association 1954, 1955
Box 17			National Industrial Conference Board 1949-1951, 1955
Box 17			National Polychemicals, Inc. 1953
Box 17			National Service Bureau 1954, 1955
Box 17			National Shoe Foundation for Disabled Feet 1949, 1950, 1952, 1953
Box 17			National Shoe Manufacturers Association 1949-1952, 1954, 1955, undated
Box 18			Ne-No 1937, 1938, 1948-1950, 1952-1955, 1958
Box 18			Neiley, Jewett F. 1937, 1946, 1948, 1954, 1955
Box 18			New England Shoe and Leather Association 1937
Box 18			New Jersey National Guard 1949, 1950
Box 18			New York Board of Trade 1951
Box 18			New York National Guard 1940, 1949-1955
Box 18			Nixon, Richard 1955
Box 18			Nolc, George 1952, 1953, 1955
Box 18			O 1932, 1942, 1949-1951, 1954-1955
Box 18			Pa-Pe 1927, 1933, 1947-1956
Box 18			Pacific Mills 1948, 1950, 1951, 1953
Box 18			Pastore, John O. (Senator) 1958
Box 18			Payne, Frederick G. 1958
Box 18			Perry, Ray 1948-1951
Box 18			Ph-Pr 1927, 1937, 1938, 1944, 1946, 1950, 1951, 1953-1955
Box 18			Phillips, John G. 1949-1951, undated
Box 18			Powell, Clyde R. 1935, 1936, 1938, 1940-1945 - carbons
Box 18			Q, Ra-Ri 1918, 1937, 1938, 1941, 1947-1955, 1957
Box 19			Radcliffe College 1949-1951
Box 19			Ro-Ry 1948-1956
Box 19			Robertson, Willis A. (Senator) 1958
Box 19			Rogers, William P. 1958 - copy
Box 19			Roosevelt, Franklin D. 1937
Box 19			Sa-Se 1943, 1946-1958
Box 19			Salem, Herman R. 1926, 1945, 1947, 1949, 1951-1954
Box 19			Schoeppel, Andrew (Senator) 1958
Box 19			Sears-Roebuck 1948-1952, 1954, 1955
			Seligman & Seligman
Box 19				1945, 1947, 1948-1950 (2 folders)
Box 20				1951-1954 (4 folders)
Box 21				1955, undated
Box 21			Servicemen 1940-1944, 1946, 1953-1956 (2 folders)
Box 21			Sh-Sl 1937, 1943, 1948-1952, 1954, 1955
Box 21			Sheperd, General Lemuel C. Jr. 1953
Box 21			Slater System, Inc. 1952-1955
Box 21			Smith, H. Alexander (Senator) 1958
Box 21			Solnit Shoe Co. 1951-1953
Box 21			Sordoni Construction Co. 1946, 1949, 1950
Box 22			Sn-Sp 1938, 1944, 1949-1956
Box 22			Sparkman, John (Senator) 1958
Box 22			St-Sy 1932, 1941, 1946, 1947, 1949-1957
Box 22			Stanford, Linda 1932, 1934-1935, 1938-1941, 1943-1956, undated (2 folders)
Box 22			State of New York 1949-1955
Box 22			State of Tennessee 1941, 1950, 1951, 1953, 1954
Box 22			State University of New York 1950, 1951, 1953-1955
Box 23			Stennis, John (Senator) 1958
Box 23			Sullivan County Industrial Corp. 1946, 1947
Box 23			Susquehanna Valley Home 1950-1952 (2 folders)
Box 23			Swartwood, Howard A. 1937, 1940, 1942, 1944-1956 undated (3 folders)
Box 23			Sweet, Lillian Johnson 1949, 1954
				See also George F. Johnson Memorial Fund: Sweet, Lillian Johnson
Box 24			T 1918, 1937, 1942, 1943, 1949-1958
Box 24			Taber, John (Congressman) 1958
Box 24			Tallman, O. J. 1945, 1948
Box 24			Tax Foundation 1949, 1950, 1954
Box 24			Thurmond, Strom (Senator) 1958
Box 24			Thye, Edward J. (Senator) 1958
Box 24			Tolley, William P. 1950
Box 24			Touche, Niven & Co. 1931-1937, 1939, 1940, 1946-1949, 1952, 1955, undated (2 folders)
Box 24			Transportation Association of America 1950-1954
Box 24			Triple Cities College
				See also Harpur College.
