Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Spilman, Raymond, 1911-
Title:	Raymond Spilman Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1933-1976
Quantity:	96.0 linear ft., 146.0 cubic ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American industrial designer. Business records and financial and legal materials relating to Spilman's company, Raymond Spilman Industrial Design; and personal papers.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Raymond Spilman (1911-2000) was an American industrial designer.

Born in Wichita, Kansas, Spilman attended Kansas State University from 1933-1934. He worked for General Motors as a stylist from 1935 to 1939, joined Walter Dorwin Teague Associates in 1940 as a staff designer, and worked for Henry Dreyfuss Associates in New York. In 1942 he joined Johnson/Cushing/Nevell as director of product design before opening his own office in 1946.

Spilman was a Fellow and President (1960-1962) of the American Society of Industrial Designers (ASID), and became a Fellow of the Industrial Design Society of America (IDSA) when the two organizations merged in 1965. He also served as educational advisor and lecturer in the field of design and design curriculum.

[Portions of this biographical sketch adapted from Spilman's bio on the IDSA website.]

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Raymond Spilman Papers consists of several parts which have not been integrated.

Part I

The bulk of the material in Part I is concerned with industrial design for various companies during the 1960's. It comprises three series: business files, financial files, and personal files. Business files includes correspondence, sketches, and models and is arranged alphabetically, apart from material in Boxes 42 and 90 which is in no particular order (it is listed alphabetically in the inventory below, however, to facilitate location). The subseries Artwork and charts, Product models and samples, and Rolled charts and drawings (Boxes 43-89 and 91, and Oversize packages 1-56) are listed at the end of the inventory. They are arranged in no particular order in the packages, but are listed alphabetically in the inventory below to facilitate locating a particular project.

Financial files includes all types of financial and legal material pertaining to his company, Raymond Spilman Industrial Design, and is arranged alphabetically and then chronologically.

Personal files contains material which does not pertain to Mr. Spilman's business matters and deals mainly with his interests and hobbies outside of industrial design.

Part II

Part II comprises five series: correspondence, subject files, manuscripts, printed matter, and Spilman Designs drawings. Correspondence contains both incoming and outgoing correspondence as well as resumes of designers. Subject files contain correspondence, plans, photographs, printed material, and items related to design jobs. Manuscripts consists of addresses, notes and sketches. Printed material includes advertisements, articles, studies, reference catalogs, and other published items. Spilman Designs drawings contains oversize drawings, designs, and renderings for various projects.

Note that in Part II, box numbers restart with "Box 1" in each series. Please specify the series and box number when requesting an item.

Books and Tapes

The collection also contains ten boxes of Books comprising Spilman's personal library, and approximately 135 Tapes. The tapes contain reminiscences, reflections, interviews, and discussions; besides Spilman, the tapes include other designers such as Arthur J. Pulos and John Vassos. Researcher access to the tapes requires advance notice in order to produce a working copy.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

