Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Wright, Russel, 1904-1976.
Title:	Russel Wright Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1931-1965
Quantity:	60.0 linear ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American industrial designer. Business records (1931-1964) pertaining to clients including American Cyanamid Corporation, Casein Company of America, Cornwall Corporation, and General Electric Company; architectural drawings, articles, lectures, book manuscripts, photographs, consumer and trade surveys, 1943-1959; clay, plaster, and paper models; and scrapbooks of clippings.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

"Good design is for everyone."
-- Russel Wright

Industrial designer Russel Wright (1904-1976) was born in Lebanon, Ohio. He attended local schools, studied at the Cincinnati Academy of Art (1921-1922), Columbia School of Architecture (1923), and New York University School of Architecture (1938-1939). (He also briefly studied law, at Princeton University, from 1922-1924.)

From 1924-1931 Wright was engaged in stage and costume design. He established his own factory in 1930 for the production of the first informal serving accessories. He became an industrial designer for well-known manufacturers in 1933, and in 1938 he designed "American Modern," the first contemporary dinnerware in America, for the Steubenville Pottery Company. He established his own design office in 1939, and that same year designed the first solid maple "blonde" modern furniture for the Conant Ball Company.

In 1940 he originated the "American Way" merchandising program, a cooperative undertaking of 65 designers, artists, craftsmen and manufacturers, and the following year "American Modern" received the American Designers' Institute award for the best ceramic design of 1941. In 1951 he received the Home Fashions League "Trail Blazer" award for upholstery fabric and table service.

With his wife, Mary Einstein, he co-authored A Guide to Easier Living, published by Simon and Schuster in 1951, which expressed their ideas for contemporary home living, maintenance, and furnishings. Together, they publicized Wright's designs and ideas through exhibitions, books, articles, advertisements, radio interviews, and demonstration rooms in department stores, creating a recognizable "brand name" and in effect inventing the idea of lifestyle marketing centered on an individual person. Ralph Lauren, Martha Stewart and other "household names" today are their conceptual descendants.

After his wife's death in 1952, Wright retired to Manitoga, his estate in Garrison, New York. Manitoga's 75 acres had been severely damaged by quarrying and logging, but Wright restored and renovated the area using native plants and created four miles of trails. On a portion of the land, with architect David Leavitt he designed and built Dragon Rock, a Japanese-inspired home and studio which, through its use of local materials, inhabits the landscape rather than dominating it. In 1996 Manitoga was listed on the National Register of Historic Places; it is also home to the Russel Wright Design Center, managed by Wright's daughter Annie, whose mission is "to preserve the legacy of pioneer designer Russel Wright-his home, landscape, products, archives and philosophy." [See the Manitoga web site.]

Wright was a founding fellow of the Society of Industrial Designers (later the Industrial Designers Society of America) and its president from 1951-1952.

Important dates in the life of Russel Wright
	3 Apr 1904	Born in Lebanon, Ohio
	1921-1922	Student under Frank Duveneck at the Cincinnati Academy of Art
	1922-1924	Law student at Princeton University
	1923	Student at Columbia School of Architecture
	1924-1931	Engages in stage and costume design
	1927	Marries Mary Einstein
	1930	Establishes own facture for production of first metal informal serving accessories in New York City
	1933	Becomes industrial designer for well-known manufacturers
	1934	Invents "stove to table ware" of spun aluminum
	1937	Designs "American Modern," the first contemporary dinnerware in America, for Steubenville Pottery (goes into production in 1939)
	1938-1939	Student at New York University School of Architecture
	1939	Opens own industrial design office; designs first solid maple "blonde" modern furniture for Conant Ball
	1940	Begins "American Way" merchandising program
	1941	"American Modern" receives American Designers' Institute award for best ceramic design of the year; purchases Manitoga estate in Garrison, New York
	1950	Designs "Easier Living" line of furniture for the Statton Furniture Company of Hagerstown, Maryland; birth of daughter Annie
	1951	Easier Living published by Simon and Schuster; receives Home Fashions League's "Trail Blazer" award for upholstery fabric and table design
	1951-1952	President of Society of Industrial Designers
	1952	Death of wife Mary
	1954	Receives award from the Lebanon, Ohio, Chamber of Commerce
	1956	Assigned by the International Cooperation Administration (ICA) to develop native handicrafts for local and export use in Cambodia, Taiwan and Vietnam
	1955-1958	Serves as advisor on merchandising and selling in the wood and basketry industry in Japan
	1956-1957	Construction begins on Dragon Rock, the 11-level home and studio Wright designed for his Manitoga property
	1965	Wright closes his New York City office and retires to Manitoga

[Portions of this chronology adapted from Robert Stearns' essay, "Robert Wright: Living with Good Design."]

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Russel Wright Papers consists of eight series and includes correspondence, business files and contracts relating to clients and products, writings, material related to Wright's work in Asia for the International Cooperation Administration (ICA), writings, memorabilia, and models of numerous Wright-designed items.

Note: For the most part, Wright's own organization and labeling has been preserved, which means that material on a given company or project may be filed in more than one location. The researcher is advised to review the entire finding aid thoroughly to be sure of locating all relevant material.

Clients and products comprises the bulk of the collection and contains material relating to work done for clients (DuPont, Forster Textiles, General Electric, Hunt Foods, Iroquois China, National Silver, the New York World's Fair, Proctor and Gamble, Raymor Manufacturing, Shwayder Brothers, Statton Furniture, Sterling China, Steubenville, Wurlitzer Piano) as well as to particular items including but by no means limited to bedspreads, bottles, casseroles, cups, dog baskets, glassware, intaglio sets, jewelry, lamps, patents, plasticware, "rustic dinnerware," stove-to-tableware, and woodenware. Materials includes sketches, drawings, photographs, color and fabric samples, illustrations, renderings, catalogs, notes, layouts, and other items.

Writings contains a biographical sketch, galleys for Easier Living , manuals, and a large number of articles and lectures.

Correspondence/subject files includes many trade and popular publications as well as companies and a few individuals.

Surveys comprises surveys done on a range of subjects from "American brides" to "Home of tomorrow" to the Taiwan Handicraft Promotion Center.

Foreign activities contains material relating to Wright's work in numerous foreign countries (Asia and the far east, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico), as well as with the ICA.

In Contracts will be found contracts and related material for clients, both corporate and individual.

Memorabilia includes clippings, manuscripts, notes, fabrics, and photographs, including material from Wright's own apartment.

Thirty-six boxes of Models -- clocks, cups, bowls, dishes, plates, pots and pans, serving plates, vases, and more -- complete the collection.

Note on missing items: Following items are known to be missing from the collection.

History of American Modern sources, Box 1

Item no. 1080 - Photomural of John Hull flatware. Package was sealed, item was listed in correspondence, but was not present in package.

Item no. 1086 - General Electric clocks. Package listed 10 items but only two were enclosed (no. 6-B, round ceramic clock, and another clock, possibly no. 3-B). Missing are:

• 4-A, straw front clock
• 3-B, transparent with green lines clock (possibly present)
• 7-B, round ceramic clock with white center
• 8-B, oval enamel steel clock
• 10-B, wood clock
• 11-B, wood veneer clock
• 12-B, wood veneer and plastic clock
• 13-A, perforated metal clock
• 14-B, metal and wood clock

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Alphabetically by name, title, or topic.

Note regarding negatives: Both processed sections of the Russel Wright Papers have a siginificant number of photographs (enlarged, 8x10" prints, clippings, and others), and some of these may contain negatives, either filed with the print(s) in the collection or stored in the finding aids file. If the researcher cannot find a negative copy of a photo from any of the boxes, or from a photo stored in the oversize packages (i.e. scrapbooks or enlarged prints), check with either the Manuscripts Librarian or other staff member as to whether any negatives may be stored elsewhere.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center holds the papers of a number of noted industrial designers, as well as the records of the Industrial Design Society of America. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Russel Wright Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

The majority of the collection was gift of Russel Wright. There have been a very few additions from Ann Kerr (photographs and slides) and Diane Zumsteg (tableware from Staffordshire China, 3 photographs).

