Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	University Continuing Education Association.
Title:	University Continuing Education Association (UCEA) Records
Inclusive Dates:	1996-2005
Quantity:	10.5 linear ft.
Abstract:	Administrative files, conference materials, presidential addresses, and publications of UCEA.
Language:	English, and some Spanish
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

The University Continuing Education Association (UCEA) was originally formed in 1915 as the National University Extension Association (NUEA). NUEA's focus was originally on establishing standards for correspondence schools and distance education, though its scope expanded considerably through the years. When it shifted to a division structure and gained 501(c)(3) nonprofit status in the 1950s, correspondence study was only one of five charter units. In 1980 NUEA reorganized itself away from the division structure to a more national focus; to reflect this, the name was changed to the National University Continuing Education Association (NUCEA). In 1996 the word "National" was dropped as membership had expanded internationally, and the name became University Continuing Education Association (UCEA). In 2010 the word "Professional" was added to reflect members who were new to higher education, and the name became University Professional and Continuing Education Association (UPCEA). In 2024 this title was dropped and the initialism, UPCEA, became the official name of the organization.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The University Continuing Education Association (UCEA) Records contains administrative files, conference materials, presidential addresses, publications, and a small number of miscellaneous items of UCEA. The records show the continuing education association’s functions and give a top-level view of the organization, with insight into its strategic planning.

Administrative files are business records of UCEA leadership. Materials include financial materials, memos, minutes, reports, forms, membership directories, sketches, notes, travel ephemera, personnel records, proposals, and correspondence.

Subseries include Board of Directors, Commissions/communities, Committees, Correspondence, Employee files, Meetings, Memberships, and Miscellaneous.

Commissions are groups of leaders (department heads, deans, provosts, etc.) from different regions and disciplines to aid association leadership in policy and professional development. Communities of Practice (CoP) are networks of professionals that are created by/for and work through commissions based on common functions.

Conference materials contains UCEA annual and regional gatherings. As with the association’s name change to reflect its global presence, the collection includes international conferences in Canada and Mexico, with Spanish language items. Materials include preliminary planning files, correspondence, scheduling documents, notes, sketches, travel information (e.g. planes, hotels, and finances), local ephemera, proceedings, programs, and lectures/presentations. Also includes audio cassettes and CDs of programs and session recordings.

Presidential addresses, by Dr. Thomas Kowalik, contains a speech to an annual conference and a regional update.

Publications includes journals (Continuing Higher Education Review), brochures, a newsletter (infocus), and other publications.

Miscellaneous contains a training program held in Mexico for higher education administrators, a strategic workplace celebration, and UCEA testimony to the US Copyright Office.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

This collection is arranged alphabetically. Folders or groups with the same titles, in the same series, are further arranged chronologically. The majority of original folder titles were retained.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advance notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Access to audiovisual material requires advance notice to produce a use copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Lifelong Learning Trends: A Profile of Continuing Higher Education, 5th, 7th, and 8th editions; Innovations in Continuing Education, Award-Winning New Programs series, 1997-1998 - separated from collection and transferred to the serial department for cataloging. They are accessible via Libraries Search .

See also the National University Continuing Education Association (NUCEA) Records and the National University Extension Association (NUEA) Records.

In addition, Special Collections Research Center has dozens of manuscript collections relating to adult education, both of individuals and organizations. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

University Continuing Education Association (UCEA) Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Bulk of collection, gift of University Continuing Education Association (UCEA), 1997, 2000, 2001, 2005.

Some items, gift of University of Chicago, Graham School of General Studies, 2004.

Some items, gift of Thomas Kowalik [Past President], 2007.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 24 Nov 2010
Revision history: 13 Jun 2024 - collection fully processed (JDW); 12 Sep 2024 - media inventory updated (JDW)