See Scope and contents, above.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Researcher access to the tapes requires advance notice in order to produce a working copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the papers of numerous individuals and organizations significant in the field of industrial design. Please refer tothe SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Raymond Spilman Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: CMV
Date: Aug 1979
Revision history: 28 May 2009 - converted to EAD (MRC); 8 Jun 2010 - tapes from Belfer (MRC); 19 Jul 2012 - tape titles, ID numbers updated; LC names updated (MRC); 5 May 2017 - minor typos corrected (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Business files (Part I)
Box 1		Acceptance of Employment Conditions
Box 1		Addresses
Box 1		Advancement of Food Service Research Conference Transcript 1967
Box 1		Advertising
Box 1		Air-Shields, Inc. 1966-1967
Box 1		Albee-Campbell, Inc. 1962-1964
Box 1		Albright Art Gallery Speech 1959-1963
Box 1		Alcoa 1964-1971
Box 1		All-Steel Furniture, Inc. 1969-1970
		Almar Industries, Inc.
Box 1			1963, 1965-1969 (4 folders)
Box 1			Sketches
Box 1		AMA Seminar 1967-1968
Box 1		AMA Talk 1967
		AM 1958-1959
Box 1			Billing
Box 1			Miscellaneous
Box 1			Personal
Box 1			Progress Report
Box 1			200, Sheerline Desks
Box 1			201
Box 1			300, Sheerline Chairs
Box 1			401, Trademark
Box 1		AM-C Consultation 1958
Box 1		American Craftsman Council 1966
Box 1		American Management Association 1966-1967
Box 1		American Oil Company 1962
		American Sterilizer Co.
Box 1			AMS-10 1964
Box 1			Billing Folder 1963-1966
Box 1			Brochures
Box 1			Competitive Ads 1964-1967
Box 1			Correspondence 1965-1967
Box 1			Miscellaneous 1964-1967
Box 1			Proposals 1963
Box 1			Stock 1964
		AMS-1
Box 1			Pages to be Completed
Box 1			Photographed Charts
Box 1			Project Clippings 1963-1964
Box 1			Typography
Box 1		AMS-1, AMS-2 - design prints
Box 2		AMS-2 1963
		AMS-3 1962-1964
Box 2			Baarinc Development
Box 2			Color Swatches
Box 2			Completed Art
Box 2			Control Components
Box 2			Control Locations
Box 2			Dials
Box 2			Door Hinging
Box 2			Existing Control Panels
Box 2			Finishes, Color
Box 2			Hi-Lo Valve Handle
Box 2			Industrial Lens
Box 2			Loading Car
Box 2			Manual Control Indicator Disk
Box 2			Panel Legends
Box 2			Photo Marking Trial Sample
Box 2			Push Buttons
Box 2			Spare Pressure Gauge
Box 2			Spare Prints
Box 2			Spare Project Color Swatches
Box 2			Sterilizer Indicator Lights and Push Buttons
Box 2			Symbols
Box 2			Typography
Box 2			C. Project Data
Box 2			D. Project Status
Box 2			E. Project Correspondence
Box 2			E. 1 September 30, 1963
Box 2			E. 2 October 1-December 31, 1963
Box 2			E. 3 January 1-February 29, 1964
Box 2			F. Rough Notes
Box 2			G. Project Specification
Box 2			H. Photographs
Box 2			I. Photographs
Box 2			J. Client Catalogues
Box 2			M. Roughing In (2 folders)
Box 2			N. Drawings List
Box 2			N. Design Prints
Box 2			O. Rough Sketches
Box 2			Q. Components
Box 2			S. Finishes
Box 3			T. Client Graphics
Box 3			V. Intermediate Prints
Box 3			W. Originals and Masters
Box 3			X. Graphics
Box 3		AMS-3, AMS-6 - nameplate art work
		AMS-6
Box 3			Nameplates
Box 3			Preliminary Studies
Box 3			Preliminary Typesetting
Box 3		AMS-7 1964 (2 folders)
Box 3		AMS-8 1964
Box 3		AMS-9 1964
		AMS-10 1964
Box 3			Baarinc
Box 3			Current Work
Box 3			Graphics (2 folders)
Box 3			Miscellaneous
Box 3		AMS-11 1964
Box 3		AMS-11 and -12 1964
Box 3		AMS-12 1964 (2 folders)
		AMSCO
Box 3			Annual Report 1964
Box 3			Art and Design Supplies 1963
Box 3			Art Work 1963
Box 3			Broken Analysis
Box 3			Correspondence 1964-1965
Box 3			Drawings and Photos
Box 3			Drawings Format
Box 3			Drawing and Job Numbers
Box 3			Employment Application Form 1964
Box 3			Engineering Pictures
Box 3			Equipment Needed
Box 3			General 1963
			General Reference 1963-1964
Box 3				B. Client Data
Box 3				C. Project Data
Box 3				E. Project Correspondence
Box 3				F. Rough Notes
Box 3				G. Project Specification
Box 3				J. Client Catalogues
Box 3				K. Printed Bulletins
Box 3				M. Client Prints
Box 3				P. Competition
Box 3				Q. Components
Box 3				S. Finishes
Box 3				T. Client Graphics
Box 3			Human Factors Article 1966
Box 3			Logo 1963-1965 (3 folders)
Box 3			Maintenance Manual 1963
Box 4			Meeting 1964
Box 4			Meeting 1964-1965
Box 4			Miscellaneous 1963-1968
Box 4			Office Decoration 1964
Box 4			Periodical Filing 1960
Box 4			Presidential Meeting Graphics 1963-1964
Box 4			President's Letterhead
Box 4			Production Finishes Colors 1963
Box 4			Project Information File Chart
Box 4			Projects File General Reference 1964
Box 4			Talk 1963
Box 4			Trademark (2 folders)
Box 4			Trademark Paste-Ups
Box 4			Trademark Prior Double Bar
Box 4		AMS-200 Security Steel Chairs 1958
Box 4		AND-1, Gourmet 1969
Box 4		AND-2, Grater (Phase III) 1969
Box 4		AND-3, Surveys 1969
		Androck
Box 4			Baseball Bike Carrier Patent Application 1969
Box 4			Bicycle Baskets 1969
Box 4			Bike Basket Survey 1969
Box 4			Catalogues 1959-1970 (3 folders, 1 issue)
Box 4			Contract 1966-1969
Box 4			Directory of Personnel 1969-1970
Box 4			Egg Basket 1969
Box 4			General Correspondence 1965-1969 (3 folders)
Box 4			Meeting Report 1964-1965
Box 4			Miscellaneous 1965-1970 (2 folders)
Box 5			Miscellaneous Photographs 1962
Box 5			Sales Bulletins 1969
Box 5			Washburn Patents 1965
Box 5			Washburn Company Typography
		Androck Limited
Box 5			Correspondence 1965-1966
Box 5			Miscellaneous 1967
Box 5		Androck-Worcester Trips 1969
Box 5		Ansul Chemical Company
Box 5		Armed Forces Equipment 1942-1946
Box 5		ARO Corporation 1966
Box 5		Art Gallery Bulletin 1960
Box 5		Art Metal Construction Company 1958-1960 - correspondence
Box 5		Art Work
			See also Art Work and Charts below, at end of Business files series.
Box 5		Arvin 1967
Box 5		AS-1 1961
Box 5		AS-2 1961-1962
		ASID
Box 5			Annual Meetings 1962, 1964 (2 folders)
Box 5			Committees 1963
Box 5			Contact List 1964-1970
Box 5			Convention Slides 1960
Box 5			Educational Bulletins #5 1962
Box 5			General Correspondence 1964
Box 5			Inter Society Color Council 1963
Box 5			Meeting 1964
Box 5			Miscellaneous 1964
Box 5			Professional Evaluation Committee 1962-1963
Box 5			Redefinition of ASID Position and Objectives 1962-1963
Box 5			Talks 1961-1962
Box 5		ASME Design Engineering Conference 1962
Box 5		Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation (AAMI) 1966
		Astatic Corporation
Box 5			AS-2, Color 1962
Box 5			Detail Sketches 1962
Box 5			Headphones
Box 5			Miscellaneous 1965-1968
Box 5			Typesetting 1962
Box 5		Atlanta Sales Club Chart Slides
Box 6		Baby Crib Market Research Report 1966
Box 6		Background Data for Future RS Talks 1954
Box 6		Baird Machine Co. 1961-1963
Box 6		Harold Barnett 1962-1965
Box 6		Barrington and Company, Inc.
Box 6		Allison Bayles 1959-1961
Box 6		Beauti-Glide Company 1974
Box 6		Beiges
		Bennett Pump
Box 6			Miscellaneous
Box 6			1965-1966 (2 folders)
		Benrus
Box 6			Miscellaneous 1963
Box 6			Waterbury Manufacturing Division 1963-1964
		Better Built Machinery Corporation
Box 6			Miscellaneous 1971-1972 (2 folders)
Box 6			Reports and Proposals 1971
Box 6		BIC Exhibits 1965
Box 6		Bird and Son, Inc. 1962-1963 (2 folders)
Box 6		Bostitch, Inc.
Box 6		Boston Talk-IEEE Conference 1963
		Bozak
Box 6			Billing 1961
Box 6			Bo-1 and -2 1958-1968
Box 6			Bo-3 1960-1961
Box 6			Bo-4 1962-1963
Box 6			Miscellaneous 1968
Box 6		Braun Engineering 1969
Box 6		Brochure Covers 1957-1959
Box 6		Brooks Stevens Associates
Box 6		Brown and Sharpe 1967-1969
Box 6		Buddy-L 1964
Box 6		Buddy L. Corporation 1964
Box 6		Budget and Schedule 1963-1964
Box 6		Business Cards
		Canadian Johns-Manville Company, Limited
Box 6			Billing 1961
Box 6			Correspondence 1960-1962
Box 6		Capewell
Box 6		Cassette Tapes 1969, 1972 (3 folders)
Box 42		Cassette Tapes
Box 7		Castle-Sybron 1969
Box 7		CDA (Comprehensive Designers Association) 1965-1966
Box 7		Dave Chapman 1964
		Charts
			See Art Work and Charts below, at end of Business files series.
Box 7		Chronolox 1969-1970
Box 7		Chronicle Occupational Briefs
Box 7		Civil Defense
Box 7		Civil Defense Program Conference
Box 7		Clinton Engines 1965
Box 7		Clippings and Reprints 1950-1970
Box 7		CO-5 1965
Box 7		CO-6 1967
Box 7		Cober Electronics, Inc. 1970-1975
Box 7		Color Samples (2 folders)
Box 7		Columbia Manufacturing Company, Inc. 1961-1964
		Columbus Iron Works
Box 7			CO-3 A and B 1963
Box 7			CO-4 1964
			Char-Broil Division
Box 7				Miscellaneous
Box 7				Sketches
Box 7			Correspondence 1964-1969 (3 folders)
Box 7			Gas Fired Cooker 1965
Box 7			General Correspondence 1963
Box 7			Miscellaneous 1961-1969 (3 folders)
Box 7			Planning Suggestions 1967
Box 7			Recommendation for Industrial Design 1965
Box 7		Colvin 1958
		Company Contact Index Cards
Box 7			Abb-Ame
Box 7			Ame-Bal
Box 7			Bal-Boo
Box 8			Bor-Cas
Box 8			Cas-Col
Box 8			Com-Del
Box 8			Dem-Elw
Box 8			Emh-Gen
Box 8			Gen-Gro
Box 8			Gro-Hig
Box 8			Hig-Jam
Box 8			Jam-Lew
Box 8			Lib-Max
Box 8			May-Nat
Box 8			Nat-Orb
Box 8			Ort-Pra
Box 8			Pre-Ric
Box 8			Rid-Sco
Box 8			Sco-Sou
Box 9			Sou-Str
Box 9			Stt-Toy
Box 9			Tra-Var
Box 9			Vee-Whe
Box 9			Whi-Zep
Box 9		Company Contact Records
Box 9		Conditions
Box 9		Copies of Atlanta Sales Executive Talk 1957
Box 9		Cordley and Hayes 1960
Box 9		Corporate Image Slide Material 1959
Box 9		Corporate Image Slide Talk 1962
Box 42		Correspondence with Colleges 1966-1971
		Hamilton Cosco, Inc.
Box 9			Annual Reports 1963-1968
Box 9			Catalog 1967
Box 9			Clippings About New Ideas 1967
Box 9			Color Program Proposal 1964
Box 9			Complete Catalogue
Box 9			Competitive Ads 1964
Box 9			Consultation Meeting Reports 1967
Box 9			Correspondence 1964-1970 (4 folders)
Box 9			Cribs
Box 9			Fabric/Color/Patterns
Box 9			Folding Chair 1967
Box 9			Folding Wire Chair 1966
Box 9			Forms
Box 9			Furniture 1964-1965
Box 9			General Correspondence 1963, 1966-1969 (3 folders)
Box 10			High Chair 1965
Box 10			Industrial Drawings 1963-1967 (3 folders)
Box 10			Legal 1966-1967
Box 10			Management Letters 1967-1968
Box 10			Marketing Plans Meeting 1966 (2 folders)
Box 10			Meeting Reports 1964-1966 (2 folders)
Box 10			Miscellaneous 1963-1974, undated (4 folders)
Box 10			Newspaper Clippings 1963-1965
Box 10			Office and Upholstered Furniture Division 1964-1965
Box 10			Office Furniture 1966
Box 10			Office Furniture Rough Notes and Sketches
Box 10			Outside Supplier Catalogs 1964
Box 10			Outside Supplier Correspondence 1963-1964
Box 10			Policy-Philosophy 1965
Box 10			Preliminary Recommendation for Industrial Design Configuration 1964
Box 10			Presentation Material 1964
Box 10			Quote for Ordering Wholesale 1967
Box 10			Reports 1966-1967
Box 10			Roughs 1964-1965
Box 10			Space-Saver 1965-1967
Box 10			Specification Drawings 1966-1967 (2 folders)
Box 10			Study Reports 1963-1964
Box 10			Submission to IDI Award 1964
Box 10			Trademark 1963
Box 10		Course of Study in Industrial Design
Box 10		Crib 1964-1966
Box 11		CR-1 1962-1963
Box 11		CR-2 1961-1962
		CR-3
Box 11			Detail Drawings 1962-1963 (2 folders)
Box 11			Hassock Vacuum Cleaner 1962-1963
Box 11			Hasovac 1964
		B.T. Crump Company
Box 11			Brochures
Box 11			Clippings 1963
Box 11			Consultation Reports 1961
Box 11			Correspondence 1964-1965
Box 11			General Correspondence 1960-1964 (2 folders)
Box 11			Miscellaneous 1964-1966 (2 folders)
Box 11		DCB General File 1963-1964
Box 11		Department of Commerce Commercial Fairs 1965-1966
Box 11		Design Conference
Box 11		The Designer-Management Relationship in the Corporate Structure 1957
Box 11		Design Hope Enterprise 1973
Box 11		Design Manual 1960-1962
Box 11		Design Speech Transcript 1953
		Desk Calendars
Box 90			1964
Box 11			1964-1967 (7 folders)
Box 12			1967-1969 (3 folders)
Box 12		Dictation Disks (3 folders)
Box 12		Dow 1965-1966
Box 12		Dow Chemical 1966-1969
Box 12		Dow Corning Corporation 1965
Box 12		Dow-Spilman Report 1966
Box 12		Drafting Room Drawing Record Form 1958 (2 folders)
Box 12		Allen B. DuMont Laboratories, Inc. 1961
Box 12		Eagle Pencil Company 1965-1967 (2 folders)
Box 12		Thomas A. Edison 1969-1970
Box 12		Education 1963-1964
Box 12		Electrolux 1967
Box 12		Electro-Mechanical Research, Inc. 1960-1964 - general correspondence (3 folders)
Box 12		Emerson Electric Manufacturing Company 1960-1962
		EMR
Box 12			Billing Folder 1960-1961
Box 12			Dynasoar
Box 12		EMR-1, Dynasoar Proposal Consultation 1960-1961
Box 12		Engineering Studies Frame 1972
Box 12		Entry Form, "Design in America" 1962-1972
		Exercycle Corporation
Box 12			Miscellaneous 1972
Box 12			Structural Analysis
Box 12		Exhibits 1959-1960
Box 12		Exhibits Omitted 1962-1963 (2 folders)
Box 12		Farrington Manufacturing Company 1959-1962
Box 12		Federal Safety Standards 1971
Box 12		Finnell System 1964
Box 12		Follow Up File 1963