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: Mar 2000
Revision history: 29 Jan 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 29 Jun 2012 - Manitoga link fixed, LC updates (MRC); 3 Oct 2014 - removed box 82A (MRC); 12 May 2017 - models (boxes 50 through 89) rehoused, additions processed (MRC); 29 Nov 2017 - oversize 35, 45, and 46 added/updated (MRC); 17 May 2019 - "Taming Appliances" incorrectly listed as OS 89, changed to OS 43 (MRC); 17 Jul 2019 - Box 1 split up, excess moved into Box 90; extensive cross-referencing of oversize material added (MRC); 11 Aug 2022 - Box 35/36 inventory corrected (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Clients and products
		Accessories
Box 1			Catalogues
Box 1			Early (2 folders)
Box 1			Miscellaneous (2 folders)
Box 1		Aluminum Goods Manufacturing
Box 1		Alladin (2 folders)
Box 1		American Crystal
			See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous design studies (Oversize 38).
Box 1		American Cyanimid (3 folders)
			See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous design studies (Oversize 38).
		American Modern
			Book
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 6).
			Clippings and ads
				See Memorabilia : Scrapbooks : "American Modern" clippings (Oversize 40).
Box 1			Child set; "Dec., Petunia" drawing
Box 1			Dinnerware (2 folders)
			History book of sources [MISSING 1975]
			Press clippings, etc.
				See Memorabilia : Scrapbooks : "American Modern" clippings (Oversize 40).
			Tablecloth designs
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 20).
		American Way
Box 1			Advertising, misc
Box 1			Catalogs
Box 1			Craft sketches
Box 1			Design studies - aluminum, all around, cowboy modern, desks and bookcases (maple), desks and library tables, dinettes (8 folders)
Box 90			Design studies - dining room, living room, maple, modern, odd chairs, Old Hickory
Box 2			Design studies
			Design studies (oversize)
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous design studies (Oversize 38).
Box 2			Photographs
Box 2		Amtra Trading Company (2 folders)
Box 2		Amtra Trading House
Box 2		Anchor Hocking Glass Corporation (2 folders)
Box 2		Appleman Art Glass (10 folders)
		Art Loom Carpet Company
Oversize 33			Rug presentation renderings
Box 2			Miscellaneous
		Associated merchandising
Box 2			Plaster models
Box 2			Working model
Box 2		Baker - Lockwood (2 folders)
Box 2		Bartlett - Collins Company (7 folders)
Box 2		Bauer Pottery Company (8 folders)
Box 2		Bedspread fabric
Box 2		Bent Glass (5 folders)
Box 2		Better Homes and Gardens
Box 2		Bloomingdale display rooms
Box 2		Bottle storage
Box 2, 3		Bowes (6 folders)
Box 3		Bowl for soup, cereal, and dessert
		Brass Rail Vending Restaurants
Box 3			[General] 1962, 1964 (2 folders)
Box 3			Back stamp
Box 3			Canapé
Box 3			Casserole
Box 3			Casserole cover
Box 3			Color samples
Box 3			Color schemes
Box 3			Color and texture samples
Box 3			Conference
Box 3			Covers for hot food
Box 3			Covers for hot platters
Box 3			Dish, dessert
Box 3			Dish, pie
Box 3			Draftings
Box 3			Food screen research (2 folders)
Box 3			General Electric restaurant
Box 3			Grand Central City
Box 3			Hot platter, early designs
Box 3			Knife, fork, spoon
Box 3			Lighting
Box 3			Monograms
Box 3			Napkins, salt and pepper, mustard cups
Box 3			Patterns for cold cup
Box 3			Respective drawings
Box 3			Salad bowl
Box 3			Screen vegetable
Box 3			Signs for machines
Box 3			Structural systems
Box 3			Symbols
Box 3			Trays
Box 3			Vending line studies
			Vending machine designs
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 23).
			Vending machines
Box 3				Aplo
Box 3				Continental
Box 3				Research
Box 3				Rowe
Box 3				Sanitation code
Box 3				Vendo
Box 3				Whittenborg
Box 3			Vending restaurants
		Brochures
Box 3			All dinnerware lines
Box 3			Russel Wright
Box 3		Broil King
Box 3		Broil Quick
			See also Peerless Electricity, Inc. as well as Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 16) and Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 18).
Box 3		Buffet platter
Box 4		Butter dishes
		Calvert Distributing Company
Box 4			[General] 1955
Box 4			Bottle design
Box 4			Carton
Box 4			Carton final drawings and artwork
Box 4			Carton studies
Box 4			Decanter
Box 4			Drawings
Box 4			Label (2 folders)
Box 4			Label final artwork
Box 4			Notes, factory and sales
Box 4			Notes and sketches
Box 4			Pitchers, spouted
Oversize 28			Presentation
Box 4			Presentation sketches of 8 teardrop decanters
Box 4			Printing samples
Box 4			Reserve label and carton
Box 4			Small decanter
Box 4		Campbell Soup Company exhibit, World's Fair
Box 4		Candles
Box 4		Caribe Hilton Dinnerware decoration
		Casein Company of America
Box 4			[General] 1939-1940
Box 4			Cigarette box
Box 4			Cart, tea
Box 4			Final drawings
Box 4			Lamps
Box 4			Stanley Tool promotion
			Tables
Box 4				Card table
Box 4				Coffee table
			Trays
Box 4				Bed tray
Box 4				Hostess tray
Box 4			Unit furniture
Box 4			Unit pieces
Box 4			Vanity
Box 4		Casserole shapes and capacity
Box 4		Casseroles and platters
Box 4		Casual china
		Century Craft
Box 4			Accessory items
Box 4			Bowls, punch
Box 4			Candlesticks
Box 4			Decanters
Box 4			Decorated pieces
Box 4			Drawings
Box 4			Glasses
Box 4			Ice buckets
Box 4			Indiana Glass Company
Box 4			Pitchers and cocktail mixers
Box 4		Century Metalcraft Corporation 1940-1944
Box 4		Chase Brass and Copper
Box 4		Children's feeding service (4 folders)
Box 4		Classic Plastics color (2 folders)
		Clippings
Box 4			Good ideas
Box 4			Pretty kitchens
Box 4		Colonial Metal Spinning and Stamping Company
Box 5		Colonial source material collection
Box 5		Competitors
Box 5		Conant Ball Company renderings
Box 5		Conant Ball Furniture / Christmas list
Box 5		Concord Penthouse
Box 5		Contact like materials
Oversize 21		Cooper – Hewitt
Box 5		Cornell
		Cornwall Corporation
Box 5			Dish, vegetable
Box 5			Drawings
Box 5			Drawings and prints
Box 5			Label
Box 5			Label research
Box 5			Notes and research
Box 5			Personal
Box 5			Research
Box 5			Sketches
			Tray
Box 5				Competitive material
Box 5				Handle sketches
Box 5				Pattern
Box 5				Research
Box 5				Thermo (2 folders)
			Well - tree
Box 5				Drawings
Box 5				Sketches
Box 5			Vikon tile
Box 5		Country Gardens dinnerware
Box 5		Cowhide chair
Box 5		Cowhide chair photos
Box 5		Creamer and sugar bowl
Box 5		Creamer and sugar studies
		Cresca Company, Inc.
Box 6			Color samples
Box 6			Drafts
Box 6			Drawings
Box 6			Jar catalog
			Labels
Box 6				Layouts and paste-ups
Box 6				Roughs
Box 6				Final
Box 6				Patterns
Box 6				Research
Box 6				Sketches
Box 6			Logos
Box 6			Party set
Box 6			Studies, Christmas candle box
Box 6			Studies, label
Box 6			Studies, logo
Box 6		Cup with new type handle
Box 6		Defense Dept. housing
Box 6		Diaper pail
Box 6		Dinnerware
		Dinnerware ideas
Box 6			Unfinished (8 folders)
Box 6			Unfinished theme 3
Box 6			Unfinished theme 10
Box 6		Dog baskets
		DuPont
Box 7			[General] 1952
Box 7			[General] 1956-1957
			Antique leather
Box 7				[General] 1956-1957
Box 7				Palentia 1956-1958
			Basket weave
Box 7				Dorchester 1955-1956
Box 7				Dorchester notes
Box 7			Breathable finals
			Cambodia
Box 7				Fabril
Box 7				Approved colors
Box 7				Notes
Box 7			Castleton
			Castleton
Box 7				Fabrilite samples
Box 7				Folding door - prelims - colors
Box 7				Research, RW
Box 7			Chalk talk charts
Oversize 32			Chalk talk charts, oversize
Box 7			Cimarron
Box 7			Clouds research
Box 7			Color information inclusion program
Box 7			Color notes
Box 7			Color popularity research
			Colors
Box 7				Angola - Royola Tablet
Box 7				Automobiles
Box 7				Barony double
Box 7				Cambodia
Box 7				Castleton - interior
Box 7				Preliminaries
Box 7				Charcoal brown and cantaloupe, requests for
Box 7				Cimarron
Box 8				Cimarron strike offs
Box 8				Cornwall
Box 8				Tweed (2 folders)
Box 8				Tweed preliminary specification
Box 8				Cracked ice
Box 8				Crossmatch tweed
Box 8				Double print
Box 8				El Morro prelim series
Box 8				Hammertone research
Box 8				Leather office
Box 8				Luggage - men
Box 8				Paisley samples
Box 8				Pigskin prelim. specifications
Box 8				Prelim. test runs
Box 8				Roanoke prelim.
Box 8				School
Box 8				Seville (kid leather)
Box 8				Starfrost prelim. specs
			Cornwall
Box 9				Embossing (2 folders)
Box 9				Geometric
Box 9				Patent photos and report
					See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 9).
Box 9			Crosshatch research material
Box 9			Dacron and Mylar samples
Box 9			Double print strike offs
Box 9			El Morro (2 folders)
			Experimental program
Box 9				Fabric research samples
Box 9				Fantasy
Box 9				Fantasy design (also called "RW Topography")
Box 9				File system
Box 9				Floral (leaves)
Box 9				Folding door
Box 9				Hair design - Kramer - strike offs
Box 9				Inclusion material - embossings
Box 9				Leather embossing samples
Box 10			Leather samples
Box 10			Leopard samples
Box 10			Linen 877 - luggage and case goods
Box 10			Lost and found
Box 10			Luggage - contact price via N.Y. office
			Marble
Box 10				Levant Morocco grain sample
Box 10				Sample
Box 10				12 grain sample
Box 10			Metalics - weave samples (2 folders)
			Montgomery hair cell
Box 10				Embossing samples
Box 10				Strike offs
Box 10				Studies
Box 10			Mylar polyester film
Box 10			Notes and research
Box 10			Paisley
			Patent photos
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 4) and Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 9).
Box 10			Pattern suggestions - showroom
Oversize 14			Pattern suggestions - showroom (oversize)
Box 10			Pebble effects
Box 10			Photomicrograph studies
Box 10			Pigskin experiments
Box 10			Pigskin grain - antique print
Box 10			Pigskin leather samples
Box 10			Pigskin tests
Box 10			Pigskin vinyl samples
Box 10			Presentation (2 folders)
Box 10			Presentation calligraphy
			Presentation 1957
Box 10				(Chinese) calligraphy research
Box 10				Excelsior
Box 10				Folders for color palettes
Box 10				Linen
			Presentation material
Box 11				Hair no.3
Box 11				Moiré
Box 11				Paisley
Box 11				Pick up sticks
Box 11				Rejects
Box 11				Showroom
					See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 15).
Box 11			Pyroxin
Box 11			Reptile skin samples (3 folders)
Box 11			Rubber cement studies
Box 11			Saddle leather samples
			Sales research
Box 11				Case goods coverings
Box 11				Competition
Box 11				Customer information
Box 11				Furniture
Box 11				Information from customers
Box 11			Seville (kid leather)
Box 11			Siam (2 folders)
Box 12			Sketches - rejected
			Starfrost
Box 12				Design
Box 12				Notes
Box 12				Samples
Box 12			Strawhat texture
Box 12			Sumatra
Box 12			Tapelle
			Technical notes
Box 12				Design program
Box 12				Newburgh
Box 12				Roehlin
Box 12			Textures
Box 12			Textures research
Box 12			Unused patterns
			Unused patterns (oversize)
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 12).
Box 12			Weave samples
			Weaves
Box 12				Rollen engravings
Box 12				Straw samples
Box 12				Wood samples
Box 12		Durelle restaurant
Box 12		Easy Living Lamps
Box 12		Eaton's
		Edison, Inc.
Oversize 2			Prints
		Englishtown Cutlery, Ltd.
Box 12			Bolster
Box 12			Colors
Box 12			Cutlery
Box 12			Cutlery Ltd. Sample drawings
Box 12			Cutlery silverware renderings
Box 12			Experiments
Box 12			Extruded
Box 12			Flatware
Box 12			Museum sketches
Box 12			Non bolster
Box 12			Plastic handled (2 folders)
			Renderings
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 16).
Box 12			Research correspondence
Box 12			Roughs and finals
Box 12			Selected sketches
Box 12			Silverware adds
Box 12			Spun glass
			Tracings
Box 12				All steel
Box 12				Plastic handle
		Fairmount Lamps
Box 13			General (3 folders)
Box 13			Competitors (2 folders)
Box 13			Data
Box 13			Design for presentation
Box 13			Final drawings
Box 13			Material sources
Box 13			New ideas
Box 13			Shade data
Box 13			Stock material
Box 13			Studies and tracings
Box 13			Switch cap cover
Box 13			Switch cover
Box 13			Unused designs
		Familyware
Box 13			Colors
Box 13			Lists of pieces
Box 13			Market study
Box 13			Stacking salt and pepper
Box 13			Template drawings
Box 13			Two compartment vegetable server
Box 13		Forster Fabrics
		Forster Textiles
Box 13			Color studio samples
Box 13			Design, color (2 folders)
Box 13			Gold jacquard
Box 13			Ideas
Box 13			Jacquard (3 folders)
		Fostoria Glass Company
Box 13			Colored glass windows
Box 13			Designs selected
Box 13			Drawings (5 folders)
Box 13			Materials and data
Box 13			Renderings
Box 13			Trip
Box 13		Foundation drawing (Garrison House)
Box 13		Four Seasons
		Furniture cut-outs
Box 13			Bedroom
Box 13			Dining room
Box 13			Living room
Box 13			Miscellaneous juvenile
Box 14		Furniture details
Box 14		Garden seat
		General American Transportation Company
Box 14			Bread and butter
Box 14			B-cup
Box 14			Cover - vegetable bowl
Box 14			Creamer
Box 14			Cup studies
Box 14			Dinnerware
Box 14			Drawings (2 folders)
Box 14			Fruit
Box 14			Pattern templates
Box 14			Patterns
Box 14			Patterns - templates
Box 14			Plates
Box 14			Plates, lip details
Box 14			Preliminary studies
Box 14			Research, clocks
Box 14			Saucer
Box 14			Soup bowl
		General Electric Company (GE)
Box 14			Clock (2 folders)
			Conference
Box 14				Ceramic clock
Box 14				Estimates
Box 14				Factory notes
			Design
Box 14				Ceramic shapes
Box 14				Clock preliminary design (2 folders)
Box 14				Clock sketches
Box 14				Study #6
Box 14				New sketches
Box 14				Numeral studies (2 folders)
Box 14				Rejected by us
Box 14				Templates
Box 14				Wood clock
			Drafting
Box 14				Ceramic clock (2 folders)
Box 14				Finals
			Research
Box 14				Clocks
Box 14				Competitors
Box 14				Sale data
Box 14				Sales study
Box 14				Sketches - not used
Box 14		Gimbel's display fixtures
Box 14		Glass and basketry
Box 14		Glass making - factory notes
		Glassware
Box 14			Beverage
Box 14			For glass and pottery
Box 14			Merchandise data
Box 14			Preliminary drawings
Box 14			Seneca casual
Box 14		Glaze diagrams, stoneware
Box 14		Glue pen
Box 15		Handler
Box 15		Harper's
		Harker
Box 15			Ashtray
Box 15			B+B plate
Box 15			Bladder camdion
Box 15			Clover pattern studies
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 7).
Box 15			Dandelion
Box 15			Final drawings
Box 15			Gravy boat
Box 15			Honeysuckle
Box 15			Ideas
Box 15			Labels
Box 15			New items
			Pottery
Box 15				Cup trial (2 folders)
				Theme A, Preliminary studies
Box 15					Casserole
Box 15					Cereal, soup
Box 15					Coffee and teapot
Box 15					Cup and handles
Box 15					Dessert bowl
Box 15					Dinner plate
Box 15					Meat plate
Box 15					Salt and pepper
Box 15					Sauce and gravy
Box 15					Sugar and creamer
Box 15					Vegetable dish and cover
				Theme B, preliminary sketches
Box 15					Coffee and teapot
Box 15					Covered casserole
Box 15					Dessert dish
Box 15					Meat platter
Box 15					Salt and pepper
Box 15					Sauce and gravy
Box 15					Sugar and creamer
Box 15					Vegetable dish
		Hull
Box 15			Counter display
Box 15			Cutlery box linings
Box 15			Dinner fork studies
Box 15			Dinner knife studies
Box 15			Factory drawings
Box 15			Factory notes
Box 15			Factory samples
Box 15			Final drawings
Box 15			Final presentation drawings
			Flatware, general
Box 15				Others
Box 15				RW twist
Box 15				General
Box 15			Kitchen set holder prints
Box 15			Knife, fork, spoon
Box 15			Market research
Box 15			Master model
Box 15			Miscellaneous drawings
Box 15			New items
Box 15			Notes for 1954
			Packaging
Box 15				Carving sketches
Box 15				Color
Box 15				Kitchen set studies
Box 15				Market research
Box 15				Source research
Box 15				Steakset studies
Box 15			Preliminary studies
Box 15			Presentation renderings
Box 16			Production notes
Box 16			Progress schedule
Box 16			Research for ICT
Box 16			Salad fork studies
Box 16			Sample larger soup
Box 16			Serving pieces
Box 16			Serving spoon
Box 16			Serving spoon studies
Box 16			Stainless flatware
Box 16			Stainless flatware packaging
Box 16			Stainless flatware sketches and notes
Box 16			Steak knife packaging
Box 16			Tracings
Box 16			Wood finishes
Box 16			Woods research
		Hunt Foods and Industries
Box 16			Conference
Box 16			Design
Box 16			Drafting
			Research
Box 16				Caps
Box 16				Data
Box 16				Extra copies
Box 16				Finished interview
Box 16				Labeling (2 folders)
Box 16				Original interviews
Box 16				Photographs
Box 16				Plastic squeeze bottle
Box 16				Preliminary
Box 16				Report on research conferences
Box 16				Summaries
Box 16				Survey analysis
Box 16				Survey summary
Box 16				Survey working information
		Ideal Toy Company
Box 16			Classic plastics
Box 16			Classic plastics drawings
Box 16			Classic plastics roughs
			Idealware
Box 16				Autographs
Box 16				Notes
Box 16				Photos
Box 16				Renderings
Oversize 46				Renderings - watering cans
Box 16			Ideas
Box 16			Insulated tumbler
Box 16			Salt and pepper
Box 16			Water can
Box 16			Water pitcher
		Imperial Glass Company
Box 16			54 [1954?]
Box 16			Aggregate text studies
Box 16			Aggregate text templates
Box 16			Colored pressed presentation drawings
Box 16			Conference notes
Box 16			Factory notes
Box 16			Final drawings
Box 16			New ideas
Box 16			Seed glass - final presentation drawings, original sketches, studies (3 folders)
Box 16			Twist pattern - original sketches, presentation sketches, templates
		Indiana
Box 17			Beverage
Box 17			Beverage themes
Box 17			Gift theme 1
Box 17			Gift theme 3
Box 17			Gift themes
Box 17			Notes
Box 17			Review sketches
Box 17		Instrument rack
Box 17		Intaglio set
Box 17		International appliance
			See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 8).
Box 17		International handkerchief
		Iroquois China Company
Box 17			[General] (2 folders)
Box 17			1952 A.D. cup and saucer
Box 17			1956 changes
Box 17			Added pieces
Box 17			Band decoration
Box 17			Bandana
Box 17			Basketry designs
Box 17			Butter dish
Box 17			Casual Perf. "metal wire trays"
Box 17			Casual Perf. Preliminary drawings
Box 17			Contemplated ideas for decoration
Box 17			Cup - 1963 and 1964
Box 17			Cup and sugar
Box 17			Decorated (2 folders)
Box 17			Decorated casserole
Box 17			Decorated creamer
Box 17			Decorated cup
Box 17			Decorated food warmer
Box 17			Decorated preliminary photo stats
Box 17			Decorated salt cellars
Box 17			Decorated teapot
Box 17			Decorated tureen (2 folders)
Box 17			Decoration
Box 17			Decoration, preliminary
Box 17			Decoration, test stamp
Box 17			Design, nasturtiums
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 6).
Box 17			Design and drawings
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 8).
Box 17			Designs and sketches
Box 17			Display studies
Box 17			Drawings
Box 17			Drawings and color
Box 17			Electric tray
Box 17			Fifty - eight color
Box 17			Final drawings
Box 17			Final drawings of new items
Box 17			Fruit
Box 17			Glaze formulae
Box 17			Gravy bowl
Box 17			Gumbo
Box 17			Heaters
Box 17			Logo
Box 17			Mixing pitcher
Box 17			Mug
Box 17			New plate
Box 17			Notes on factory visit
Box 18			Notes on presentation
Box 18			Open vegetable
Box 18			Pattern finals
Box 18			Patterns - roughs of patterns submitted
Box 18			Pepper mill, salt shakers
Box 18			Presentation renderings
			Presentation renderings, new items
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 8).
Box 18			Rattan drawings
Box 18			Rattan racks
Box 18			Revisions (1959)
Box 18			Sketches
Box 18			Stove and pitcher
Box 18			Sugar and cover
Box 18			Suggestions for new colors
Box 18			Tureens
Box 18			TV plate
Box 18			Underglaze
Box 18			Wire job
Box 18			Wrought iron and barbecue items
Box 18		Jamestown Type - period studies 1 + 2
Box 18		Jayme Products, Inc.
Box 18		Jewelry
Box 18		Juice pitcher
		Klise Woodenware
Box 18			[General]
Box 18			Drafting - M.W. + R.W. sketches (2 folders)
		[Edwin M.] Knowles China Company:
			Design
Box 18				Azalea
Box 18				Baby's breath
Box 18				Baby's breath roughs (2 folders)
Box 18				Back stamp
Box 18				Blue lace
				Botanica
					See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 4).
Box 18				Botanical roughs
Box 18				Centerpiece
Box 18				Dandelion
Box 18				Delphinium
				Esquire
					See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 4).
Box 18				Factory notes
Box 18				Final drawings
Box 18				Gravy boat
Box 18				"Lace" final art
Box 18				Lace flower
Box 18				Lace roughs
Box 18				Lace sketches, rejected
Box 18				"Loop " roughs
Box 18				New items, final drawings
Box 18				Patterns rejected
Box 18				Preliminary sketches
Box 18				Rejected art decorations
Box 18				Rejected art sketches
Box 19				Roughs
Box 19				Rejected idea
Box 19				Seed
Box 19				Shapes
Box 19				Solar
Box 19				Teapot finals
				Templates
Box 19					Covered sugar
Box 19					New covered sugar
Box 19					Shapes
Box 19					Teapot
			Drafting
Box 19				Décor sketches
Box 19				Display revisions
Box 19				Fern roughs
Box 19				Final drawings
Box 19				Grass final art
Box 19				Grass pattern
Box 19				Pattern suggestions
Box 19				"Pink Buttercup"
Box 19				"Seed" design roughs
Box 19				"Seed" pattern, final artwork
Box 19				Sketches
Box 19				Solar
Box 19				Thread pattern
Box 19			Notes
			Old account
Box 19				Dinnerware details
Box 19				Shape studies
Box 19			Research
Box 19			Research, old shapes
Box 19			Sample
Box 19			Sample decoration (2 folders)
		Kosta Glass
Box 20			Mexican glass
Box 20			Renderings
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 4).
Box 20			Rough sketches
Box 20			Roughs
Box 20		Lamp
Box 20		Lamps
Box 20		Lantern slides
Box 20		Laundry basket
		Leacock and Company
			Accepted designs
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 22).
Box 20			Leacock winter
Box 20			Linens
Oversize 31			Winter tablecloth and napkins
Box 20			Miscellaneous
		Lily pattern
Box 20			Backstamp
Box 20			Final drawings
Box 20			Master model
Box 20		Line details500
		Lloyd Manufacturing