Box 24			Triple Cities Traction Corporation 1954, 1955
Box 24			Truman, Harry S. 1951 - mimeo
Box 24			Turner, Arthur N. 1951
Box 25			U 1943, 1948-1951, 1953-1956
Box 25			Ulio, Major Gen. J. A. 1943
Box 25			United Shoe Machinery Corp. 1937, 1939, 1945, 1949, 1950, 1952-1955
Box 25			United States Dept. of Commerce 1937, 1948, 1950, 1954, 1955
Box 25			United States Dept. of Labor 1935, 1936, 1939, 1941, 1945-1956 (4 folders)
Box 26			University of Rochester, School of Medicine & Dentistry 1944-1948, 1950-1957 (2 folders)
Box 26			V 1949-1951, 1953-1955, 1958
Box 26			Vandenberg, Arthur H. (Senator) 1937
Box 26			Van Patten, Cornelius 1953-1956
Box 26			Veterans of Foreign Wars 1951-1953, 1955
Box 26			Village of Johnson City Water Dept. 1938, 1949, 1953, undated
Box 26			Wa-We 1918, 1937, 1941, 1943-1948, 1950-1956, 1958
Box 27			Wadsworth, Congressman James W. 1937
Box 27			War Department - Boston Quartermaster Corps. 1935
Box 27			Watson, Thomas 1937, 1948-1954, 1956, undated
				See also International Business Machine
Box 27			Watson, Thomas Jr. 1949-1955, undated
				See also International Business Machine
Box 27			Weeks, Sinclair 1958
Box 27			Wh-Wy 1918, 1931, 1937, 1943, 1947-1955, 1958
Box 27			White, Wallace H. (Senator) 1937
Box 27			Wilson, Charles E. 1953, 1956, 1957
Box 27			Wold, William C. 1953-1955
Box 27			Worcester Shoe Co. 1954
Box 27			Y-Z 1945, 1948, 1951-1955
Box 27			Young, Milton R. (Senator) 1957, 1958
			Y. M. C. A. of Binghamton, N. Y. 1951-1955
Box 27			Workers, Anonymous 1935-1938, 1943, 1947-1948, 1950-1955, undated
Box 27			Unidentified 1918, 1927, 1933-1935, 1937, 1947, 1950-1952, 1954
		Outgoing
Box 28			1926: January-April, November (3 folders)
Box 28			1927: January-April, August-November (4 foldesr)
Box 28			1928: January-May, July-December (5 folders)
Box 28			1929: January-May, July, September-December (5 folders)
Box 28			1930 (8 folders)
Box 29			1931 (5 folders)
Box 29			1932 (6 folders)
Box 29			1933 (8 folders)
Box 30			1934 (6 folders)
Box 30			1935 (10 folders)
Box 31			1936 (12 folders)
Box 31			1937 (12 folders)
Box 32			1938 (12 folders)
Box 32			1939 January-September, November, December (3 folders)
Box 32			1940 (2 folders)
Box 33			1941 (2 folders)
Box 33			1942 (3 folders)
Box 33			1943 (4 folders)
Box 34			1944
Box 34			1945 (6 folders)
Box 34			1946 (5 folders)
Box 34			1947 (2 folders)
Box 35			1948 (3 folders)
Box 35			1949 (4 folders)
Box 36			1950 (4 folders)
Box 36			1951 (3 folders)
Box 37			1952 (3 folders)
Box 37			1953 (4 folders)
Box 38			1954 (6 folders)
Box 39			1955 (7 folders)
Box 40			1956
Box 40			1957, 1958, 1959, undated
		Of others
Box 40			Callahan, Leo 1952, 1954, 1955
Box 40			Scrapbook of Letters 1931, 1934-1937
				See also Subject files: Scrapbook and Scrapbooks series

	Subject File
Box 41		Airplane (Endicott-Johnson Corp. Private Plane) 1951-1955
Box 41		American Legion 1938, 1954, 1955
Box 41		Army Shoes 1927, 1933-1935
Box 41		Automatic Sprinkler System 1955
Box 41		Awards, E.-J. Corp. 1950, 1957, undated
Box 41		Bata Shoe Co. 1937, 1946
Box 41		Bills and Receipts 1936, 1945, 1950, 1951, 1953-1955
Box 41		Blueprint 1945, 1947
Box 41		Bonus 1955, 1956
Box 41		Boot and Shoe Workers Union 1938
Box 41		Broome County Safety Council 1946, 1947, 1954
Box 41		Broome County United Fund 1953-1955
Box 41		Calling Cards undated
Box 41		C. Fred Johnson 1954
Box 42		Charles F. Johnson Elementary School 1955
Box 42		Charles F. Johnson 50th Anniversary Celebration 1955
