Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Kalish, Irma
Title:	Irma Kalish Scripts and Videos
Inclusive Dates:	1954-1990
Quantity:	14 linear ft.
Abstract:	Scripts and videorecordings of television shows written and/or produced by Irma Kalish. Collection includes many of scripts done with her partner Rocky Kalish. Television shows represented include Family Affair, My Three Sons, F-Troop, Bob Newhart, Maude, and The Brian Keith Show
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Irma Kalish is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Syracuse University and one of television's most talented writers/producers. Kalish began her career as a writer shortly after graduating from Syracuse University when she was hired to produce stories for a New York City magazine. By 1950, she and her husband, Austin "Rocky" Kalish, had moved to Los Angeles and had begun collaborating on radio scripts for the Dean Martin and Jerry Lewis Hour. When the Martin and Lewis show switched to television, the Kalishes followed and launched their careers as television writers at a time when few women were writing comedy.

As a team, the Kalishes have created more than 300 scripts for television shows such as All in the Family, Bob Newhart, F-Troop, Family Affair, I Dream of Jeannie, The Love Boat, Maude, My Three Sons and The Brian Keith Show. In their earlier years, they wrote scripts for shows such as The Ray Milland Show and Gunsmoke. Their credits also include writing the pilot episode of Gilligan's Island, producing Too Close for Comfort and Good Heavens, and writing and producing the full-length film Keep Off My Grass. More recently, Ms. Kalish has worked on her own as the chief writer for 227 and executive producer of The Facts of Life. With her work for Good Times, she became the first woman to be made producer and eventually executive producer of a television series.

Beyond her direct involvement in television production and writing, Kalish has been active in a number of related organizations, particularly with respect to women's issues. Kalish is an active member and past president of Women in Film and past chair of their WIF Foundation. She is also a founding member of Women & Science, affiliated with the Weizmann Institute of Science in Rehovot, Israel, and an executive member of the Association for Women in Communications, a professional organization that champions the advancement of women across all communications disciples. She has been a board member of the Motion Picture and Television Fund for 22 years, serving on a number of committees (including the Executive Committee of their Samuel Goldwyn Foundation Child Care Center) and chairing their Accreditation and Quality Assurance Committee. She has been an active member of the Writers Guild of America (West) since 1964, serving on or chairing many of their committees; she is presently on the board of directors for the guild.

Kalish's efforst have been recognized many times over the years. She was twice recognized for her work by the Writers Guild of America with their Morgan Cox Award (1993) and the Valentine Davies Award (2005). Women in Film's WIF Foundation presented her with their Founders Award in 1997, and the Association for Women in Communications awarded her both its National Headliner and Far West Woman of Achievement Awards. Syracuse University awarded her their highest alumni honor, the George Arents Pioneer Medal.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Irma Kalish Scripts and Videos consists of material from popular television shows from the 1970s and 1980s that were written and/or produced by Kalish. Shows with a significant number of Scripts include 227, the Brian Keith Show, Facts of Life, Family Affair, Good Times, Heaven Help Us, Hogan Family, and My Three Sons. Videos comprises VHS tapes of episodes of 227 (6 tapes), Hogan Family (11 tapes), and Sugar & Spice (8 tapes).

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Both Scripts and Videos are arranged alphabetically by show title, and within that by air date.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a use copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has several other collections of television scripts and videos. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Associated Titles

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Irma Kalish Scripts and Videos,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Irma Kalish.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: -
Date: unknown
Revision history: 20 Aug 2013 - updated 227 shows, subject headings (MRC); 19 Apr 2016 - rehoused, videos itemized; access information updated (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Scripts
		227
			See also Videos: 227, below.