Box 20			[General]
Box 20			Fibre furniture
		Long-Bell
Box 20			Abacca door
Box 20			Appliance storage (2 folders)
Box 20			Back of door
Box 20			Cleaning center
Box 20			Conference notes
Box 20			D plates + cups + vegetable
Box 20			Field trip notes
Box 20			Glass door
Box 20			Hutch adapter
Box 20			Pan file
Box 20			Presentation
Box 20			Questionnaire (2 folders)
Box 20			Resources
		Madison Glass
Box 20			Finished tracings
Box 20			Presentation drawings
		Mallory-Randall Corporation
Box 20			[General]
Box 20			Research
		McCall's
			Bedroom
Box 20				Boys and girls
Box 20				Color studies
Box 20				Furniture sketches
Box 20				Layout
Box 20				Master
Box 20				Studies, plans and elevations
Box 20			Finals
Box 20			Furniture details
Box 20			Living room and dining room
Box 20			Notes and sketches
Box 20			One room apartment
Box 20			Plan and elevation
Box 20			Setting for easier living
Box 20		Meat platter
Box 20		Mental cripple
Box 20		Merganthaler Linotype Company (2 folders)
			See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 15).
Box 20		Metalware
Box 20		Metropolitan Museum of Art - basket
Box 20		Metro Tile and Marble Company
Box 20		Milius Shoe Company
Box 20		Modern Age
		Morgantown Glass
Box 21			Factory drawings
Box 21			Glass samples
Box 21			Glass ware
Box 21			Martini bottle
Box 21			Moonstone types
Box 21			Optic types
Box 21			Pilsner studies
Box 21			Plain transparent
Box 21			Stemware (2 folders)
			Stemware
Box 21				Designs
Box 21				New sketches
Box 21				Notes
Box 21				Old sketches
Box 21				Templates
Box 21		Nasturtium
		National Silver
Box 21			Backstamp
Box 21			Corn
Box 21			German stainless
Box 21			Holloware research
Box 21			Holloware templates
Box 21			Items flatware
Box 21			Lily serving pieces
Box 21			Lily sketches
Box 21			New stainless
Box 21			Pinch
Box 21			Pinch service sketches
Box 21			Plastic handled flatware
Box 21			Plastic handled sketches
Box 21			Presentation negatives
Box 21			Silverplate sketches
Box 21			Silverplated flatware
Box 21			Sketches, June 1956 (2 folders)
Box 21			Sketches, lily
Box 21			Sketches, presentation
Box 21			Stainless flatware
Box 21			Stainless flatware notes
Box 21			Stainless flatware, June 1956
Box 21			Stainless sketches
Box 21			Sterling flatware
Box 21			Teapot sketch
		New York World's Fair
Box 21			[General] (2 folders)
Box 21			Float
Box 21			Focal food exhibit (2 folders)
				See also World's Fair, New York, and Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 23).
Box 21			Market bulletin
Box 21			Photographs
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 1).
		Northern Industrial Chemical Company (NIC)
Box 21			Backstamp studies (2 folders)
Box 21			Bow knot final decoration
Box 21			Box
Box 21			Box correction
Box 21			Brochure roughs
Box 21			BS general preliminary studies
Box 21			Color experiments
Box 21			Conference notes
Box 21			Cup creamer studies
Box 21			Decorated color
Box 21			Dinner plate studies
Box 21			Display box
Box 21			Display cup
Box 21			Drawings and templates before revision
Box 21			Experimental dinnerware
			Flair dinnerware illustrations
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 23).
Box 21			Final drafts
Box 21			Final pink cosmos
Box 21			Final templates
Box 21			Finished drawings
Box 21			Items
Box 21			Large soup
Box 21			New patterns
Box 21			New shapes
Box 21			New soup, sugar
Box 21			New sugar tumbler
Box 21			Original mechanical drawings
Box 21			Pink cosmos roughs
Box 21			Plaster models - dinnerware
Box 21			Platter studies
Box 21			Preliminary templates
Box 21			Rejected drawing
Box 21			Residential
Box 21			Residential and Flair
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 23).
Box 21			Rough decorations
Box 21			Saucer B+B
Box 21			Soup and sugar studies
Box 21			Spottle BBQ line
Box 21			Tumbler studies
Box 21			Tumbler sugar bowl
Box 21			Unmarked (2 folders)
Box 21			Vegetable cover studies
Box 22		Notes, interior design
		Old Hickory
			See also American Modern : Design studies.
Box 22			Catalogue data
Box 22			Iroquois
Box 22			Details
Box 22			Drawings
Box 22			Furniture sketches
Box 22			Our drawings
Box 22			Sketches
Box 22			Studies (2 folders)
Box 22		Opening coliseum show
Box 22		Outdoor furniture
		Paden City Glassware Company
Box 22			Chowder bowls
Box 22			Covered pitcher
Box 22			Dinnerware
Box 22			Factory drawings
Box 22			Glass cover production notes
Box 22			New items
Box 22			New items for 1952
Box 22			New items salt and pepper
Box 22			New items plaster models
		Paden City Pottery
Box 22			A.D. coffee cup
Box 22			Chop plate
Box 22			Cup
Box 22			Dinner plate
Box 22			Platter
Box 22			Salad bowl
Box 22			Sugar, creamer
Box 22			Theme 2 final drawings
Box 22			Theme 7 final drawings
Box 22			Tumblers, vegetable bowl and cover
Box 22		Paden City studies
		Painting
Box 22			Esquire
Box 22			Fantasy
Box 22		Paper Novelty
			See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 16).
Box 22		Patchogue
Box 22		Patchogue Plymouth Mills ugs
Box 22		Patents
Box 22		Patterns for cut-outs
Box 22		Pelican cooler
Box 22		Penn. Dutch and colonial
		Peerless Electricity, Inc. , Broil-Quick
			See also Broil Quick (above) as well as Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 16) and Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 18).
Box 22			Accessories
Box 22			Dial studies
Box 22			Drafting, construction, diagrams
Box 22			Drawings
Box 22			Drawings and color samples
Box 22			Drawings, final
Box 22			Drawings, preliminary
Box 23			Elevator sketches
Box 23			Lettering
Box 23			Notes (2 folders)
Box 23			Notes, special baking
Box 23			Plastics
Box 23			Sketches
Box 23			Sketches I
Box 23			Sketches II
Box 23			Sketches, accepted accessories
Box 23		Philadelphia room piano
Box 23		Photos of plastic dinnerware
Box 23		Plastic china
Box 23		Plastic competitors
Box 23		Plastic dinnerware
Box 23		Plastic everyday ware
Box 23		Plastic every day ware, tracings (2 folders)
Box 23		Plastics, pot sketches
Box 23		Proctor & Gamble (2 folders)
		Proctor & Gamble, Big Top
Box 23			Capacity studies
Box 23			Label placement studies
Box 23			Premium sketches - plastic tray
Box 23			Presentation
Box 23			Rejected shapes
Box 23			Number 2 shape
Box 23			Number 3 shape
Box 23			Number 4 shape
Box 23			Number 5 shape
Box 23			Number 6 shape
Box 23			Number 7 shape
Box 23			Number 8 shape
Box 23			Number 9 shape
Box 23		Proctor and Gamble conference notes
Box 23		Proctor and Gamble kitchen
Box 23		Proctor and Gamble shapes
Box 23			Before capacity
Box 23			Chosen for testing
Box 23			Presented
Box 23		Rattan carts and carriers
		Ravenware
Box 23			Beverage service
Box 23			Bowls
Box 23			Bun warmer
Box 23			Chafing dish
Box 23			Cheese board
Box 23			Cheese knife
Box 23			Coffee service
Box 23			Competition
Box 23			Design presentation
Box 23			Electric trivet
Box 23			Factory drawing
Box 23			Final drawing
Box 23			Food themes
Box 23			Handles and knobs
Box 23			Ice bucket (2 folders)
Box 23			Miscellaneous
Box 23			Model chafing dish
Box 23			Notes
Box 23			Presentation
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 15).
			Presentation, pewter designs
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 17).
Box 23			Rectangular tray
Box 23			Relish
Box 23			Research
Box 23			Roundtray
Box 23			Unmarked
		Raymor Manufacturing Division
Box 23			Accessories
Box 23			Lamp photos
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 8).
Box 23			Lamps, floor
Box 23			Lamps, table
Box 23			Lamps, table old
Box 24		Residential Melmac
Box 24		Revolutionary cup and saucer
Box 24		Rittenhouse chimes
Box 24		Roker design
Box 24		Rubenstein, Helena
Box 24		Rubenstein, Helena - department store window
Box 24		Rustic dinnerware renderings
Box 24		Sales (4 folders)
Box 24		Samsonite catalogues
Box 24		Samsonite outdoor chairs
Box 24		Sauce bowl studies
		Schmid International
Box 24			Back stamp and names
Box 24			Factory drawings
Box 24			Gravies
Box 24			Lacquer
Box 24			Opaline
Box 24			Porcelain, final factory drawings
Box 24			Porcelain, preliminary
Box 24			Porcelain, sketches
Box 24			Prints, woodware
Box 24			Stoneware
Box 24			Stoneware factory drawings
		Sears, Roebuck & Company "knockdown"
Box 24			Furniture (3 folders)
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 18).
Box 24			Final drawings, bedroom furniture 1942, 1954 (2 folders)
Box 24			Notes, field trip [to] Sears stores local
Box 24		Seavey and Chapleau glassware
Box 24		Seven inch plate and saucer
Box 24		Sharon Steel Corporation
Box 24		Showroom
		Shun Lee - Shun Lee Palace is a restaurant located at 155 East 55th Street in New York City; Wright designed every element of the restaurant
Box 24			Canopy, sign and door pull
Box 24			Coffee cup
Box 24			Flatware
Box 24			Lacquer
Box 24			Linens
Box 24			Orders
Box 24			Plastic and lacquer
Box 24			Renovations
Box 24			Restaurant correspondence and invoices
Box 24			Restaurant renovations
Box 24			Spoon
Box 24			Waiter stands
		Shun Li [Lee]
Box 24			Related sketching and drafting
Box 24			Silver
Box 24			Table accessories
		Shwayder Brothers, Inc.
Box 25			Analysis and research
Oversize 13			Analysis and research 1949-1951
			Captain's chair
Box 25				Final drawing
Box 25				Sketches
			Chair renderings
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 11).
Box 25			Chair, folding/outdoor furniture (13 folders)
			Color
Box 25				Final wood
Box 25				Research folder
Box 25				Upholstery
Box 25			Competition
Box 25			Design for outdoor chair
Box 25			Existing frame colors
			Folding furniture, chair
Box 25				Cardboard model
Box 25				Folding construction
Box 25				Folding metal design
Box 25				Folding metal and plywood
			Folding furniture, table
Box 25				Mechanism
Box 25				Plywood
			Luggage
Box 25				Hangers
Box 25				Final hardware
Box 25				Samsonite - decal
Box 25				Samsonite - final drawing
Box 25			Presentation material
Box 26			School designs (6 folders)
Box 26			School desks
Box 26			School final drawings (4 folders)
			School furniture
Box 26				Anatomical research
Box 27				Factory notes
Box 27				Final drawing
				Institutional furniture
Box 27					Color and finish
Box 27					Color research
Box 27					Competition
Box 27					Construction
Box 27					Sketches
Box 27				Leg details
Box 27				Material research
Box 27				Photostats
Box 27				Preliminary drawings
Box 27				Presentation sketches
Box 27				Questionnaire, school color
Box 27				Rejected design sketches
Box 27				Research notes
Box 27				Specifications and catalogue
Box 27				Standards, N.Y.C.
Box 27				Tables, sketches
Box 27				Tablet arm
Box 27				Teachers desks
Box 27				Technical and consultation
Box 27				Void drawings
Oversize 29			Vinyl pattern suggestions
Box 27		Simtex Mills tablecloths
		Silex Company
Box 27			Alcohol stove (2 folders)
Box 27			China coffeemaker
Box 27			Factory blueprints
		Ski lodge
			Cardboard model
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 24).
Box 27			Preliminary drawings
		Slesinger residence
Box 27			Fenestration
Box 27			Preliminary drawings, exterior
Box 27			Preliminary drawings, interior
Box 27			Rough drawings
Box 27			Studies
Box 27			Studies, land
		Sloan Blabon Corporation
Box 28			Competitors
			Designs
Box 28				Bubbles (2 folders)
Box 28				Close cross strips
Box 28				Color sample
Box 28				Color, tropical
Box 28				Cross scratch
Box 28				Native leaves
Box 28				Plaid
Box 28				Squares
Box 28				Wide cross strips
Box 28				Ideas
Box 28				Ideas not used
Box 28				Ideas rejected
Box 28				Catalog [of] linoleum products
Box 28				Colors (2 folders)
Box 28			Designs, Sloan's and others
Box 28			Drawings, tropical leaves
			Notes
Box 28				Conference
Box 28				Experiments in vinyl calendering
Box 28				Factory production
Box 28				Limitations to enamel printing
Box 28				Sales
Box 28			Studies, tropical pattern
Box 28		Sovereign Clover decoration prelims
		Sovereign Potteries, Ltd.
Box 28			Casserole cover
Box 28			Cereal bowl
Box 28			Decoration sketches
Box 28			Creamer
Box 28			Cup fired size
Box 28			Cup and saucer
Box 28			Jam jar
Box 28			Gravy stand
Box 28			Photos
Box 28			Plates
Box 28			RW and MW logo
Box 28			Salt and pepper
Box 28			Sugar bowl
Box 28			Tea pot
Box 28			Total relation
Box 28		Stacking refrigerator
Oversize 43		Stage setting, "Taming Appliances" theater design
Box 28		Stage settings
Box 28		Stanton
		Statton Furniture Mfg. Company
Box 28			[General] 1949-1952
			Bedroom
Box 28				Bed with high dropleaf
Box 28				Beds
Box 28				Cheap headboard
Box 28				Chest and drawer pulls
Box 28				Chest cut outs
Box 28				Conventional night table
Box 28				Daybed with pitched seat
Box 28				Decorative plans
Box 28				Night table with tray or slide
Box 28				Porcelain night table
Box 29				3 drawer chest
Box 29				6 drawer chest
			Dining room
				Chairs
Box 29					Hardwood seat
Box 29					New slip seat side chair
Box 29					Sketches
Box 29					Slip seat
Box 29				Large dining table
Box 29				New 40"x60" dining table
Box 29				Pieces
Box 29				Side chair
			Drawings
Box 29				S 71
Box 29				S 72 (2 folders)
				Furniture, miscellaneous
					See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 1).
			Fabrics
Box 29				Cheap cotton base
				Denim
Box 29					Colors
Box 29					Cream and black
Box 29					Dark aqua
Box 29					Dark blue
Box 29					Dark green
Box 29					Lime
Box 29					Olive
Box 29					Orange brown
Box 29					Patchogue
Box 29				Extra samples
Box 29				Goat hair lining
Box 29				Heavy texture
Box 29				Houndstooth, woven
Box 29				Ideas for special fabrics
Box 29				Research, Chicopee Mfg. Company of Georgia (2 folders)
Box 29				Research, silver drawer lining
Box 29				RW upholstery
Box 29				Saran
Box 30				Scots-Wai houndstooth
Box 30				Simtex tablecloth
Box 30				Sycamore color samples
Box 30				Vinyls
Box 30				Washable terry cloth
			Living room
Box 30				Bedroom chest combinations
Box 30				Chairs - TV - small
Box 30				Coffee table
Box 30				Corner table
Box 30				Desk chairs - innovation - new design
Box 30				End table - drop leaves
Box 30				End table with drawers
Box 30				Extension card table
Box 30				Front room couch
Box 30				Knock down book cases
Box 30				Magazine rack and service cart
Box 30				Nested table
Box 30				New extension coffee table
Box 30				New pieces
Box 30				New studio couch
Box 30				New upholstered pieces
Box 30				Ottoman
Box 30				Sectional bookcase
Box 30				60" Sabutan unit- sketches
Box 30				Smoke table
Box 30				Sofa - "Old Hickory" file
Box 30				Studio couch
Box 30				Studio couch #2
Box 30				2 pedestal desk
Box 30				TV unit - Pandannus weave
Box 30				Upholstered arm chair
			New sketches
Box 30				Arm chair
Box 30				Armless reclining
Box 30				Arms - RW chair
Box 30				Kramer sketches
				Bedroom
Box 30					Dresser without innovations
Box 30					Mr. Chest
Box 30					Mrs. Dresser or chest
Box 30					Vanity
Box 30				Cabinet or single pedestal chest
Box 30				Card table
Box 30				Coffee table
Box 30				Corner table
Box 30				Dining room chest
Box 30				Drop leaf table
Box 30				Easy chair (type B)
Box 30				End cabinet
Box 30				Headboard for studio bed
Box 30				Individual easy chairs
Box 30				Innovation cocktail table
Box 30				Innovation night table
Box 30				Knock down bookshelves
Box 30				Lamp table
Box 31				Living room - sectional sofa - type A
Box 31				Night table
Box 31				Reading or reclining chair
Box 31				Slip seat chair
Box 31				Side chair
Box 31				Sofa - studio bed
Box 31				Swinging TV chair
			Notes
Box 31				Construction - design studio
Box 31				Construction - final detail drawings
Box 31				Presentation
Box 31				Statton Furniture line
			Reference material
				Bed room
Box 31					Chest or innovation night table
Box 31					Chest without innovation
Box 31					Mr. And Mrs. Chests
				Dining room
Box 31					Case goods
					Jr. group
Box 31						Matching
Box 31						Side chair
Box 31						Table
				Innovation pieces
Box 31					Cab. Or single prd. Desk
Box 31					Cocktail table
Box 31					Console extension table
				Living room
					Case goods
Box 31						Coffee table
Box 31						Corner table
Box 31						Lamp table
Box 31					Sofa
Box 31					Type B matching chair
Box 31					Type B sofa
Box 31					Type B sectional sofa
				Occasional seating
Box 31					Easy chair
Box 31					Swinging chair
			Research
Box 31				Antiques
Box 31				Caster
				Colors for tables
Box 31					Chicago vitreous enamel (4 folders)
Box 31					Seaporcel Metals, Inc. (6 folders)
				Competitors
Box 31					Conan and Ball
Box 31					Lewittes and Sons
Box 31				Drapery fabrics for display (2 folders)
Box 31				Fabric mfgs.
Box 31				Hardware and misc.
Box 31				Market
Box 31				Picture search
Box 31				Product "curled hair"
Box 31				Showroom
Box 31				Showroom accessories
Box 31				Showroom Caribbean accessories
Box 32				Showroom Grand Rapids
				Table top
Box 32					Finishes
Box 32					Follow up
Box 32					Materials
Box 32				Television
Box 32				Versibond, statusply, and plastic
Box 32				Wood
Box 32			Research material - table tops
Box 32			Sales presentation
Box 32			Sales promotion
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 9).
			Studies
Box 32				Alternate base
Box 32				Alternate doors to vertical door nit
Box 32				Colors and sketches
Box 32				Comprehensive Fabrics, Inc. (4 folders)
Box 32				Drawings
Box 32				Drawings - miscellaneous
Box 32				"Easier Living"
				Elevations
Box 32					Final changes
Box 32					For pictures
Box 32					Showroom
Box 32					Walls "P" and "B"
Box 32				Fabric houses - bills
				Floor plans - showroom Grand Rapids
Box 32					1950
Box 32					1946-1951
Box 32				Final drawings - numbered
Box 33				Final drawings - numbered - large folder
Box 33				Full scale roughs
Box 33				Full scale roughs - large folder
Box 33				Leg
Box 33				Lobby - furniture layouts
Box 33				Miscellaneous details
				"Modernage"
Box 33					Antique accessories
Box 33					Data
Box 33					Final drawings
Box 33					Floor coverings
Box 33					Floor layout
Box 33					Floor plan
					Furniture layouts
Box 33						Space A
Box 33						Space B
Box 33						Space E and F
Box 33						Space G, H, I, J
Box 33					General information
Box 33					Show window
Box 33					Show window renderings and drawings
Box 33				Preliminary full scale sketches
Box 33				Presentation drawings
				Showroom
Box 33					Final list of furnishings
Box 33					Final samples of fabrics (2 folders)
Box 33				Sofa construction
Box 33				Tracings of new items
		Sterling China Company
Box 34			Catalogs
Box 34			Conference notes (2 folders)
Box 34			Factory drawings
Box 34			Factory notes
Box 34			Final drawings
Box 34			Four seasons
Box 34			Glaze experiments
Box 34			Pattern #1 finished plaster
Box 34			Pattern #1 sketches
Box 34			Pattern #2 finished plaster
Box 34			Pattern #2 sketches
Box 34			Pitcher and coffee bottle studies
Box 34			Polynesian
Box 34			Presentation drawings
			Presentation drawings, not used
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 17).
Box 34			Revised water pitcher
Box 34			Sources: Interim design materials
Box 34			"Suede" pamphlet
Box 34			Theme 1 1962
Box 34			Theme 2 1962
Box 34			Theme 4 1962
Box 34			Theme 6 1962
Box 34			Theme 7 1962
Box 34			Theme 11 1962
Box 34			Theme 12 1962
Box 34			Vitreous restaurant ware
Box 34			Wright Accessories
Oversize 25			Wright Accessories magazine clippings
		Steubenville
Box 34			Abstract decorated
Box 34			American Modern color trials 1955
Box 34			American Modern decorations, grass
Box 34			Beaker
Box 34			Beaker theme "59"
Box 34			Black glaze experiments
Box 34			Butter dish studies
Box 34			Chart
Box 34			Chosen theme
Box 34			Correspondence
Box 34			Cushion
Box 34			Design
Box 34			Dinnerware, infant
Box 34			Glazes, wartime
Box 34			New butter dishes
Box 34			New items to be modeled
Box 34			New item sketches
Box 34			Oval
Box 34			Oval theme
Box 34			Pottery sketches (2 folders)
Box 34			Replaced models 1943
Box 34			Revised cup and handle
Box 34			Ricket
Box 34			TV plate studies
Box 34			Wood cover drawings
				See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 9).
		Stove to tableware
Box 34			[General] (2 folders)
Box 34			Handles and knobs (4 folders)
Box 35			Edges
Box 35			Flame protectors
Box 35		Studio Plus - crescent swivel joints
		Sutherland
Box 35			Abstracts
Box 35			Blanks
Box 35			Cup, bowls, plates
Box 35			Emboss sketcher
Box 35			Florals
Box 35			Paper Company 1959
Box 35			Paper Company 1962
Box 35			Theme 1962
Box 35		Sydney chairs - publicity photographs
Box 35		Taiwan Children's Group Bamboo
Box 35		Templates
Box 35		Time sheets 1956
Box 35		Tip tilt
Box 35		Town & Country - country house studies
Box 35		Trimount vending machines
Box 35		Under sink storage
Box 35		Unit furniture
Box 35		University of Illinois Small Homes Council
Box 35		United States Department of Agriculture
Box 35		Vanity lamp - letters from Dept. of Commerce 1930's
Box 35		Vegetable bin
Box 35		Vending machines 1933
			See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 23).
Box 35		Vietnam Dept. store exhibit publicity 1959
			See Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 17).
Box 35		Wastebaskets
Box 35		Western Cooperative
Box 35		White Clover, Parker [Harker?]
		Wilkes Barre Lace Company
			See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 9).
Box 35			Showroom (2 folders)
Box 35			Loose drawings
Box 35			Miscellaneous
Box 35		Woodenware
		Women's designs
Box 36			Capes and coats
Box 36			Dress fashions (2 folders)
Box 36			Hair-dos
Box 36			Shoes
Box 36		Wood springs
Box 36		World's Fair, New York, focal food exhibit
			See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 1), and New York World's Fair (above).
Box 36		World's Fair Parade 1939
Box 36		Mary Wright pattern
Box 36		Mary Wright museum sketches
		Wurlitzer Piano Company
Box 36			[General] 1932
Box 36			Accordion 1931
Box 36			Accordion, piano and radio renderings 1931-1932
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 9).
Box 36			Accordion sketches 1932
				See also Oversize material : Miscellaneous (Oversize 4).