Box 42		Colgate University Degree 1952
Box 42		Collective Bargaining, Transcript of Meeting 1952
Box 42		Community Chest 1952
Box 42		Crime Prevention undated
Box 42		Death of C. F. J. Jr. August, 1959
		Defense Plant Corporation
Box 42			1943-1945 (2 folders)
Box 43			1946-1948, undated
Box 43		F. C. Donovan, Inc. 1952
Box 43		Drawing of Charles F. Johnson, Jr. undated
Box 43		Dun and Bradstreet Reports 1950, 1952, 1953
Box 43		Employment of Handicapped 1949, 1953, 1954
Box 43		Endicott, N. Y. 1947, 1952, 1953
Box 43		Endicott, N. Y. 50th Anniversary Celebration 1956
Box 43		Expenses, Personal 1937, 1947
Box 43		Flood Control 1945
Box 43		Fluoridation 1953-1955
Box 43		Food Service 1955
Box 43		Fresh Air Fund 1952, 1953, 1955
		Functional Shoes
Box 44			Reports 1947, 1954
Box 44			Users' Comments 1943
Box 44		General Electric 1946-1949
Box 44		Godman Shoe Co. 1955
Box 44		Guide Step Shoes 1953-1955, 1957, 1958
Box 44		Harpur College 1952-1957
			See also Triple Cities College
Box 45		Housing 1949, 1953
Box 45		Ideal Hospital undated
Box 45		Inductees Breakfasts 1950-1953 (2 folders)
Box 45		International Business Machines 1943, 1954
Box 45		International Shoe Machine Corp. undated
Box 45		Johnson City 1929, 1938, 1948, 1949
		Johnson City 60th Anniversary Celebration
Box 45			Correspondence 1952
Box 46			Lists 1952
Box 46			Programs, Planning, Financial 1952, 1951, 1955
		Keystone State Shoe Co.
Box 46			Archbald, Pennsylvania 1946
Box 46			Financial Reports 1952, 1953
Box 46			Forest City, Pennsylvania 1946, 1948
Box 46			Mildred, Pennsylvania 1946-1948
Box 46			Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania 1945
Box 46		Kinney Co. (G. R.) 1953, 1954
Box 47		Labor Day Celebrations 1950, 1953, 1955
Box 47		Labor Unions 1938, 1947, 1948
Box 47		Legal Documents 1941, 1943, 1945, 1949, 1951, 1955
Box 47		Lehigh Safety Shoe Co. 1930-1932
Box 47		Letterheads undated
Box 47		Liberty Shoe Co. 1952
Box 47		Lists 1948, 1950-1954, 1956, 1959, undated
Box 47		Marine Corps Citation 1950
Box 47		Marine Midland Trust Co. of Southern, N. Y. 1950, 1953, 1954
Box 48		Medical Benefits 1944, 1948, 1951, 1953, 1954, 1956
Box 48		Meetings and Minutes 1949-1952, 1954
Box 48		Mohawk Airlines 1952-1955
Box 48		Montgomery Ward 1952
Box 48		Mt. Ettrick Airport 1947
Box 48		National Hide Association Award 1954, 1955
Box 48		National Labor Relation's Board Investigation 1938
Box 49		National Shoe Manufacturers Association 1949-1951, 1953-1955
Box 49		Notes on Individual Workers 1948-1950, 1954-1955, undated
Box 49		Notes From Secretary 1946, 1954, 1955, undated
Box 49		Orthopedic Shoes 1954
		Pensions
Box 49			Correspondence, Meetings, Reports 1951-1952
Box 49			General 1948, 1949, 1951, 1954, 1955
Box 49		Personnel Policy and Benefits 1947-1949, 1951
Box 50		Polyethylene Shoe Counters 1952-1955
Box 50		Prices and Price Control 1951
Box 50		Programs 1949-1957 undated (3 folders)
Box 50		Radio Programs 1928, 1930, 1954
Box 50		Reciprocal Trade Agreements 1937
		Reels, Movie
Box 51			E-J Parade undated
Box 51			Mr. Charlie's Birthday 1953
		Reports
Box 51			Business Machines 1949
Box 51			Footwear 1951
Box 51			Investments 1957
Box 51			Retail Shoe Stores undated
Box 52		Roperson Memorial Center 1955
Box 52		Rubber Footwear 1955
Box 52		Rubber Manufacturers' Association 1955
Box 52		Rubber Plant Acquisition 1953
Box 52		Scrapbook undated
			See also Correspondence: Of others: Scrapbook of letters and Scrapbooks series
