Fulton Lewis Jr. Papers An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Papers of the American broadcast and print journalist. Collection includes correspondence, incoming and outgoing (1934-1966); ms. drafts, scripts and research files for radio broadcasts (1937-1966); personal files, which include awards, clippings, itineraries, photographs, scrapbooks (1920-1966); films, sound recordings, and audio tapes used in broadcasts; and material related to his syndicated column. Correspondents include Bernard Baruch, John W. Bricker, Harry Cain, Thomas E. Dewey, Paul G. Hoffman, J. Edgar Hoover, H.L. Hunt, Lee Keedick, Adolphe Menjou, Eddie Rickenbacker, Ralph W. Sockman, John Roy Steelman, Lewis L. Strauss, Herbert Bayard Swope, Stuart Symington, Joseph P. Tumulty, Arthur H. Vandenberg, and Burton K. Wheeler.

Language:

English

Repository:

Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Fulton Lewis, Jr. (1903-1966) was an American television and radio commentator and columnist. Born in Washington, D.C.. Apr 30, 1903 to Fulton and Elizabeth Lewis, he was educated at Western High School, Washington, D.C., and attended the University of Virginia. On Jun 28, 1930, he married Alice Huston.

Fulton Lewis began his career as a reporter for the Washington Herald in 1924, where he later became the city editor. He worked with the Washington Bureau, Universal Service, and International News Service from 1928-1937. He was the nightly news commentator on national affairs with the Mutual Broadcasting System since December of 1937; at his commercial peak, Lewis was heard on more than 500 radio stations and boasted a weekly audience of sixteen million listeners.

In 1945 Lewis was a war correspondent. He wrote a weekly column for the King Features Syndicate from 1944-1945, called "Fulton Lewis, Jr. Says". Mr. Lewis was active in securing radio galleries in the House and Senate, so that radio would have the same rights as the newspaper. In 1939 and 1940, Mr. Lewis was chosen as one of America's Ten Outstanding Young Men.

His many awards include: Alfred I. DuPont and Sigma Delta Chi Radio Commentator Award (1942) and the Fourth Estate Award American Legion (1962). Mr. Lewis was the founder and president of the Radio Correspondence Association. He was a member of Sigma Nu, Episcopalian Clubs, Cosmos, Chevy Chase, and National Press. Mr. Lewis had his office at the National Press Building, Suite 627, Washington, D.C.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Fulton Lewis, Jr. Papers consist of two parts which have not been integrated. There is substantial chronological overlap between parts I and II; please review both parts of the inventory to ensure finding all relevant material.

Fulton Lewis, Jr. Papers Part I

Part I contains correspondence, radio broadcasts, news publications, other productions, personal file, and audiovisual material (films, records, and tapes).

Correspondence consists of incoming, outgoing, and fan mail. Incoming correspondence and fan mail is arranged alphabetically by author, while outgoing correspondence is arranged in chronological order. Mr. Lewis' correspondence includes a great number of people including Bernard Baruch, Thomas E. Dewey, Herbert Hoover, J. Edgar Hoover, and Eddie Rickenbacker. The collection contains some correspondence of other persons, notable among which is a letter from F. Scott Fitzgerald. These are arranged at the end of the correspondence file in Box 15.

Representing the work Mr. Lewis did as a news commentator on national affairs, are the manuscripts and published copies of his early Radio broadcasts for the Mutual Broadcasting System, 1937-1959, and of his most recent broadcast, "Top of the News," 1959-1966. The manuscripts for these broadcasts are composed of original typescripts with many corrections, and carbon copies of the final drafts for the broadcast. Also available are the manuscripts for a broadcast, sponsored by "Chimney Sweep", 1945, October-1946, February, and a five minute news spot given by Mr. Lewis, 1961-1965. There are also published copies of Your Defense Reporter, 1941, May to 1942, Jun, and Your Right to Say It, Mar, 1948. With this material there are also some business records, primarily material for commercials.

Among the many News publications Mr. Lewis was associated with is the "Washington Report", a daily editorial column of his own. The manuscripts, 1944-1961, and the published copies of this column make up the bulk of this file. The manuscripts are original typescripts, with heavy corrections and the published copies are mimeographs of the final draft. There is one other manuscript, and that is for a guest column done for the Buffalo Courier Express. The rest of the file contains clippings of articles Mr. Lewis wrote for the Washington Herald, 1925-1944; and the Universal News Service, 1934-1954; and clippings of several columns he wrote, including "Washington Sideshow", 1931-1936; "Angler and Hunter", 1935-1937; "Fulton Lewis, Jr. Says", 1944; "Capitol Report", 1957-1958; and "Commentary", 1961. There are also published copies of Mr. Lewis' weekly newsletter Exclusive, 1955-1966.

Mr. Lewis was responsible for Other productions on national and international government and politics as well, including a television program, which he narrated. This file contains the scripts for this program, most of which are uncorrected typescripts, although there are some program notes and corrected first drafts of scripts. Also here are the manuscripts and some published copies of articles Mr. Lewis wrote for periodicals; of a book Mr. Lewis wrote on cooperatives; of a lengthy article on the Free Europe Committee; and of interview, plays, and poems by Mr. Lewis. This file also contains a few manuscripts and published copies of articles about Lewis (Box 74).

Mr. Lewis' Reference files are grouped by subject, with published material and correspondence relating to each subject. The general file, 1930-1966, contains material on many subjects, including communism, the John Birch Society, Bobby Baker, Dean Rusk, Vietnam, Pearl Harbor, Cuba and many others. It contains correspondence with such people as William Benton and Arthur Sylvester. Five other files were kept as separate units, and relate to subjects on which Mr. Lewis did much of his broadcasting and writing. Among these are the Fund for the Republic, 1952-1961; a Ford Foundation study of the principles of American freedom; General Agreements on Tariff and Trade Act, 1955-1959; Radio Free Europe, 1951-1958; Office of Price Administration, 1946-1948; and co-operatives, concerning a farmers movement to establish co-operatives among themselves, 1945-1948.

Personal files contains a number of items essentially personal to Mr. Lewis, including news clippings about Mr. Lewis, Mr. Lewis' business records (expense accounts, itineraries, lecture tour material), family items, scrapbooks, awards, photos, and drawings given to Mr. Lewis.

The last series consists of Audiovisual material: films, records, and tapes. Films are 16mm reel-to-reel recording, most of which were for his television series. Records are recordings of songs, speeches, and Mr. Lewis' Christmas radio broadcasts. Tapes are for the most part, professional recordings; some are Mr. Lewis' personal tapes. Titles shown in the inventory are given as written on the items.

Fulton Lewis, Jr. Papers Part II

Part II of the papers contains correspondence, subject files, manuscripts, press releases and newsletters, reference files, published material, some duplicates, and issues of the Congressional Record.

Correspondence is divided into incoming, outgoing, and fan mail. Incoming correspondents include former President Herbert Hoover, F.B.I. director J. Edgar Hoover, Senators Karl Mundt, George Murphy, and Harry Byrd, and Vice-President Herbert Humphrey. Outgoing mail consists of Mr. Lewis' replies to incoming mail. Fan mail consists of thousands of letters from Mr. Lewis' fans requesting copies of his commentaries, also letters from fans giving their own opinions on current issues; letters originate from North and South America as well as Europe.

Subject files consists of reproduced copies of broadcasts (two copies of each), editorials by others, essays by others, meeting announcements and invitations (from different groups and organizations), office memos (itineraries, speech outlines, appointments, and office memos), reports from various committees, organizations, and persons, reprints of articles, speeches by others, teletypes (mostly UPI), reproduced copies of Washington Report and related items.

Manuscripts are those of two of Mr. Lewis' features, Top of the News and Washington Report.

Press releases and newsletters are from business, civic, political, social, and religious organizations and groups.

Reference files are arranged alphabetically by subject. A particular folder may contain correspondence, articles, memoranda, and clippings.

Published material consists of newspaper articles, and magazine articles, brochures, clippings about, clippings by, and clippings about and by others, flyers, pamphlets, and Mr. Lewis' weekly newsletters, Exclusive and Top of the News.

Duplicates consists of extra reproduced copies of Mr. Lewis' broadcasts. A few are undated.

Congressional Record contains issues from 1963-1966.

Miscellaneous material contains books by others signed by their authors, two Soundscriber machines, unidentified transcripts, and miscellaneous Top of the News material, including indexes.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Part I: Incoming correspondence and fan mail are arranged alphabetically, outgoing chronologically. Broadcasts are arranged chronologically. News publications are subdivided by title and within that chronologically. Other productions contains first television series (scripts and then by subject), followed by manuscripts and published material arranged alphabetically by type of material. Reference files are arranged alphabetically by subject, with material relating to Fund for the Republic, General Agreements on Tariff and Trade Act, Radio Free Europe, the Office of Price Administration, and Co-operatives grouped at the end. Personal files are divided into general material, arranged chronologically, and specific subjects, arranged alphabetically.

Part II: Incoming correspondence and fan mail are arranged alphabetically, outgoing chronologically. Subject files are arranged alphabetically. Manuscripts for Top of the News and Washington Report are arranged chronologically. Press releases and newsletters are arranged alphabetically by issuing organization or group. Reference files are arranged alphabetically by subject. Published material is subdivided by type and within that arranged either alphabetically by title (magazines, brochures, flyers, pamphlets), or chronologically (newspapers, congressional records, weekly newsletters). Broadcasts and Congressional records are arranged chronologically.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a listening copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Recordings from the collection have been digitized. Please contact the repository listed above for more information.

See also the papers of Lewis' son, Fulton Lewis III.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Baruch, Bernard M. (Bernard Mannes), 1870-1965.

Bricker, John W. (John William), 1893-1986.

Cain, Harry P. (Harry Pulliam), 1906-1979.

Dewey, Thomas E. (Thomas Edmund), 1902-1971.

Hoffman, Paul G. (Paul Gray), 1891-1974.

Hoover, J. Edgar (John Edgar), 1895-1972.

Hunt, H. L.

Keedick, Lee.

Lewis, Fulton, 1903-1966.

Menjou, Adolphe, 1890-1963.

Rickenbacker, Eddie, 1890-1973.

Sockman, Ralph W. (Ralph Washington), 1889-1970.

Steelman, John Roy, 1900-1999.

Strauss, Lewis L.

Swope, Herbert Bayard, 1882-1958.

Symington, Stuart, 1901-1988.

Tumulty, Joseph P. (Joseph Patrick), 1879-1954.

Vandenberg, Arthur H. (Arthur Hendrick), 1884-1951.

Wheeler, Burton K. (Burton Kendall), 1882-1975.

Subjects

Broadcast journalism -- United States.

Journalism.

Journalists -- United States.

Radio broadcasting -- United States.

Radio journalists -- United States.

Television broadcasting -- United States.

Television journalists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

16mm (photographic film size)

Articles.

Audiotapes.

Awards.

Clippings (information artifacts)

Correspondence.

Editorials.

Essays.

Itineraries.

Manuscripts for publication.

Memorandums.

Motion pictures (visual works)

Newsletters.

Photographs.

Press releases.

Radio scripts.

Reports.

Scrapbooks.

Sound recordings.

Speeches (documents)

Television scripts.

Occupations

Journalists.