	Writings
		Biographical sketch of Russel Wright
		Books
Box 37			Easier Living
Box 37				Appendix B
Box 37				Chapters I-V, VII-IX (9 folders)
Box 37				Chart for tablesetting
Box 37				Charts
Box 37				Illustrations (2 folders)
Box 37				Illustrators
Box 37				Incomplete galley proof
Box 37				List and chart - illustrations
Box 37				Notes
Box 37				Original artwork (2 folders)
Box 37				Research material
Box 37				Table of contents, acknowledgements, appendix
Box 37				What Is Easier Living? - galley proof
Box 37		Lectures - selling
		Manuals
Box 37			Life Without Dorcas (2 folders)
		Articles/lectures
Box 38			Albright Art Gallery
Box 38			American Modern tour
Box 38			American Way
Box 38			Art and Antiques
Box 38			Art school lectures on Industrial Design (2 folders)
Box 38			B
Box 38			Bamboo Group HANO housewares
Box 38			Better Living article
Box 38			Biographical material
Box 38			"Building a Dream House: The Story of Dragon Rock"
Box 38			Chicago Art Institute
Box 38			Crockery and Glass
Box 38			Dayton Panel - March 30th
Box 38			Design Derby, Miami - 1958
Box 38			DuPont Magazine
Box 38			Eating outdoors - then and now
Box 38			Electrical Merchandizing Magazine
Box 38			Entertaining fun with food - supper
Box 38			Far East drafts
Box 38			Far East slide show
Box 38			Far East story drafts
Box 38			Festival Press notes
Box 38			Festival P.R. releases
Box 38			Flower pot sizes
Box 38			Garrison Landing publicity
Box 38			Gas Appliance Manufacturers Association
Box 38			Good Housekeeping Institute
Box 38			Herald Tribune Bride's School
Box 38			Home Fashions League
Box 38			Hotel Bulletin
Box 38			Ideas for articles
Box 38			Industrial Design Magazine
Box 38			Interior Design Magazine
Box 38			Kitchen Cabinet Association meeting
Box 38			List
Box 38			Lists - dinnerware
Box 38			Living for Young Homemakers
Box 38			"Man in the Kitchen" ( Women's Home Companion)
Box 38			"Manitoga" brochures
Box 38			National Restaurant Association
Box 38			News of Putnam County 1966
Box 38			New York Herald Tribune "Don't Be a Phony"
Box 38			New York Times 10/2/66
Box 38			New York Times article 1961
Box 38			New York Times "Bamboo Bridge" 1961
Box 38			Notes - personal
Box 38			Perfect Home article
Box 38			Progressive Architect - School Furniture
Box 38			Proposed R.W. and B. Webster lectures at New York University
Box 38			Radio shows (old)
Box 38			Radio and TV shows - 1950 on
Box 38			Reference material - Affiliated Retailers - members
Box 39			Reference material - appliances (electric) by others
Box 39			Reference material - industrial designing
Box 39			Retailing Daily
Box 39			R.W. on internal vs. external designer
Box 39			Articles by R.W.
Box 39			Articles by R.W. - pending
Box 39			Russel Wright Show
Box 39			Sarna Aluminum items
Box 39			Sarna conference notes
Box 39			Speeches R.W. and trips 1963
Box 39			Speeches by R.W. (old)
Box 39			Speeches, trips for R.W.
Box 39			Steel Kitchen Cabinet Manufacturers Association 3/55
Box 39			Table service slide lecture
Box 39			Table setting - Mary Wright (1934-1950)
Box 39			This week/ components and accessories
Box 39			Time Magazine
Box 39			Trade cards, letter to Ann Wright from Arthur Pulos
Box 39			Trip to Japan - personal
Box 39			Upholstering Magazine
Box 39			Women's Wear Daily