Box 52		Sears Roebuck 1952
Box 52		Servicemen 1950, 1951
Box 52		South American Trip 1954
Box 53		Statistics Employment, Production, Wages 1935-1937, 1945, 1948, 1949, 1952, 1955, 1956
Box 53		Stop Work 1955
Box 53		Susquehanna Valley Home 1950-1952
Box 53		Taft-Hartley Amendment undated
		Tapes
Box 53			Charles F. Birthday Parade 1955
Box 53			Charles F. Speech 9 Oct 1950
Box 53		Triple Cities College 1946, 1948
			See also Harpur College
Box 53		United Machinery Corp. 1954
Box 54		Veterans of Foreign Wars Award 1953
Box 54		Veterans' Policy 1941-1951, 1953
Box 54		Wages 1945, 1949, 1951-1954, 1956, 1957
Box 54		Walter L. Johnson Co. 1953-1955
Box 54		Water Pollution 1955
Box 54		Wilson Memorial Hospital 1932, 1955
Box 54		Wilson Memorial Hospital Tours 1953
Box 54		Workers' (E.-J.) Comments undated
Box 54		Workmen's Compensation 1951, 1952

	Manuscripts
		About Charles F. Johnson
Box 55			1955, 1956, undated
		By Charles F. Johnson
Box 55			Notes 1949, 1955
Box 55			Report 1935
Box 55			Speeches 1949, 1950, 1954, 1956, undated
Box 55			Statements 1934, 1951, 1953, undated
Box 55			Transcripts of conversations 1950, 1951, 1954, undated
Box 55		About Endicott-Johnson
		Of Others
Box 55			1948, 1955, undated
Box 55			Hopkins, Harry L. 1934

	George F. Johnson Memorial Fund
		Correspondence
Box 56			A 1950-1951
Box 56			B 1950-1951
Box 56			C 1950-1951
Box 56			D, E 1950-1951
Box 56			Endicott Artistic Memorial Co. 1951
Box 56			F, G 1949-1951
Box 56			H, I 1948, 1950-1952
Box 56			J, K, L 1949-1951
Box 56			Keck, Charles and Anne 1950-1951, undated
Box 56			M 1949-1951
Box 57			N, O, P 1950-1951
Box 57			Q, R 1950-1951
Box 57			S 1950-1951
Box 57			Sweet, Lillian Johnson 1949-1951
				See also Correspondence: Sweet, Lillian Johnson
Box 57			T, U, V 1950-1951
Box 57			W 1949-1951
Box 57			X, Y, Z 1950-1951
Box 57		Arrangements and Meetings
Box 57		Financial and Legal 1950-1951
Box 57		Form Letters and Invitations 1948, 1950, 1951
		Lists
Box 58			Contributions 1950, 1951
Box 58			General 1951
Box 58		Photos and Sketches 1951
Box 58		Programs 1951
Box 58		Reception Oct. 14, 1951
Box 58		Published Material 1950 - news clippings

	Photographs
Box 59		Chair
		Endicott-Johnson Chorus
Box 59			Rhoads General Hospital 1944
Box 59			Sampson Naval Base undated
Box 59		Endicott-Johnson Plant undated
Box 59		Famous People, autographed undated
Box 59		Houses undated
Box 59		1st Infantry Band Performance 1945
Box 59		I. B. M. Party undated
Box 59		Recreation Center undated
Box 59		Self undated
Box 59		Self and Family
Box 59		Self with Others 1899, 1937, 1948, 1949, undated
Box 59		Servicemen undated
Box 59		Thomas Watson and the Johnsons undated
Box 59		Wilson Hospital undated
Box 59		Workers undated
Box 59		Not Identified undated
			See also Photograph albums

	Photograph Albums
		General
Box 60			December 2, 1947 - February 9, 1948
Box 60			December 29, 1949 - June 26, 1948
Box 60			July 14, 1948 - November 1, 1948
Box 60			November 22, 1948 - January 19, 1949
Box 60			January 20, 1949 - October 29, 1949
Box 60			August 27, 1949
Box 60			Labor Day 1949
Box 60			September 27, 1949
Box 60			October 21, 1949 - December, 1949
Box 60			December, 1949 - January 10, 1950
Box 60			November 10, 1950 - March 9, 1950
Box 61			March 9, 1950 - June 1, 1950
Box 61			June 1, 1950 - August 9, 1950
Box 61			July 27, 1950 - November 29, 1950
Box 61			August 7, 1950 - September 27, 1950
Box 61			Labor Day 1950
Box 61			November 29, 1950 - December 14, 1950