Radio journalists.

Television journalists.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Fulton Lewis Jr. Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Fulton Lewis, 1964-1966.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: Oct 1967
Revision history: Jul 1991 - revised (--); 15 Aug 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 12 Nov 2009 - box 31/32 correction (MRC); 23 Aug 2016 - box 48/49 correction (MRC); 14 Dec 2017 - media fully processed and added (MRC); 28 Feb 2018 - 25 more films added (MRC); 11 Apr 2018 - Box 167 corrected (MRC); 12 Feb 2020 - Part II boxes renumbered to follow part I; minor style and consistency updates (MRC); 23 Feb 2021 - Boxes 261-263 added (MRC); 16 Mar 2021 - "Part I. Personal file" corrected/updated; awards rehoused; media re-exported and updated (MRC); 30 Jul 2021 - Boxes 264-266 added (MRC); 13 Sep 2024 - film reels titled "Guatemala" updated; digitization note added (IRP)

Return to top

Inventory

Note on alternate formats:

Recordings from the collection have been digitized. Please contact the repository listed above for more information.

Part I. Correspondence

See also Part II, Correspondence.

Incoming

Box 1

A 1942, 1944-1948, 1953-1956, 1960-1966

Box 1

Andrade, C. III 1946, 1947

Box 1

B 1939, 1940-1947, 1950-1958, 1962-1966

Box 1

Baruch, Bernard 1942, 1947

Box 1

Bricker, John W. 1944

Box 1

Burns, A.G. 1947

Box 1

C 1930, 1933, 1942-1947, 1951-1958, 1960-1964

Box 1

Cain, Harry P. 1945-1947, 1952

Box 1

Capehart, Homer 1962

Box 1

Case, Francis 1945

Box 1

D 1930, 1942-1947, 1950-1959, 1964, 1966

Box 2

Dewey, Thomas E. 1944, 1947

Box 2

Dodd, Thomas J., Senator 1965

Box 2

[William B.] Dolph Radio Productions 1942-1947, 1954, undated

Box 2

Don Lee Broadcasting System 1942-1947

Box 2

E 1942-1947, 1955, 1959, 1961-1966

Box 2

Edwards, William T. 1942-1947, undated

Box 2

F 1926, 1937, 1945-1949, 1954, 1955, 1964-1966

Box 2

Ford, Gerald R., copy

Box 2

G 1942-1948, 1953-1958, 1960-1965

Box 2

C.F. Gallagher & Co., Inc. 1941, 1942

Box 3

H 1930-1966

Box 3

Hillsmith, Clarence 1943, 1944

Box 3

Hoover, Allan 1964

Box 3

Hoover, J. Edgar 1942-1966

Box 3

Hull, Cordell (photostat) 1941

Box 3

Hunt, H.L. 1949, 1952

Box 3

I, J 1945-1966

Box 3

Johnson, Lyndon B. (xerox copies) 1953, 1954

Box 3

K 1931-1966

Box 4

Keedick, Lee 1943-1945, 1946-1957, undated

Box 4

King Features 1944, 1954

Box 4

L 1944, 1966

Box 4

M 1934-1966

Box 4

Menjou, Adolph 1946-1958, undated

Box 4

N 1944-1966

Box 4

Nye, Gerald P. 1942

Box 5

O 1944-1958

Box 5

P 1945-1966

Box 5

Parker Bros. 1946-1948

Box 5

Paschke, D.C. 1946, 1947

Box 5

Pepper, Claude (photostat) 1942

Box 5

Pine, Bruce 1943-1946

Box 5

Placid Harbor 1948

Box 5

Q, R 1939-1966

Box 5

Rickenbacker, Eddie 1947-1966

Box 5

Roosevelt, Franklin D. 1935

Box 6

Sockman, Ralph W. 1965

Box 6

Steelman, John R. 1946

Box 6

Stimson, Henry L. (photostat) 1941

Box 6

Straus, Lewis L. 1954, 1955

Box 6

Swope, Herbert Bayard 1958

Box 6

Symington, Stuart 1953

Box 6

T 1941-1965

Box 6

Tumulty, Joseph P. 1934

Box 6

U, V 1945-1966

Box 6

Vandenberg, Arthur H. 1942

Box 6

Van Roijen, Dr. J.H. 1960

Box 6

Wa-Wg 1936-1966

Box 7

Wh-Wy 1929-1966

Box 7

Wagner, Harold M. 1960, 1961

Box 7

Wheeler, Burton K. 1958

Box 7

Y, Z 1944-1965

Box 7

Unidentified 1930-1962

Fan mail

Box 7

Fan mail 1942-1954; 1957-1961 May

Box 8

Fan mail 1961, Jun-Dec; 1964-1966 Mar

Box 9

Fan mail 1966, Apr-Dec; 1967; undated

Outgoing

Box 9

[General] 1942-1944 Apr

Box 10

[General] 1944, May-Dec

Box 11

[General] 1945

Box 12

[General] 1946, Jan-Oct

Box 13

[General] 1946, Nov-Dec; 1947, Jan-Jun

Box 14

[General] 1947, Jul-Dec; 1948

Box 14

[General] undated, 1952-1966

Correspondence of others

Box 15

B, R, S 1939, 1961

Box 15

Garland, J.S. from F. Scott Fitzgerald 1920

Box 15

Lewis, Alice Huston (wife) 1930-1962

Box 15

Lewis, Betsy (daughter) 1931-1952, undated

Part I. Broadcasts

Radio broadcasts

Box 16

Radio broadcasts 1949

Box 16

Radio broadcasts 1950, Apr

Mutual manuscripts

Box 17

Manuscripts, undated (5 folders)

Box 17

Manuscripts 1949-1959

Box 17

Manuscripts Aug 1947

Broadcasts

Box 18

Broadcasts Mar 1950-Feb 1951

Box 19

Broadcasts Nov 1951-Dec 1952

Box 20

Broadcasts Jan 1953-Mar 1954

Box 21

Broadcasts Jun 1954-Mar 1955

Box 22

Broadcasts Apr 1955-Dec 1955

Box 23

Broadcasts Jan 1956-Sep 1956

Box 24

Broadcasts, book 31 Apr 1957-Apr 1958 - Oct-Dec 1957

Box 25

Broadcasts, book 34 May 1958-Apr 1959 - Sep-Dec 1958

Box 26

Broadcasts, book 36 May 1959-Jul 1959

Mutual broadcasts

Box 26

Mutual broadcasts 1932; circa 1937; 1944, Jan-Mar

Box 27

Mutual broadcasts 1944, May, Aug, Oct, Nov

Box 28

Mutual broadcasts 1940, Jul; 1943, Nov-Dec; 1944, Jan-Aug

Box 29

Mutual broadcasts 1944, Sept-1945, Jun

Box 30

Mutual broadcasts 1945, Jul, Oct-Dec; 1946, Mar, Nov-Dec; 1948, Jul-Sept; 1951, Apr-May; 1957, Feb-May; 1959, Apr

Box 30

Guest commentators 1939-1946

Box 30

1954 Occupations of FL Jr's listeners

Box 30

Publicity material 1963-1966

"Your Defense Reporter"

There is no Box 31, it has been combined into Box 32.

Box 32

Published material 1941, May-Dec

Box 32

[Miscellaneous] 1942, Jan-Jun

"Chimney Sweep"

Box 32

Broadcast manuscripts Oct 1945-Feb 1946

Box 32

Publicity material 1945-1946

"Your Right to Say It"

Box 33

Published material 1948, Mar

"Top of the News"

Box 33

Manuscripts 1961, Jan-Mar

Box 34

Manuscripts 1961, Mar-Jun

Box 34

Manuscripts 1962, Jul-Sep

Box 35

Manuscripts 1962 Oct-Dec

Box 35

Manuscripts 1963, Jan-Feb

Box 36

Manuscripts 1963, Mar-Aug

Box 37

Manuscripts 1963, Aug-Dec

Box 37

Manuscripts (Vol. 38, 39, 40) 1964

Box 37

Manuscripts (Vol. 40, 41, 42)

Box 37A

Manuscripts 1955 Sep-Dec

Box 38

Manuscripts 1965

Box 38

Manuscripts 1966, Jan-May

Box 38

Manuscripts 1966, Jun-Aug

Box 39

Published material (Vol. 43) Dec 1959-Jun 1961

Box 40

Published material (Vol. 43) Jul 1961-May 1965

Box 41

Published material (Vol. 43) Jan 1964-Aug 1965

Box 42

Published material (Vol. 43) 1965, Jun-Dec; 1966, Aug

News spot manuscripts

Box 42

News spot manuscripts (Vol. 44) 1961, Sep-1962, Dec

Box 42

News spot manuscripts (Vol. 45) 1963, Jan-1964, Jul

Box 42

News spot manuscripts (Vol. 46) 1964, Aug-1965, Dec

Commercials

Box 42

[General] 1953-1957

Box 42

Acousticon commercials 1957-1958 (2 folders)