Box 12		Fordham Motor Sales
Box 12		Foster-Grant 1963-1967
Box 12		Furniture Methods and Materials 1974
Box 13		General Electric Company 1961-1963
		General Foods
Box 13			Maxwell House 1964-1965
Box 13			Miscellaneous 1962-1966 (2 folders)
Box 13		General Information Surveys 1945
Box 13		General Motors Ashtray, Tape and Sample 1935-1937
		General Thrift Corporation
Box 13			Christmas Coupon Club 1967
Box 13			Miscellaneous 1967
Box 42			[Miscellaneous] 1967
Box 13		Georgia Tech 1956-1960 (2 folders)
Box 13		Geoscience Nuclear 1969
Box 13		Glacierware 1970-1971
		Glaser-Steers Corporation
Box 13			Billing 1961
Box 13			General Correspondence 1960-1962
Box 13			Proposals and Reports 1960-1961
Box 13		B.F. Goodrich Catalogue
Box 13		G.P.L. Camera 1966
Box 13		W.R. Grace 1972
Box 13		W.T. Grant Company 1967
Box 13		Graphics 1963
Box 13		Graphic Sciences 1972-1973
Box 13		Grays 1959
Box 13		L. Greene 1970-1971
Box 42		Gruen 1972-1973
Box 13		GS-2C, Record Changer 1962
		Halliwell, Inc.
Box 13			Billing Folder 1960-1961
Box 13			Catalogues
Box 13			General Correspondence 1960-1962
Box 13			HAL-1 1968-1969
Box 13			Miscellaneous 1957-1959
Box 13		Hard Manufacturing Company 1968-1969
Box 13		Harvard Business Review 1948
Box 13		HC Malone 1966
Box 13		HC 1 Color Program 1964
Box 13		HC 1, 2, 3 Portable Cribs 1964
Box 13		HC-3-051, Preliminary Costing 1965-1966
Box 13		HC-3-052, Preliminary Costing 1965-1966
Box 13		HC-3-100, Cost Reduction 1964-1966
Box 13		HC-4 1965
Box 13		HC-6.1, -6.1A 1966
Box 13		HC-6.2 1966
Box 13		HC-6.4 1966
Box 13		HC-8, Bar Stool 1967 (1 volume, 1 folder)
Box 13		HC-9, Juvenile Dressing Table 1968
Box 13		HC-BO, Booster Seat 1967-1968
Box 13		HC-C, Design Program 1964
Box 13		HCD, Sketches 1964-1965
		HCD-3
Box 14			Crib Program 1964
Box 14			Survey Notes
Box 14			3.1, 3.2, etc. 1964-1965
Box 14		HCD-3.1, Cosco Car Crib 1964
Box 14		HCD-4 1964, 1965 (2 folders)
Box 14		HCD-4 and -5 1965
Box 14		HCD-5 1965
Box 14		HCG-1 1966
Box 14		HCG-2 1966-1967
Box 14		HCSS-1 1966
		Heli-Coil Corporation
Box 14			Miscellaneous 1960-1967 (2 folders)
Box 14			Slide Show and Proposal 1967
Box 14		Prof. John F. Helm, Jr. 1964-1965
Box 14		C.V. Hill and Company, Inc. 1950-1961
Box 14		Howe Catalogue
Box 14		The Howell Company 1969
Box 14		Howmet 1969
Box 14		HR-1 1969
Box 14		Harvey Hubbell, Inc. 1966-1970 - miscellaneous (3 folders)
		ICI
Box 14			America Contract 1971
Box 14			Parweb 1971
Box 14		ICSID 1967
		IDEA
Box 14			Miscellaneous 1962
Box 14			Talk 1961
		IDEAL Toy Corporation
Box 14			Billing 1964
Box 14			Fantasy Castle and Fantasy Palace 1964
Box 14			ID-2 1964
Box 14			Miscellaneous 1964-1973 (2 folders)
Box 14			"Petite Princess" Doll House 1964
Box 14		IDI 1961-1964
Box 14		IDL 1966-1968
Box 14		ID Magazine 1967
		IDSA
Box 14			American Designer magazine 1968
Box 14			Annual Committee Reports to the President 1969
Box 14			Annual Reports 1966-1968, 1970 (2 folders)
Box 14			Awards and Scholarship 1963-1965
Box 14			Board Meetings 1960-1967
Box 14			Constitution and By-laws 1964-1965
Box 14			Education 1962-1969 (3 folders)
Box 15			General 1964-1970 (3 folders)
Box 15			Meetings 1965-1971 (2 folders)
Box 15			Merger with IDEA 1964-1966
Box 15			Miscellaneous 1965-1973
		IMC Magnetics Corporation
Box 15			Billing 1962-1963
Box 15			Correspondence 1962-1964
Box 15			Trademark
Box 15		India 1954-1957 (2 folders)
Box 15		Industrial Designers Not Sent to Washburn 1951-1967
Box 15		Industrial Design magazine 1968
Box 15		Industrialization in Thailand 1964
Box 15		Information About Booking Travel 1963
Box 15		Information From "A Report to the President"
Box 15		Ingraham Company 1967-1968
		Inland Steel
Box 15			Miscellaneous 1965-1970 (2 folders)
Box 15			Roughs
Box 15		Instrument Development Labs., Inc. 1964-1966
Box 15		International Council of Societies of Industrial Design 1961-1965
Box 15		Inter-Society Color Council 1966-1969 (2 folders)
Box 15		Interstate 1965-1966
		ISCC
Box 15			Board of Directors Meetings Reports 1970-1971
Box 15			Medallion Design 1970-1972
Box 15			Miscellaneous 1960-1973 (3 folders)
Box 16			Miscellaneous 1960-1973 (2 folders)
Box 42			[Miscellaneous] 1970-1974
Box 16			Problem 20 1961
Box 16		ITEK 1959-1964
Box 16		Itineraries 1960-1970 (3 folders)
Box 16		ITT
Box 16		Jervis Corporation 1963
Box 16		Job Applications 1954-1962 (3 folders)
		Johns-Mansville Corporation
Box 16			Miscellaneous 1953-1964 (2 folders)
Box 16			Proposals 1961-1962
Box 16		Jones and Lamson Machine Company 1964-1969 (2 folders)
Box 16		Mr. Robert L. Jordan 1964-1965
Box 16		Keltec 1966 (2 folders)
Box 16		Kent State University 1967
Box 16		Kitchen Utensil Catalogues 1968
Box 16		Knobs/Controls 1959
Box 16		William C. Knox 1964
Box 16		Kolb Book 1965-1966
Box 16		Aarre K. Lahti 1964-1968
Box 16		Lawn Furniture Strapping 1971
Box 16		Lear-Siegler 1974
Box 16		Licensing Committee 1965-1968
		Lilliston Implement Company
Box 16			Billing 1959-1962
Box 16			Consultation Correspondence 1959-1960
Box 16			Consultation Reports 1959-1962
Box 16			General 1957-1960
Box 16			General correspondence 1961
Box 17			General correspondence 1962-1966
Box 17			Logos and Stationery
Box 17			Miscellaneous 1964
Box 17			Peanut Combine 1961, 1963 (2 folders)
Box 17			Reprints
Box 17		Lima Electric Motor Company, Inc. 1960
Box 17		Logos
Box 17		Machine Tools 1961
Box 17		Machlett Laboratories, Inc. 1973
		Mack Trucks, Inc.
Box 17			Billing File 1963
Box 17			Correspondence 1959-1963
Box 17			Extra Copies 1962-1963
Box 17			Proposal and Contract File 1963
Box 17		Magazine Clippings
Box 17		Magazines 1961-1968
Box 17		Magnesium Marketing Study 1966
Box 17		Mallinckrodt Chemical Works 1960-1961
Box 17		Bob Malone 1965
Box 17		Marathon Oil Company 1964
Box 17		Marketing Articles 1958
Box 17		Martin Company 1961-1963
		Maxwell House
Box 17			MH-2, -3, -4 and -5 1965-1966
Box 17			MH-4 1965-1966
Box 17			Container Research 1966
Box 17			Containers 1965
Box 17			Correspondence 1965
Box 17			General Foods Notes 1960-1961
Box 17			Industrial Drawings 1965
Box 17			Miscellaneous 1963-1966
Box 17			Packaging Program 1965
Box 17			Proposals 1961-1962
Box 17		Melnor Industries, Inc. 1963
Box 17		Memo to Management
		Metal Samples
Box 17			John L. Armitage Company
Box 17			Art Metal
Box 17			Duralac Chemical Company
Box 17			Miscellaneous
Box 18			Miscellaneous
Box 18			Photo-Lettering, Inc.
Box 42			[Unidentified]
Box 18		Miscellaneous 1952-1976 (18 folders)
Box 19		Miscellaneous 1952-1976 (17 folders)
Box 20		Miscellaneous 1952-1976 (10 folders)
Box 42		Miscellaneous 1956-1974 (2 folders)
Box 90		Miscellaneous
Box 20		Miscellaneous Copies of Correspondence 1970
Box 20		Miscellaneous Correspondence 1963-1970
Box 20		Miscellaneous Industrial Drawings 1957-1961 (2 folders)
Box 20		Miscellaneous Sketches 1964-1965
Box 20		MIT Student Publication
		Models
			See Product models and samples below, at end of Business files series.
		Monroe
Box 20			General Correspondence 1960-1962
Box 20			Miscellaneous
Box 20		Motorola, Inc. 1969
Box 20		Moyer-Stiner-Spilman 1953
Box 20		Moynahan Bronze Company 1961
Box 20		Peter Muller-Munk 1964-1965
Box 20		Museum of Contemporary Crafts 1972
Box 20		Mutual Products 1969
Box 20		MOMA 1958-1964
Box 20		National Bureau of Standards Brochure 1962
Box 20		Nautilus Industries 1962
Box 20		NCR (The National Cash Register Company) 1962
Box 20		Negatives from Trade Fairs
Box 20		New Line Furniture Proposal 1964
		Norden
Box 20			Aerolog 1963-1964
Box 20			Billing Folder 1963-1964
Box 20			Contract 1964
Box 20			Miscellaneous 1963, 1966 (2 folders)
Box 21			Proposal 1963-1964
Box 21		North Carolina State College School of Design Speech 1959-1960
Box 21		Northern Illinois University 1969
Box 21		Office Outfitting Tasks
Box 42		Office Plan 1971
Box 21		Old Applications
Box 21		Olin 1965-1975
Box 21		Optomechanisms 1965-1966
Box 21		Orbit International 1967
Box 21		ORB-1 1967
Box 21		Ortho Pharmaceutical Corporation 1963
		Pace
Box 21			Exercycle 1972
Box 21			Miscellaneous
Box 21		Package Content Lists 1963-1965
Box 42		Package Content Lists 1964-1969
Box 21		Packaging Review and Project Estimate 1964
Box 21		Paint Talk 1953
		Palco
Box 21			Miscellaneous
Box 21			WPA 1971
Box 21		Pan American Design 1967
		Bruce Payne and Associates
Box 21			Information 1960-1962
Box 21			Miscellaneous
Box 21		PB Enterprises/Proposals 1970-1971
Box 21		PBE-1 1970-1971
Box 21		PC-11 1965
Box 21		PC-12, Inquiries 1965
Box 21		Peabody College Talk 1960-1961
Box 21		Pearce-Simpson, Inc. 1962
Box 21		Peerless Manufacturing Division 1960-1961
Box 21		Pending Client Proposals 1964
Box 21		Persons-Majestic Manufacturing Co. 1954-1960
Box 21		PG Invoices 1972
Box 21		Philadelphia Museum School Speech 1958
Box 21		Philadelphia Museum Seminar Talk 1960
Box 21		Philbrook Water Purifier 1971
Box 21		Philosophy-Statements
Box 21		Photographs (6 folders)
		Photostat Corporation
Box 21			[General] 1959
Box 22			[General] 1959-1962
Box 90			[General]
Box 22		Picker X-Ray 1967-1970
		Pickering and Company, Inc.
Box 22			Billing 1959-1961
Box 22			Design Program and Proposal 1964
Box 22			General Correspondence 1963
Box 22			General File 1958 (2 folders)
Box 22			Miscellaneous 1958-1959, 1971 (3 folders)
Box 22			PC-1 1954, 1955
Box 22			PC-2, -3, and -4 1957
Box 22			PC-5 1957-1958
Box 22			PC-6
Box 22		Planning 1958-1960
Box 22		Plastic Samples
Box 22		Portion Control Company of America 1964
Box 22		Poznan International Fair 1962, 1963 (4 folders)
Box 22		Pratt Institute 1963
Box 22		Primus-Sievert, Inc.
Box 22		Prince Gardner, Inc. 1960-1961
Box 22		Product Engineering 1964-1965
		Product models and samples
			See Product models and samples below, at end of Business files series.
Box 22		Professional Evaluation Committee Reports 1962
Box 22		Promotion Letters 1958-1960
		Published Material
Box 22			Bicycle Journal 1964 (2 issues)
		Radiation, Inc.
Box 22			General Correspondence 1957-1964 (2 folders)
			Lectures
Box 22				#1
Box 22				#2 1960
Box 22			Miscellaneous 1958, 1964 (2 folders)
Box 22			Photographs
Box 23			Photographs (3 folders)
Box 23			Presentations and Proposals 1958-1959
Box 23			Proposals Pending 1959-1960
Box 23		Radio Broadcast Questions and Answers
		Randall
Box 23			1967-1969 (2 folders)
Box 23			RA-1 1963-1969 (2 folders)
Box 23			RA-2 1968
		Raytheon Company
Box 23			1962-1964
Box 23			Report on Industrial Design 1962
Box 23		RCA
		Reel to Reel Tapes
Box 23			ASID, Boston
Box 23			Miscellaneous
			Wearever
Box 23				Master I
Box 23				Master II
Box 23				Master III
		Reliance Manufacturing Company
Box 23			Correspondence and Billing 1960
Box 23			Package Story 1960
Box 23			Packaging 1960
Box 23			Proposal and Correspondence 1958-1966
Box 23		Reprints 1965
Box 23		Revere Copper and Brass Inc. 1969 - miscellaneous (2 folders)
Box 23		Reynolds Proposal 1965
		Rhode Island School of Design
Box 23			Bulletins 1961-1963
Box 23			Correspondence 1969-1970
		M.H. Rhodes, Inc.
Box 23			RH-1, -2, -3, -4, -4A 1953-1956
Box 23			RH-5 1957
Box 23			RH-6 1957
Box 23			RH-7 1957-1958
Box 23			RH-8, -8A 1957-1964
			RH-9
Box 23				Billing 1960-1961
Box 23				General Correspondence 1960-1962
Box 23				Proposals and Reports 1960-1961
Box 23			1965
Box 23			Dial Designs 1959
Box 23		Rhodes Timer
Box 23		Ridge Tool Company 1965-1968
Box 23		Robertshaw 1959
		Rolled charts and drawings
			See Rolled charts and drawings below, at end of Business files series.
Box 23		Roper Corporation 1968
Box 23		Rowe 1952, 1968 (3 folders)
		Royal Metal
Box 24			RM 101 Survey 1959-1960
Box 24			Topeka Chair 1959
		RSID
Box 24			1957-1965
Box 24			Design Responsibility
Box 24			Logo 1962
Box 24			Monogram
Box 24			Office Information 1963-1965
Box 24			Typesetting
		RS
Box 24			Agenda at H.C. Columbus 1966-1967
Box 24			Letterhead
			Talks
Box 24				Sales Executive Club 1957
Box 24				Scarsdale Rotary
Box 24		Ryder 1973 - slide script (2 folders)
Box 24		S-102 1964
		Safe Flight
Box 24			Marine Division
Box 24				1971
Box 24				Horn 1971
Box 24			Miscellaneous 1971
Box 24		Safes 1958
Box 24		St. Regis Paper Company 1945-1969
Box 24		SAM Talk 1953, 1958 (2 folders)
		Samples
			See Product models and samples below, at end of Business files series, and Metal samples, above.
Box 24		Samples Showing Trademarks 1961
		Sanborn Catalogue
Box 24		Sanders
Box 24			1967 (2 folders)
Box 24			601
Box 24			Miscellaneous 1967
Box 24		Scale Talk 1955
Box 90		Schaeffer Pen
Box 24		Prof. Walter Schaer 1964-1969
Box 24		F.A.O. Schwarz Catalogue
Box 24		O.M. Scott and Sons Company 1967-1969
Box 24		Sea Island
Box 24		Seal, Inc. 1971-1972 (2 folders)
Box 24		Sears 1974
Box 24		Security Regulations and Documents 1962
		Security Steel Inc.
Box 24			1958
Box 24			Presentation 1958
Box 24			Progress Reports 1958
Box 24		Seeburg 1964-1965, 1970 (2 folders)
Box 24		Servo Corporation 1964, 1967 (3 folders)
Box 24		SF-2 1971
Box 24		Sharp 1970