	Correspondence/subject files
Box 40		Architectural Forum
Box 40		Advertising Age
Box 40		American Home
Box 40		Better Design Magazine
Box 40		Better Homes and Gardens (2 folders)
Box 40		Better Living
Box 40		China and glass
Box 40		Correspondence with James Tillett
Box 40		Cosmopolitan
Box 40		Country Gentleman
Box 40		Craft Horizons
Box 40		Creative Playthings
Box 40		DuPont - sales research correspondence
Box 40		Electrical manufacturing
Box 40		Glamour Magazine
Box 40		Good Housekeeping
Box 40		Home Furnishing
Box 40		House Beautiful
Box 40		Housewares Review
Box 40		Interiors
Box 40		Iroquois (10 folders)
Box 40		Lamp Journal
Box 40		Letter from Don Wallace
Box 40		Letters 1955 and survey
Box 40		Letters to Wright 1955
Box 40		Lifetime Living
Box 40		Living life
Box 40		Longbell (3 folders)
Box 40		Miscellaneous
Box 40		Modern Metals
Box 40		New Yorker
Box 40		New York Times
Box 40		Northern Industrial Chemical Company
Box 40		Pageant
Box 40		Parade
Box 40		Parents
Box 40		Press
Box 40		Printers
Box 40		Reader's Digest
Box 40		Red Book
Box 40		Shun Lee
Box 40		Simon and Schuster
Box 40		This Week
Box 40		Time
Box 40		Upholstering
Box 40		Wormley, Edward J.