Box 61			United Fund Group 1950 (2 albums)
Box 61			February 3, 1951 - March 28, 1951
Box 61			March 29, 1951 - May 19, 1951
Box 61			May 19 , 1951 - June 24, 1951
Box 61			June 27, 1951 - October 13, 1951
Box 61			October 13, 1951 - December 1, 1951
Box 61			December 15, 1950 - February 3, 1951
Box 62			December 3, 1951 - January 3, 1952
Box 62			January 3, 1952 - January 31, 1952
Box 62			February 2, 1952 - March 22, 1952
Box 62			March 29, 1952 - May 8, 1952
Box 62			May 8, 1952 - September 18, 1952
Box 62			September 20, 1952 - October 25, 1952
Box 62			October 25, 1952 - January 10, 1953
Box 62			January 15, 1953 - February 14, 1953
Box 62			March 12, 1953 - May 9, 1953
Box 62			May 9, 1953 - September 17, 1953
Box 62			Labor Day 1953
Box 62			September 19, 1953- October 28, 1953
Box 62			October 30, 1953
Box 63			October 28, 1953 - January 11, 1954
Box 63			January 16, 1954 - March 6, 1954
Box 63			March 6, 1954 - May 15, 1954
Box 63			May 22, 1954 - October 9, 1954
Box 63			Labor Day 1954 (2 albums)
Box 63			October 10, 1954 - January 6, 1955
Box 63			January 6, 1955 - February 5, 1955
Box 63			February 5, 1955 - April 1, 1955
Box 63			April 4, 1955 - May 14, 1955
Box 63			May 14, 1955 - August 4, 1955
Box 63			August 4, 1955 - September 24, 1955
Box 63			Labor Day 1955
Box 63			September 24, 1955 - October 20, 1955
Box 63			October 21, 1955 - January 7, 1956
Box 64			1956 United Fund
Box 64			January 7, 1956 - January 28, 1956
Box 64			January 29, 1956 - February 26, 1956
Box 64			February 26, 1956 - April 19, 1956
Box 64			April 19, 1956 - April 23, 1956
Box 64			April 23, 1956 - May 30, 1956
Box 64			June 10, 1956 - September 8, 1956
Box 64			August 25, 1956 Endicott's 50th Anniversary (2 albums)
Box 64			Labor Day 1956
Box 64			September 9, 1956 - October 13, 1956
Box 64			October 13, 1956 - January 9, 1957
Box 64			January 12, 1956 - March 9, 1957
Box 64			March 9, 1957
Box 64			1957-1958
		Inductees
Box 65			December 6, 1950 - January 22, 1951
Box 65			February 5, 1951 - February 6, 1951
Box 65			February 6, 1951 - March 6, 1951
Box 65			March 6, 1951 - March 26, 1951
Box 65			March 26, 1951 - May 21, 1951
Box 65			May 26, 1951 - August 1, 1951
Box 65			August 1, 1951 - December 12, 1951
Box 65			October 2, 1951 - January 17, 1952
Box 65			January 17, 1952 - February 18, 1952
Box 65			February 18, 1952 - March 14, 1952
Box 65			March 19, 1952 - April 14, 1952
Box 66			April 14, 1952 - July 24, 1952
Box 66			July 24, 1952 - September 18, 1952
Box 66			September 18, 1952 - October 17, 1952
Box 66			October 17, 1952 - December 10, 1952
Box 66			December 10, 1952 - January 26, 1953
Box 66			January 26, 1953 - February 19, 1953
Box 66			February 19, 1953 - March 19, 1953
Box 66			March 19, 1953 - April 17, 1953
Box 66			April 17, 1953 - April 21, 1953
Box 66			April 21, 1953 - May 20, 1953
Box 66			April 20, 1953 - June 15, 1953
Box 66			June 15, 1953 - July 7, 1953
Box 66			July 7, 1953 - August 11, 1953
		Workers' Homes
Box 67			March 27, 1949 - May 8, 1949
Box 67			June 1, 1949 - October 20, 1949
Box 67			November 27, 1949 - March 19, 1950
Box 67			April 16, 1950 - June 25, 1950
Box 67			May 9, 1950

	Plaques
		1935
Box 68			From Fine Workers
		1950
Box 68			Bowling Tournament from E.-J. A. A. Workers
Box 68			In Memory C. Fred Johnson
Box 68			Kiwanis International-Honorary Membership
		1952
Box 68			American Dads Award (2 copies)
Box 68			Veterans of Foreign Wars
		1957
Box 68			For outstanding service to Johnson City Y.M.C.A.