Box 24		ShavAir of America, Inc.
Box 24		W.A. Sheaffer Pen Company 1968-1970 (3 folders)
		Simmons
Box 25			Chairs 1958 (2 folders)
Box 25			Display Rooms on NY Showfloor 1934
Box 25			Dorm Line
Box 25			Furniture Photos 1933-1955
Box 25			Miscellaneous 1967
Box 25			Miscellaneous/Dorm Line Sketches
Box 25			Molded Plywood Chairs 1957-1958
Box 25			Plastic Drawer Drawings 1954
Box 25			Retouched Photos of 153 Line
Box 25			Slides
Box 25			Theme Line 1953
Box 25		Slides
Box 41		Slides (7 boxes)
Box 42		Slides (2 boxes, 1 bag)
Box 25		Slide Shows A, B, and C 1958
Box 25		Society for Advancement of Management 1952
Box 25		SOCONY Mobil Oil Company 1962
Box 25		Sorensen and Company 1962
Box 25		Speech
Box 25		Speedry Chemical Products, Inc.
Box 25		Raymond Spilman Talks 1957-1963
Box 25		Staff College 1967
Box 25		Staff Names Typesetting
		Stanton Magnetics
Box 25			581-581EL 1964
Box 25			1969
Box 25		Steelcase
		Steelcase, Inc.
Box 25			1966
Box 25			Miscellaneous 1967
Box 90		Steno Books 1965-1969 (2 folders)
Box 25		Studebaker Corporation Tractor Division 1964
		Survey
Box 25			Better Homes and Gardens 1967
Box 25			The Camping Market 1967
Box 25			The Cornell Kitchen 1951 (2 folders)
Box 25			LIFE
Box 25		T 1967-1970
Box 25		Taft Pierce Exhibit 1965
Box 25		Talk Notes 1960
Box 25		Talks by Others 1967-1969
Box 26		Technical Resume Mock-Up 1963
Box 26		Technical Resumes (2 folders)
Box 26		Telephone Call Record 1960-1970
		TF-2, Bari, Italy 1957
Box 26			Graphics
Box 26			Miscellaneous Drawings
Box 26		TF-3, Lima, Peru 1959
Box 26		Things To Do
		Third International Trade Fair 1963
Box 26			Journal
Box 26			Miscellaneous (2 folders)
Box 26		Third Pacific International Trade Fair 1963
Box 26		TK Foods
Box 26		Tracerlab, Inc. 1961-1962
		Trade Fair, Lima, Peru
Box 26			Billing 1963-1964
Box 26			Contract 1962-1963
Box 26			Proposal 1962-1963
Box 26		Trans-Sonics, Inc. 1965 (2 folders)
Box 26		Truck Design
Box 26		Turner Corporation 1970
Box 26		Turner-Seymour Kitchen Tools
		Underwood
Box 26			1959
Box 26			125 Computer Model Study 1958
Box 26			Manual Typewriter
Box 26			Metal Cal Samples
Box 26			Miscellaneous 1958
Box 26			Miscellaneous Photographs
Box 42			Underwood, Photos
Box 26			Proportional Spacing 1957
Box 26			Standard Portable Photographs
Box 26			Stationery 1958
Box 26			Typewriters and Trademarks
Box 26		UNICEF Calendar 1965
Box 27		Union Carbide 1960-1964
Box 27		Uniroyal
Box 27		United Shoe Machinery Company 1966 (2 folders)
		University of Chicago 1966-1967
Box 27			Contract
Box 27			Correspondence with Others
Box 27			Material File
Box 27			OCD Staff College
Box 27		University of Kansas 1962
Box 27		U.S. Army Natick Laboratories 1966
		U.S. Gypsum
Box 27			Miscellaneous 1967-1968
Box 27			Slide Show
Box 27			Textone Sales and Training Introduction 1967 (3 folders)
Box 27			USG-1 1967-1969
		USM
Box 27			1966-1967
Box 27			-2 and -3 1966-1967
Box 27			Ammo 1966
Box 27			Artwork 1966
Box 27			Eyelet Machine 1964-1966
Box 27			Graphics
Box 27			Human Factors Study
Box 27			Industrial Drawings 1966
Box 27			Literature 1961-1965 (4 folders)
Box 27			Miscellaneous 1965
Box 28			Miscellaneous 1966
Box 28			Product Case Histories 1965-1966
Box 28			Tasks and Miscellaneous Input
Box 28		Variplotter
Box 28		VariTyper Corporation
Box 28		Vinyl Samples
Box 28		WA-1 1967-1968
Box 28		WA-1A 1968
Box 28		WA-2 1967-1968
Box 28		Franz Wagner Color Samples
Box 28		Wall Extendor Research Review
Box 28		WAR-1 1969
Box 28		Waring 1969
		Washburn Company
Box 28			Billing Folder 1955-1959 (2 folders)
Box 28			Can Opener 1956
Box 28			Cookie Lifter Blades
Box 28			Correspondence 1964
Box 28			Deluxe Chrome Plate Kitchen Ware Line 1958-1959
Box 28			General 1957-1959 (2 folders)
Box 28			General Correspondence 1960-1964 (2 folders)
Box 28			Glass/Plastic 1967-1968
Box 28			Grater 1968
Box 28			Labels 1955-1959
Box 28			Marketing Report 1965
Box 28			Meeting Reports 1962-1964
Box 28			Miscellaneous 1963-1967 (2 folders)
Box 28			Miscellaneous Reprints 1962
Box 28			Newspaper Clippings 1965
Box 28			Personal 1957-1959
Box 28			Presentation 1967-1968
			Proposals
Box 28				1957-1959
Box 28				1965
Box 28				New Kitchen Ware Graters 1967
Box 28			Rockford
Box 28			Stamford, Darien Meeting Reports 1967-1969
Box 28			Study 1965
Box 28			WA-6 1954-1956
Box 28			WA-7 1954-1955
Box 29			WA-8 1955-1956
Box 29			WA-9 1955-1957
Box 29			WA-10 1956
Box 29			WA-11 1955-1956
Box 29			WA-15a, -15b, -15c 1956-1957
Box 29			WA-16 1956-1959 (2 folders)
Box 29			WA-17, -18, -19 1958
			WA-22
Box 29				General Folder 1959-1961
Box 29				Proposals and Reports 1961
			WA-23 1961
Box 29				General Folder
Box 29				Proposals and Reports
Box 29			WA-24,1960
Box 29			WA-24, -25 1961
Box 29				Rockford 1967-1970
Box 29				Report, Final Pages 1965
Box 29				Worcester 1967
Box 29		Waterman Pen
		Wearever
Box 29			Briefs 1967-1968
Box 29			Chillocothe, Ohio 1966-1967
Box 29			Convenience Pre-Prepared Portion Controlled Institution Food 1962-1969 (2 folders)
Box 29			Drawings
Box 29			Future of Food and Food Preparation Products 1967-1968
Box 29			Miscellaneous 1968-1969 (5 folders)
Box 29			Miscellaneous Correspondence 1968
Box 29			New Product Ideas and Suggestions 1968-1969
Box 29			Report 1968 (4 folders)
Box 30			Reports 1968 (2 folders)
		Witin Machine Works
Box 30			1964
Box 30			Program and Catalogues 1964-1965
Box 30		Winchester 1969-1970
		Worcester Advertising Club
Box 30			RS Talk 1957
Box 30			Speech 1957
Box 30		Worcester Pressed Aluminum Corporation 1965, 1967-1968 (3 folders)
Box 30		World's Fair Information 1961
Box 30		WPAC-1 1968
Box 30		Dave Wurster Clients 1963
Box 30		Yankee Metal Products 1968
		Art Work and Charts
Oversize 25			Almar
Oversize 44			Almar
Oversize 52			Almar
Oversize 21			AMSCO
Oversize 22			AMSCO
Oversize 23			AMSCO
Oversize 27			AMSCO - logos
Oversize 28			AMSCO (2 items)
Oversize 36			AMSCO
Oversize 37			AMSCO
Oversize 45			AMSCO
Oversize 50			AMSCO
Oversize 21			Androck
Oversize 25			Androck
Oversize 34			Androck
Oversize 35			Androck
Oversize 47			Androck
Oversize 50			Androck
Oversize 21			Art Metal
Oversize 38			Art Metal
Oversize 23			Astatic
Oversize 29			Astatic
Oversize 45			Astatic
Oversize 25			Bari Trade Fair
Oversize 50			Better Built
Oversize 38			Bozak
Oversize 39			Bozak
Oversize 48			Bozak
Oversize 24			Brochure Pages Artwork
Oversize 25			Canadian Johns Manville
Oversize 25			Char Broil
Oversize 28			Char Broil
Oversize 37			Char Broil
Oversize 45			Char Broil
Oversize 25			Civil Defense
Oversize 31			Civil Defense
Oversize 42			CO-4
Oversize 47			Color Aid
Oversize 44			Columbus Iron Works
Oversize 45			Columbus Iron Works
Oversize 22			Cosco
Oversize 23			Cosco
Oversize 30			Cosco
Oversize 31			Cosco
Oversize 39			Cosco
Oversize 28			CR-2
Oversize 31			DCB-1
Oversize 25			Dexter Folding Machine
Oversize 25			Dow-Spilman Report
Oversize 50			General Foods
Oversize 36			General Thrift Corporation
Oversize 23			GTC
Oversize 34			Halliwell
Oversize 46			Halliwell
Oversize 47			Halliwell
Oversize 29			Halliwell (2 items)
Oversize 22			IBM
Oversize 33			ID Slide Show
Oversize 50			Ideal Toys
Oversize 25			Industrial Design Show
Oversize 37			J.C. Penney
Oversize 50			Lima Trade Fair
Oversize 41			Lima, Peru Exhibit Graphic Ideas
Oversize 45			M.H. Rhodes
Oversize 47			M.H. Rhodes
Oversize 21			Mack Trucks
Oversize 20			Maxwell House
Oversize 26			Maxwell House
Oversize 25			Monmouth Heights
Oversize 31			MRD-20-60
Oversize 29			Nortype
Oversize 41			Photostat (2 items)
Oversize 28			Pickering
Oversize 33			Planned Design Charts
Oversize 36			Postage Meter
Oversize 23			Preliminary Letterheads
Oversize 28			Project Procedure Chart
Oversize 23			Radiation Inc.
Oversize 29			Randall
Oversize 31			RH-9
Oversize 52			RS Brochure
Oversize 22			RS Brochure Pages
Oversize 51			RS Brochure Pages
Oversize 46			RS Brochure Typography
Oversize 50			RS Business Card
Oversize 23			RS Design Services
Oversize 49			RS Promotion Photos
Oversize 40			RS Proposal Charts
Oversize 34			Safe Flight
Oversize 35			Seal
Oversize 44			Sharp (2 items)
Oversize 33			Shavair
Oversize 22			Sherr and McDermott
Oversize 35			Simmons
Oversize 43			Simmons
Oversize 25			Spilman House
Oversize 22			Staff College
Oversize 31			Staff College
Oversize 41			TK Foods
Oversize 50			TK Foods
Oversize 32			TK Foods (8 items)
Oversize 36			U.S.Gypsum (2 items)
Oversize 25			Underwood
Oversize 38			Underwood
Oversize 43			Underwood
Oversize 48			Underwood
Oversize 52			Underwood (2 items)
Oversize 25			Variplotter
Oversize 23			Vend Mag. Illustrations
Oversize 52			Waring
Oversize 23			Washburn (2 items)
Oversize 25			Miscellaneous
Oversize 32			Miscellaneous (2 items)
Oversize 41			Miscellaneous
Oversize 43			Miscellaneous
Oversize 44			Miscellaneous
Oversize 47			Miscellaneous
		Finished products
Box 87			Cosco Baby Crib
Box 89			Cosco Infant Bed
Box 88			Cosco Tubing
		Product Models and Samples
Box 43			Almar
Box 48			AMSCO
Box 78			AMSCO
Oversize 54			AMSCO
Box 44			Androck
Box 45			Androck
Box 46			Androck
Box 47			Androck
Box 48			Androck
Box 77			Androck
Box 78			Androck
Box 81			Androck
Box 91			Androck
Box 49			Astatic
Box 83			B.T. Crump
Box 48			Bozak
Box 75			Byc. Hardware Baskets
Oversize 53			Canadian Johns Manville
Box 50			Ceiling Tiles
Box 76			Chair Models
Oversize Crate 1			Chair Models
Box 83			Charter
Box 51			Cosco
Box 52			Cosco
Box 79			Cosco
Box 83			Cosco
Oversize 53			Cosco
Oversize 54			Cosco
Box 53			Filbrook
Box 54			Filbrook
Box 54			Glaiser-Steers
Box 65			Glassware Samples
Box 85			Lamp Shade
Box 80			Lear-Siegler
Box 55			Maxwell House
Box 56			Maxwell House
Box 57			Maxwell House
Box 58			Maxwell House
Box 59			Maxwell House
Box 60			Maxwell House
Box 61			Maxwell House
Box 62			Maxwell House
Box 54			PADCO
Box 66			Pickering
Box 54			Primus
Box 67			Primus
Box 80			Randall
Box 82			Sanders
Box 68			Sketches
Box 69			Soundscriber
Box 70			Soundscriber
Box 71			Soundscriber
Box 83			Stereo Turntable
Box 78			Table Lamp
Box 72			TK Foods
Box 73			TK Foods
Box 74			TK Foods
Box 75			TK Foods
Box 48			Underwood
Box 78			Underwood
Box 84			Underwood
Box 75			Washburn Hand Tools
Oversize 53			Washburn
Box 63			Miscellaneous
Box 64			Miscellaneous
Box 65			Miscellaneous
Box 77			Miscellaneous
Box 85			Miscellaneous
Oversize 54			Miscellaneous
Oversize 55			Miscellaneous
		Rolled Charts and Drawings
Oversize 6			AMSCO
Oversize 11			AMSCO
Oversize 12			AMSCO
Oversize 16			AMSCO
Box 86			Androck
Oversize 13			Androck
Oversize 14			Androck
Oversize 16			Androck
Oversize 18			Androck
Box 86			Art Metal (2 items)
Oversize 5			Art Metal
Box 86			Astatic
Oversize 5			Astatic
Oversize 3			B.T. Crump
Box 86			Bari Trade Fair
Box 86			Better Built
Oversize 9			Better Built
Oversize 18			Better Built
Box 86			Bozak (2 items)
Oversize 15			Bozak
Oversize 8			Char Broil (2 items)
Oversize 6			Civil Defense
Box 86			Cober
Oversize 2			Columbus Iron Works
Oversize 8			Columbus Iron Works
Oversize 9			Columbus Iron Works
Box 86			Cosco (3 items)
Oversize 2			Cosco
Oversize 5			Cosco
Oversize 6			Cosco
Oversize 7			Cosco
Oversize 8			Cosco (2 items)
Oversize 9			Cosco
Oversize 10			Cosco (2 items)
Oversize 13			Cosco
Oversize 14			Cosco
Oversize 16			Cosco
Oversize 17			Cosco
Oversize 1			Edwards Air Force Base
Oversize 4			Electro Mechanical Research
Box 86			General Electric (2 items)
Oversize 14			General Thrift Corporation
Oversize 5			H. Schenier Offices
Box 86			Halliwell
Oversize 10			Halliwell
Oversize 11			Halliwell (6 items)
Oversize 18			Halliwell
Box 86			Ideal Toy Company
Box 86			IDL
Box 86			Kollenburg
Oversize 1			Lima Trade Fair
Oversize 2			Lima Trade Fair
Oversize 12			Lima Trade Fair
Oversize 16			Lima Trade Fair
Oversize 11			M.H. Rhodes
Oversize 11			Mack Trucks
Oversize 2			Major Industries
Oversize 1			Maxwell House
Oversize 4			Maxwell House
Oversize 6			MB-1
Oversize 14			Palco
Box 86			Pickering
Box 86			Pitney Bowes
Oversize 2			Poznan Trade Fair
Oversize 17			Prepared Frisket
Oversize 16			RA-3
Oversize 4			Radiation
Oversize 18			Randall (5 items)
Oversize 14			Safe Flight
Box 86			Sanders
Oversize 3			Sanders
Oversize 56			Sanders
Oversize 15			Seal
Box 86			Shav Air
Oversize 7			Shavair
Oversize 11			Shavair
Box 86			Simmons (2 items)
Oversize 4			Simmons
Oversize 5			Simmons
Oversize 6			TDMS Cart
Box 86			Teague Blueprints
Oversize 9			TK Foods
Oversize 17			TK Foods (2 items)
Oversize 4			Trion
Box 86			UC 100
Oversize 1			Underwood (2 items)
Box 86			Universal Timer
Oversize 10			USM
Oversize 19			USM
Box 86			Wearever
Oversize 13			Wearever (2 items)
Oversize 17			Wearever
Oversize 18			Wearever
Box 86			Miscellaneous (4 items)
Oversize 3			Miscellaneous
Oversize 5			Miscellaneous
Oversize 6			Miscellaneous (2 items)
Oversize 7			Miscellaneous (3 items)
Oversize 8			Miscellaneous
Oversize 10			Miscellaneous
Oversize 16			Miscellaneous