	Surveys
Box 41		American brides
Box 41		Cattails for drapes
Box 41		China
Box 41		Colgate aircraft
Box 41		Home entertaining
		Home of tomorrow
Box 41			Architectural style
Box 41			Bedrooms
Box 41			Contest
Box 41			Dining rooms
Box 41			Kitchen
Box 41			Living rooms
		Linens
Box 41			Bromley
Box 41			Cohn-Hall-Marx Company - 1947 (2 folders)
Box 41			Cohn-Hall-Marx Company questionnaire replies (2 folders)
Box 41			Cohn-Hall-Marx Company table size questionnaire
Box 41			Rosemary - sales
Box 41		Manufacturer's research
Box 41		Metal furniture - Colgate Aircraft
Box 41		Metal furniture - Colgate Aircraft - questionnaire replies
Box 41		Plastic - DuPont
Box 42		Plastic tableware - General American Transportation
Box 42		Pottery
Box 42		Questionnaire forms (2 folders)
Box 42		Rugs - art loom rugs
Box 42		Soft goods - DuPont
Box 42		Taiwan Handicraft Promotion Center

	Foreign activities
Box 43		Asia and Far East
Box 43		Cambodia (2 folders)
Box 43		Cambodia photos (4 folders)
Box 43		Cambodia reception for king
Box 43		Chinese designs
		Dominican Republic
Box 43			Cow hide chair
Box 43			International trade
Box 43			Research
Box 43			Wood project
Box 43		Exhibition photos (2 folders)
Box 43		Far East notes
Box 43		General press conference at Carnegie Foundation
		I.C.A.
Box 43			1959 - overhead working papers
Box 43			1960 - overhead working papers
Box 43			Overhead final papers - 1958, 1959, 1960
Box 43			Publicity (2 folders)
			Taiwan
Box 43				Bamboo
Box 43				Liquor baskets
Box 43				Miscellaneous
Box 43				Petterson
Box 43				Samovar liner
Box 43				Sarna
Box 43					Drawings
Box 43					Hwo-Gwo
Box 43					Rough drafting
Box 43					Sketches
Box 43				Sohn
Box 43				Sohn sketches
Box 43				Sohn specifications
Box 43			Japan industrial designers
Box 43			Japan project lists
Box 44		Laos
Box 44		Materials for industrial design consultant project
Box 44		Nepal
Box 44		Nikko exhibition
Box 44		Puerto Rico
Box 44		Report on consultation - Japanese electrical household goods
Box 44		Report on Japanese export goods
Box 44		Russel Wright Associates photo album of Cambodian, Thai and Vietnamese products
Box 44		Selected bibliographies on manual industry
		Taiwan
Box 44			Bamboo adhesives
Box 44			Bamboo processing (2 folders)
Box 44			Display shelves
Box 44			Formosa fibre samples
Box 44			Grass adhesives
Box 44			Lightolin collapsible lamp
Box 44			Sarna rough drafting
Box 44			Sheet projects
Box 44			Shop
Box 44		Thailand
Box 45		USOM annual report
Box 45		Vegetable fibers and their uses
Box 45		Vietnam (2 folders)
		Vietnam
Box 45			CUSA-ICSA
Box 45			Final report
Box 45			Manual for handicraft import promotion
Box 45			Photos (2 folders)
Box 45			Publicity
Box 45			Reclaim 1960
Box 45			Russel Wright material
Box 45			Saigon shop