5 Minute

Box 42A

5 Minute Sep 1961-1962

Box 42B

5 Minute Jan 1963-Jul 1964

Box 42C

5 Minute Aug 1964-Dec 1965

Commercials

Box 43

Commercials 1959

Box 43

Commercials 1962

Box 43

Commercials 1963

Box 43

Commercials 1964

Chimney Sweep

Box 44

Correspondence 1964

Commercials

Box 44

Commercials 1965

Box 44

Commercials 1966

Box 44

Commercials undated

Reports about Lewis' broadcasts

Box 44

Reports by date 1950, Feb-Dec

Box 44

Reports by date 1951, Jan-Jun

Box 44

Reports by date 1952, Feb-Sep

Box 44

Reports by date 1953, Feb-Dec

Box 44

Reports by date 1954, Jan-Dec

Box 44

Reports by date 1955-1957

Part I. News publications

Washington Herald

Box 45

Published material 1925, Mar, May, Jul-Aug, Oct, Nov

Box 45

Published material 1926 Apr

Box 45

Published material 1931 Jan-Feb, Jul

Box 45

Published material 1932 Jul-Aug

Box 45

Published material 1933 May

Box 45

Published material 1934 Jan-Feb

Box 45

Published material 1935 Jul-Sep

Box 45

Published material 1937 Jan-1944 Feb, undated

Washington Sideshow

Box 45

Published material 1931 Feb

Box 45

Published material 1933 Jan

Box 45

Published material 1934 Jan, Feb,

Box 45

Published material 1935 Jan, Dec

Box 45

Published material 1936 Jan-Jun, undated

Universal Service

Box 45

Published material 1934-1935

Box 45

Published material 1954

Box 45

Published material undated

Angler and Hunter

Box 45

Published material 1935 Oct

Box 45

Published material 1937 May-Jun

Box 45

Published material undated

Washington Report

Box 45

Manuscripts 1944 Feb-Mar

Box 46

Manuscripts 1944 Mar-Dec

Box 46

Manuscripts 1945 Jan

Box 46

Manuscripts 1950 Oct-Dec

Box 46

Manuscripts 1951 Jan-Mar

Box 47

Manuscripts 1951 Apr-Dec

Box 47

Manuscripts 1952 Jan-Mar

Box 48

Manuscripts 1952 Apr-Dec

Box 48

Manuscripts 1953 Jan, Feb

Box 49

Manuscripts 1953 Mar-Jun, Aug-Nov

Box 49

Manuscripts 1954 Feb, Mar, Jul-Oct, Dec

Box 49

Manuscripts 1955 Jan-Jun, Aug, Nov

Box 49

Manuscripts 1956 Mar, Jun

Box 49

Manuscripts 1957 Jan, Mar, May, Aug, Dec

Box 49

Manuscripts 1959 Jan, Feb, May, Nov

Box 49

Manuscripts 1960 Jan-Apr, Jun-Dec

Box 50

Manuscripts 1961 Jan, Apr-May, Aug-Sept, Nov-Dec

Box 50

Manuscripts 1962 Apr

Box 50

Manuscripts 1965 Jan-Jul

Box 50

Manuscripts copies 1961-1965

Box 51

Published material 1950

Box 51

Published material 1952 Jun-Dec

Box 51

Published material 1953 Jan-Jun

Box 52

Published material 1953 Jul-1954 Jan

Box 52

Published material 1954 Feb-Aug

Box 53

Published material 1954 Sep-Dec

Box 53

Published material 1955 Jan-Nov

Box 54

Published material 1955 Dec

Box 54

Published material 1956 Jan-Dec

Box 54

Published material 1957 Jan

Box 55

Published material 195, Feb-Dec

Box 55

Published material 1958 Jan-May

Box 56

Published material 1958 Jun-Dec

Box 56

Published material 1959 Jan-Jul

Box 57

Published material 195, Aug-Dec

Box 57

Published material 1960 Jan-Dec

Box 57

Published material 1961 Jan-Feb

Box 58

Published material 1961 Mar-Dec

Box 58

Published material 1962 Jan-Aug

Box 59

Published material 1962 Sep-Dec

Box 59

Published material 1963 Jan-Dec

Box 59

Published material 1964 Jan-Feb

Box 60

Published material 1964 Mar-Dec

Box 60

Published material 1965 Jan-Jun

Box 61

Published material 1965 Jul-Dec

Box 61

Published material 1966 Jan

Box 62

Published material 1966 Feb-May

Box 63

Published material 1966 Jun-Aug

Fulton Lewis, Jr. Says

Box 63

Published material 1944 Mar, Apr, undated

Exclusive

Box 64

Published material 1955 Nov, Dec

Box 64

Published material 1956 Jan-Dec

Box 64

Published material 1957 Jan-Dec

Box 65

Published material 1958 Jan-Dec

Box 65

Published material 1959 Jan-Dec

Box 65

Published material 1960 Jan-May

Box 66

Published material 1960 Jun-Dec

Box 66

Published material 1963 Dec

Box 66

Published material 1964 Jan-Apr, Jun-Dec

Box 66

Published material 1965 Aug-Dec

Box 66

Published material 1966 Jan-Aug

Box 67

Published material 1957 Oct-Dec

Box 67

Published material 1958 Jan-Mar

Commentary

Box 67

Published material 1961 Oct

Buffalo Courier Express

Box 67

Manuscripts undated

Part I. Other productions

See also Part II, Manuscripts.

Television series

Scripts

Box 68

Program 1, Harry Dexter White 1954 - final draft, typescript copy

Box 68

Program 2, Guatemala 1954 - final draft, carbon

Box 68

Program 3, Civil Service 1954 - final draft, typescript copy

Box 68

Program 4, Special Weapons 1954 - final draft, typescript copy

Box 68

Program 5, Manpower & Defense 1954 - final draft, carbon copy

Box 68

Program 6, The Institute of the Pacific 1954 - final draft, carbon copy

Box 68

Program 8, The Coffee Situation 1954 - final draft, carbon copy

Box 68

Program 12, Puerto Rico 1954 - notes and final draft, holograph, typescript and carbon copies

Box 68

Program 13, Brainwashing-Part I, 1954 - Notes and final draft, holograph typescript, and carbon

Box 68

Program 14, Brainwashing-Part II 1954 - final draft, carbon

Box 68

Program 15, The Lie Detector 1954 - final draft, typescript

Box 68

Program 16, Senatorial Elections 1954 - final draft, typescript

Box 68

Program 17, Federal Housing Agency 1954 - final draft, typescript

Box 68

Program 18, Background of the McCarthy-Army Hearings 1954 - final draft, typescript

Box 68

Program 19, McCarthy-Stevens Wrangle 1954 - final draft, carbon

Box 68

Program 20, Personalities in the Hearings 1954 - final draft, lightly revised, typescript

Box 68

Program 21, Central America 1954 - final draft, carbon

Box 68

Program 22, The President and the Democrats 1954 - final draft, carbon

Box 68

Not numbered, Investigation of Investigations 1954 - final draft, carbon

Box 68

Not numbered, Tennessee Valley Authority 1954 - final draft, typescript

Box 68

Not numbered, Western European Union 1954 - draft, lightly revised typescript and carbon

Box 68

Program 1, Formosa, Land Reform 1955 - draft, heavily revised typescript

Box 68

Program 3, Quemoy Island 1955 - draft, heavily revised typescript

Box 68

Program 5, Continental Defense 1955 - draft, work sheets, holograph, typescript and carbon

Box 69

Program 6, General George E. Stratemeyer 1955 - draft, heavily revised typescript, and carbon

Box 69

Program 9, Argonne 1955 - draft, typescript and carbon

Box 69

Program 10, France, The Problem Child 1955 - final draft, typescript and carbon

Box 69

Program 11, Spain 1955 - notes and final draft, holograph, heavily revised typescript and carbon

Box 69

Program 13, Interview with Major General Claire Chennault 1955 - draft, lightly revised, typescript

Box 69

Program 14, German Recovery 1955 - notes and draft, heavily revised carbon

Box 69

Program 15, FBI 1955 - draft, heavily revised typescript

Box 69

Program 16, FBI Training 1955 - draft, typescript

Box 69

Program 17, Junior Achievement 1955 - draft, lightly revised typescript

Box 69

Program 18, Air Force Academy 1955 - draft, lightly revised typescript

Box 69

Program 19, Heart Diseases 1955 - draft, lightly revised carbon

Box 69

Program 20, Idlewild International Airport in NY 1955 - draft, lightly revised typescript and carbon

Box 69

Program 21, This Small World 1955 - draft, typescript

Box 69

Program 22 & 23, Narcotics 1955 - final draft, lightly revised carbon

Box 69

Program 24 & 25, Guatemala 1955 - draft, heavily revised typescript

Box 69

Program 26, Inter-American Highway 1955 - draft, typescript and lightly revised carbon

Subject arrangement

Box 69

Advertisement for TV Program, "War of Worlds"

Box 69

Biography of Edgar Faure, President of Council of Ministers, France 1955

Box 69

Correspondence Apr, Sept, 1954, undated

Box 69

Lists: Commissionable Price List 1953

Box 69

Lists of TV Stations 1954

Box 69

Publicity 1946, 1954-1955

Articles, manuscript

Box 70

America at War undated

Box 70

America's Town Meeting of the Air 1946

Box 70

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania 1944

Box 70

The Communist Nature of the American Civil Liberties Union undated

Box 70

Cordell Hull; Errand Boy 1935

Box 70

Daughters of the American Revolution Congress 1962

Box 70

Democracy with a Gun in its Ribs

Box 70

The Knicker-Bocker Disaster undated 1955

Box 70

Memorandum re Germany 1955

Box 70

"On This Side of the Iron Curtain, Who are Our Friends and Who are Our Enemies?" 1955

Box 70

The Paradox of Reciprocal Tariff Agreements undated

Box 70

The Psaltre Sermon undated

Box 70

Three Hundred Years of Tradition undated

Box 70

Untitled, Annual Meeting of Stockholders 1954

Box 70

Untitled, re atomic energy undated

Box 70

Untitled, re Battle of Gettysburg

Box 70

Untitled, re politicians 1962

Box 70

Untitled, re the 75th Congress undated - session ran from 1937-1939

Articles, published

Box 70

"A Gatt in Your Ribs" 1956

Box 70

Can Beryllium Break the Bottleneck? undated

Box 70

Has the Youth Congress Washed Itself Out? 1940

Box 70

How the Republicans Hope to Beat Roosevelt 1936

Book

Box 71

Untitled book about co-operatives 1948 - manuscript

Dramatic sketches

Box 71

"Heroism" undated - manuscript

Interviews

Box 71

President Chiang Kai-Shek 1954 - manuscript

Box 71

Admiral Sir John Edelsten 1953 - manuscript

Box 71

Joe Smith undated - manuscript

Plays

Box 71

Untitled manuscripts undated

Box 71

Untitled, incomplete manuscripts

Poems - manuscripts

Box 72

Doug's Communiqué undated

Box 72

Halloween Motif undated

Box 72

The W.S.S. Campaign undated

Short stories

Box 72

"A Picture" undated - manuscript

Box 72

"The Beggar Who Rode" undated - manuscript

Box 72

"The Final Curtain" undated - manuscript

Box 72

"Fog" - manuscript

Box 72

"God of the Ups and Downs" undated - manuscript

Box 72

"His Wife" 1923 - manuscript

Box 72

"Never-Come-Back Island" undated - manuscript

Box 72

"The Patriarch" undated - incomplete manuscript

Box 72

"Pay It With Flowers" undated - incomplete manuscript

Box 72

"Pharaoh's Army Gits Drowned" undated - manuscript

Box 73

"So This is Jail" undated - manuscript

Box 73

"Stowaway" undated - incomplete manuscript

Box 73

"The Once" undated - manuscript

Box 73

"This is the Way the Ladies Ride" undated - manuscript

Box 73

"Two for the Money" undated - manuscript

Box 73

"Two Men Find Each Other" undated - manuscript

Box 73

"The Walled Garden" 1932 - manuscript

Box 73

"The Wooden Indian" undated - manuscript

Box 73

"The Young Man of the Mountains" undated - manuscript

Box 73

Untitled manuscript undated

Box 73

Fragments, unidentifiable undated

Box 74

Fragments, unidentifiable undated

By others

Box 74

Articles about Lewis, published

Box 74

C 1938-1965

Box 74

K-O 1940-1966

Box 74

T-W 1940-1954

Box 74

Author unknown, no title undated

Box 74

Book, An American With Guts, by Edward Edell undated - galley proof

Part I. Reference files

This series is subdivided as follows: (1) General files, (2) Fund for the Republic, (3) General Agreements on Tariff and Trade (GATT), (4) Radio Free Europe, (5) Office of Price Administration, and (6) Co-operatives.

See also Part II, Reference files.