	Financial files (Part I)
Box 30		Bank Deposit Receipts 1963
Box 30		Bank Loan Information File 1958-1961
Box 30		Bank Statements 1956-1963 (3 folders)
Box 30		Ralph J.T. Bauer, February 1966-September 1967
Box 30		Billing Records 1964-1967
		Billing Work Sheets
Box 30			December 1963-November 1965
Box 30			December 1965-June 1968
Box 30			May 1966-December 1973
Box 30			June 1966-December 1967
Box 30			July 1968-March 1971
Box 30		Bills Work Sheets June 1962-November 1963
Box 31		Cancelled Checks 1959-1963 (9 folders)
Box 31		Cash Disbursements 1964-1967 (4 folders)
Box 31		Cash Receipt Records 1964-1967
Box 31		Charge Accounts 1946-1963
		Checking Account Statements
Box 31			1956, July-August
Box 31			1956, December - 1957, September (9 folders)
Box 32			1957, August-December (3 folders)
Box 32			1958, December - 1959, November (12 folders)
Box 32			1963, December - 1965, August (20 folders)
Box 33			1965, August - 1967, December (28 folders)
		Check Stubs
Box 33			1962, February - 1964, October (8 folders)
Box 34			1964, October - 1967, November (8 folders)
Box 34		Copies of Billing 1962-1963
		Credit Card Receipts
			Gasoline
Box 34				American January 1964-October 1967
Box 34				Crown December 1961-September 1962
Box 34				Esso January 1959-August 1967
Box 34				Gulf November 1967-January 1968
Box 34				Mobil September 1962-September 1964
Box 34				Shell January 1959-November 1967
Box 34				Sunoco June 1960-December 1967
Box 34				Texaco July 1959-November 1967
			General
Box 34				American Express January 1959-December 1967 (4 folders)
Box 34				Diner's Club, January 1959-October 1967
Box 34		Duplicate Bills to Clients January 1958-December 1961 (3 folders)
Box 35		120 East 56th Street 1956-1961
Box 35		Federal and State Taxes 1946-1949, 1951-1968 (17 folders)
Box 35		General Bookkeeping Correspondence 1963
Box 35		Insurance Correspondence 1953-1963 (2 folders)
Box 35		Job Sheets 1960-1963
Box 35		Ledger Summary Sheets November 1962-November 1965 (2 folders)
Box 35		Miscellaneous 1968
Box 35		Miscellaneous Correspondence 1962
Box 35		New York State Taxes 1958-1962
		Old Job Sheets
Box 35			Except Simmons 1957-1959
Box 35			Simmons 1954-1958
Box 35		Other Paid Bills and Petty Cash 1963
		Paid Bills
Box 35			Leon Deran December 1966-September 1967
Box 35			Electric February 1959-November 1967
Box 35			Fairbanks Foto Shop February-December 1967
Box 35			Medical
			Miscellaneous
Box 35				1958-1959 (4 folders)
Box 36				1959-1963 (17 folders)
Box 37				1963-1967 (16 folders)
Box 37			Norwalk Typographers December 1966-October 1967
Box 37			John A. Scalzi Co. December 1967-November 1967
Box 37			Silvermine Press August 1965-September 1967
Box 37			Spellco Paint and Art Supplies November 1966-September 1967
			Telephone
Box 38				February 1959-November 1962 (2 folders)
Box 38				December 1963-November 1967 (3 folders)
Box 38			3M Business Products August 1966-October 1967
Box 38			Wicke and Lowenfeld July 1966-December 1967
Box 38			Robert Winters February-December 1967
Box 38		Payroll Registers 1954-1964 (4 folders)
Box 38		Petty Cash Record 1964-1967 (4 folders)
		Petty Cash Slips
Box 38			January 1960-December 1965 (14 folders)
Box 39			January 1966-December 1967 (6 folders)
		Professional Aid
Box 39			Bills 1958-1962 (2 folders)
Box 39			Payments and Information 1963
Box 39		Quarterly Taxes 1962-1967
Box 39		Charles P. Regensburg 1960-1962
Box 39		Sales, A-Z 1961 (3 folders)
Box 39		Sales Correspondence 1962 (3 folders)
Box 40		Sales Correspondence 1962
Box 40		Specialized Travel and Tours Receipts December 1963-December 1967 (2 folders)
Box 40		Stocks 1958-1960
Box 40		Stop Payment Slips 1960
Box 40		Time Sheets 1958-1974 (18 folders)
Box 40		Washburn Billing December 1959-March 1964
Box 40		Workmen's Compensation Folder 1954-1955