Box 1			0410 - Night They Arrested Santa - Final Draft 12/5/88
Box 1			0411 - Real Decoys - Final Draft 12/12/88
Box 1			0412 - A Class Act 1/9/89
Box 1			0413 - Prince 1/17/89
Box 1			0414 - Babes in the Woods 1/23/89
Box 1			0415 - Mary's Cookies 2/6/89
Box 1			0416 - A Date to Remember 2/13/89
Box 1			0417 - For Richer, For Poorer 2/21/89
Box 1			0418 - Class of '89 3/6/89
Box 1			0419 - Trial & Error 3/13/89
Box 1			0420 - Bet 3/20/89
Box 1			0421 - House Number 3/27/89
Box 1			0422 - No...My Darling Daughter 4/10/89
Box 1			0423 - For Sale 4/24/89
Box 1			0501 - Fight of the Century - Tue. Tape Script 8/8/89
Box 1			0502 - Pampered Tale - Tue. Tape Script 8/15/89
Box 2			0503 - Take My Diva...Please! - Tue. Tape Script 8/22/89
Box 2			0504 - Tenants, Anyone? - Tue. Tape Script 9/6/89
Box 2			0505 & 0506 - How the West was Fun I & II - Tue. Final/Location. 9/12/89
Box 2			0505 & 0506 - How the West was Fun I & II - Tue. Tape Script 9/12/89
Box 2			0506 - How the West was Fun II - Final Draft 9/12/89
Box 2			0507 - There Go the Clowns - Tue. Tape Script 10/3/89
Box 2			0508 - War is Heck - Tue. Tape Script 10/10/89
Box 2			0509 - Flying Down to Leo's - Tue. Tape Script 10/17/89
Box 2			0510 - Video-Activity - Tue. Tape Script 10/31/89
Box 2			0511 - Reunion Blues - Tue. Tape Script 11/7/89
Box 2			0512 - Perfume Game - Tue. Tape Script 11/14/89
Box 2			0513 - Gone Fishing - Tue. Tape Script 11/21/89
Box 2			0514 - Come the Revolution - Tue. Tape Script 12/5/89
Box 2			0515 - Guess Who's Not Coming to Xmas - Tue. Tape 12/12/89
Box 2			0516 - Where Do We Go From Here? - Tue. Pre Tape 12/19/89
Box 2			0517 - Play Christie For Me - Tue. Tape Script 1/9/90
Box 3			0518 - Knock it Off - Wed. Tape Script 1/9/90
Box 3			0519 - Do Not Pass Go I - Tue. Tape Script 1/30/90
Box 3			0520 - Do Not Pass Go II - Tue. Tape Script 2/6/90
Box 3			0521 - You Gotta Have Art - Tue. Tape Script 2/13/90
Box 3			0522 - No Place Like Home - Tue. Tape Script 2/27/90
Box 3			0523 - Nightmare On '227' - Tue. Tape Script 3/6/90
Box 3			0524 - Class of '90 - Tue. Tape Script 3/13/90
		All in the Family
Box 3			Blockbuster 9/24/71
Box 3			Gloria the Victim 4/10/72
Box 3			Archie Goes Too Far 1/12/73
		Anna and the King of Siam
Box 3			Anna and the King of Siam - Shooting Final 10/11/71
Box 3			Marriage of Prine Chula - Final 7/10/72
Box 3			King or the Tiger? - Revised Final 7/10/72
Box 3			Baby 7/18/72
Box 3			Anna's Romance 7/20/72
Box 3			Bicycle 8/1/72
Box 3			Haunted Temple 8/9/72
Box 3			Chulalongkorn's Grades 8/21/72
Box 3			Louis, the Pawn 8/22/72
Box 4			King and the Egg 8/29/72
Box 4			Malee 8/30/72
Box 4			Chimes 9/7/72
Box 4			Serana 9/11/72
Box 4			Louis' Love 9/18/72
		Anne's World
Box 4			Series Proposal for Anne Meara
		Apple'sWay
Box 4			38222 - Circus 7/5/74
		Beachcomber
Box 4			Paradise Lost 1/20/61
		Bewitched
Box 4			Behind Every Man. . . - Revised 4/28/64
		Big Breakthrough
Box 4			Rough Draft 9/28/82
		Bob Newhart Show
Box 4			7274 - Bum Voyage 1/25/73
Box 4			Requiem for a Rabbit - First Draft 7/9/73
		Brian Keith Show
Box 4			Austin Moves In - Final Draft 7/23/73
Box 4			Camp Doctor - Final Draft 7/25/73
Box 4			Sean, The Allergist - Final Draft 7/27/73
Box 4			Doctor Chaffee, I Presume? - Rev. Final Draft 7/30/73
Box 4			Pineapple League - Final Draft 8/2/73
Box 4			Sunday, Fishy Sunday - Final Draft 8/7/73
Box 4			Inflation - Final Draft 8/8/73
Box 4			New Bathroom - Final Draft 8/13/73
Box 4			Sean, the Swinger - Final Draft 8/14/73
Box 4			Here Comes the What? - Final Draft 8/31/73
Box 5			Uncle Timothy - Final Draft 9/7/73
Box 5			A House Call is Not a Home - Final Draft 9/12/73
Box 5			Thunderball Syndicate - Final Draft 9/21/73
Box 5			Doctor, Take Five - Final Draft 10/2/73
Box 5			No Man is an Atoll - Final Draft 10/3/73
Box 5			A Star is Sean - Final Draft 10/15/73
Box 5			Titanic Sails Again - Revised Final Draft 10/16/73
Box 5			Sean-Do the Magician - Final Draft & Revisions 10/18/73
Box 5			Make Room for Sean - Final Draft & Revisions 10/24/73
Box 5			Sean, the Dad - Final Draft 10/29/73
Box 5			New Doctor in Town - Final Draft 11/6/73
Box 5			Play it Again, Sean - Final Draft 11/8/73
Box 5			Ultra-Marine - Final Draft 11/9/73
		Cimarron Strip
Box 5			0718 - Heller 11/8/67
		Come Out of the Bathroom, Hannibal Fry
Box 5			Original
Box 6			Revised, 139 pp.