		Undated
Box 68			Golden Anniversary from E. J. Workers, N. Y. Division

	Workers' Pages
Box 69		1948 (10 folders)
Box 69		1949: January-May (4 folders)
Box 70		1949: June-December (6 folders)
Box 70		1950: January-June (6 folders)
Box 71		1950: July-December (6 folders)
Box 71		1951: January-May (5 folders)
Box 72		1951: June-December (7 folders)
Box 72		1952: January-March (3 folders)
Box 73		1952: April-December (9 folders)
Box 74		1953: January-October (10 folders)
Box 75		1953: November-December (2 folders)
Box 75		1954: January-August (8 folders)
Box 76		1954: September-December (4 folders)
Box 76		1955: January-June (6 folders)
Box 77		1955: July-December (6 folders)
Box 77		1956: January-March (3 folders)
Box 78		1956: April-December (9 folders)
Box 79		1959: May-December (8 folders)

	Workers' petitions
Box 80		1946-1949
Box 81		1950-1952, 1956

	Published Material
Box 82		Advertisements 1937, 1952-1954, undated
Box 82		Articles About 1952, 1954
Box 82		Articles By 1955
Box 82		Articles About Endicott-Johnson 1934, 1943, 1949, 1950, 1952, 1955, 1956
		Brochures
Box 82			Endicott-Johnson 1916, 1919, 1923-1926, 1937, 1948, 1953-1955, undated
Box 82			Others 1927, 1930, 1948-1951, 1953, 1954, undated
		Catalogs
Box 82			Fall 1913/Spring 1914
		Magazines
Box 82			EJ Workers Magazine Apr 1925, Sep 1925, Oct 1925
		News Letters "The Labor Market in Tennessee"
Box 82			1950, 1951, 1953-1956
Box 83			1957-1959
		Newspaper Clippings
			About Charles F. Johnson Jr.
Box 83				1935, 1937, 1940-1941, 1946-1953 (9 folders)
Box 84				1954-1955 - includes C. F. J. Jr. Jubilee, 1955 (3 folders)
Box 85				1956-1957, 1959 (3 folders)
			About Others
Box 85				Broome County 1950
Box 85				C. Fred John 1950, 1954
Box 85				Endicott, N. Y. Golden Year 1956
Box 86				Endicott-Johnson Corp 1934, 1935, 1937-1944, 1946-1950, 1952-1956, undated (5 folders)
Box 87				Endicott-Johnson Athletic Association 1947, 1949
Box 87				George F. Johnson 1935, 1938, 1939, 1948, 1950, 1951, 1953, 1956 (2 folders)
Box 87				Johnson City 1952
Box 87				Wilson Hospital 1950, 1952, undated
Box 87				World War II 14 Aug 1945
Box 87			By Charles F. Johnson Jr. 1937, 1938, 1942, 1943, 1948, 1956
Box 87		Notices 1942
Box 87		Press Releases 1931, 1937, 1949, 1950, 1959

	Scrapbooks
		See also Correspondence: Of others: Scrapbook of letters and Subject files: Scrapbook
		E.J. Workers Daily News Scrapbooks - set of 44, numbered
Oversize 1			No. 1 4/22/47-8/8/47
Oversize 1			No. 1A 8/11/47-11/28/47
Oversize 2			No. 2 [11/28/47]-5/17/48 - [cover date: 12/01/47]
Oversize 2			No. 3 5/22/48-10/30/48 - [cover date: 5/20/48-10/28/48]
Oversize 3			No. 4 11/1/48-2/5/49
Oversize 3			No. 5 [2/12/49-7/19/49] - [cover date: 2/5/49 to ]
Oversize 4			No. 6 7/26/49-10/6/49
Oversize 4			No. 7 10/13/49-12/9/49
Oversize 5			No. 8 12/10/49-2/7/50
Oversize 5			No. 9 [2/11/50-5/8/50] - [cover date: 2/2/50-5/9/50]
Oversize 6			No. 10 5/10/50-8/9/50
Oversize 6			No. 11 8/26/50-[11/30/50] - [cover date: 11/11/50]
Oversize 7			No. 12 11/28/50-1/16/51
Oversize 7			No. 13 [1/22/51]-3/29/51 - [cover date: 1/20/50]
Oversize 8			No. 14 3/29/51-5/22/51
Oversize 8			No. 15 [5/22/51]-9/11/51 - [cover date: 5/23/51]
Oversize 9			No. 16 9/24/51-11/29/51
Oversize 9			No. 17 11/30/51-12/21/51
Oversize 10			No. 18 [1/2/52-6/25/52] - [cover date: 1/1/52-6/27/52]
Oversize 10			No. 19 [1/8/52-9/29/52] - [cover date: 9/1/52-9/27/52]
Oversize 11			No. 20 [1/11/52]-10/17/52 - [cover date: 1/10/52]
Oversize 11			No. 21 [6/27/52]-12/26/52 - [cover date: 7/11/52]
Oversize 12			No. 22 [10/4/52]-4/13/53 - [cover: 10/3/52; "Parties"]
Oversize 12			No. 23 10/18/52-5/21/53 - [cover: "Induction breakfasts"]
Oversize 13			No. 24 [1/3/53]-9/12/53 - [cover date: 1/1/53, second date not shown]
Oversize 13			No. 25 4/17/53-12/18/53 - [second date not on cover]