	Personal files (Part I)
Box 41		Biography
Box 41		Book Typescript
Box 41		Car 1958-1973
Box 41		Church
		Church Letterhead 1963
Box Box 41 41		Correspondence 1966-1973
Box 41		Eulogy
Box 41		General 1952-1962 (8 folders)
Box 41		Invention 1947
Box 41		Mayor's Conference
Box 41		Memorabilia
Oversize 57		Memorabilia
Box 41		Miscellaneous Correspondence 1960-1961, 1965-1974 (2 folders)
Box 41		Miscellaneous 1965
Box 41		Rotary
Box 41		Ryder Memorial Hospital 1973
Box 41		School Resignation 1945-1946
Box 41		Miss Clara Spilman 1951
Box 41		Tape and Transcription of Letter to Howard Applegate 1971
Box 41		Thoughts on Professionalism 1958
Box 41		Today's Hostess

	Correspondence (Part II)
Series I Box 1		Incoming, personal undated
Series I Box 1		Outgoing 1965
Series I Box 1		Outgoing, drafts (2 folders)
Series I Box 1		Incoming and outgoing 1963-1965
Series I Box 1		Designers' resumes 1963

	Subject files (Part II)
		American Sterilizer Company, Inc. (AMSCO)
			Correspondence and reports
Series II Box 1				AMS-1 1963
Series II Box 1				AMS-2 1963
Series II Box 1				AMS-2A 1963
Series II Box 1				AMS-3 1966
			Old proposals, clippings
Series II Box 1				AMS-6, trademark 1963
Series II Box 1				AMS-7, S cart 1964
Series II Box 1				AMS-8, Satalight 1963
Series II Box 1				AMS-9, washer, sterilizer 1964
Series II Box 1			Scrub sink 1964
Series II Box 1			Medallion 1963
Series II Box 4			American Sterilizer Corp (AMSCO) 1957
		American Society of Industrial Designers
Series II Box 2			Annual meeting 1962
Series II Box 2			Board of Directors 1962, 1963
			Correspondence
Series II Box 2				1962, Jan-Sep (2 folders)
Series II Box 3				1962, Oct - 1963 (2 folders)
Series II Box 3			Education 1962-1964 (5 folders)
Series II Box 4			Ethics 1962-1963 (2 folders)
Series II Box 4			Holden Study and recommendations 1963
Series II Box 4			Inter-Society / Color Council 1962
Series II Box 4			Memoranda 1963-1964
Series II Box 4			Newsletters 1962
Series II Box 4			Public relations 1961-1963
Series II Box 4			U.S. Government Design Award 1962
Series II Box 4			Walter Dorwin Teague Award 1962
		Astatic Corporation
Series II Box 4			Billing 1963
Series II Box 4			Correspondence, general 1962-1965
Series II Box 4			AS-1, microphone 1961-1962
Series II Box 4			AS-2, headphone set 1961-1962
		Bari, Italy
Series II Box 5			Dec1965 - Sep 1957
Series II Box 5			Blueprint, publication 1957
Series II Box 5			Finance 1957-1958
Series II Box 5			Trade Fair 1957
Series II Box 5		Becker balances 1946
Series II Box 6		Camera proposal, D.E.M. 1963
Series II Box 6		Columbus Iron Works 1959-1962 - general correspondence (2 folders)
Series II Box 6		Coluin undated
Series II Box 6		Designs, various 1965
Series II Box 6		Dexter Folder Company undated
Series II Box 6		Di Acro 1959
Series II Box 6		Dow-Jones undated
Series II Box 6		Dursi, John Inc. undated
Series II Box 6		First Congregational Church 1960-1963 - includes color and finish swatches (2 folders)
Series II Box 6		Gray Manufacturing Company 1963 - audograph, microphone. outlet photos
Series II Box 6		Halliwell undated
Series II Box 6		Harvey-Wells Decade Unit undated
Series II Box 6		Izmir, Zurkey 1962 - trade fair
Series II Box 6		Kaufman Design Award 1962 - press release, speeches
Series II Box 6		Larson Church undated
Series II Box 6		Letterhead, corporations undated
Series II Box 6		Letterhead designs undated
		Lima, Peru
Series II Box 7			Aerosol 1959
Series II Box 7			Agriculture 1959
Series II Box 7			Display check of lists 1959
Series II Box 7			Billing 1959
Series II Box 7			Brochures 1959
Series II Box 7			Correspondence 1959 - general
Series II Box 7			Correspondence 1959 - with Otif
Series II Box 8			Correspondence 1959 - with Otif
Series II Box 8			Famous Artists Correspondence School 1959
Series II Box 8			General description and production script 1959
Series II Box 8			General fair literature, Otif 1959
Series II Box 8			General Motors 1959
Series II Box 8			Hadley School for the Blind 1959
Series II Box 8			Health and medical 1959
Series II Box 8			Irrigation 1959
Series II Box 8			Mary Chess 1959
Series II Box 8			Memo to W. Schaefer 1959
Series II Box 8			Miscellaneous memos and receipts 1959
Series II Box 8			Photographs 1959
Series II Box 9			Reports and correspondence 1959
Series II Box 9			Salt water converter 1959
Series II Box 9			Singer 1959
Series II Box 9			Structural information 1959
Series II Box 9			Television 1959
Series II Box 9			Tourism 1959
Series II Box 9			Trip to Lima, Spilman 1959
Series II Box 9			Union Carbide 1959
Series II Box 9			Westinghouse 1959
Series II Box 9			Woodworking 1959
Series II Box 10			Correspondence 1963
Series II Box 10			Contract 1963
Series II Box 10			Designer's report 1963
Series II Box 10			Duplicate to send with invoice 1963
Series II Box 10			Proposal 1963
Series II Box 10			Lists 1963
Series II Box 11		Major industries 1960
Series II Box 11		Mason Motors undated
		Maxwell House Division
Series II Box 11			Billing 1962
Series II Box 11			Correspondence, miscellaneous 1962
Series II Box 11			Closure program 1961
Series II Box 11			Closure scheme 1961, 1962, undated (3 folders)
Series II Box 11			Diagrams undated
Series II Box 11			Patent file 1961-1962
Oversize			Prints, MHI undated
Series II Box 12			Reports 1962 - copies
Series II Box 12			Reports - originals
Series II Box 12			Spare prints 1962, undated (2 folders)
Series II Box 12			Miscellaneous notes 1961-1962 (2 folders)
		Medical Equipment Development Lab
Series II Box 13			Billing 1960
Series II Box 13			Correspondence, general 1955-1963
Series II Box 13			Proposals and reports 1960-1961
		Maynahan Bronze Co., Inc.
Series II Box 13			Correspondence, general 1952-1961
Series II Box 13			Folding bed undated - photos
Series II Box 13			Folding bed undated - prints
Series II Box 13		Negatives undated
Series II Box 13		Oiljak Manufacturing Co. undated - Spark Plus Tester
Series II Box 14		Old drafting room records to 1962
Series II Box 14		Optical Specialties Corp. undated
Series II Box 14		Outdoor handles, WA-18 1958
Series II Box 14		Pennsylvania Aircraft Works 26 Dec 1946
Oversize		Pickering Stereotone Arm PC-10 1961
		Poznan, Poland
Series II Box 14			Billing 1963
Series II Box 14			Correspondence 1963
Series II Box 14			Standards, gen. spec, and respons. 1963
Series II Box 14			Slide show for June 1963
		Radiation, Inc.
Series II Box 15			Astronics Division 1958
Series II Box 15			Basford, G.M. Co. 1963
Series II Box 15			Basic consultation contract 1958
Series II Box 15			Billing 1960
Series II Box 15			Consultation current reports 1959-1960
Series II Box 15			Contract, old 1958
Series II Box 15			Data plates undated
Series II Box 15			Duplicate contract 1958
Series II Box 15			Edwards, EE 1959
Series II Box 15			File TDMS equipment 1959
Series II Box 15			First job consultation 1959
Series II Box 15			Fixed stylus recorder 1959
Series II Box 16			Job #1297 1959-1960
Series II Box 16			Paint colors, radicon, Radiplex 1959
Series II Box 16			Photostats undated
Series II Box 16			Prelim trademark study undated
Series II Box 16			Prints undated
Series II Box 16			Process stats, acetate undated
Series II Box 16			Project subcontracts 1958-1959
Series II Box 16			Radicon and radiplex 1958-1960
Series II Box 16			Report diagrams undated
Series II Box 16			Sketch 1960
Series II Box 16			TDMS telegraph distortions undated
Series II Box 16			Trademark undated
Series II Box 16		Rand washing machine 1946
Series II Box 16		Raymond Spilman office and radio undated
Series II Box 16		Records undated
Series II Box 16		Reliance - suppliers, quotations, financial supplier inf., gen. inf.
Series II Box 17		Reliance Manufacturing Co. 1957-1958
Series II Box 17		Reminders and memos 1965
Series II Box 17		Rhodes model, Polaroid shots 1961
		Robertshaw, Fulton
Series II Box 17			Billing 1959-1960
Series II Box 17			General file 1959-1961
Series II Box 17		Rochester undated - toaster, kitchen ventilator
Series II Box 17		Rodgers Assoc., Jones and Laughlin Exec. Furniture 1953
		Rowe Manufacturing Co.
Series II Box 17			General correspondence 1960-1962
Series II Box 17			Vending machine, cigarette undated
		Royal Metal Manufacturing Co.
Series II Box 17			Bed negative stats 1959
Series II Box 17			Hospital beds undated
Series II Box 18			Survey rough 1959
Series II Box 18			Proposals, reports and billing 1960
Oversize		Security and Art Metal chairs (stats) undated
		Shaw Air of America, Inc.
Series II Box 18			Billing 1961
Series II Box 18			Correspondence, general 1961-1963
Oversize		Sheerline desk (stats)
		Simmons
Series II Box 18			1963-1964
Series II Box 18			Side chair, recover sketches undated
Series II Box 18		Soundscriber Corp. 1951
		Standard-Lock Chemicals
Series II Box 18			Automatic paint-mixing machine carousel 1952
Series II Box 19			Correspondence, general 1956-1960
Series II Box 19		Survey undated
		Surveys
Series II Box 19			Completed undated
Series II Box 19			Tabulated 1962
Series II Box 19			Tabulated scratch sheets 1960
Series II Box 19		Tuennale Design entry 29 Apr 1964
Series II Box 19		Trion 1961-1962 - correspondence, general
		Underwood Corp.
Series II Box 19			Correspondence, general 1961-1962
Series II Box 20			Clay, cover undated
Series II Box 20			Clay, portable 1956
Series II Box 20			Clay, standard 1957
Series II Box 20			Clay, standard undated
Series II Box 20			Key tops flat portable undated
Series II Box 20			Portable and case 1960
Series II Box 20			Miscellaneous publicity, personnel undated
Series II Box 20			Models undated - sketches, competition
Series II Box 20			Portable sketch photostats 1959
Series II Box 20			Trademark and package undated
Series II Box 20		U.S. Rubber Co., Naugatuck Chemical Division 1963
Series II Box 20		Vue fax undated
Series II Box 20		Warren, J. C. Corp. undated - tape recorder
Series II Box 21		Washburn Originals 1954 - sifters, nut chopper
Series II Box 21		Washburn Projects undated
		Zagreb
Series II Box 21			Correspondence, general 1956
Series II Box 21			Miscellaneous 1956
Series II Box 21			Trade fair 1956 (2 folders)
Series II Box 21			Trade fair, Yugoslavia 1956