Box 6			Revised, 128 pp.
		Cookie's Place
Box 6			Robbery
		Diane
Box 6			Pilot Script - second revised draft 12/29/75
		Dusty's Trail
Box 6			Half Moon - Final Draft 6/6/73
Box 6			Cavalry's Coming - Final Draft 8/14/73 (2 folders)
		Elroy
Box 6			Presentation Notes
		F-Troop
Box 6			Those Ungeschik Men in Their Flying Machines - Final Script 6/16/66
Box 6			Battle of Corporal Agarn - Final Script 8/22/66
Box 6			Mondo Courage - Final Script 9/14/66
Box 6			Our Brave in F-Troop - Final Script 10/18/66
Box 6			What Are You Doing After the Massacre? - Revised Draft 11/9/66
Box 7			V is for Vampire - Revised Draft 11/30/66
Box 7			Day They Shot Agarn - Revised Draft 12/15/66
Box 7			Is This Fort Really Necessary? - Final Draft 1/25/67
		Facts of Life
Box 7			0806 - Write and Wrong - Final Draft 9/2/86
Box 7			0807 - Off-Broadway Baby - Final Draft 10/14/86
Box 7			0808 - Little Chill - Final Draft 10/21/86
Box 7			0809 - Ratings Game - Final Draft 10/27/86
Box 7			0810 - Fast Food - Final Draft 11/29/86
Box 7			0811 - Wedding Day - Final Draft 11/22/86
Box 7			0812 - Seven Little Indians - Final Draft 11/25/86
Box 7			0813 - Greek Connection - Final Draft 12/9/86
Box 7			0814 - A Winter's Tale - Final Draft 12/16/86
Box 7			0815 -Post-Christmas Card - Final Draft 1/17/87
Box 7			0816 - Star is Torn - Final Draft 1/31/87
Box 7			0817 - Cupid's Revenge - Final Draft 2/14/87
Box 7			0818 - Boy About the House - Final Draft 2/28/87
Box 7			0819 - '62 Pick-Up - Final Draft 2/21/87
Box 7			0820 - Ex Marks the Spot - Final Draft 3/7/87
Box 8			0821 - Younger Than Springtime - Final Draft 3/21/87
Box 8			0822 - This Is Only a Test - Final Draft 3/17/87
Box 8			0823 - Rights of Passage - Final Draft 5/2/87
Box 8			0824 - Rights of Passage, Too - Final Draft 5/9/87
Box 8			0901 - Rumor Has It - Final Draft 6/2/87
Box 8			0902 - A Rose By Any Other Age - Final Draft 6/9/87
Box 8			0903 - Down & Out in Malibu - Pt. 1 - Final Draft 6/16/87
Box 8			0904 - Down & Out in Malibu - Pt. 2 - Final Draft 6/23/87
Box 8			0905 - Before the Fall - Final Draft 7/21/87
Box 8			0906 - Golden Oldies - Final Draft 7/28/87
Box 8			0907 - Sweet Charity - Final Draft 8/4/87
Box 8			0908 - More the Marrier [sic] - Final Draft 8/18/87
Box 8			0909 - It's a Wonderful Christmas - Final Draft 8/25/87
Box 8			0910 - Up From Down Under - Final Draft 9/1/87
Box 9			0911 - A Thousand Frowns - Final Draft 9/15/87
Box 9			0912 - Adventures in Baileysitting - Final Draft 9/22/87
Box 9			0913 - A House Divided - Final Draft 9/29/87
Box 9			0914 - Less Than Perfect - Final Draft 10/20/87
Box 9			0915 - First Time - Final Draft 10/27/87
Box 9			0916 - Let's Face the Music - Final Draft 11/10/87
Box 9			0917 - Something in Common - Final Draft 11/17/87
Box 9			0918 - Peekskill Law - Final Draft 11/24/87
Box 9			0919 - On the Edge - Final Draft 12/8/87
Box 9			0920 - Present Imperfect - Final Draft 12/15/87
Box 9			0921 - Big Apple Blues - Final Draft 1/19/88
Box 9			0922 - Till Marriage Do Us Part - Final Draft 2/27/88