Oversize 14			No. 26 [5/27/53-8/12/53] - [cover date: 5/26/53, no second date shown]
Oversize 14			No. 27 9/21/53-8/10/54 - [cover: "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 15			No. 28 [12/21/53]-5/24/54 - [cover date: 12/31/53; "Parties"]
Oversize 15			No. 29 8/18/54-11/16/54 - [cover: "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 16			No. 30 [9/13/54]-3/14/55 - [cover date: 9/11/54; "Parties"]
Oversize 16			No. 31 11/18/54-5/25/55 - [cover: "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 17			No. 32 [3/22/55]-12/12/55 - [cover date: 3/21/55; "Parties"]
Oversize 17			No. 33 5/27/55-8/22/55 - [cover: "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 18			No. 34 7/27/55-10/21/55
Oversize 18			No. 35 10/24/55-12/14/55 - [cover: "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 19			No. 36 12/16/55-9/21/56 - [cover: "Parties"]
Oversize 19			No. 37 12/21/55-3/23/56 - [cover: "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 20			No. 38 3/24/56-[6/8/56] - [cover date: 6/4/56; "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 20			No. 39 6/18/56-[8/23/56] - [cover date: 8/22/55; "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 21			No. 40 8/22/56-10/22/56 - [cover: "Miscellaneous"]
Oversize 21			No. 41 9/24/56-3/4/57 - [cover: "Parties"]
Oversize 22			No. 42 10/23/56-[2/20/57] - [2nd date not on cover; “Miscellaneous”]
Oversize 22			No. 43 [3/11/57-11/4/57] - [no cover dates given]
Oversize 22			No. 44 [2/23/57-4/17/59] - [no cover dates given]
		New York Politics (Averill Harriman) Scrapbooks
			Consists of 36 scrapbooks of paper clippings (25 Sep 1954-24 Dec 1958) nearly all relating to Averill Harriman and his political rise, life, and events as governor of New York State until his defeat in the 1958 elections, taken from various (and mostly) New York State papers . Also contains clippings on a variety of political and economic issues (tariffs, etc.).
Oversize 23			No. 1 25 Sep 1954-3 Nov 1954
Oversize 24			No. 2 23 Dec 1954-11 Jan 1955
Oversize 24			No. 3 12 Jan 1955-27 Jan 1955
Oversize 25			No. 4 27 Jan 1955-28 Feb 1955
Oversize 25			No. 5 1 Mar 1955-14 Apr 1955
Oversize 26			No. 6 15 Apr 1955-25 May 1955
Oversize 26			No. 7 25 May 1955-5 Jul 1955
Oversize 27			No. 8 5 Jul 1955-9 Sep 1955
Oversize 27			No. 9 9 Sep 1955-1 Dec 1955
Oversize 28			No. 10 1 Dec 1955-31 Dec 1955
Oversize 28			No. 11 1 Jan 1956-17 Feb 1956
Oversize 29			No. 12 18 Feb 1956-23 May 1956
Oversize 29			No. 13 25 May 1956-30 Jun 1956
Oversize 30			No. 14 1 Jul 1956-7 Aug 1956
Oversize 30			No. 15 7 Aug 1956-4 Sep 1956
Oversize 31			No. 16 5 Sep 1956-23 Nov 1956
Oversize 31			No. 17 23 Nov 1956-31 Dec 1956
Oversize 32			No. 18 1 Jan 1957-1 Feb 1957
Oversize 32			No. 19 1 Feb 1957-1 Mar 1957
Oversize 33			No. 20 1 Mar 1957-26 Mar 1957
Oversize 33			No. 21 26 Mar 1957-20 Apr 1957
Oversize 34			No. 22 20 Apr1957-31 May 1957
Oversize 34			No. 23 1 Jun 1957-26 Jul 1957
Oversize 35			No. 24 27 Jul 1957-24 Sep 1957
Oversize 35			No. 25 24 Sep 1957-7 Nov 1957
Oversize 36			No. 26 7 Nov 1957-10 Dec 1957
Oversize 36			No. 27 11 Dec 1957-9 Jan 1958
Oversize 37			No. 28 9 Jan 1958-9 Feb 1958
Oversize 37			No. 29 9 Feb 1958-19 Mar 1958
Oversize 38			No. 30 15 Mar 1958-26 Apr 1958
Oversize 38			No. 31 26 Apr 1958-19 Jun 1958
Oversize 39			[No. 32] 19 Jun 1958-22 Aug 1958 - cover labeled "No. 26"
Oversize 39			[No. 33] 22 Aug 1958-19 Sep 1958 - cover labeled "No. 28"
Oversize 40			[No. 34] 19 Sep 1958-15 Oct 1958 - cover labeled "No. 29"
Oversize 40			No. 35 16 Oct 1958-3 Nov 1958
Oversize 40			No. 36 3 Nov 1958-24 Dec 1958
		Other Scrapbooks
Oversize 59			The Endicott-Johnson Proposition 1927 - Sales/advertising material for shoe dealers
Oversize 45			Charles F. Johnson Jr. October 22nd, 1947 - 60th Birthday celebration book includes photos, newspaper clippings, telegrams, cards.