	Contracts
Box 46		Aaron, Howard S.
Box 46		Acme Fluorescent Company, Inc. , Acme Lamp
Box 46		Aluminum Goods Manufacturing Company
Box 46		American Crystal Company
Box 46		American Cyanamid Company
Box 46		American Olean Tile Company
Box 46		Amplex Corporation
Box 46		Amtra Trading Company
Box 46		Appleman Art Glass Works
Box 46		Arden Jewelry Case Manufacturing Company
Box 46		Aristocrat Leather Products
Box 46		Art Loom Carpet Company, Inc.
Box 46		Aulicino, Armand D.
Box 46		Baker, Lockwood Manufacturing Company
Box 46		Barbieri, Guido
Box 46		Bartlett-Collins Company
Box 46		Bauer Pottery Company
Box 46		Beinert, John
Box 46		Bennett Associates
Box 46		Birnback, Carl
Box 46		Bleeker, John and son
Box 46		Bowes Industries
Box 46		Bufkor, Inc.
Box 46		Buhl, Einar A.
Box 46		Calvert Distillers Company
Box 46		Camar Pottery Company
Box 46		Campbell Soup Company
Box 46		Candullo, Joseph
Box 46		Capital Roofing
Box 46		Carson, Margaret, Inc.
Box 46		Cashin, Bonnie
Box 46		Century Metalcraft Company
Box 46		Chase Brass and Copper Company
Box 46		Cohn - Hall - Marx Company
Box 46		Colgate Aircraft Company
Box 46		Colon, Fred
Box 46		Colonial - Premier Company
Box 46		Commerce Department (United States)
Box 46		Comprehensive Fabrics
Box 46		Contract forms
Box 46		Cooper, George
Box 46		Cornwall Corporation
Box 46		Cresca Company
Box 46		CUSA - contract (2 folders)
Box 46		Davis, Jacques Associates
Box 46		Design and Production, Inc.
Box 46		Dessauer, Walter L.
Box 46		Dickie, Wm (Montreal, Canada)
Box 46		Dockendorf, John
Box 46		Duraware Corporation
Box 46		Edson, Inc.
Box 46		Englishtown Cutlery, Ltd.
Box 46		Epstein, Lee
Box 46		Everfast Fabrics, Inc.
Box 46		Fairmount Lamp Manufacturing Company
Box 46		Fazakas, Donelda
Box 46		Featherweight Aluminum Products, Inc.
Box 46		Finkelstein, Philip
Box 46		Fischer, Irwin
Box 46		Fitzpatrick, Paul
Box 46		Fitzwater, Edwin
Box 46		Forster Textile Mills, Inc.
Box 46		Frank and Sader
Box 46		Fritsche, J. Associates
Box 46		Garrison Development Company
Box 46		General American Transportation Company (2 folders)
Box 46		General Electric Company
Box 46		Giurcola, Ronaldo
Box 46		Glu-Pen Company
Box 46		Hambly, Frank L.
Box 46		Harker Pottery Company
Box 46		Hatfield Brothers, Inc.
Box 46		Hedwin Company
Box 46		Heintze, Walter
Box 46		Hoehne, George
Box 46		Honig, Herbert
Box 46		Hull, John Cutlers, Inc.
Box 46		Hunt Foods and Industries, Inc.
Box 46		ICA Three-country
Box 46		Invoices 1959-1962
		ICA
Box 47			Accounting matters
Box 47			Billing matters
Box 47			Cambodia termination
Box 47			Contract analysis
Box 47			Foreign operations
Box 47			Overhead calculations
Box 47		Imperial Glass Company
Box 47		Jenkins, Albert
Box 47		Kawai, Thomas M.
Box 47		Keedick Lecture Bureau, Inc.
Box 47		Kenyon and Eckhardt, Inc.
Box 47		Knapp, Roy
Box 47		Knowles, Edwin M. China Company
Box 47		Krevolin, Lewis Allen
Box 47		Ladge Electric Company, Inc.
Box 47		Larsen, Jack
Box 47		Lax, Michael S.
Box 47		Leacock and Company
Box 47		Leavitt, Henschel and Kawai
Box 47		Leonardi, Hector
Box 47		Leylon, Robert
Box 47		Longbell (2 folders)
Box 47		Lovell, James
Box 47		Lubar and Singer
Box 47		Ly, Huynh Thi
Box 47		Maeda, Masami
Box 47		Mahana Importing Company
Box 47		Maier, Ernest M.
Box 47		Mallory-Randall Company
Box 47		Margittal, Tom G.
Box 47		McCall's Magazine
Box 47		Mutual-Sunset Lamp Company
Box 47		National Silver Company
Box 47		Nelson, June (June Nelson Realty)
Box 47		New York World's Fair, 1939, Inc.
Box 47		Northern Industrial Chemical
Box 47		Oglesby, Catherine
Box 47		Orbitex Inc.
Box 47		Organization Russel Wright
Box 47		Paden City Pottery
Box 47		Paper Novelty Manufacturing Company
Box 47		Patchogue-Plymouth Mills
Box 47		Peerless Electric, Inc.
Box 47		Petrakis, Helen (Russel Wright Serv' Elegance Company)
Box 47		Pier, Edward
Box 47		Poloron Products
Box 47		Procter and Gamble Company
Box 47		Product Counselors, Inc. (Jack Wachtel)
Box 47		Putnam County Construction Company
Box 47		Ramy, Alexander
Box 47		Ravenware Company, Inc.
Box 47		Raymond, Schenkel and Company
Box 47		Raymor Manufacturing and America Designs
Box 47		Raymor Manufacturing Division, Inc.
Box 47		Richards Morgenthau Company
Box 47		Romb, Jack
Box 47		Ryan, Mary Organization
Box 47		Schulhoff, Marcel and Company
Box 48		Saks - 34th Street
Box 48		Sanderud, Bo
Box 48		Sarna
Box 48		Schmertz, Herbert
Box 48		Schmid International
Box 48		Sears Roebuck and Company
Box 48		Sharon Steel
Box 48		Shenango Pottery
Box 48		Shwayder Brothers
Box 48		Sid Material (2 folders)
Box 48		Siegel, Ellen
Box 48		Silex Company
Box 48		Sloane-Blabon Company
Box 48		Sobotka, Walter
Box 48		Sovereign Potters, Ltd.
Box 48		Statton Furniture Manufacturing
Box 48		Sutherland Paper Company
Box 48		Sydney Chairs, Inc.
Box 48		Tilbury Fabrics, Inc.
Box 48		Tlietson, Inc.
Box 48		Tillett, Jim
Box 48		Urquhart, Thomas
Box 48		US Plywood Corporation
Box 48		Uyemura, Ken
Box 48		VanDyck, Kenneth
Box 48		Vietnamese Exhibit
Box 48		Walker, Joset
Box 48		Wright, Russel, Inc.
Box 48		Wright, Russel Accessories, Inc.
Box 48		Wright, Russel Associates, Inc.