Box 9			0923 - Part 1: Beginning of the End 2/11/88
Box 9			0923 - Part 1: Beginning of the End - Final Draft 2/12/88
Box 9			0924 - Part 2: Beginning of the Beginning 2/26/88
Box 10			0924 - Part 2: Beginning of the Beginning - Final Draft 3/2/88
		Family Affair
Box 10			Unidentified Script
Box 10			5785-6 - Room with a ViewPoint 6/30/66
Box 10			5785-17 - One for the Little Boy 8/19/66
Box 10			5785-26 - Once in Love with Buffy 11/17/66
Box 10			8022-0101 - Young Man from Bolivia 11/30/66
Box 10			8022-0113 - First Love 5/17/67
Box 10			8022-0123 - Somebody Upstairs (Rev. 6/19/67, 7/11/67) 6/14/67
Box 10			8022-0131 - Ciao Uncle Bill (Rev. 4/8/68) 3/6/68
Box 10			8022-0144 - A Family Group 4/16/68
Box 10			8022-0149 - Family Plan 4/30/68
Box 10			8022-0157 - Young Man from Bolivia 7/18/68
Box 10			8022-0158 - Birthday Boy 4/23/69
Box 10			8022-0159 - Stowaway 4/22/69
Box 10			8022-0160 - Cissy's Apartment 4/24/69, 5/29/69 (2 folders)
Box 10			8022-0161 - Uncle Prince Charming 4/22/69
Box 10			8022-0162 - A Tale of Two Travels 4/25/69
Box 10			8022-0163 - Wings of an Angel 4/24/69
Box 11			8022-0164 - There Goes New York 4/29/69
Box 11			8022-0165 - Jody Affair 4/30/69
Box 11			8022-0166 - Wouldn't it Be Lov-er-ly 5/3/69
Box 11			8022-0167 - Language of Love 5/5/69
Box 11			8022-0168 - Old Cowhand 5/5/69
Box 11			8022-0169 - Inheritance 5/7/69
Box 11			8022-0170 - Grandpa, Sir 5/8/69
Box 11			8022-0171 - Mr. Osaki's Tree 5/13/69
Box 11			8022-0172 - Boys Against the Girls 5/16/69
Box 11			8022-0173 - Goodbye Harold 5/27/69
Box 11			Shooting Schedule 5/29/69
Box 11			8022-0175 - Family in Paradise - Part I 6/3/69
Box 11			8022-0176 - Family in Paradise - Part II 6/4/69
Box 11			8022-0177 - No Uncle is an Island 6/12/69
Box 11			8022-0178 - Number One Boy 6/13/69
Box 11			8022-0180 - With This Ring 7/2/69
Box 11			8022-0179 - What's So Funny About a Broken Leg? 6/30/69, 7/2/69 (2 copies)
Box 12			8022-0183 - Angel in the Family 8/26/69, 8/27/69
Box 12			8022-0182 - Girl Graduate 8/27/69
Box 12			8022-0182 - Maudie 8/27/69
Box 12			8022-0184 - Meet Emily - First Draft 3/31/70
Box 12			8022-0185 - You Can Fight City Hall - First Draft 3/31/70
Box 12			8022-0186 - Eastward Ho -First Draft 3/31/70
Box 12			8022-0187 -Put Your Dreams Away - First Draft 4/1/70
Box 12			8022-0188 - Buffy's Fair Lady - First Draft 4/8/70
Box 12			8022-0189 - Stamp of Approval - First Draft 4/13/70
Box 12			8022-0190 Goodbye, Mrs. Beasley - First Draft 4/15/70
Box 12			2245-0195 Good Neighbors 4/28/70
Box 12			8022-0194 Class Clown - First Draft (Rev. 4/30/70) 4/29/70
Box 12			8022-0192 - Feat of Clay - First Draft 4/30/70
Box 12			8022-0193 - Desert Isle - Manhattan Style - First Draft 4/30/70
Box 12			8022-0195 - Too Late, Too Soon - First Draft 5/6/70
Box 12			8022-0197 - Joiners 5/7/70
Box 12			8022-0198 - Littlest Exile 5/8/70
Box 12			8022-0199 - Nobody Here But Us Uncles 5/26/70
Box 12			8022-0200 - Wish You Were Here 6/3/70