General files

Box 75

Abolition clippings 1961

Box 75

American College of Radio Reporters 1944

Box 75

American Medical Association 1965

Box 75

AMA Medicare 1965, 1964-1965

Box 75

American Mercury 1947

Box 75

American Speakers & Writers Bureau, Inc. 1946

Box 75

America's Town Meeting of the Air 1946

Box 75

America Writer's Association 1946

Box 75

Anti-Semitic 1951-1960

Box 75

Appropriations 1947

Box 76

Articles 1942-1946

Box 76

Balsam, Louis 1941-1944

Box 76

Balsam, Louis vs. Fulton Lewis, Jr. 1944 Jan

Box 76

Benton, William 1947

Box 76

[John] Birch Society 1959, Sept 15, 1961

Box 76

Baker, Bobby 1965

Box 76

Braceros (Farm Labor) 1962-1965

Box 77

Brand's 1964

Box 77

Bricker, Governor John 1944

Box 77

Bridges, Senator 1961 - comments, clippings

Box 77

Broadcasts (not made) 1959

Box 77

Bunche, Dr. Ralph 1962

Box 77

Bundy, Edgar C. 1958-1960

Box 77

Business, Letter, Congressional 1948, Jun

Box 77

Campaigns 1960

Box 77

Choir 1948

Box 77

Column ideas undated

Box 77

Civil rights 1964, 1965-1966

Box 77

Coal 1946

Box 77

Communism 1946-1947

Box 77

Condolence 1948

Box 78

Congressional Material 1947-1948

Box 78

Connally Amendment 1945, 1960

Box 78

Contests 1947

Box 78

Copper 1946-1948

Box 78

Cuba 1963-1967, 1960-1961

Box 78

Dahlberg, Reverend Edwin 1943, 1958

Box 78

Dean, Mervell M. 1947

Box 78

Democratic National Convention undated

Box 78

Dewey, Governor Thomas E. 1948, 1943-1944

Box 78

Dolph, W.B. 1941-1947

Box 78

DuPont Award 1942-1948

Box 79

Eaton, Cyrus 1961

Box 79

Economics 1947

Box 79

Edwards, William J. 1946

Box 79

Election Material 1944

Box 79

Ensign, Madeline (Carol Story) 1945

Box 79

Fact 1965

Box 79

FBI 1949

Box 79

Foreign Aid 1964

Box 79

Foreign Aid, Russian 1965

Box 79

Foreign Policy Association 1963-1964

Box 79

Freedom Academy 1959-1960

Box 79

Granik, Theodore undated

Box 79

Greek Junket 1961

Box 80

Goldwater 1963, 1964

Box 80

Goldwater-Miller Support 1964

Box 80

"Guideposts" 1950

Box 80

Hillman, Sidney 1942

Box 80

Hillman, Sidney & Communist Political Assoc. 1944

Box 80

Honolulu 1942-1946, undated

Box 81

Homosexuals 1965

Box 81

House of Un-American Activities 1959-1960

Box 81

Horses 1947

Box 81

Housing 1946, 1947, 1955

Box 81

Hungarian Delegation 1957

Box 81

Hungary 1965

Box 81

Imports 1962

Box 81

Indians 1961

Box 81

"In Fact" 1947

Box 82

International Council of Christian Churches 1960

Box 82

Jenkins, Walter 1964

Box 82

Johnson 1964 - speeches

Box 82

Jordon, Major 1949, 1950

Box 82

Kempton, James Murray 1958

Box 82

Kornitzer, Bela 1960

Box 82

Labor 1947

Box 82

Landrum 1960

Box 82

Latin America 1960

Box 82

Legal cases undated

Box 82

Legal proceedings 1946, 1947

Box 82

Lewis, Fulton Jr. 1962

Box 82

Lewis Machine Tool Co. undated

Lewis, Fulton Jr.

Box 82

Notes 1964, 1965, undated

Box 82

Notes re tour in East Berlin undated

Box 82

Fulton Lewis Jr. for President Club 1947-1949

Box 83

Look Magazine 1947

Box 83

Lumber 1946

Box 83

Lustron-Tucker Co. Housing 1946

Box 83

Mail & misc. 1940, 1942, 1945

Box 83

MacArthur, Douglas (General) 1952, 1964

Box 83

McCarthy undated

Box 83

McIntire, Dr. 1966

Box 84

Meat 1945, 1946, 1964

Box 84

Medicare 1965

Box 84

Minnesota Shakedown 1944

Box 84

Minuteman undated

Box 84

Miscellaneous 1942, 1945, 1947

Box 84

Morris, George 1959

Box 84

Movies 1947

Box 84

Music undated

Box 84

National Council of Churches 1961, 1965

Box 85

National Council of Churches 1966

Box 85

National Council of Churches 1960-1961

Box 85

National Council of Churches 1946-1960

Box 86

National Council of Churches 1960-1965

Box 87

National Council of Churches 1960

Box 87

Navy Plan for National Security 1946

Box 87

Newspaper clippings and editorials 1945

Box 87

Mme Ngo Dinh Nhu 1964

Box 87

Oakland, Inc. 1944

Box 87

Oceanography 1965

Box 87

O'dell 1963

Box 87

Office 1940

Box 87

Office correspondence 1945, 1946, 1948

Box 87

Office supplies 1947

Box 87

Operation Abolition 1960, 1961

Box 88

Operation Abolition 1961

Box 88

Opocensky, Milan 1958, 1964

Box 88

Oppenheimer 1954, 1955, 1956

Box 88

Organs 1948, 1950, 1952

Box 89

Organs 1949-1957, 1948-1959

Box 89

Orr, Ella undated

Box 89

Oxnam, Bishop G. Bromley 1954-1959

Box 89

Paid bills 1948

Box 89

Panama Canal 1963-1965

Box 89

Pan American Highway 1945

Box 90

Pan American Highway 1945-1946

Box 90

Peace 1962-1964

Box 90

Pearl Harbor Investigation 1940-1945

Box 91

Pearl Harbor Investigation 1941-1947

Box 91

Personal records 1946

Box 91

Placid Harbor 1944, 1945

Box 92

Placid Harbor 1946

Box 92

Police Terror in the US 1950

Box 92

Political Action Committee 1944

Box 92

Possibilities Unlimited 1946

Box 92

Postmaster General 1930

Box 92

Prayer, The Lord's (teenage version) 1957-1961

Box 92

Prayers 1962-1967

Box 92

Presidential Disability 1957

Box 93

Radio Correspondents' Association 1939-1945

Box 93

Ratings 1956

Box 93

Right to Work 1965, 1966

Box 94

Right to Work 1966

Box 94

Roberts, Holland De Witt 1959

Box 94

Roberts, Arch E. Major 1962

Box 94

Rohl, Wyman, Carol undated

Box 94

Roosevelt, Elliott 1946

Box 94

Rural Electrification Act 1955-1957

Box 94

Rusk, Dean 1961

Box 94

Saturday Evening Post 1947

Box 94

Southern Senatorial Candidates 1962

Box 94

Selma, Alabama, Rep. William L. Dickinson 1965

Box 94

Smith, Anti-strike Bill 1947

Box 94

Spofford, Rev. William B. undated

Box 94

Stamps 1946, 1948

Box 94

Sugar 1946, 1947

Box 95

Sugar 1946

Box 95

Sussman, Lelia 1945

Box 95

Synthetic rubber 1942

Box 95

Textiles 1960

Box 95

Transcriptions 1947

Box 96

Teletypes undated

Box 96

Tennessee Valley Authority 1949

Box 96

Three Little Swiss Guys 1947

Box 96

Unemployment Insurance 1947

Box 96

Un-American Activities Committee 1959

Box 96

Veterans Training and Unemployment Compensation

Box 96

Vietnam 1963-1965

Box 96

Wallace, Henry Agard 1945

Box 96

Wallace, Mike 1958, Feb - interview

Box 96

White Radio Bill 1947

Box 96

Winchell, Walter 1947

Box 96

Wol, "the voice of Washington" 1947

Box 96

Wheat 1964

Box 96

Wooden Church Crusader 1954, 1956

Box 97

Wyzaski, Judge 1961

Box 97

Week News clippings undated

Fund for the Republic

Box 97

General 1953-1961 - clippings, correspondence, pamphlets

Box 98

Academic Freedom 1956

Box 98

American Heritage 1955

Box 98

American Legion 1955

Box 98

Awards and grants 1955, 1956

Box 98

Bibliography 1952, 1953, 1955

Box 98

Black listing 1956

Box 98

Congressional Investigation 1955

Box 99

Council for Social Action 1955, 1956

Box 99

Film Project 1956

Box 99

Ford, Henry II 1955

Ford Foundation

Box 99

General 1954, 1955, 1963

Box 100

Reports 1953, 1955, 1958

Box 100

Great Books 1955, 1956

Box 100

Hallock, Hoffman 1953-1956

Box 100

Herblock 1955

Hoffman, Paul G.

Box 100

Correspondence 1955, 1956

Box 101

Clippings 1952, 1956

Box 101

Books, magazines, press releases 1951, 1955, 1956

Box 101

Hutchis, Robert M. 1959

Box 101

Jury tapping 1955

Box 101

Millis, Walter 1955

Box 101

Other foundations 1953-1955

Box 101

Racial Equality 1955-1956

Box 101

Reece Committee 1953-1955

Box 101

Richard Rovere 1956

Box 101

Rossiter, Clinton 1955, 1956

Box 102

Security 1955

Box 102

Southern Methodist University 1955

Box 102

Stanford University 1955

Box 102

The Tablet 1955

Box 102

Talking Books Project 1956

Box 102

UNESCO 1955

Box 102

World Federalists 1954

General Agreements on Tariff and Trade (GATT)

