Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
| Ask a question |
| Request a visit |
| Potentially harmful content statement |
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Standard School Broadcast (Radio program) |
| Title: | Standard School Broadcast Recordings |
| Inclusive Dates: | TBD |
| Quantity: | ## |
| Abstract: | Audiorecordings of the American radio program on music appreciation |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Ave., Suite 600 Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center/university-archives |
Biographical History
The Standard School Broadcast is a Peabody Award-winning weekly educational radio program. Originally launched in 1928 to promote music appreciation for students in the western United States, it was sponsored by Standard Oil and was the first educational radio program in the United States.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Standard School Broadcast Recordings consists of 64 phonodiscs containing recordings from the educational radio program.
Arrangement of the Collection
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Restrictions
Access Restrictions
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Subject Headings
Persons
Corporate Bodies
Associated Titles
Subjects
Genres and Forms
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Standard School Broadcast Recordings,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Unknown.
Processing Information
The collection is unprocessed.
Finding Aid Information
Created by: Michele Combs
Date: 17 Jan 2025
Revision history:
Inventory
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.