Box 13			8022-0201 - Cinder-Emily 6/3/70
Box 13			8022-0202 - Return of Maudie 6/10/70
Box 13			8022-0203 - Unsinkable Mr. French 6/15/70
Box 13			8022-0204 - Travels with Cissy 6/15/70
Box 13			8022-0205 - It Can't Be Five Years 6/17/70
Box 13			8022-0206 - Say Unlce 6/17/70
Box 13			8022-0207 - Heroes Are Born 6/29/70
Box 13			8022-0191 - And Baby Makes Eight - First Draft 4/17/70
		Flintstones
Box 13			[no title]
		Flying Nun
Box 13			3510 - Days of Nuns and Roses 7/26/67
Box 13			3530 - You Can't Get There From Here 9/20/67
		Funny Face
Box 13			A Crush On Sandy 10/2/71
		Ghost of a Chance
Box 13			Pilot Script - First Draft
Box 13			Unidentified Notes
Box 13			Promotional Brochure
Box 13			Partial Script
Box 13			Daily Production Records
Box 13			Pilot Script - Second Draft 10/2/79
Box 13			Pilot Commitment & Unidentified Script 10/11/79
Box 13			Pilot Script - Revised Second Draft 10/15/79
Box 13			Pilot Script - Revised Second Draft 10/15/79
Box 14			Pilot Script - Original Revised Second Draft 10/15/79
Box 14			60181-039 - Pilot Script - Revised Final Draft 11/7/79
Box 14			Research Notes 11/8/79
Box 14			Inter-Office Memos 11/9/79
Box 14			Haunted House is Not a Home
Box 14			Haunted House is Not A Home - First Draft 1/29/80
Box 14			A Haunted House is Not a Home - Original First Draft 1/29/80
Box 14			A Haunted House is Not a Home - First Draft 1/29/80
		Good Heavens
Box 14			162504 - Good Neighbor Maxine 10/3/75
Box 14			162513 - Jack the Ribber and Me - Fin. Draft & Notes 10/6/75
Box 14			162512 - Big Bust 10/10/75
Box 14			162515 - Sisters 10/20/75
Box 14			162516 - Big Break 10/20/75
Box 14			162508 - Butterfly 11/12/75
Box 14			162517 - Funny Fellow 11/18/75
		Good Morning. Miss Bliss
Box 14			Complete Script & Production Notes 4/29/87
		Good Times
Box 15			0416 - Thelma's African Romance - Pt.2 12/16/76
Box 15			0417 - Hustle 12/23/76
Box 15			0418 - A Friend in Need 1977/78
Box 15			0419 - A Stormy Relationship 1/20/77
Box 15			0420 - Florida & Carl 1/27/77
Box 15			0506 - Thelma Moves Out 9/8/77
Box 15			0507 - Willina, the Fuzz 9/15/77
Box 15			0508 - Wheels 9/29/77
Box 15			0509 - Bye, Bye, Bookman 10/6/77
Box 15			0510 - Thelma's Brief Encounter 10/13/77
Box 15			0511 - Requiem for a Wino 10/20/77
Box 15			0512 - I Had a Dream 11/3/77
Box 15			0513 - Willona's Mr. Right 11/10/77
Box 15			0514 - No More Mr. Nice Guy 11/17/77
Box 15			0515 - Penny's Christmas 12/1/77
Box 15			0516 - J.J. & the Boss' Daughter 12/8/77
Box 15			0517 - Where There's Smoke 12/15/77
Box 15			0518 - Boarder 12/22/77
Box 15			0519 - Something Old, Something New 1/12/78
Box 15			0520 - J.J.'s Condition 1/19/78
Box 16			0521 - Willona, the Other Woman 1/26/78
Box 16			0522 - Write On, Thelma 2/9/78
Box 16			0523 - Willona's New Job 2/16/78
Box 16			0524 - That's Entertainment, Evens Style 2/23/78
		Grindl
Box 16			Grindl's Windfall - Revised 2/17/64
		Gunsmoke
Box 16			1615 - Trapnell's Son 3/28/75
		Hannibal (alternate title: The Making of the Mayor"
			See also Zack.