General

Box 102

Books, clippings 1955, 1956, 1958

Box 103

Government publications 1954-1958

Box 103

Manuscripts, mimeographed material, pamphlets, photostats 1955-1958

Box 104

Agriculture 1958

Box 104

Airplanes 1958

Box 104

Boats 1956

Box 104

Binoculars, Cameras 1956

Box 104

Ceramics, Glassware 1956, 1957, 1958

Box 104

Chamber of Commerce 1956, 1957

Box 104

Cigarette lighters 1956

Box 104

Clothing 1956

Box 104

Electrical Equipment 1957

Box 104

Factories closing 1956, 1958

Box 104

Flowers 1956

Foods

Box 104

Correspondence 1956-1958

Box 105

Published material 1956-1958

Box 105

Furniture 1956

Box 105

Household goods 1957

Box 105

International Trade Organization 1956

Box 105

Labor 1956-1958

Box 105

Laos 1956-1959

Box 105

League of Women Voters 1955-1956

Box 105

Leather 1957

Box 105

Linen 1956

Box 106

Liquor 1958

Box 106

Machinery & motors 1956

Box 106

Metals 1956-1958

Box 106

Musical Instruments 1958

Box 106

Nails 1954

Box 106

Oil 1956-1958

Box 106

Paid Mass Orders 1956

Box 106

Reciprocal Trade Act Renewal 1958

Box 106

Roller Bearings 1957

Box 107

Rope 1954

Textiles

Box 107

Correspondence. & reports 1956-1958

Box 107

Published material 1955-1957

Box 107

Thermometers 1956

Box 107

Time pieces 1956-1958

Box 107

Tobacco 1956

Box 107

Umbrellas 1954

Box 107

Wood 1956-1958

Box 107

Wool 1956

Radio Free Europe

Box 108

Advertising Council 1958

Box 108

American Legion 1958

Box 108

American Telephone & Telegraph Co. [AT&T] 1958

Box 108

Anonymous letters 1958

Box 108

Assembly of Captive European Nations 1958

Box 108

Atlantic Refining Co. 1958

Box 108

Bartholomew Case 1958

Box 108

Brada, George 1958

Box 109

Chrysler Co. 1958

Box 109

Clardy, Kit 1955, 1958

Box 109

Congressional Investigation request 1958

Box 109

Corporations & stockholders 1958

Crusade for Freedom

Box 109

Correspondence about 1957, 1958

Box 110

Correspondence from, clippings 1957, 1958

Box 111

Published material 1957, 1958

Box 111

Radio advertising 1958

Box 111

Czechoslovakia (from Mr. Sisa) 1951-1958

Box 112

Defectors 1957, 1958

Box 112

East Europe (magazines) 1957, 1958

Box 112

Ex Employees 1958

Box 112

Facts Forum 1956

Box 112

General undated

Box 113

General Motors Corp. 1950

Box 113

Heinlich, Bill 1957

Box 113

Hungary 1956-1957

Box 113

Investigation 1957

Box 113

Liberation Committees 1958

Box 113

London Polish Daily 1958

Box 113

Mikees, Dr. Joseph 1957

Box 113

Mss. and Notes 1953, 1957, 1958

Box 113

Monsanto Chemical Co. 1958

Box 113

New York Daily Guidance (photostats) 1957

Box 113

Otto at Austria 1957, 1958

Box 113

Peters, Dr. Bislav 1957

Box 114

Poland 1952, 1954, 1958

Box 114

Readers Digest 1958

Box 114

Roumania 1958

Box 114

Sisa, Stephen 1957, 1958

Box 114

Socony Mobil Oil Co. 1958

Box 114

Standard Oil Co. at New Jersey 1958

Box 114

State Department 1958

Box 114

Sworn statements of F. Lewis Jr. Exhibits 1958

Box 114

The Texas Company 1958

Box 114

United States Government 1958

Box 114

Washington Report Column 1957

Box 114

Westinghouse Corporation 1958

Box 114

Withycomb, Donald 1951, 1952

Office of Price Administration

Box 115

Automobiles 1946

Box 115

Cattle 1944

Box 115

Chester Bowles-Paul Porter 1946

Box 115

Congressional Mail 1946

Box 115

Cost of Living undated

Box 115

Cotton 1946

Box 115

Dairy Products 1946

Box 115

Dry Goods 1946

Box 115

Food 1946

Box 115

Gasoline (Wichata Case)

Box 115

General-OPA (Office of Price Administration)

Box 116

General-OPA (Office of Price Administration)

Box 116

Hides 1946

Box 116

Letters praising Fulton Lewis Jr. 1946

Box 116

Letters in favor 1946

Box 116

Livingston, John C. undated - interview or broadcast

Box 116

Lumber 1946

Box 116

Meat 1946

Box 117

Mail results 1946

Box 117

Metals 1946

Box 117

Misc. cases 1946

Box 117

National Association of Manufacturers 1946

Box 117

Personnel 1945

Box 117

Propaganda 1946

Box 117

Petroleum 1946

Box 117

Rent 1946

Box 117

Schy, Sigmund 1946

Box 117

Steel 1946

Box 117

Sugar 1946

Box 117

Textiles 1946

Box 117

Thorsen, Wallace 1946

Box 118

The Three Little Swiss 1946

Co-operatives

Box 119

Correspondence 1947, 1948

Box 119

Cases in relation to Farmers' Cooperative Association 1947

Box 119

Comments & citations on broadcasts of F. Lewis 1947

Box 119

Clippings, published material

Box 120

Correspondence, published material 1947

Box 120

Clippings, published material 1947

Box 121

General 1944-1948

Box 122

General 1946-1948

Part I. Personal file

Oversize 4

Artwork, miscellaneous - original cartoons, sketches, etc., including caricatures of and references to Lewis

Andrual, Marietta Minnigerode, silhouette, undated
Baer, John Miller, Quick Takes, "Mamie never misses Fulton Lewis Jr." undated
Berryman, Clifford K., 4 items, 1935, 1937, 1939, undated
Crosby, Percy, original art and clipping, 1937
Nicholson, R.W., "U.S. Atomic Secrets / U.S. Patents", undated
Parrish, Joe, "The Boss's Chair", 1954
Sharp, William, "Wagmerian Excerpt" and "Where the Flyin' Fishes Pla-a-ay", undated
Talburt, H.M., "Yessir - us farmers has got to stick together", 1926
Wolverton, Bill, 2 items, undated
Unidentified

Awards

Box 149

Awards-related correspondence - connected with awards listed below, including Sigma Delta Chi, Children/Daughters/Sons of the American Revolution; also a letter from Herbert Hoover regarding the Alfred I. DuPont Foundation award (2 folders)

Oversize 2

American Jewish League Against Communism 1958

Box 149

American Legion, DC 1957

Oversize 5

American Legion, Fourth Estate Award 1962

Box 149

American Legion, Queens County

Oversize 6

Anti-Communist Confederation of Polish Freedom Fighters 1964

Box 148

Canton Chamber of Commerce McKinley Gavel - gavel with plaque

Box 152

Chicago Better Business Bureau, Inc. 1948

Box 152

Horizon Land Corp., Arizona 1962

Oversize 6

Houston Junior Chamber of Commerce 1961 - "Americanism Award"

Oversize 7

Knights of Columbus-Dover, New Hampshire 1956

Oversize 3

Mutual Broadcasting System circa 1967 - "In Memoriam"

Box 152

National Association of Frozen Food Manufacturers 1947

Oversize 6

Rockford Chamber of Commerce

Box 148

Sales Executives Club of New York - small wooden sculpture of a pair of hands

Box 152

Sigma Delta Chi 1942 - medal in black snap-close case

Box 148

Television and Radio Advertising Club of Philadelphia (TRAC) - small replica of the Liberty Bell mounted on wooden block

Oversize 2

United Business Men's Association of Philadelphia 1948

Box 152

Washington Times-Herald 1942 - mounted clipping about Lewis, with "Compliments of the Times-Herald"

[Unidentified item, listed as "Award #18"] [MISSING 3/16/2021]

Box 149

Miscellaneous awards, A-Z 1938-1966 - including "Honorary Rat Catcher" for the city of Wheeling, West Virginia and Honorary Admiral of the Texas Navy (2 folders)

American Airlines; American Academy of Public Affairs of Los Angeles; American Legion; American National Red Cross; American Veterans; Catholic War Veterans; Cosmos Club; Dallas [Texas] Chamber of Commerce; Dallas County, Texas; Daughters of the American Revolution; [City of] Duluth; East Texas Chamber of Commerce; Freedom Foundation; [City of] Grand Forks; Helios Foundation; Kiwanis Club of Hagerstown, Michigan; High School Teachers Association of Washington, DC; Metropolitan Police Boys Club; National Civic Federation; Ohio State Restaurant Association; Order of LaFayette; Pan American World Airways; Pontifical Association of the Holy Childhood; Rochester [New York] Junior Chamber of Commerce; Sigma Delta Chi; Southern Maryland Electrical Cooperative; [State of] Texas; Transcontinental & Western Air; [City of] Wheeling, West Virginia

Oversize 1

Miscellaneous awards, A-Z 1937-1962

Advertisers Club of Cincinnati, 1943; Alfred I. DuPont Foundation, 1942 (3 items); Coronet Magazine, 1952; [City of] Dallas, Texas 1943; Daughters of the American Revolution, 1956; Duncovin Institute, 1950; Fairleigh Dickinson College, 1954; Fight Communism Committee Award of Merit, 1954; J. Russell Young School of Expression, 1937; National Society of Children of the American Revolution, 1954; National Society of New England Women, 1962; National Society of Sons of the American Revolution, 1954; [State of] New Mexico, 1943; Rochester, NY Junior Chamber of Commerce, 1950; [City of] San Francisco, 1948

Clippings about Lewis

Box 123

[General] 1920-1948

Box 124

[General] 1949

Box 125

[General] 1949, Dec

Box 126

[General] 1949

Box 127

[General] 1950, Jan-Feb

Box 128

[General] 1950, Apr, Aug-Nov, 1951

Box 129

[General] 1951, Feb, Mar, May, Jun

Box 130

[General] 1951, Jul-1952, Apr

Box 131

[General] 1952, May-Dec

Box 132

[General] 1953

Box 133

[General] 1953, Aug-Nov, 1954

Box 134

[General] 1955-1963, 1965-1966

Box 135

[General] 1966

Box 135

[General] undated

Box 135

Lewis indictment

Box 135

McCarthy-Lewis 1954

Box 136

McCarthy-Lewis 1954

Box 137

Clippings, unarranged

Box 138

Expense accounts 1943-1947

Box 138

Insurance, legal 1948

Box 139

Itineraries 1944-1947, 1949

Lectures and trips

Box 139

Overseas trip 1945

Box 139

Outline for lecture series 1960

Box 139

Grande Forks, North Dakota 1965

Box 139

Brownwood, Texas 1965

Box 139

Birmingham, Alabama 1965

Box 139

Los Angeles, California 1965

Box 139

Portland, Oregon 1965

Box 139

Terre Haute, Indiana 1966

Box 139

Canton, Ohio 1966

Box 139

Miscellaneous 1945, undated

Box 139

Azusa, California undated

Memorabilia, family items

Box 139

Air Force medal

Box 139

Balance of Elizabeth's estate in the bank

Box 140

Betsy Lewis

Box 140

Fulton Lewis III and Betsy Lewis bulletins

Box 140

Betsy Lewis high school book

Box 140

Diary, passport, mementos

Box 141

Fulton Lewis degrees

Fulton Lewis, Jr.

Box 141

Fan letter file

Box 141

Personal correspondence

Box 141

Diploma

Box 141

Medical report

Box 141

Report about

Box 141

School papers

Box 141

Horoscope

Box 141

Compositions 1922-1923

Box 141

Placid Harbor plans

Box 141

Letters

Box 141

Literary works of Fulton Lewis, Jr.

Box 141

Mrs. Lewis' horticultural awards

Box 141

Most Interesting Experience

Oversize 4

Original plates for "The Top of the News" Vol. 1 No. 1 10 Jul 1959 - framed, with small commemorative plate at bottom of each one

Oversize 1

Our American Heritage, by A M. Jens 1951 - limited collector's edition, inscribed and signed to Lewis and with his name printed in gold on the front

Scrapbooks

Box 142

[Untitled]

Box 143

[Untitled]

Box 144

[Untitled]

Box 145

[Untitled]

Box 145A

[Untitled]

Box 145B

[Untitled]

Box 146

[Untitled]

Box 147

Mrs. Lewis, Inaugural Committee 1953

Box 147

Music by Fulton Lewis, Jr.

Box 147

Placid Harbor furnishings

Box 147

Publicity, Fulton Lewis, Jr.

Box 147

Real estate, blue prints

Photos

Fulton Lewis, Jr.

Box 150

Self portraits

Box 150

On podium

Box 150

Behind podium

Box 150

Speaking

Box 150

Front of the capitol

Box 150

Office work

Box 150

Engagement

Box 150

Receiving awards

Box 151

Advertising

Box 151

On the farm

Box 151

Family

Box 151

Church choir

Box 151

Canton Baptist Temple

Box 151

Garage scenes

Box 151

Military scenes

Box 151

Negatives

Box 151

Travel

Box 151

Fulton Lewis III

Box 151

Claudius Huston

Box 151

Misc.