	Memorabilia
Box 49		Clippings (2 folders)
Box 49		Conference notes
Box 49		Display packing
Box 49		Exhibitions
Box 49		Fabrics
Oversize 41		John Barrymore caricature mask
Box 49		Logos
Box 49		Mural photos (3 folders)
Box 49		Mural photo enlargements
Box 49		Notes - Far East trip
Box 49		Office routines
Box 49		Original manuscript for RW book
		Photos
Box 49			Easter party
Box 49			Memorabilia
Box 49			Negatives
Box 49			Outdoor furniture
Box 49			Ski club
Box 49		Pictures - AU400
		Scrapbooks
Oversize 39			Magazine clippings
Oversize 40			"American Modern" clippings
Oversize 44			Miscellaneous
		Wright, Russel
			Apartment
Box 49				Bedroom
Box 49				Cabinet - living room
Box 49				Chairs
Box 49				Clothes hanger
Box 49				Desks
Box 49				Details
Box 49				Dining room table
Box 49				Fireplaces
Box 49				Floor and bridge lamps
Box 49				Penthouse handles
Box 49				Radio table
Box 49				Sofa
Box 49				Work cabinet
Box 49			Office apartment and garden
Box 49			Slides
Box 49			Studio and home
Box 49			Unmarked drawings

	Models , molds, and sample items
		Models , molds, and sample items are listed alphabetically in the inventory below, to make it simpler to locate specific types of material (e.g., bowls, dishes, etc.). Miscellaneous and unidentified items are listed at the end.
Box 88		Bottle models (ketchup?) (8 items)
Box 66		Bottle models, Hunt's Catsup (6 items)
Box 66		Bottles, clay (7 items)
Box 64		Bowl models, small (5 items)
Box 65		Bowl mold (1 item)
Box 54		Bowl with filler (1 item)
Box 53		Bowls (2 items)
Box 54		Bowls (3 items)
Box 56		Bowls (1 broken) (4 items)
Box 66		Bowls (1 broken) (2 items)
Box 87		Bowls (3 items )
Box 74		Bowls/dishes, plastic (10 items)
Box 74		Bowls, plastic triangular (3 pieces) )
Box 62		Bowls, small (18 items)
Box 65		Bowls, miscellaneous small (13 items)
Box 50		Bucket, metal (1 item)
Box 63		Butter dish with lid model (1 item)
Box 59		Calvert Bottle models (8 items)
Box 59A		Calvert Bottle models (6 items)
Box 82		Ceremonial hand-drum (1 item)
			See also Masks, below.
Box 89		Clock
Box 53		Clock models (2 items)
Box 89		Coffee pot model - written on box: "#161 A.M.C Coffee Pot working model - original plasticene model"
Box 86		Cup handles (32 items)
Box 87		Cup handles (36 items )
Box 70		Cup handles, assorted (10 items)
Box 67		Cup handles, cardboard (28 items)
Box 83		Cup models (11 items)
Box 88		Cup models (2 items)
Box 72		Cup molds (4 items)
Box 73		Cup molds (3 items)
Box 83		Cup molds (7 items)
Box 86		Cup molds (5 items)
Box 88		Cup molds (3 items)
Box 54		Cup with spout (1 item)
Box 72		Cup/bowl (22 items)
Box 87		Cup/bowl (2 items)
Box 50		Cups (14 items)
Box 51		Cups (13 items)
Box 56		Cups (3 items)
Box 73		Cups (28 items)
Box 65		Cups with handles or spouts (4 items)
Box 85		Cups (12 items)
Box 87		Cups (9 items)
Box 68		Cups, assorted (21 items)
Box 70		Cups, assorted (8 items)
Box 71		Cups, assorted (2 items )
Box 86		Cups, assorted (8 items)
Box 67		Cups, cardboard (30 items)
Box 74		Cups, paper/plastic (6 items)
Box 55		Dish, large brass (1 item)
Box 55		Dish, large steel (1 item)
Box 55		Dish, steel (2 items )
Box 63		Dish with lid model (1 item)
Box 65		Dish model sections (3 items)
Box 53		Dish with mold (1 item)
Box 75		Dish and plate models, paper (38 items)
Box 76		Dish and plate models, paper (49 items)
Box 77		Dish and plate models, paper (56 items)
Box 53		Dishes (3 items)
Box 62		Dishes (9 items)
Box 69		Dishes (2 items)
Box 71		Dishes (8 items)
Box 67		Dishes, cardboard (2 items)
Box 62		Dishes, halved (2 items)
Box 62		Disks, colored (1 half disk) (23 items)
Box 55		Fixtures, wooden (3 items)
Box 74		Forks (2 items)
Box 62		Handmirror frames (1 broken) (15 items)
Box 74		Imperial aggregate trials, glass (12 items)
Box 72		Knife (broken), fork and spoon models (3 items)
Box 56		Ladles (2 items)
Box 64		Lid models (4 items)
Box 60		Lid molds (3 items)
Box 55		Lids, large brass (2 items)
Box 55		Lids, large steel (2 items)
Box 57		Lids, plaster (3 items)
Box 82		Masks - box also contains some loose parts, beads, etc. (6 items)
			See also Ceremonial hand-drum, above.
Box 74		Mustard and ketchup packets (4 items)
Box 51		Ornament, glass (1 item)
Box 63		Pan lid model (1 item)
Box 57		Pan mold (1 item)
Box 60		Pan molds (3 items)
Box 61		Pan molds (4 items)
Box 55		Pan with lid - contains numerous miscellaneous clay models (1 item)
Box 54		Paper cups (3 items)
Box 78		Paper dish drawings
Box 74		Paper napkin (1 item)
Box 81		Pitcher, glass (1 item)
Box 65		Pitcher model (1 item)
Box 54		Plastic cups (22 items)
Box 57		Plate (1 item)
Box 63		Plate models (1 broken) (5 items)
Box 53		Plates (3 items)
Box 54		Plates (2 items)
Box 56		Plates (1 broken) (4 items)
Box 58		Plates (3 broken) (8 items)
Box 62		Plates (8 items)
Box 62		Plates, halved (9 items)
Box 61		Pot mold (1 item)
Box 64		Pot molds (3 items)
Box 67		Pots and lids, metal (2 items)
Box 89		Radio
Box 74		Roast turkey dinner containers (2 items)
Box 77		Sample pages (27 items)
Box 60		Saucer model (1 item)
Box 56		Saucers (2 items)
Box 62		Saucers (6 items)
Box 74		Spoons (4 items)
		Steubenville China set
Box 79			Large plates (8 items)
Box 79			Medium plates (8 items)
Box 79			Small plates (8 items)
Box 80			Large serving bowl
Box 80			Small serving bowls (4 items)
Box 80			Saucers (1 broken) (10 items)
Box 80			Sugar bowl
		Steubenville China items
			Gift of Diane Zumstag, 2001.
Box 84			Bowl (1 item)
Box 84			Cups (2 items)
Box 84			Large plate (1 item)
Box 84			Medium plate (1 item)
Box 84			Small plate (1 item)
Box 84			Saucer (1 item)
Box 84			Photographs (3 items)
Box 62		Tags - similar to dog tags or identity tags (4 items)
Box 62		Tiles, translucent greens (12 items)
Box 58		Vases (1 broken) (4 items)
Box 69		Vases (9 items)
Box 72		Vase (1 item)
Box 57		Vase models (6 items)
Box 70		Vase models (9 items)
Box 71		Vase model (1 item )
Box 81		Vase and pitcher models (6 items)
Box 86		Vase models (2 items)
Box 84		Models and trinkets
Box 56		Models, clay, miscellaneous (1 item)
Box 53		Models, clay, miscellaneous (5 items)
Box 54		Models, miscellaneous (2 items)
Box 69		Models, assorted (30 items)
Box 71		Models, miscellaneous ( [item count?])
Box 52		Mold, wooden, unidentified (1 item)
Box 51		Molds (1 item)
Box 52		Molds, miscellaneous (9 items)
Box 56		Molds (5 items)
Box 63		Molds (4 items)
Box 85		Molds (6 items)
Box 56		Unidentified small wooden pieces (7 items)

	Oversize packages
		Listed here, in box number order, are oversize boxes that contain material related to multiple clients, projects, or topics. Oversize boxes related to a single client, project, or topic are listed in the appropriate location in the inventory above.
Oversize 1		Miscellaneous
			Photographs of 1949 World’s Fair List of clients for sales presentation Statton Furniture - drawings Presentation of material sales, duplicate copy Furniture design patent, drawings, ink & photostat Howard & Schaffer decorative fabrics
Oversize 3		Prints, miscellaneous
Oversize 4		Miscellaneous
			Dupont - patent photo Heywood Wakefield - photos Knowles - Esquire shapes, Botanica pattern Iroquois China (1952) - presentation renderings for new items Kosta Glass - renderings Wurlitzer Accordion - sketches Wurlitzer Accordion - illustrations/designs
Oversize 5		Silverware set
Oversize 6		Miscellaneous
			Iroquois decorated final artwork - nasturtiums Photostats & script, book - "American Modern"
Oversize 7		Miscellaneous
			Cut out patterns & designs Photo - mural of J. Hull Flatware [MISSING 1/2008] Harker - clover pattern designs
Oversize 8		Miscellaneous
			Iroquois China - designs & drawings International Appliance - irons presentation Raymor Lamp - photos
Oversize 9		Miscellaneous
			Wurlitzer - accordion, piano, radio renderings Cornwall Dupont - patent photos & reprt R.W. - book, original artwork, picnic illustrations Wilkes-Barre Lace Co. Statton - sales promotion pictures & guide
Oversize 10A, 10B		Heywood - designs for furniture, rugs, drapery, fabrics
Oversize 11		Miscellaneous
			Shwayder - chair renderings Mural - photos
Oversize 12		Miscellaneous
			Clocks Dupont - unused patterns Tilbury - flower & leaf sketches, large size Guide to "Easier Living" table setting chart Rustic dinnerware
Oversize 15		Miscellaneous
			Designs, patterns Dupont - presentation showroom Merganthaler Linotype Ravenware - presentation
Oversize 16		Miscellaneous
			Peerless Broilquick - accepted sketches Taiwan Handicraft - promotion center survey Paper novelty Englishtown - renderings
Oversize 17		Miscellaneous
			Plated patterns Sloane-Blabon Corp. - studies, tropical pattern Study of cat-tails for drapes Vietnam Dept. Store - exhibit publicity Flatware presentation Sterling China - presentation drawings (not used) Ravenware presentation - pewter designs
Oversize 18		Miscellaneous
			Peerless Broilquick - sketches Sears Roebuck - "Knock Down Furniture"
Oversize 19		Drawings, clippings, and patterns
Oversize 20		Oversize material
			American Modern - tablecloth designs Illustrations for "Easier Living"
Oversize 22		Miscellaneous
			Leacock (accepted designs) Illustrations/ blueprints of glassware Perspectives - front hall detail, cane hook drawings
Oversize 23		Miscellaneous
			Illustrations/ blueprints of dinnerware Northern Industrial Chemical - "Flair" dinnerware illustrations Vending machine designs World’s Fair, New York - food exhibition
Oversize 24		Miscellaneous - weaving patterns; folding chair design; cardboard model of ski lodge layout
Oversize 26		Painted designs
Oversize 27		Kitchen originals - drawings and details
Oversize 30		Folders for color plates A & B
Oversize 34		Furniture illustrations and blueprints
Oversize 35		Miscellaneous illustrations and paintings 1939
			Contents split into OS 35 and OS 45, Nov 2017.
Oversize 36		Mural photos
Oversize 37		Miscellaneous - floral drawings, placemats, newspaper/magazine clippings, retail sales presentation
Oversize 38		Miscellaneous design studies - American Crystal, American Cyanamid, American Way
			A detailed list of the contents of this package is available in hard copy. Please contact the repository listed above for more information.
Oversize 42		Silverware set
Oversize 45		Miscellaneous illustrations and paintings

Return to top