Box 16			Pilot Script - First Draft 7/18/83
Box 16			Pilot Script - Revised First Draft 8/29/83
Box 16			Working Scripts & Notes 1/16/84 (2 folders)
		He & She
Box 16			1727-#0554 - One of Our Firemen is Missing - Second Revised Final Draft 8/3/67
		Heaven Help Us
Box 17			162506 - Take Me Out to the Ball Game - Final Draft 5/12/75 (2 copies)
Box 17			162502 - Senor Somebody - Final Draft 6/4/75
Box 17			162505 - Superscoop - Final Draft 6/13/75
Box 17			162507 - A Night With Brockton - Final Draft 6/25/75
Box 17			162509 - Coffee, Tea or Gloria - Revised Final Draft 6/30/75 (2 copies)
Box 17			162503 - Queen's Rook Club - Revised Final Draft 7/18/75
Box 17			162504 - Arise Maxine, Arise - Final Draft 7/24/75
Box 17			162501 - M is for Mother - Final Draft 8/15/75
Box 17			Premise Notions and 1/2 hr. Budget 9/17/75
Box 17			162511 - Mixed Doubles - Final Draft 9/19/75 (2 copies)
Box 17			162511 - Mixed Doubles - Revised Final Draft 9/24/75 (2 copies)
Box 17			162510 - I Want Nancy! - Final Draft 9/16/75
Box 17			162510 - I Want Nancy! - Revised Final Draft 9/25/75
		Here We Go Again
Box 17			45109 - Sunday Soggy Sunday - Final Draft 6/7/72
Box 17			45113 - Bedfellows Make Strange Politics - Revised 8/8/72
		Hit the Road
Box 17			[no title]
		Hogan Family
			See also Videos: Hogan Family, below.
Box 18			44-6351 - California Dreaming - Shooting Script 8/6/90
Box 18			44-6352 - California Dreamin' Part 2 - Shooting Script 8/6/90
Box 18			44-6353 - Play's the Thing - Shooting Script 8/23/90
Box 18			44-6354 - Baby Stops Here - Shooting Script 8/30/90
Box 18			44-6355 - From Russia With Fries - Shooting Script 9/13/90
Box 18			44-6356 - Ex Marks the Spot - Shooting Script 9/19/90
Box 18			44-6357 - It Happened One Night - Or Did It? - Shooting Script 9/27/90
Box 18			44-6358 - Best of Friends, Worst of Times - Shooting Script 10/10/90
Box 18			44-6359 - Come Fly With Me - Shooting Script 10/18/90
Box 18			44-6360 - A Sneaking Suspicion - Shooting Script 10/25/90
Box 18			44-6361 - Ho, Ho, Hogans - Shooting Script 11/7/90
Box 18			44-6362 - A Family Affair - Shooting Script 11/14/90
Box 18			44-6363 - Isn't It Romantic? - Shooting Script 11/29/90
		Home Sweet Homework
Box 18			[no title]
		I Dream of Jeannie
Box 18			411206 - 15 Years Later - Second Draft 2/12/85
Box 19			411206 - 15 Years Later - Revised Final Draft 4/9/85
Box 19			411206 - 15 Years Later - Production Notes 4/12/85
		In the Name of Love
Box 19			Pilot Episode - Second Draft 1/27/83
		Jetsons
Box 19			Space Race
		Kangaroos in the Kitchen
Box 19			Pilot Script- Revised Final Draft 4/14/82
		Love Nest
Box 19			01-0643-9490 - Ned's Brother - First Draft 7/9/74
Box 19			Story #2 - Wedding Gift - Final Draft 9/25/74
Box 19			Story #3 - Dickie's Triangle - Final Draft 9/26/74
Box 19			Story #4 - Pinch - Final Draft 10/14/74
		Mason
Box 19			Pilot Script
Box 19			Pilot Script - Final Revised Draft 3/4/75
Box 19			Filmways Memo & Rehearsal Schedule 3/31/75
Box 19			Pilot Script - First Revision 4/1/75
Box 19			Pilot Script - Second Revision w/ change pgs. 4/5/75
Box 19			Pilot Script - Revised [Third?] 4/6/75