Autographed photos of others

Box 151

Joseph Stalin

Box 151

Chiang Kai-Shek

Box 151

James A. Farley

Box 151

Clifford Berryman

F.L. Photographic Records [MISSING, 3/16/21]

Part I. Audiovisual material

RESTRICTED: Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a listening copy.

Note on alternate formats: Recordings from the collection have been digitized. Please contact the repository listed above for more information.

Films are 16mm reel-to-reel recording, most of which were for his television series. Records are recordings of songs, speeches, and Mr. Lewis' Christmas radio broadcasts. Tapes are for the most part, professional recordings; some are Mr. Lewis' personal tapes. Titles shown in the inventory are given as written on the items.

Audiotape

Box 157

Barnes & Kimel Furn Co, Mr. Stanley Weam (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0245)

Box 153

Barry Goldwater 06/15/1964 - more information inside of recording box (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0188)

Box 161

Betsy (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0309)

Box 160

Bill Scholtz - Label is partially damaged. (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0295)

Box 160

Bill Scholtz (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0296)

Box 161

Bill Shultz, Tape 3 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0302)

Box 162

Bill Shultz, Tape 5 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0314)

Box 161

Bill Shultz, Tape 8 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0303)

Box 157

Bookmailer Spots (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0247)

Box 154

Buddy & mouth organ "Ruby" (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0207)

Box 157

Buddy [unused?] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0246)

Box 155

[Chiang Kai Shek] Tape of TV Program Chiang Nov 30 [no year] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0212)

Box 154

Chinese Christmas (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0199)

Box 161

Christmas - Sticker on the reel reads: Blank (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0300)

Box 157

Church Service - recorded from Mr. Lewis home #1 of 8 04/03/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0248)

Box 157

[Church service?] 2 of 8 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0253)

Box 157

Church Service #3 of 8 03/07/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0255)

Box 157

[Church service?] #4 of 8 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0251)

Box 157

Church at Lewis Home 02/21/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0256)

Box 154

Church Service Recording From Lewis Home 03/28/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0206)

Box 156

Church Service taken at home Lewis 07/12/1953 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0236)

Box 156

Church Service taken at home Lewis (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0237)

Box 158

Church 02/14/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0268)

Box 158

Coffee Club and Joni James "Dansero";"Intro for Coffee Club and Jimmy Rogers";Uh Oh I’m Falling in Love Again";Agilon Outs (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0270)

Box 160

Commentaries;Dorothy Healy on KPFK 03/03/1961; 03/17/1961; 04/02/1961 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0294)

Box 154

Cuba - Broadcast of Fulton Lewis Jr. Tape #1 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0205)

Box 154

Cuba - Broadcast of Fulton Lewis Jr. Tape #2 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0200)

Box 157

Dr. Rusden - Baron Lywinsky Kirchner 11/14/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0252)

Box 156

Duplicate Copy of Reel 2B;#1 of 5 Reels (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0233)

Box 153

Easter Sunday Hollywood M. Church 04/18/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0194)

Box 157

F. Lewis Jr. Special Spots 11/09/1957 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0254)

Box 154

Fulton Lewis 01/26/1953 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0195)

Box 160

Fulton Lewis (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0293)

Box 153

Fulton Lewis Broadcast Nov 21 [no year] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0191)

Box 153

Fulton Lewis Guatamala #2 (1/4 inch audio tape; running time 00:08:00) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0182)

Box 159

Fulton Lewis Jr;Northwest Airline Counter Nat’l Airport - Washington D.C. 12/15/1954; 12/16/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0284)

Box 154

Fulton Lewis Jr Aircopy 08/12/1959 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0196)

Box 154

Fulton Lewis Jr Book Mailer "Bending the Twig" 11/23/1951 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0203)

Box 154

Fulton Lewis Jr Broadcast 11/22/1951; 11/23/1951 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0202)

Box 159

Fulton Lewis Jr from Tokyo (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0283)

Box 153

Fulton Lewis Jr Openings 06/15/1964 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0190)

Box 154

Fulton Lewis Jr Openings 09/14/1956 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0198)

Box 153

Fulton Lewis Jr. Broadcast Aboard the SS United States Interview with Mr. Epsy (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0192)

Box 160

Fulton Lewis Opening Done Twice 11/6 [no year] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0287)

Box 157

Fulton Lewis Protection (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0250)

Box 155

Fulton Lewis show;Chinese Plane 08/22/1966 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0215)

Box 160

Fulton Lewis Spots 06/21/1951 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0286)

Box 160

Fulton Lewis, Jr. in Spartanburg, S.C. (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0291)

Side 1 - Address;Side 2 - Interview with Mr. Lewis conducted by Jack Buttram of WMUU, AM-FM Greenville, S.C., the voice of Bob Jones University -- the World’s Most Unusual University

Box 161

Fulton Lewis, N. G. (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0304)

Box 153

Goldwater - Lewis statement; 1) statement;2) Q & A;3) Q & A 06/15/1964 - more information inside of recording box (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0189)

Box 153

Hon. W. Lee O’Daniel 5 minute Speech - more information included in recording’s box (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0181)

Box 160

If I Loved You (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0285)

Box 158

In the Beginning (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0258)

Box 155

Interview with Robert Hutchins Nov 30 [no year] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0211)

Box 160

KCUB Radio DeRoy Jewelers - DeRoy Spots - 4 Spots (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0290)

Box 155

Know Your Constitutional Government 12/1957; 01/21/1958 (1/4 inch audio tape; running time 00:00:58) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0216)

Box 154

Memphis. Dean Manion Interview;Fulton Lewis Jr 09/14/1956 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0197)

Box 153

Mr. C.M. Beyer -Tape #1 AFT Session 01/25/1961; 08/16/1961 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0193)

Box 162

N. G. ? Church (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0312)

Box 160

N. G. Army - McCarthy (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0298)

Box 161

N. G. Church (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0299)

Box 161

N. G. Church (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0306)

Box 162

N. G. Church (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0311)

Box 153

[News intros; prayer recitation] 05/16/1953 - (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0184)

Fulton Lewis news intros for different sponsors and locations (c. 1952-53). Also, "Hear Our Prayer O Lord" prayer recitation (not Fulton Lewis). Info on box is incorrect (says "Hospital Ball").

Box 159

Opening Transcriptions for Fulton Lewis Jr. Show 09/12/1951 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0277)

Box 155

PTA Institute Albany Hotel 11/09/1961 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0209)

Box 156

Reel #1 of 5 reels of #2a (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0242)

Box 156

Reel #1 of 5 reels of #2a (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0243)

Box 158

Reel #3 of 5 Reels;Duplicate Copy of Reel #1B 02/14/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0267)

Box 158

Reel #3 of 5 Reels;duplicate Copy of Reel 2B (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0261)

Box 157

Reel #3 of 5 reels Duplicate Copy of Reel #2A (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0244)

Box 158

Reel #4 of 5 Reels;Duplicate Copy of Reel #2A (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0265)

Box 158

Reel #4 of 5 Reels;Duplicate Copy of Reel #2A (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0266)

Box 156

Reel #4 of 5 Reels, Duplicate Copy of Reel 1B (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0241)

Box 156

Reel #4 of 5 Reels, Duplicate Copy of Reel 2B (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0238)

Box 158

Reel #5 of 5 Reels Duplicate Copy of Reel #1B (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0263)

Box 156

Reel #5 of 5 Reels, Duplicate Copy of Reel 2B (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0239)

Box 156

Reel #5 of 5 Reels, Duplicate Copy of Reel 2B 10/04/1953 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0240)

Box 158

Reel #5 of 5 ReelsDuplicate Copy of Reel #2A (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0262)

Box 155

Report Note Kovacs Story (Donald Saltz interview) cut interview for broadcast 01/24/1961 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0217)

Box 154

Reporters’ Roundup Transcript 03/03/1958 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0208)

Box 160

Retma 01/26/1959 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0289)

Box 159

Rev. Robert Moon of Fresno, CA at State College San Diego, CA 03/14/1961 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0276)

Box 158

Sponsored by League of Women Voters (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0259)

Box 161

Staples (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0307)

Box 156

Tape #1 12/15/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0232)

Box 161

Tape 6 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0308)

Box 162

Tape 7 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0313)

Box 162

Tape 9 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0315)

Box 155

Tex & Jinx McRary Interview with Robert Hutchins Nov 30 [no year] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0213)

Box 155

The World Today;Fulton Lewis, Jr. Special Memorial 08/22/1966 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0214)

Box 155

Transcripts of Broadcast by Joseph L. Rauh Jr 06/25/1956 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0210)

Box 153

Tribute to Fulton Lewis Jr. 08/22/1966 - more information inside of recording box (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0186)

Box 153

Tribute to Fulton Lewis Jr. 08/22/1966 - more information inside of recording box (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0187)

Box 157

Trio Hollywood Choir (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0257)

Box 159

Two lectures on Communism by Dr. John R. Lechner, Executive Director of Americanism Educational League of Los Angeles about Operation Abolition 09/05/1961 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0274)

Box 160

UNESCO #3 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0292)

Box 153

Unesco Debate Side 1 and 2 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0183)

Box 154

We The People - Declaration of Independence 1957 - more information inside of recording box (1/4 inch audio tape; running time 02:00:00) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0201)

Box 153

Whitney Bolton Commentary 08/22/1966 - more information inside of recording box (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0185)

Box 154

Xmas Work Print 12/22/1958 - more information inside of recording box (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0204)

Box 159

[untitled fragments] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0281)

Box 156

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0234)

Box 156

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0235)

Box 157

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0249)

Box 158

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape; running time 01:11:00) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0260)

Box 158

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0264)

Box 158

[untitled] 02/14/1954 (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0269)

Box 158

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0271)

Box 159

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0272)

Box 159

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0273)

Box 159

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0275)

Box 159

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0278)

Box 159

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0279)

Box 159

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0280)

Box 159

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0282)

Box 160

[untitled] 11/6 [no year] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0288)

Box 160

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0297)

Box 161

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0301)

Box 161

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0305)

Box 162

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0310)

Box 162

[untitled] - Miscellaneous notes are written inside the tape box. A business card of George E. Ross is inserted into the box. (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0316)

Box 163

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0317)

Box 163

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0318)

Box 163

[untitled] (1/4 inch audio tape) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0319)

Films

Films are individually barcoded. Please request by title and ID number (e.g., lewis_f_jr_0442).