Oversize 46			My 61st Birthday 22 Oct 1948 - Includes photos, newspaper clippings, telegrams, cards.
Oversize 47			My 62nd Birthday 22 Oct 1949 - Includes photos, newspaper clippings, telegrams, cards.
Oversize 56			Petition signed by Endicott-Johnson workers upon C.F.J. Jr.’s receipt of D.S.M. from American Legion 18 May 1950 - Workers signatures.
Oversize 48			Chas. F. Johnson Jr. 63rd Birthday 22 Oct 1950 - Includes photos, newspaper clippings, telegrams, cards.
Oversize 49			My Trip to California 1950 - Recipient of the National American Legion Distinguished Service Medal Award. Includes letters, photos, newspaper clippings
Oversize 50			64 Years Chas. F. Johnson Jr. 22 Oct 1951 - 64th Birthday album scrapbook, with photos, clippings, telegrams, and cards.
Oversize 51			65 Mr. Charlie 22 Oct 1952 - 65th Birthday album scrapbook, with photos, clippings, telegrams, and cards.
			Johnson City 60th Anniversary Celebration. 1952 - photos and clippings (5 volumes)
Oversize 61				Vol. 1
Oversize 61				Vol. 2
Oversize 62				Vol. 3
Oversize 62				Vol. 4
Oversize 63				[Vol. 5]
Oversize 63				Award plaque
Oversize 52			66 Mr. Charlie 22 Oct 1953 - 66th Birthday album scrapbook, with photos, clippings, telegrams, and cards.
Oversize 56			For You, Mr. Charlie on your 66th Birthday, West Branch, October 22, 1953 - Photo and workers signatures from the E.J. West Branch, October 22, 1953.
Oversize 53			Mr. Charlie 22 Oct 1954 - 67th Birthday album scrapbook, with photos, clippings, telegrams, cards, children’s artwork
Oversize 57			Medal of Merit Award of National Hide Association 1955 - photos, letters, telegrams, newspaper clippings
Oversize 58			Our Pledge to Mr. Charlie 1955 - worker's signatures
			Golden Anniversary of C.F.J.Jr. employment with Endicott-Johnson Corp. 1955 (4 volumes)
Oversize 41				Vol. 1 Letters, telegrams, cards
Oversize 42				Vol. 2 News clippings
Oversize 43				Vol. 3 Photos
Oversize 44				Vol. 4 Photos and news clippings
Oversize 54			Charles F. Johnson October 22, 1956 - 69th Birthday album scrapbook, with photos, clippings, telegrams, cards, and greetings from schoolchildren.
Oversize 55			Hold Fast to That Which is Good - employee signatures
Oversize 57			Get Well Message from 20,000 Workers undated

	Miscellaneous (all oversize)
Oversize 64		Awards and Photographs undated
Oversize 60		Binghamton Post 80 of American Legion on Birthday undated
Oversize 60		Official Nomination as member of council for St. Univ. at Harpur College 1954
Oversize 60		Pen and Ink Painting of C. F. J. Jr. undated
Oversize 60		Phonograph Record of Presentation of D.S.M. to C.F.J. Jr. by American Legion 1950 33 1/3 rpm
Oversize 60		Tribute to C. F. J. Jr. on his 68th Birthday by Winius Brandon Co. 1955

Return to top