Box 20			Now We Are Three 1/20/76
		Maude
Box 20			0113 - Walter's Dilemma - Final Draft 10/26/72
		McKeever and the Colonel
Box 20			Young McKeever Had a Farm
		Meet Corlis Archer
Box 20			19B - Costume Party - Final Master Script 10/25/54
		Meet Millie TV
Box 20			54-24 - Alfred Sues Sr. 8/24/54
		Merry Go-Round
Box 20			Presentation
		Millionaire
Box 20			367 - Phillip Sargent 11/3/55
		Moose
Box 20			Pilot Script 2/25/74
		My Favorite Martian
Box 20			Two to Get Ready - Revised 1/7/64
		My Three Sons
Box 20			5272-91 - Tramp's First Bite (Rev. 5/10/62) 5/4/62
Box 20			5272-115 - Caged Fury 9/20/62
Box 20			5272-124 - Toupee 4/30/63
Box 20			5272-151 - Fish Gotta Swin - Birds Gotta Fly 8/23/63
Box 20			5272-173 - Uncle Charlie & the Redskins (Rev. 6/24/64) 5/24/64
Box 20			5272-182 - Lady in the Air 7/8/64
Box 20			Leopard's Spots 7/28/64
Box 20			5272-205 -vDouglas A Go-Go (Rev. 4/29/65, 6/28/65) 4/23/65
Box 20			5272-224 - Our Boy in Washington 8/25/65
Box 20			5272-231 - Ernie's Folly 3/16/66
Box 20			5272-248 - Fiddler Under the Roof (Rev. 6/22/66) 5/23/66
Box 20			2245-0677 - Honorable Guest 8/23/67
Box 20			2245-0678 - Ernie, the Jinx 9/7/67
Box 21			2245-0770 - Polly, the Pidgeon 5/10/71
		Nanny and the Professor
Box 21			Nanny on Wheels - Final 12/30/69
Box 21			Whatever Happened to Felicity? - Final 6/16/71
		Nate
Box 21			Presentation
		No Vacancy
Box 21			Presentation Notes 10/15/76
		Nobody's Perfect
Box 21			Cookie's Place Segment
		Oklahoma
Box 21			Rocky Kalish [title on folder but not on script]
		One for the Road
Box 21			Inter-Office Memo 1/18/80
Box 21			Pilot Script - First Draft 2/22/80 (2 copies)
Box 21			Pilot Script - Original First Draft 2/22/80
Box 21			Pilot Script - First Draft w/ Notes 2/22/80
Box 21			Pilot Script - Revised First Draft 2/27/80 (4 copies)
Box 22			Pilot Script - Original Revised First Draft 2/27/80
Box 22			Pilot Script - Revised First Draft w/ Cover Sheet 2/27/80
Box 22			Pilot Script - Revised First Draft w/ Notes 2/27/80
Box 22			Pilot Script - Second Draft 3/7/80 (4 copies)
		Out of the Blue
Box 22			Presentation Notes 3/7/80
Box 22			Over There 5/23/79
		Petticoat Junction
Box 22			83344 - Unrest at Shady Rest 7/7/67
		Proposal
Box 22			Proposal for Elizabeth Montgomery 3/18/64
		Rendezvous Hotel
Box 22			Pilot Script - Second Draft 3/21/78 (2 copies)
Box 22			Revised Final Draft 4/28/78
		Rendezvous Lodge
Box 23			Pilot Script
		Rendezvous Motel
Box 23			Pilot Script, Partial
Box 23			Pilot Script (3 folders)
Box 23			Pilot Script - Second Draft 3/17/78
		Seduction Machine
Box 23			[no title]
		Skin Deep
Box 23			Pilot Story
Box 24			Pilot Script
Box 24			Presentation
		Smith Family
Box 24			8044-0607 - Remember Lisa - First Draft 9/11/70
Box 24			8044-0615 - Peer Group - First Draft 11/6/70
Box 24			8044-0620 - Rogue Cop 5/5/71-9/14/71 - multiple drafts and revisions
Box 24			8044-0625 - Blind Chance 5/13/71-6/22/71 - multiple drafts and revisions
Box 24			8044-0630 - San Francisco Cop - First Draft 6/29/71
Box 24			8044-0640 - Man in the Middle - First Draft 9/1/71
		Sugar & Spice
			See also Videos: Sugar & Spice, below.