Reel

#29 (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0443)

Reel

#29 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0442)

Reel

A.D.A.; H Dexter White; Communist Counterfeiting (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0428)

Reel

ADA 06/22/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0001)

Reel

ADA (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0458)

Reel

Air Force Academy (1) 05/24/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0003)

Reel

Air Force Academy (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0004)

Reel

Air Force Academy (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0005)

Reel

Air Force Academy (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0441)

Reel

Air Force Academy (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0450)

Reel

Air Force Academy (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0474)

Reel

Airlift to Berlin (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0002)

Reel

Alaska (1) 1954 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0007)

Reel

Alaska, McCarthy (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0008)

Reel

Alaska (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0006)

Reel

American Red Cross Report - Fulton Lewis Jr Pilot Film 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0226)

Reel

Argonne Atomic Lab (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0426)

Reel

Atomic Energy (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0439)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0009)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (2) 03/28/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0010)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0011)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0012)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (5) 06/01/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0013)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (6) 04/18/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0014)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (7) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0015)

Reel

Atomic Energy (Argonne Labs) (8) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0016)

Reel

Atomic Energy (10) [Argonne Labs] 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0483)

Reel

Bootcie [?] 1947 - Copy of handwritten note on the old can is inserted with the film. It reads: "N148 N [illegible] - Fine Grain, NY, For R2". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0503)

Reel

Brainwashing (Part 1) 04/07/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0017)

Reel

Brainwashing No. 2 01/09/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0018)

Reel

Central America 01/09/1954 - Synopsis of the Fulton Lewis Jr. TV Show No. 21 is accompanying the film. (16mm film; running time 11:33) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0518)

Reel

Chenault [sic] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0423)

Reel

Chenault [sic] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0448)

Reel

Chenault [sic] - Note on the leader reads: "F. Lewis Jr. No. 13; A". Interview with Major General Claire Chennault. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0509)

Reel

Chennault (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0019)

Reel

Chennault (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0020)

Reel

Chennault (3) 4/21 [no year] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0021)

Reel

Chennault (4) 6/6 [no year] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0022)

Reel

Chang Kai Shek [sic] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0470)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0023)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0024)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0025)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0026)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0027)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0028)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (7) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0029)

Reel

Chiang-Kai-Shek (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0038)

Reel

Churchill (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0030)

Reel

Churchill (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0031)

Reel

Coffee Prices (1) 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0032)

Reel

Coffee Prices (2) 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:25) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0033)

Reel

Communist China 01/09/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0039)

Reel

Congressman McCormick [sic] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0517)

Reel

Continental Air Defense Command - Film may actually be "Picket Ship," as identified on the head and tail, rather than "Continental Air Defense Command," as it was identified on the original metal film can. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0040)

Reel

Economics 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:39) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0034)

Reel

Economics - Note on the original leader reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 24". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0520)

Reel

Elections 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0041)

Reel

Europe (1) (8mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0035)

Reel

Europe (2) (8mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0036)

Reel

Europe (3) (8mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0037)

Reel

F.B.I. (1) 07/16/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0042)

Reel

F.B.I. (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0043)

Reel

F.B.I. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0091)

Reel

F.B.I., No. 1 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0433)

Reel

FBI (2) (Show 16) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0461)

Reel

F.H.A. 1951 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0451)

Reel

F.H.A. (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0045)

Reel

F.H.A. (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0046)

Reel

F.H.A. (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0047)

Reel

F.H.A. (4) 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:59) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0048)

Reel

F.H.A. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0092)

Reel

Fence Buster, Babe Ruth (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0044)

Reel

Formosa (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0049)

Reel

Formosa (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0050)

Reel

Formosa (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0051)

Reel

Formosa (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0052)

Reel

Formosa Land Reform (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0055)

Reel

Formosa (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0449)

Reel

Formosa (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0455)

Reel

France (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0436)

Reel

France (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0056)

Reel

France (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0073)

Reel

France (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0057)

Reel

France (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0058)

Reel

France (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0059)

Reel

France (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0060)

Reel

France (6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0061)

Reel

France (7) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0062)

Reel

France (8) 07/26/1959 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0063)

Reel

France (9) 04/19/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0064)

Reel

Franco (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0462)

Reel

Franco - Note on the leader reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 11". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0514)

Reel

Franco (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0065)

Reel

Franco (1) 04/11/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0074)

Reel

Franco (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0066)

Reel

Franco (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0067)

Reel

Franco (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0068)

Reel

Franco (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0069)

Reel

Franco (6) 02/14/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0070)

Reel

Franco (7) 04/02/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0071)

Reel

Franco (8) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0072)

Reel

[Fulton Lewis, Jr. 6] 01/09/1954 - Script for "Fulton Lewis, Jr. TV Program # 4" is inserted in the canister. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0487)

Reel

[Fulton Lewis, Jr. 6] 1953 - Note on the leader in red crayon reads: "No. 4 I. P. K." (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0499)

Reel

[Fulton Lewis, Jr. 16] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0508)

Reel

Fulton Lewis Jr. Show (2) - Old label is inserted in the can. It reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. Promo No. 2. To Mr. Raymond Brown, WTRI, P. O. Box 4035, Albany, NY". Label glued underneath reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 2A". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0502)

Reel

Fulton Lewis Production No. 3 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0444)

Reel

Fulton Lewis, JR - Pilot Show (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0427)

Reel

Fulton Lewis Jr Pilot Film (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0227)

Reel

Fulton Lewis Jr "Show And" Pt 4 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0228)

Reel

Fulton Lewis Jr Alaska (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0229)

Reel

Germany (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0075)

Reel

Germany (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0076)

Reel

Germany (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0077)

Reel

Germany (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0078)

Reel

Grace Line #1 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0093)

Reel

Greece - Milt Hammer (Series C, No. 6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0432)

Reel

Guatemala No. 2 01/16/1954 - leader is labeled: “Guatemala Threat"; possibly lewis_f_jr_0053, 0081, 0082, 0083, 0084 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0053)

Reel

Guatemala No. 2 1954 - old label reads: "Bob Hurley ; Juluis Con [sic] ; Sen. Of Wyoming”; possibly lewis_f_jr_0053, 0081, 0082, 0083, 0084 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0081)

Reel

Guatemala No. 2 circa 1954 - leader labeled: "Adie Murphy, Christmas Bond Trailer"; possibly lewis_f_jr_0053, 0081, 0082, 0083, 0084 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0082)

Reel

Guatemala No. 2 circa 1954 - possibly lewis_f_jr_0053, 0081, 0082, 0083, 0084 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0083)

Reel

Guatemala No. 2 circa 1954 - possibly lewis_f_jr_0053, 0081, 0082, 0083, 0084 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0084)

Reel

Guatemala No. 24 circa 1955 - interview with President Carlos Castillo Armas; possibly lewis_f_jr_0080, 0437, 0438, 0460, 0477 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0080)

Reel

Guatemala No. 24 circa 1955 - interview with President Carlos Castillo Armas; possibly lewis_f_jr_0080, 0437, 0438, 0460, 0477 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0437)

Reel

Guatemala No. 24 circa 1955 - interview with President Carlos Castillo Armas; possibly lewis_f_jr_0080, 0437, 0438, 0460, 0477 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0438)

Reel

Guatemala No. 24 circa 1955 - interview with President Carlos Castillo Armas; possibly lewis_f_jr_0080, 0437, 0438, 0460, 0477 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0460)

Reel

Guatemala No. 24 circa 1955 - interview with President Carlos Castillo Armas; possibly lewis_f_jr_0080, 0437, 0438, 0460, 0477 are the same (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0477)

Reel

Guatemala No. 25 07/29/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0085)

The film showcases various rural and urban views of Guatemala. It features Fulton Lewis Jr at the Zaculeu pyramids, shows corn distribution and banana picking. Accompanied note reads: "#25 General, Guatemala"

Reel

Guatemala [?] No. 29 undated (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0079)

The film footage shows Fulton Lewis Jr on a boat trip to Taipei and Quemoy. Following are scenes of local people and the military. Mismatching information on original film package reads: “President Guatemala Interview.” Film leader labeled: "Washington Video Fulton Lewis #29".

Reel

Hearings #2 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:40) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0094)

Reel

Heart (1) 07/26/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0095)

Reel

Heart (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0096)

Reel

Heart (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0097)

Reel

Heart (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0086)

Reel

Idlewild (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0435)

Reel

Idlewild (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0446)

Reel

Idlewild - Note on the old leader reads: "Fulton Lewis (No. 20), Washington video". Accompanying the film is old tape, note reads: "Reel No. 7 Show". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0507)

Reel

Idlewild (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0087)

Reel

Idlewild (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0088)

Reel

Idlewild (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0089)

Reel

Indo China (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0090)

Reel

International Air Travel (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0456)

Reel

International Air Travel (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0472)

Reel

International Air Travel 1954 - Note on the leader reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 21". Illegible old label from the leader is inserted in the can. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0504)

Reel

Investigation of Investigations 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:45) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0103)

Reel

Japan (Fulton Lewis #7) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0430)

Reel

Japan (1) 03/16/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0098)

Reel

Japan (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0104)

Reel

Japan (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0099)

Reel

Japan (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0105)

Reel

Japan (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0100)

Reel

Japan (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0106)

Reel

Japan (4) 02/04/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0101)

Reel

Japan (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0107)

Reel

Japan (5) 03/22/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0102)

Reel

Japan (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0108)

Reel

Japan (6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0109)

Reel

Japan (7) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0110)

Reel

Jr's Achievement (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0440)

Reel

Junior Achievement (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0475)

Reel

Junior Achievement (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0111)

Reel

Junket #1 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0112)

Reel

Knowland (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0469)

Reel

Knowland (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0482)

Reel

Knowland (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0113)

Reel

Knowland (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0120)

Reel

Knowland (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0114)

Reel

Knowland (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0121)

Reel

Knowland (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0115)

Reel

Knowland (3) 03/21/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0122)

Reel

Knowland (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0116)

Reel

Knowland (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0123)

Reel

Knowland (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0117)

Reel

Knowland (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0124)

Reel

Knowland (6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0118)

Reel

Knowland (6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0125)

Reel

Knowland (7) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0119)

Reel

Land Reform (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0130)

Reel

Land Reform (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0131)

Reel

Lie Detector 04/02/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0480)

Reel

Lie Detector 1954 - Note on the original leader reads: "#13, Lie Detector". Copy of the old can label is accompanying the film. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0519)

Reel

Lie Detector (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0126)

Reel

Lie Detector (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0127)

Reel

Lie Detector (3) 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:13) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0128)

Reel

Lie Detector (4) 5/2 [no year] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0129)

Reel

Manpower and Defense, No. 8 1954 - Note on the leader reads: "F Lewis Jr. No. 5. Wash. Video". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0497)

Reel

Manpower and Defense 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 12:00) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0132)

Reel

McCarthy-Stevens Hearings 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:50) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0054)

Reel

MPTV - (Drew) Pearson Series (B14): Friendship (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0505)

Reel

Narcotics (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0425)

Reel

Narcotics - No. 1 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0434)

Reel

Narcotics No. 2 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0447)

Reel

Narcotics (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0476)

Reel

Narcotics (1) - Note on the leader reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 22". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0515)

Reel

Narcotics (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0133)

Reel

Narcotics (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0139)

Reel

Narcotics (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0463)

Reel

Narcotics (2) - Note on the leader reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 23" (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0500)

Reel

Narcotics (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0134)

Reel

Narcotics (2) 1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0140)

Reel

Narcotics (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0135)

Reel

Narcotics (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0141)

Reel

New Weapons (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0136)

Reel

N. I. H. - Heart - Note on the leader reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 19". Inserted in the can are the hold-down masking tapes. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0516)

Reel

Nike Missile 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0137)

Reel

One Year Later - Mayan coffee, bananas, corn 7/10 [no year] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0411)

Reel

Oppenheimer 06/11/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0138)

Reel

Oppenheimer (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0457)

Reel

Pan American Highway (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0471)

Reel

Pan American Highway 1954 - Note on the leader reads: "No. 26". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0510)

Reel

Pearson, Drew (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0142)