	Manuscripts (Part II)
Series III Box 1		Address 1961
Series III Box 1		Notes, drawings undated

	Printed material (Part II)
Series IV Box 1		Advertisement 1952-1961
Series IV Box 1		Article by Spilman 1952
Series IV Box 1		Design manual undated
Series IV Box 1		Interview with Spilman 1959
Series IV Box 1		Miscellaneous undated
Series IV Box 1		Typewriter studies 1956-1957
Oversize		Typewriter studies (oversize) 1957
Series IV Box 1		Variety store merchandizer 1961-1962

	Published material (Part II)
Box 1		Magazine articles and gallery notes 1961-1962
		Reference catalogs and manuals 1962-1963
Box 2			AMSCO Excel
Box 2			Lighting for the hospital by AMSCO
Box 2			Processing analysis, AMSCO
Box 2			Sterilizers and allied equipment catalog, office copy
Box 2			Supply and apparatus inventories for St. Vincent's Hospital, Toledo, Ohio
		Surgical tables, lights, and furniture catalogs
Box 2			Vacamatic Sterilizer maintenance
Box 2			Wilmot castle company material

	Spilman Designs (Part II)
Series V Box 1		Bari Trade Fair 1957
Series V Box 1		Columbus Iron Works 1963
Series V Box 1		Glazer-Steers Record Chamber 1960-1961
Series V Box 1		Itek Corps identity program 1959
Series V Box 1		Lilliston mower designs 7 Dec 1961
Series V Box 1		Lilliston peanut combine 1959-1960
Series V Box 1		Maxwell House Coffee can 1961-1962 - miscellaneous drawings
Series V Box 1		Maynahan Bronze, Ludini applications, Soudy-Survey, folding bed-springs
Series V Box 1		Poznan Color Plates undated
		Radiation Inc.
Series V Box 1			Deced. jobs 1958-1960
Series V Box 1			Interior systems cabinetry (told to rephotograph) undated
Series V Box 1		Rhoades, H. H. parking meters undated
Series V Box 1		Simmons contract furniture 1957-1958
Series V Box 1		Spilman, Raymond offices 1962
Series V Box 1		Washburn outdoor lines to 1960

	Books
Box 1		Papadaki, Stamo / Oscar Miemeyer: Works In Progress Reinhold Publishing Corporation, New York: 1956
Box 1		Skawonius, Sven Erik / Kontur 8 Esselte AB, Stockholm, Sweden: 1959
Box 1		Wallace, Don / Shaping America’s Products Reinhold Publishing Corporation, New York: 1956
Box 1		Wolfe, Jeremy M. / The Mind’s Eye W.H. Freeman and Company, New York: 1976
Box 1		Hope, Augustine and Margaret Walch / The Color Compendium Van Nostrand Reinhold Company, New York: 1970
Box 1		Itten, Johannes / The Elements of Color Van Nostrand Reinhold Company, New York: 1970
Box 1		Teague, Walter Dorwin / Pencil Points, September 1937 Design: 1937
Box 1		Virshup, Evelyn / A Compilation of Feelings By Right Brain People In A Left Brain World Art Therapy West: 1978
Box 1		Dreyfuss, Henry / Industrial Design Volume 5 Comet Press Inc.: 1957 - signed Copy
Box 1		Industrial Design: Special International Issue Whitney Publications, Inc.: 1960
Box 1		Bayley, Stephen / The Conran Directory of Design Villard Books, New York: 1985
Box 1		Andrews, Edward Deming and Faith Andrews / Shaker Furniture Dover Publications, Inc., New York: 1937
Box 1		Friedman, William / 20th Century Design: USA 1959
Box 1		Glass, Henry P. / The Shape of Manmade Things E.C.G. Publishers, Northfield, IL: 1996 - signed Copy
Box 1		Geddes, Norman Bel / Horizons Dover Publications, Inc., New York: 1932
Box 1		Rewald, John / Post-Impressionism from Van Gogh to Gaugin The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1956
Box 1		Asimow, Morris / Introduction to Design Prentice-Hall, Inc., Englewood Cliffs, NJ: 1962
Box 1		Dibner, Bern / Heralds of science M.I.T. Press, Cambridge, MA: 1969
Box 1		Maldonado, Tomas / Max Bill Nueva Vision, Buenos Aires, Argentina: 1955
Box 1		Terre Des Hommes: Man and His World Canadian Corporation: 1967
Box 2		Stone, Irving / Lust for Life Pocket Books, Inc., New York: 1945
Box 2		Stone, Irving / The Agony and the Ecstasy New American Library of World Literature, Inc., 1961
Box 2		Fuller, E. Buckminster / How Little I Know 1966
Box 2		The Museum of Modern Art, New York / Drawings: Recent Acquisitions Plantin Press: 1967
Box 2		Barr, Alfred H., Jr. / Picasso 75th Anniversary Exhibition The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1957
Box 2		Penrose, Roland / Portrait of Picasso The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1957
Box 2		The Museum of Modern Art, New York / Painting and Sculpture Acquisitions The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1960
Box 2		Wiesenthal, M. / Yucatan and the Maya Civilization Geocolor S.A.: 1978
Box 2		Bush, Martin H. / Boris Lovet-Lorski: The Language of Time The Barnes Printing Co. Inc., New York: 1967
Box 2		L’estrange, Sir Roger / Fables of Aesop Dover Publications, Inc., New York: 1967
Box 2		Bennet, Wendell C. / Ancient Arts of the Andes The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1954
Box 2		The Furniture and the Sculpture of Wharton Esherick Thistle Press, New York: 1958
Box 2		Lieberman, William S. / The Sculptor’s Studio: Etchings by Picasso The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1952
Box 2		Rand, Paul / Thoughts on Design Wittenborn and Company, New York: 1947
Box 2		Stuttgart / Design Center Design Center Stuttgart: 1969
Box 2		Vincent Van Gogh: Paintings, Watercolors and Drawings C. Huig Ltd. Zaandam, The Netherlands: 1964
Box 2		Pedretti, Carlo / Leonardo: A Study In Chronology and Style Johnson Reprint Corporation: 1982
Box 2		Connections: The Work of Charles and Ray Eames UCLA Art Council: 1976
Box 2		Saunders, J.B. deC. M. And Charles D. O’Malley / The Illustrations of Andreas Vesalius The World Publishing Company: 1950 / of Brussels
Box 2		Tony Sarg’s New York Greenberg, Publisher, New York: 1926
Box 3		The New City: Architecture and Urban Renewal The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1967
Box 3		Hulten, K.G. Pontus / The Machine as Seen at the End of the Mechanical Age The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1968
Box 3		Benes, Oldrich / Czechoslovakia: Ancient and Modern Orbis, Prague: 1967
Box 3		Bettmann, Otto L. / Bettmann Portable Archive Picture House Press, Inc.: 1966
Box 3		Design Forecast Aluminum Company of America: 1959
Box 3		Nelson, George / Display Whitney Publications, Inc., New York: 1953
Box 3		Nelson, George / Living Spaces Whitney Publications, Inc., New York: 1952
Box 3		Museo D’arte Antica al Castello Sforzesco Estratto Dalla Rivista, Cita Di Milano: 1957
Box 3		Malone, Robert / The Robert Book Push Pin Press: 1978
Box 3		Sawyer, Aln R. / Mastercraft of Ancient Peru The Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, New York: 1968
Box 3		Steichen, Edward / The Family of Man Simon and Schuster: 1955
Box 3		Zahle, Erik / A Treasury of Scandinavian Design Golden Press, New York: 1961
Box 3		The Artist in America W.W. Norton and Company, Inc., New York: 1967
Box 3		Paintings from the Huntington Hartford Collection in the Gallery of Modern Art The Foundation for Modern Art, Inc.: 1964
Box 3		Alexander Calder: A Retrospective Exhibition The Solomon R. Guggenheim foundation, New York: 1964
Box 3		Steichen, Edward / The Family of Man Maco Magazine Corporation: 1955
Box 3		Society of Industrial Designers / Industrial Design in America: 1954 Farrar, Straus and Young, Inc., New York: 1954
Box 3		Duncan, David Douglas / The Private World of Pablo Picasso The Ridge Press: 1958
Box 3		Taylor, Francis Henry / Fifty Centuries of Art Harper and Brothers, New York: 1954
Box 3		Bacher, Otto H. / With Whistler in Venice The Century Co., New York: 1909
Box 3		Hultgren, Ken / The Art of Animal Drawing McGraw-Hill Book Company, Inc.: 1950
Box 3		Lafarge, Oliver / A Pictorial History of the American Indian Crown Publishers, Inc., New York: 1956
Box 4		Vlaviano, Basil J. / George Constant Arts, Inc., New York: 1961
Box 4		Schmeckebier, Laurence E. / John Steuart Curry’s Pageant In America American Artists Group, New York: 1943
Box 4		Sloane, Patricia / Color: Basic Principles, New Directions Studio Vista Ltd.: 1968
Box 4		Letraset Letraset USA, Inc.: 1976
Box 4		Whitehill, Clayton / The Moods of Type Barnes and Nobles, Inc., New York: 1947
Box 4		Typositor poster
Box 4		Format and Formaline Catalog No. 6 Graphic Products Corporation
Box 4		Texture plates, The Akron Metal Etching Co.
Box 4		Flexwood wood samples
Box 4		Salutes, Alcoa / The Bauhaus Alcoa
Box 4		Hornung, Clarence P. / Antique Automobiles Dover Publications, Inc., New York: 1971 - coloring book
Box 4		The Science of Color Optical Society of America: 1953
Box 4		Itten, Johannes / The Elements of Color Van Nostrand Reinhold Company: 1974
Box 4		Lewis, W.S. / Selected Letters of Horace Walpole Yale University Press, New Haven, CT: 1973
Box 4		The Structurist The Structurist: 1973/ 1974
Box 4		Billmeyer, Fred W. Jr. / AIC Annotated Bibliography on Color Order Systems Mimeoform Services, Inc.: 1977
Box 4		Art Direction Advertising Trade Publications: 1974 - magazine, annotated
Box 4		Westraco Inspirations 213, Westraco Quality Press: 1960
Box 4		Smithsonian magazine, August 1977
Box 4		Print magazine, May/June 1969
Box 4		Taillander, Yvon / Claude Monet Crown Publishers, Inc.: 1967
Box 4		Fry, Roger / Seurat Phaidon Publishers Inc.: 1965
Box 4		Mendelwitz, Daniel M. / A History of American Art Holt, Rinehart and Winston, Inc., New York: 1960
Box 4		Arguelles, Jose A. / Charles Henry and the Formation of a Psychophysical Aesthetic The University of Chicago Press, 1972
Box 4		Mathey, Francois / The Impressionists Frederick A. Praeger, Inc.: 1961
Box 4		Wurmfeld, Sanford / Color Documents: A Presentational Theory Hunter College Art Gallery: 1985
Box 5		Blake, Peter / God’s Own Junkyard Holt, Rinehart and Winston, Inc., New York: 1964
Box 5		Products That Teach Armco, Middleton, OH: 1980
Box 5		Hornung, Clarence Pearson / Handbook of Design and Devices Dover Publications, New York: 1932
Box 5		Hardware Arts from Drawing Board to Marketplace 1980 - catalog
Box 5		Capitman, Barbara Baer / American Trademark Design Dover Publications, Inc., New York / 1976
Box 5		Industrial Design and Aesthetics Bradda Printing Service, Ottawa: 1978 - seminar catalog
Box 5		Eames, Charles and Ray / Images of Early America Herman Miller, Inc.: 1976 - includes personal letter
Box 5		Papanek, Victor and James Hennessey / How Things Don’t Work Pantheon Books, New York: 1977
Box 5		Knoblaugh, Ralph R. / Modeling for Industrial Design McGraw-Hill Book Company, Inc.: 1958
Box 5		Rogers, Meyric R. / Italy at Work: Her Renaissance in Design Today The Compagnia Nazionale Artigiana, Italy
Box 5		Barker, Alfred F. / Ornamentation and Textile Design Frederick A. Stokes Company
Box 5		Gestaltete Industrieform in Deutschland Verlag gmbh, Dusseldorf: 1954 - signed copy
Box 5		Schroeder, Francis de N. Anatomy for Interior Designers and How to talk to a Client Whitney Publications, Inc., New York: 1948
Box 5		O’Hara, Frank / New Spanish Painting and Sculpture The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1960
Box 5		The Museum of Modern Art, New York Painting and Sculpture Acquisitions January 1, 1961 through December 31, 1961 The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1962
Box 5		Schmeckebier, Laurence / Zoltan Sepeshy: Forty Years of His Work Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY: 1966
Box 5		American Printmakers 1964 Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY: 1964
Box 5		Selz, Peter / The Work of Jean Dubuffet The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1962
Box 5		Selz, Peter / Mark Rothko The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1961
Box 5		The Museum of Modern Art, New York Painting and Sculpture Acquisitions January 1, 1960 through December 31, 1960 The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1961
Box 5		Kahn, Louis I. / Richards Medical Research Building The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1961
Box 5		Stone, Irving / The Story of Michelangelo’s Pieta Doubleday and Company, Inc.: 1964
Box 5		Soby, James Thrall / Yves Tanguy The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1955
Box 5		Dreyfus, Henry / Industrial Design Volume 5 Comet Press, Inc.: 1957
Box 5		Dreyfuss, Henry / Industrial Design A Progress Report: 1929-1952 Davis, Delaney, Inc.
Box 5		Kelly, Kenneth L. and Deane B. Judd / Color and Dictionary of Names U.S. Department of Commerce: 1976
Box 5		Birren, Faber / Light, Color, and Environment Schiffer Publishing Ltd., 1988 - autographed
Box 5		Distribution Age magazine, June 1949
Box 5		Legman, G. / The Art of Mahlon Blaine Peregrine Books: 1982
Box 5		Propst, Robert / The Office: A Facility Based on Change The Business Press: 1968
Box 5		Dot Zero Dot Zero Incorporated
Box 5		Wessel, Joan and Nada Westerman / American Design Classics Design Publications: 1985
Box 5		Dreyfus, Henry / Designing for People Simon and Schuster, Inc.: 1955
Box 5		Osborn on Leisure Ridge Press, Inc.: 1957
Box 5		Craig, Edward Gordon / Towards A New Theatre E.P. Dutton and Company, Inc.: 1913
Box 6		Post, Dan / The Classic Cord Dan R. Post Publications: 1952
Box 6		Brown, Curtis F. / Star-Spangled Kitsch Universe Books: 1975
Box 6		Pevsner, Nikolaus / Pioneers of Modern Design Penguin Books: 1960
Box 6		Hobhouse, Christopher / 1851 and the Crystal Palace E.P. Dutton and Company, Inc.: 1937
Box 6		Taylor, Pamela / The Notebooks of Leonardo da Vinci Mentor Books: 1960 BOX 6 (cont.):
Box 6		Browne, Baker and Frank Lloyd Wright / Architecture and Modern Life Harper and Brothers Publishers: 1937
Box 6		Osborne on Leisure Ridge Press: 1957
Box 6		Schroeder, Joseph J. Jr. / 1908 Sears, Roebuck Catalogue No. 117: A Treasured Replica for the Archives of History The Gun Digest Company: 1971
Box 6		STC Stamford Type (in binder), Stamford Typesetting Company
Box 6		The Plastic Letters and Numerals Condensed Catalog Scott Plastics, Co.: 1973
Box 6		Stein, Ralph / The Great Cars Ridge Press, Inc.: 1967
Box 6		Angelucci, Enzo and Alberto Bellucci / The Automobile: From Steam to Gasoline McGraw-Hill Book Company: 1974
Box 6		Industrial Design In America 1954 Farrar, Straus and Young, Inc.: 1954
Box 6		Groner, Alex / The American Heritage History of American Business and Industry American Heritage Publishing Company, Inc.: 1972
Box 6		Neilson, Katherine B. / Selected Paintings and Sculptures From the Yale University Art Gallery Yale University Press: 1972
Box 6		Inter-Society Color Council - envelope. contains notes
Box 6		Adam, Ansel and Nancy Newhall / This Is the American Earth Sierra Club, San Francisco: 1960
Box 7		Projections in Steel United States Steel: 1962
Box 7		Art Across America The Mead Corporation
Box 7		Recent Painting USA: The Figure The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1962
Box 7		Bush, Martin H. / Ben Shahn: The Passion of Sacco and Vanzetti Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY: 1968
Box 7		Bush, Martin H. / American Political Cartoons: 1865-1965 Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY: 1966
Box 7		O’Hara, Frank / Nakian The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1966
Box 7		Soby, James Thrall / Juan Gris The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1958
Box 7		Chrysler Art Museum of Provincetown / Inaugural Exhibition Chrysler Art Museum of Provincetown, MA: 1958
Box 7		Ritchie, Andrew Candruff / Edouard Vuillard The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1954
Box 7		A Guide to the Tate Gallery Tate Gallery Publication Dept.: 1963
Box 7		Pierre Lesieut: November 17-December 2, 1970 Imp. Union Paris: 1970
Box 7		Maurice Rianchon: October 27 – November 14, 1970 Imp. Union Paris: 1970
Box 7		Twentieth Century Engineering The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1964 (2 copies)
Box 7		Frank, Klaus / Exhibitions Frederick A. Praeger: 1961
Box 7		Abbott, Bernice / Changing New York E.P. Dutton and Company, Inc.: 1939
Box 7		Nelson, George / Storage Whitney Publications, Inc.: 1954
Box 7		Innovative I Engineering Polymers Boeing Commercial Airplane Company: 1986
Box 7		Arends, Mark / Product Rendering With Markers Van Nostrand Reinhold Company: 1984 - autographed
Box 7		Sutnar, Ladislav / Package Design: The Force of Visual Selling Arts, Inc.: 1953
Box 7		McAndrew, John / Guide to Modern Architecture Northeast States The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1940
Box 7		Fabbro, Mario Dal / Furniture for Modern Interiors Reinhold Publishing Company: 1954
Box 7		Premio Compasso d’oro 1964
Box 7		1900-1986 Mobili, arrendi, oggetti vari Idea Books Edizioni: 1986
Box 7		Design in Finland The Finnish Foreign Trade Association: 1992
Box 7		Art Deco The Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1971
Box 7		Koch, Rudolf / The Book of Signs Dover Publications, Inc.: 1930
Box 7		The Brentano Collection of Sculpture Masterpieces in Replica Brentano’s, Inc.: 1955
Box 7		Longstreet, Stephen and Ethel / Man of Montmartre Signet Book: 1958
Box 8		House Beautiful magazine, April 1953
Box 8		Color The Knapp Press: 1980
Box 8		Jones, Tom Douglas / The Art of Light and Color Van Nostrand Reinhold Company: 1972
Box 8		Folge, Funfle / Farbige Raumkunst Julius Haffmann Verlag, Struttgart: 1929
Box 8		Johnson, Fridolf / The Illustrations of Rockwell Kent Dover Publications, Inc., New York: 1975
Box 8		Flynn, Spencer, Martyniuk, and Hendrick / Interim Report: The Effects of Light in Human Judgement and Behavior Illuminating Engineering Research Institute, New York: August 1975
Box 8		Federal Standard No. 595a, Colors
Box 8		Knife/Fork/Spoon Walker Art Center, Minneapolis: 1951
Box 8		Kennedy, John F. et. al. / Creative America The Ridge Press: 1962
Box 8		The Stieglitz Circle Whitney Museum of American Art: 1992
Box 8		Real Livingwood Veneer Wall Covering Wall Coverings of Merit Co.
Box 8		Holme, Geoffrey / Industrial Design and the Future The Studio Publications, Inc.: 1934
Box 8		Szarkowski, John / The Photographer’s Eye The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1965
Box 8		Seitz, William C. / Mark Tobey The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1959
Box 8		Miller, Dorothy C. / Sixteen Americans The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1959
Box 8		Pinchot, Ben / Female Form Bridgman Publishers, Inc.: 1935
Box 8		Elsen, Albert E. / Rodin The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1963
Box 8		The New American Painting As Shown in Eight European Countries 1958-1959 The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1959
Box 8		Ambaz, Emilio / Italy: The New Domestic Landscape: Achievements and Problems of Italian Design The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1973
Box 8		Taylor, Joshua C. / Futurism The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1961
Box 8		Saarien, Eliel / Search for Form: A Fundamental Approach to Art Reinhold Publishing Corporation: 1948
Box 8		Santos, Reynoldo dos Santos / Nuno Goncalves Phaidon Publishers, Inc.: 1955
Box 8		Box: Duplicate Material for Additional Yellow Books
Box 9		Box: Duplicate Material for Additional Yellow Books
Box 9		Box: Duplicate Material for Additional Yellow Books
Box 9		More Business / The Science of Color: A Summary of the Theories of Dr. Wilhelm Ostwald American Photo-Engravers Association: 1937
Box 9		Chevreul, M.E. / The Principles of Harmony and Contrast of Color and their Applications to the Arts Schiffer Publishing, Ltd.: 1987 - signed copy
Box 9		Birren, Faber / History of Color in Painting Litton Educational Publishing, Ltd.: 1965
Box 9		Rubin, William / Pablo Picasso: A Retrospective The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1980
Box 9		Leymarie, Jean / Impressionism Editions d’Art Albert Skira: 1955
Box 9		Dibner, Berin / Leonardo Da Vinci Machines and Weaponry McGraw-Hill Book Company, New York: 1974
Box 9		Of, For, and By Georgia O’Keeffe Whitney Museum of American Art: 1994
Box 9		Spilman, Raymond / RSID Raymond Spilman Industrial Design: 1979
Box 10		Kent, Rockwell / World-Famous Paintings Wise & Co., Inc., New York: 1939
Box 10		Kepes, Gyorgy / Language of Vision Paul Theobald: 1944
Box 10		Kepes, Gyorgy / Structure in Art and In Science George Braziller, New York: 1965
Box 10		Kepes, Gyorgy / Education of Vision George Braziller, New York: 1965
Box 10		Mobilia No. 140, Mobilia, Denmark: 1967
Box 10		Kepes, Gyorgy / The Nature and Art of Motion George Braziller, New York: 1965
Box 10		Reti, Ladislao and Bern Dibner / Leonardo da Vinci Technologist Burndy Library, Inc.: 1969
Box 10		A Look at Architecture Visitors Center, Columbus, Indiana: 1974
Box 10		Design Forecast 2 Aluminum Company of America: 1960
Box 10		Chamberlain, Samuel / The New England Image Hasting House, Publishers, Inc.: 1962
Box 10		Barr, Alfred H. Jr. / Masters of Modern Art The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1954
Box 10		Selz, Peter / New Images of Man The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1959
Box 10		Ritchie, Andrew Carnduff / The New Decade: 22 European Painters and Sculptors The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1955
Box 10		Haftmann, Werner et. Al. / German Art of the Twentieth Century The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1957
Box 10		Odilon Redon, Gustave Moreau, Rodolphe Bresdin The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1961
Box 10		Soby, James Thrall / Arp The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1958
Box 10		International Exhibition of Photography: The Camera as Witness The Southam Printing Company Limited: 1967
Box 10		Today and Tomorrow The Museum of Modern Art, New York: 1960
Box 10		The Register of the Museum of ArtVolume II, Number 7, The University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas: December 1961
Box 10		The Register of the Museum of Art Volume II, Number 8 The University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas: April 1962
Box 10		The Register of the Museum of Art Volume II, Number 4 The University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas: March 1960
Box 10		The Register of the Museum of Art Volume II, Number 5 The University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas: December 1960
Box 10		The Register of the Museum of Art Volume II, Number 6 The University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas: June 1961
Box 10		The Image of Lost and Found Institute of Contemporary Art: 1960
Box 10		Design from Scandinavia No. 4, Behrndt Bogtryk and Offset, Copenhagen - signed copy