Box 24			0101 - Pilot Script 9/30/89
Box 24			0102 - Breaking In is Hard to Do - Tape Script 12/8/89
Box 24			0103 - This Hostess Ain't No Cupcake - Tape Day Script 12/14/89
Box 24			0104 - Truck Stops Here - Tape Script 1/11/90
Box 24			0105 - Doo-Wah Ditty in Ponca City - Tape Script 1/18/90
Box 24			0106 - A Star is Boring - Tape Script 1/25/90
Box 24			0107 - Lovers and Other Truckers - Tape Script 2/8/90
		Supercops
Box 24			Cleanout 8/30/74
Box 24			Cleanout 9/12/74
Box 24			The Grey Guard - Revised 12/23/74
Box 24			Fence - Revised 3/11/75
		Tabitha
Box 25			183148 - Boy Gets Witch - Revised Draft 1/19/76
		To Rome With Love
Box 25			2928-0523 - West of Rome 11/28/69, 12/4/69, 1/6/70
Box 25			2928-0524 - Spring Vacation 12/18/69, 12/22/69, 1/22/70
Box 25			2928-0532 - Runaways - First Draft 5/19/70
		Too Close for Comfort
Box 25			81-205 - Where There's a Will - Final Draft 8/27/81
Box 25			81-222 - A Policeman's Wife is Not a Happy One - Final Draft 2/12/82
		US
Box 25			Series Presentation
Box 25			Working Script
Box 25			Pilot Story
Box 25			Pilot Script - Second Draft 10/7/77 (2 copies)
Box 25			Series of Presentations
		Wilder & Wilder (His & Hers & Hers)
Box 25			Pilot Script - Final Draft w/ Production Notes 3/31/78
Box 26			Pilot Script - Final Draft 3/31/78
		Women in Communications, Inc.
Box 26			Memo & Newsletter 4/7/82
		Zack
			See also Hannibal (alternate title: The Making of the Mayor).
Box 26			Making of the Mayor - Pilot Script - Second Draft 1/16/84 (3 copies)
		Unidentified
Box 26			Unidentified script

	Videos
		227
Oversize 1			Episodes 501, 502, 503, 504 1989 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_001)
				Episode 501, The Flight of the Century; Episode 502, A Pampered Tale; Episode 503, Take My Diva - Please; Episode 504, Tenants, Anyone?
Oversize 1			Episodes 505, 506, 507, 508 1989 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_002)
				Episode 505, [no title]; Episode 506, How the West Was Fun Part II; Episode 507, There Go The Clowns; Episode 508, War is Heck
Oversize 1			Episodes 509, 510, 511, 512 1989 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_003)
				Episode 509, Flying Down to Leo's; Episode 510, Video-Activity; Episode 511, Reunion Blues; Episode 512, The Perfume Game
Oversize 1			Episodes 513, 514, 515, 516 1989 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_004)
				Episode 513, Gone Fishing; Episode 514, Come the Revolution; Episode 515, Guess Who's Not Coming to Christmas; Episode 516, Where Do We Go From Here
Oversize 1			Episodes 517, 518, 519, 520 1990 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_005)
				Episode 517, Knock it Off; Episode 518, You Gotta Have Art; Episode 519, Do Not Pass Go (Part I); Episode 520, Do Not Pass Go (Part II)
Oversize 1			Episode 523, Nightmare on 227 3/21/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_006)
		Hogan Family
Oversize 1			446351 - California Dreamin' Part I - Final 9/13/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_007)
Oversize 1			446352 - California Dreamin' Part II - Final Sweetened Version 9/20/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_008)
Oversize 1			446353 - The Plays the Thing - Final Sweetened Version 10/4/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_009)
Oversize 1			446354 - Baby Stops Here - Final Sweetened Version 9/27/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_010)
Oversize 1			446355 - From Russia with Fries - Final Sweetened Version 10/9/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_011)
Oversize 1			446356 - X Marks the Spot - Final Sweetened Version 10/18/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_012)
Oversize 1			446358 - Best of Friends, Worst of Times - Final Sweetened Version 11/1/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_013)
Oversize 1			446359 - Come Fly with Me - Final Sweetened Version 11/7/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_014)
Oversize 1			446360 - Sneaking Suspicion - Final Sweetened Version 11/14/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_015)
Oversize 1			446361 - Ho, Ho, Hogan - Final 12/5/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_016)
Oversize 1			446363 - Isn't it Romantic - Final 12/19/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_017)
		Sugar & Spice
Oversize 1			101 - Pilot 10/19/89 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_018)
Oversize 1			101 - Revised Pilot 2/27/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_019)
Oversize 1			102 - [no title] [1990] (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_020)
Oversize 1			103 - [no title] [1990] (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_021)
Oversize 1			104 - Truck Stops Here 1/26/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_022)
Oversize 1			105 - Doo-Wah Ditty in Ponca City 2/16/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_023)
Oversize 1			106 - A Star is Boring 2/20/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_024)
Oversize 1			107 - Lovers and Other Truckers 2/27/90 (1 VHS tape) (ID#: kalish_025)

Return to top