Reel

Pearson, Drew (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0143)

Reel

Pearson, Drew (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0144)

Reel

Pearson, Drew (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0145)

Reel

Pearson, Drew (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0146)

Reel

[Drew] Pearson Production Series "C" No. 7: Strohm - Milt Hammer (Russian farmers interview) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0511)

Reel

Peterboro (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0147)

Reel

Picket Ship (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0467)

Reel

Picket Ship (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0478)

Reel

Picket Ship (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0412)

Reel

Picket Ship (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0148)

Reel

Picket Ship (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0149)

Reel

Picket Ship (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0150)

Reel

Picket Ship (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0151)

Reel

Picket Ship (5) 03/21/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0152)

Reel

Picket Ship (6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0153)

Reel

Placid Harbor (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0154)

Reel

Placid Harbor (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0166)

Reel

Placid Harbor (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0167)

Reel

(Production 2) 01/17/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0484)

Reel

(Production 2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0485)

Reel

(Production 2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0488)

Reel

(Production 2) Jan 17 [no year] - Broadcast info card was inserted into the canister. (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0490)

Reel

(Production 2) - Note on the leader reads: "Fulton Lewis Jr. Prod. No. 2". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0513)

Reel

(Production 3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0486)

Reel

(Production 3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0489)

Reel

(Production 3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0498)

Reel

Puerto Rico (1) 05/19/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:30) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0161)

Reel

Puerto Rico (2) 03/25/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:30) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0169)

Reel

Quemoy (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0155)

Reel

Quemoy (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0156)

Reel

Quemoy (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0157)

Reel

Quemoy (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0158)

Reel

Quemoy (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0159)

Reel

Quemoy (6) 01/07/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0168)

Reel

Quemoy 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0170)

Reel

Senate Elections (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0171)

Reel

Senate Elections (2) 04/21/1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0172)

Reel

Sliste [?] (2) 1946; 1947; 1952 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0512)

Reel

Spain (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0454)

Reel

Spain (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0468)

Reel

Spain (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0473)

Reel

Spain - Note on the old leader reads: "Fulton Lewis (No. 12), Washington video". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0506)

Reel

Spain (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0173)

Reel

Spain (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0174)

Reel

Spain (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0175)

Reel

Spain (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0176)

Reel

Spain (5) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0177)

Reel

Spain (6) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0178)

Reel

Spain (7) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0179)

Reel

Spain (8) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0180)

Reel

Special Weapons 1958 - Note on the leader reads: "F Lewis Jr. No. 5. Wash. Video". (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0496)

Reel

Strathmeyer (1) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0162)

Reel

Strathmeyer (2) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0163)

Reel

Strathmeyer (3) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0164)

Reel

Strathmeyer (4) (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0165)

Reel

Strathmeyer (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0419)

Reel

Strathmeyer (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0465)

Reel

Strathmeyer - No. 6 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0420)

Reel

Strathmeyer Interview - No. 6 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0421)

Reel

Strathmeyer Interview - No. 6 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0422)

Reel

Tennessee Valley Authority - Wash Video (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0415)

Reel

Tennessee Valley Authority - Wash Video (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0416)

Reel

Tennessee Valley Authority - Wash Video (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0417)

Reel

Tennessee Valley Authority 01/09/1954 (16mm film; running time 11:35) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0410)

Reel

Tennessee Valley Authority (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0418)

Reel

Trailer (6) 1953 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0452)

Reel

Volks Wagon 04/11/1955 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0413)

Reel

Wash Video - "F Lewis #15;FBI #1 " (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0219)

Reel

Wash Video - "F Lewis #15;FBI #1 " (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0220)

Reel

Wash Video - "Fulton Lewis - #5";Manpower #8 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0222)

Reel

Wash Video - "Fulton Lewis - A.D.A" (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0218)

Reel

Wash Video - "Fulton Lewis - ADA (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0221)

Reel

Wash Video - "Fulton Lewis - Churchill Visit" (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0223)

Reel

Wash Video - "Fulton Lewis - Indo-China" (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0224)

Reel

Wash Video - "Fulton Lewis - N.I.H. - Heart" #19 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0225)

Reel

Washington Merry-Go-Round (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0160)

Reel

The Washington Report - Gag Reel[?] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0429)

Reel

Wheels Across India (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0230)

Box 167

Wheels Across India - film fragments - head (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0231)

Reel

[Untitled] (Sound trail work print) - handwritten note in the middle of the reel reads: "Survive so to speak pix inserted" (16mm film; running time 10:30) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0501)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0431)

Reel

[Untitled] 1954 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0414)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film; running time 11:55) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0424)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0445)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0453)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0459)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0464)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0466)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0479)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0481)

Reel

[Untitled] 1948; 1968 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0491)

Reel

[Untitled] 1948;1968 (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0492)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0493)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0494)

Reel

[Untitled] (16mm film) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0495)

Phonodiscs

Some phonodiscs are boxed, others are individually shelved. Please request by title, box number (if given), and ID number (e.g., lewis_f_jr_0395).

Box 166

Broadcast Murder; Ships (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0395)

Box 166

Christmas Carol Program by Hollywood Junior Choir, Parts 2 & 5 12/22/1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0380)

Side 1: Christmas Carol Program by Hollywood Junior Choir, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Carol Program by Hollywood Junior Choir, Part 5

Box 166

Christmas Carol Program by Hollywood Junior Choir, Parts 2 & 5 12/22/1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0381)

Side 1: Christmas Carol Program by Hollywood Junior Choir, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Carol Program by Hollywood Junior Choir, Part 5

Box 166

Christmas carols with organ and chimes, featuring Charles R. Cronham, organist (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0394)

Side 1: 1 - The first Noel; 2 - God rest you, Merry gentlemen; 3 - Here a torch, Jeanette Isabella; 4 - Sleep, little dove; 5. Shepherds! Shake off your drowsy sleep; 6 - We three kings of Orient are; 7 - Good King Wenceslas; 8 - A sanctissima; Side 2: 1 - Good Christian men. Rejoice; 2 - What child is this; 3 - Angels we have heard on high; 4 - Deck the halls; 5 - Come, all ye shepherds; 6 - The sleep of the child Jesus; 7 - Come, ye lofty, come, ye lowly; 8 - Lo, how a rose Ere blooming; 9 - At solemn midnight

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 1 and 3 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0320)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 1; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 3

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 1 and 3 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0321)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 1; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 3

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 1 and 3 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0322)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 1; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 3

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 1 and 3 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0323)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 1; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 3

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 1 and 3 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0324)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 1; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 3

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 1 and 3 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0325)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 1; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 3

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0326)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0327)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0328)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0329)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0330)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0331)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0332)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0333)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0334)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0335)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0336)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0337)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0338)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0339)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0340)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0341)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 164

Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Parts 2 and 4 1948 (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0342)

Side 1: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Christmas Eve Program by Betsy & Buddy Lewis, Part 4

Box 166

City National Bank & Trust Co. of Columbus (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0389)

Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 15, attempted expulsion form Southern states coop. 08/14/1947 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0405)

Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 3, F. U. G. T. A. 02/24/1947 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0402)

Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 4, Murray Lincolns Tele. Ntea. reply 02/25/1947 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0403)

Fulton Lewis Jr. No. 5, Southern states coop. 02/26/1947 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0404)

Fulton Lewis Jr. w/ Sen. Joe. McCarthy, air check from MBS orig. Washington D.C. 03/11/1954 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0407)

Fulton Lewis Jr. 02/20/1947 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0400)

Fulton Lewis Jr. 02/21/1947 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0401)

Box 166

Fulton Lewis Speech I, Sect. 9, Mullendore Oct 8 [no year] (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0390)

Box 166

Fulton Lewis Theme 07/13/1951 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0388)

Box 166

Fulton Lewis, Jr. from WOL - MBS feed (6:00-6:15 pm), Part 2 (Disc 2 of 3) 09/17/1946 - Note on the label reads: For Reference Purpose only. (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0392)

Box 166

Fulton Lewis, Jr. from WOL - MBS feed (6:00-6:15 pm), Part 2 (Disc 3 of 3) 09/17/1946 - Note on the label reads: For Reference Purpose only. (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0393)

Box 166

Fulton Lewis, Jr. from WOL - MBS feed (6:00-6:15 pm), Parts 1 & 3 (Disc 1 of 3) 09/17/1946 - Note on the label reads: For Reference Purpose only. (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0391)

Side 1: Fulton Lewis, Jr. from WOL - MBS feed (6:00-6:15 pm), Part 1; Side 2: Fulton Lewis, Jr. from WOL - MBS feed (6:00-6:15 pm), Part 3

Box 166

Fulton Lewis, Jr. MBS, Parts 1 & 3 (Disc 1 of 2) 09/17/1946 - Note on label reads: Copied from WOL recording. (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0384)

Side 1: Fulton Lewis, Jr. MBS, Part 1; Side 2: Fulton Lewis, Jr. MBS Part 3

Box 166

Fulton Lewis, Jr. MBS, Parts 2 & 4 (Disc 2 of 2) 09/17/1946 - Note on label reads: Copied from WOL recording. (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0385)

Side 1: Fulton Lewis, Jr. MBS, Part 2; Side 2: Fulton Lewis, Jr. MBS Part 4

Box 166

Fulton Lewis, Part 1 & 3 (Disc 1 of 2) 12/24/1945 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0382)

Side 1: Fulton Lewis, Part 1; Side 2: Fulton Lewis, Part 3

Box 166

Fulton Lewis, Part 2 & 4 (Disc 2 of 2) 12/24/1945 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0383)

Side 1: Fulton Lewis, Part 2; Side 2: Fulton Lewis, Part 4

Box 166

Good Housekeeping Magazine: Pierre Salinger interview about Jacqueline Kennedy; Good Housekeeping Magazine: Pierre Salinger interview about International Affairs and current California political scene 08/16/1966 (Vinyl record; running time 9:40) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0396)

Side 1: Good Housekeeping Magazine: Pierre Salinger interview about Jacqueline Kennedy; Side 2: Good Housekeeping Magazine: Pierre Salinger interview about International Affairs and current California political scene

Box 166

Harriman 12/04/1950 (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0387)

Box 166

Lidy Robertson: My mother’s song, Otto Ploetz - voice, Ray Henderson - organ (Aluminum disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0398)

Box 166

Lynn Castile Show (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0386)

Box 166

Nobody’s for McCarthy (But the people) - Label reads: Nobody’s for McCarthy, (But the people), Lyrics by Pat Riot, Music by Bernard Yoh, vocal Vince Mathias. (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0399)

Prog. No. 129: Way Back Home; Prog. No. 130: Way Back Home (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0408)

Side 1: Prog. No. 129: Way Back Home (Tuesday) Recommended airing; Side 2: Prog. No. 130: Way Back Home (Wednesday) Recommended airing

Richfield Oil Conference, Parts 1; 2 & 4 10/18 [no year] (Lacquer disc) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0406)

Side 1: Richfield Oil Conference, Part 1; Side 2; Richfield Oil Conference, Parts 2 & 4

Box 165

Silent Night; O, Little Town of Bethlehem 1949 - Christmas Eve program by Hollywood Choir (Vinyl record) (ID#: lewis_f_jr_0343)