	Tapes
		Number or letter in parenthesis is the item ID number, as assigned by the donor. Tapes are filed in the box in numeric order by ID number. Tapes are listed below in alphabetical order based on the name of the speaker (if known). Where the tape case had a title on the spine, that title was used; if there was no title on the spine, information was taken from the side labels. The information below is formatted as follows:
		([item ID no]) [name of speaker, if known] / [title as written on the item] [date, if known]
		RESTRICTED: Access to tapes may require creation of a working copy. Please contact the repository for more information.
Box 92		[unknown] / 6: [side notes are extensive but VERY hard to read] 5/10/82 (ID#: Y)
Box 92		[unknown] / 7: [side notes are extensive but VERY hard to read] 12/5/82 (ID#: Z)
Box 92		[unknown] / 8: [side notes are extensive but VERY hard to read] 12/5/82 (ID#: Aa)
Box 92		[unknown] / 9: [side notes are extensive but VERY hard to read] 12/5/82 (ID#: Bb)
Box 92		Alexander, James M. / James M. Alexander FIDSA bio for formative years of USID 8/18/91 (ID#: 079)
Box 92		Bach, A. / A. Bach Jean Reinecke 1969, 1979 (ID#: 056)
			See also Bach, Alfons / Reinecke, Jean (1979) (tape 36)
Box 92		Bach, Alfons / Alfons Bach 1969 formative yearsof USID (Hose) (ID#: L)
Box 92		Bach, Alfons / Alfons Bach formative years i.D.H. orig. and trans to 60 1969 (2 copies) (ID#: 083)
Box 92		Bach, Alfons / Alfons Bach from 1920-69 formative years USID (ID#: K)
Box 92		Balmer, Jim / Jim Balmer IDSA 02/91 (ID#: 058)
Box 92		BecVar, Arthur N. / “What Does A Design MGR Do?” (ID#: 002)
Box 92		BecVar, Arthur N. / Art BecVar 3 of 3 "update" early years USID 6/3/91 (ID#: 077)
Box 92		BecVar, Arthur N. / FIDSA General Electric Company 1969 (ID#: 001)
Box 92		Blanc, Al / Al Blanc undated (ID#: O)
Box 92		Borchot, Sidney / Sidney Borchot Louie A. - Ben Webster - Bix B. - Whitman Stardust - Louis - etc. [music] (ID#: T)
Box 92		Braun, Francis F. / [no title on spine] Francis Braun Early years Cincinatti OH School Services - Post War To present (ID#: 124)
Box 92		Bredendieck, Hin / early years (ID#: 093)
Box 92		Bressler, Peter / Peter Bressler Invite to RS for ID Hist at Phila. 1976 (ID#: 005)
Box 92		Bruce, John / John Bruce copy of micro tapes 1983 (ID#: 069)
Box 92		Chapman, Dave / Dave Chapman Tel. Interview IDH orig sent to Pulos 12/28/77 (ID#: 006)
Box 92		Cooke, Alistair / 1918-1930 Alstar [sic] Cook comments very good (ID#: X)
Box 92		Cooke, Alistair / Alstaire [sic] Cooke Comments 1918-1930 (ID#: W)
Box 92		Cooke, Alistair / Post WWI - US - Eng. comparison Alistair Cooke Masterpiece Theatre Pearl Bailey Classic with Bost. Pops (ID#: V)
Box 92		Crapsey, Arthur Hunt / Arthur Hunt Crapsey memories & stories early years USID 2/12/91 (ID#: 100)
Box 92		Crapsey, Arthur Hunt / Arthur Hunt Crapsey memories & stories early years USID 2/12/91 (ID#: 101)
Box 92		Cushing, George / George Cushing 3/10/78 (ID#: 007)
Box 92		Dailey, Don / Don Dailey FIDSA IDH memories 1/23/91 (ID#: 098)
Box 92		Dailey, Don / J. McLeod Little bio and anecdoate (case) ; Don Dailey FIDSA Memories (tape) 12/29/90 (ID#: 052)
Box 92		Deskey, D. / - End 10/04/78 (ID#: 009)
Box 92		Deskey, D. / Original - Deskey - NYC 10/04/78 (ID#: 008)
Box 92		Diffrient, Neils / Neils Diffrient on H Dreyfuss stories & memories (ID#: 059)
Box 92		Diffrient, Niels / Neils Diffrient at Aspin [sic] [side note says "Orig. donated by Wayne Champion IDSA"] 2/1/92 (ID#: N)
Box 92		Diffrient, Niels / Niels Diffrient Bio Notes Aspin [sic] B 4/15/95, 2/1/92 (ID#: N2)
Box 92		Diffrient, Niels / Niels Diffrient bio part I & II for RS and FY of USID 5/92 (2 copies ) (ID#: 123B)
Box 92		Dreyfuss, Henry / H. D. Memorial NYC 11/15/72 (ID#: B)
Box 92		Dreyfuss, Henry / H. Dreyfuss interview F.Y.I.D. - R. Spilman - Quotes to A V Hist. 8/12/68 (ID#: 013)
Box 92		Dreyfuss, Henry / Henry Dreyfuss - Hose 15 min Side E open (ID#: 085)
Box 92		Dreyfuss, Henry / Henry Dreyfuss Memorial NYC w/Goldsmith, Hewitt, Jo Mezinger, Griffith, Nelson Formative years of USID 11/15/73 (ID#: 011)
Box 92		Dreyfuss, Henry / Thoughts on design Dreyfuss Teague (ID#: 065)
Box 92		Ebstein, John / John Ebstein FYID Memories Loewy, etc. 2/1/91 (ID#: 099)
Box 92		Everrett, Julian / Julian Everett first partner - H. Dreyfuss 6/7/78 (ID#: C)
Box 92		Everrett, Julian / Julian Everett on H. Dreyfuss for formative years of USID 6/7/78 (ID#: D)
Box 92		Florian, Gordon / Gordon Florian the early years part 1 & 2 8/10/83 (ID#: 070)
Box 92		Florian, Gordon / Gordon Florian the early years part 3 & 4 8/10/83 (ID#: 071)
Box 92		Glass, Henry P. / Henry P. Glass interview WEEF by Ritchfield Memories of I.D. 6/3/81 (ID#: 086)
Box 92		Gruen, Robert / Robert Gruen R. Hose (ID#: Q)
Box 92		Gruen, Robert / Robert Gruen FIDSA memories 2 2/8/86 (ID#: 076)
Box 92		Gruen, Robert / Robert Gruen Memories IDI/IDSA 8/21/86 (ID#: H)
Box 92		Gruen, Robert / Robert Gruene and wife FIDSA I.D.H. interview 2/8/86 (ID#: 076A)
Box 92		Hart, Rita / Rita Hart long time private secretary to H. Dreyfuss – interview on her last day at office (ID#: 017)
Box 92		I.D. Memories / Dreyfuss Reinecke Jergenson Russel Wright Robt. Gruen 1969 (ID#: 066)
Box 92		Jergenson, George / George Jergenson RSID Don McFarland 1979 (ID#: 057)
Box 92		K—, R— / 3 & 4 R.K. (ID#: 019)
Box 92		K—, R— / R.K. 5 & 6 (ID#: 020)
Box 92		Karlen, Paul / [no title on spine] Paul Karlen Peter Muller-Munk Hist. of Petch Muller-Munk Assoc. 3/15/69 (ID#: 120)
Box 92		Kaufman, E. Jr. / A3 E. Kaufman by Pulos 5/19/83 (ID#: 125)
Box 92		Kaufman, E. Jr. / E. Kaufman Jr. in his Apt 355 Park (Pulos) for USID Hist. 5/16/84 (ID#: A)
Box 92		Keogh, Rita / Rita Keogh on Ruddy (D. 5-12-95 age 84) tel conversation 5/12/95 (ID#: U)
Box 92		Kibble, Edward / Edward Kibble memories 60 years with W.D.Teague Part 3 4 (ID#: 088K)
Box 92		Kibble, Edward / Edward Kibble WDTA Memories 5 6 9/24/90 (ID#: 090K)
Box 92		Kibble, Edward / Tape 1 & 2 E. Kibble interview memories 8/22/90, 9/24/90 (ID#: 087K)
Box 92		Kibble, Edward / WDTA Memories: NYC 9/24/90 (ID#: 089)
Box 92		Koepp, R. / R. Koepp 8.7.78 & RS. 8/7/78 (ID#: 018)
Box 92		Kostollow, Rowena / Lurelle Guild 3/26/78 (ID#: 126)
Box 92		Kostollow, Rowena / Rowena Kostollow Interview by A. Pulos 11/17/83 (ID#: 060)
Box 92		LA / [no title on spine or tape] (ID#: I)
Box 92		Lamb, Tom / Tom Lamb 1 & 2 tel. partial conv. scientist designer dreamer 2/11/76 (ID#: 022)
Box 92		Lamb, Tom / Tom Lamb 3/4 2/27/76 (ID#: 023)
Box 92		Lamb, Tom / Tom Lamb Cont. 60 (ID#: 026)
Box 92		Lamb, Tom / Tom Lamb cont't 5 & 6 3/76 (ID#: 024)
Box 92		Lamb, Tom / Tom Lamb interview 7 8 3/76 (ID#: 025)
Box 92		Latham, Richard / Latham, Richard 103A - RS - RH 1969 (ID#: 127)
Box 92		Latham, Richard / Richard L. Latham of IDSA Formative years U.S. Ind. Des. 1969 (ID#: 027)
Box 92		Lippincott, J. Gordan / J. Gordon Lippincott Early Years of ID Part 1 & 2 & 3 09/21/78 (ID#: 028 / 029)
Box 92		Little, Jack / Jack Little 25 min also Paul Karlen 7/29/91 (ID#: 051)
Box 92		Madawick, Tucker / Tucker Madawick Apr 79 (ID#: 032)
Box 92		McAlistor, Paul / Paul MacAlister FIDSA Leon Gordon Miller (1969) 4/6/70(?) (ID#: 055)
Box 92		McConnell, B. / Barbara McConnell on P. McC. 0-250A Julian Everett Drey. Part 250A All of B (ID#: 050)
Box 92		Meyers, C. Stowe / C. Stowe Meyers early years Chicago talk 6/5/87 (ID#: 078)
Box 92		Meyers, Stowe / C. Stowe Meyers Chicago talk 1987 (ID#: 082)
Box 92		Miller, Leon Gordon / Leon Gordan Miller FIDSA P. Pres. I.D.I. (ts-open) (ID#: 084)
Box 92		Nevell, Thomas / Thomas G.W. Nevell IDSA early years - USID 8/9/80 (ID#: 067)
Box 92		Noyes, Eliot / Reflections - important - about the period (ID#: 033)
Box 92		Parriott, Joseph / Joseph Parriott Early Years ID 5/1/91 (ID#: 012)
Box 92		Pile, John / New York IDSA - History John Pile - Monte Levin - F. Giananodo 6/15/83 (ID#: 072)
Box 92		Pulos, Arthur / #4 Pulos (ID#: 114)
Box 92		Pulos, Arthur / Art Pulos - I.D. Hist. Philly - IDSA 1976 (ID#: 034)
Box 92		Pulos, Arthur / Arthur Pulos Interview by Brown Tape 3 8/20/81 (ID#: P)
Box 92		Pulos, Arthur / Pulos 5 (115) (ID#: 115)
Box 92		Pulos, Arthur / Pulos Rev. to 1940 - Philly - IDSA Panel 1976 (ID#: 035)
Box 92		Redmann, Robert / Prof. Robert Redmann 4/21/80 (ID#: 068)
Box 92		Reinecke, Jean / Jean Reinecke Fred Priess - Wards - George Mendenhall - Chi - Dave Painter - Chi Alfons Bach early history (36) 1969 (ID#: 036 / [056?])
Box 92		Renwick, William / William Renwick IDSA early years of USID 1 of 7 2/91 (ID#: 102)
Box 92		Renwick, William / William Renwick IDSA early years of USID 2 of 7 2/91 (ID#: 102A)
Box 92		Renwick, William / William Renwick IDSA early years of USID 3 of 7 2/91 (ID#: 103)
Box 92		Renwick, William / William Renwick IDSA early years of USID 4 of 7 2/91 (ID#: 104)
Box 92		Renwick, William / William Renwick IDSA early years of USID 5 of 7 2/91 (ID#: 105)
Box 92		Renwick, William / William Renwick IDSA early years of USID 6 of 7 2/91 (ID#: 106)
Box 92		Renwick, William / William Renwick IDSA early years of USID 7 of 7 2/91 (ID#: 107)
Box 92		Schmeck, Robert / 3 Schmeck 4 / A: Obrig Mueller Doug Margilais[?] G. Lippincott Larry Bruelin Procedures/PB; B: Procedures/PB Bel Geddes (ID#: 038)
Box 92		Schmeck, Robert / 5-6 Robert Schmeck formative years of USID 7/28/78 (ID#: 039)
Box 92		Schmeck, Robert / Robert Schmeck on the formative years of USID 7/28/78 (ID#: 037)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] (80) (ID#: 080)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / initial concept and theme dedication of [IDH] bio program to Joe Seniel [sic] (ID#: 010)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Jo final interview art design Morris chair (ID#: Cc)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Jo Sinel Done IDHS 0-649 (ID#: Kk)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Jo Sniel [sic] interviewed by unknown student date? WC (ID#: Ee)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] RS - Sinel '93 1 & 2 (ID#: Dd)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Sinel '93 3 & 4 (ID#: Ff)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Sinel 5 & 6 (ID#: Gg)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Sinel - 7 Sinel - 8 (ID#: Hh)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Sinel - done Morris - To be done - 5 & 6 (ID#: Ii)
Box 92		Sinel, Jo / [no title on spine] Student interview no date B Morris (ID#: Jj)
Box 92		Smith, Robert Glenn / Robert Glenn Smith FIDSA Anedotes [sic] 8/27/93 (4 copies) (ID#: 095B)
Box 92		Smith, Robert Glenn / Robert Glenn Smith FIDSA formative years superceded by 93 9/1/93 (3 copies) (ID#: 095A)
Box 92		Spilman, Raymond / RS Bio about N.Y. - own office - H. Dreyfuss 2/27/78 (2 copies) (ID#: 063)
Box 92		Spilman, Raymond / RS History 1938-50 R.S. & H.D. [Sharon] Ryder Req. (ID#: 128)
Box 92		Steinhilber, Budd / Budd Steinhilber formative years of USID 11/1/90 (ID#: 091)
Box 92		Teague, Dorwin / Dorwin Teague I.D. History Inter. 8/23/78 (3 copies) (ID#: 040)
Box 92		Teague, Dorwin / Tape 2 Interview of Dorwin Teague by N. Polites at Nyack 10/22/66 (ID#: 096)
Box 92		Vassos, John / An Afternoon with John Vassos Comstock Hill 7/13/78 (ID#: 046)
Box 92		Vassos, John / J. Vassos on Dreyfuss; Monty Farrar Detroit Dec 1972 (ID#: 016)
Box 92		Vassos, John / John Vassos Bio & H. D. - mem[?] M. Ferar - I.D.S.A. 12/22/72 (ID#: 041)
Box 92		Vassos, John / John Vassos RCA Brain Conversation with J.V. Tel -2-12-76 2/12/76 (ID#: 042)
Box 92		Vassos, John / Special tape for USID Philly 76 also part of I.D. history USID - RS only - Smithsonian [side title mentions HD-RS interview] (ID#: G)
Box 92		Vassos, John / Vassos at Silvermine Norwalk also V. retro 2/25/77 (ID#: 045)
Box 92		Vassos, John / Vassos I.D. Retro. Hose Retro to 231 J.V. on H.Dreyfuss 37 bio on J.V. (2 copies) (ID#: 043)
Box 92		Viemeister, Read / Reid Viemeister [sic] FIDSA early years 1/28/90 (ID#: 094)
Box 92		Viemeister, Read / Reid Viemiester [sic] Early Years of USID 1927-53 taped from 90m 1/28/90 (ID#: M)
Box 92		Walsh, Frank / Mel Best 1968, 1978 (ID#: 003 / 004)
Box 92		Why Should Art Be Free? I.D.H. Archives discussion [side title mentions Arthur BecVar] (ID#: J)
Box 92		Wicker / Wicker RS intro. to USID slide show (ID#: E)
Box 92		Wright, Russel / [no title on spine] Russel Wright Dialogue IV 7/12/75 (ID#: S)
Box 92		Wright, Russel / Misc. conversation Russel Wright John Vassos / R. Loewy to G, photo R.S. interviews 11/17/76, 12/15/76 (ID#: 031)
Box 92		Wurster, Dave / Dave Wurster IDH 6/9/79 (2 copies) (ID#: 049)
Box 92		Unidentified tapes (4 tapes)

Return to top