Return to top

Inventory

	Administrative files
		Board of Directors
			See also Meetings.
Box 1			Board materials 1997-2000 - includes UCEA fiscal year report end March 31, 1997, correspondence, notes, plans, activities, assessments, meeting minutes, and reports (13 folders)
Box 2			Board materials 2000-2001 - includes commission/community handbook April 2000, commission election results, correspondence, conference planning, infocus newsletters, and reports (5 folders)
Box 2			Board of directors and executive director assessment 1998-1999
Box 2			Board president-elect responsibilities 1998
			Kowalik, Dr. Thomas, board of directors meeting notebooks [past president] - includes finance and other committee materials
Box 2				Philadelphia, PA 2001 - includes infocus newsletter (2 folders)
Box 2				San Antonio, TX 2000 (2 folders)
Box 2				St. Louis, MO 2001 - includes infocus newsletter (5 folders)
Box 3				Washington, DC 2000 (3 folders)
		Commissions/communities
			See also Meetings.
Box 3			Commission chair nominations 1998
Box 3			Commission materials 1999-2000 - includes commission/community handbook April 1999 (2 folders)
Box 3			Communities of practice correspondence 1999
Box 3			Communities of practice publications undated
Box 3			Futures and markets commission 1999-2000
Box 3			Leadership and management commission 1999-2000
Box 3			Learning and instructional technologies commission 1999-2000
Box 3			Marketing and publications community of practice, awards of excellence 2000-2001
Box 3			Plan to create commissions [knowledge-based organization] 1998
		Committees
			See also Meetings.
Box 3			1st annual executive assembly (strategic plan), Chicago, IL 1997 (3 folders)
Box 3			2nd annual executive assembly (strategic plan), Chicago, IL 1998
Box 4			3rd annual executive assembly (strategic plan), Chicago, IL 1999 - features a past presidents' forum (5 folders)
Box 4			4th annual management seminar, Savannah, GA 2000 - organized by leadership committee
Box 4			Awards and honors committee publications 1997, 1999-2004 (7 folders)
Box 4			Awards request for nominations 1997-1998
Box 4			Committee master list 1999-2000 - includes materials on the past presidents' forum
			Committee materials
Box 4				Appointments and plans 1999-2000 (2 folders)
Box 5				Awards and honors, and CHER committees 2000 - latter body edits UCEA journal, continuing higher education review
					See also Publications, Journals.
Box 5				Executive assembly, executive, finance, Frandson (literature award), and leadership committees 2000
Box 5				General correspondence and notes 1999-2000
Box 5				Marketing/conference planning, membership, nominations and elections, opportunity and equity, and strategic planning committees 2000
Box 5				TransCommision curriculum, UCEA/ACE/ORYX, welfare reform, and workforce development committees 2000
Box 5			Executive/strategic planning committee meeting, New York, NY 1997
Box 5			Executive/strategic planning, and finance committees meeting, San Fransico, CA 1999 - includes UCEA fiscal year report end March 31, 1999 (3 folders)
Box 5			Marketing/conference planning committee publications 1997-1998, 2004
Box 5			Membership committee publications 1997
Box 5			Leadership orientation 1998
Box 5			Workforce development committee publications 1997
		Correspondence
			Autonomous University of Guadalajara (UAG)
Box 6				Agreement with Autonomous University of Guadalajara 1999
Box 6				Mexico 1999-2002 (4 folders)
Box 6			NUCEA and UCEA general correspondence 1996-1998 - some materials under organization’s previous name due to overlap in 1996
				See also the National University Continuing Education Association (NUCEA) Records.
			UCEA
Box 6				General correspondence 1998-2000 - email services, membership canvassing, thank you messages, and a organizational transition plan (2 folders)
Box 6				Government mailings and introductions to Kowalik, Dr. Thomas 1997-1998 - includes Dr. Thomas Kowalik cv 1997
Box 20				Kowalik, Dr. Thomas, presidental email correspondence 1999-2000 (Floppy disk: 3 1/2 inch) (ID#: ucea_186)
Box 6				New membership correspondence 1999-2000
Box 6				Recognition correspondence 1999-2000 - for new committee chairs, commissioners, and leaders in the field
Box 6				Regional cabinet 1998
Box 6				Regional organization memorandum 1999
		Employee files
Box 6			Glover, Frances, director of conferences 1998-1999
Box 6			Robinson, Phillips, director of government relations and program development 1999
		Meetings - board of directors, commissions/communities, and committees arranged here due to original grouping by location
			Houston, TX
Box 6				Board of directors meeting 2000 (2 folders)
Box 6				Commissions/communities meeting 2000
Box 6				Executive committee meeting 2000
Box 6				Finance committee meeting 2000
			Kansas City, MO
Box 7				Board of directors meeting 1999
Box 7				Commissions/communities meeting 1999 (4 folders)
Box 7				Executive committee meeting 1999
Box 7				Finance committee meeting 1999
			New Orleans, LA
Box 7				Board of directors meeting 1998 (2 folders)
Box 7				Executive committee meeting 1998
Box 7				Finance committee meeting 1998
Box 7			San Juan, PR 1999-2000 - meeting proposal that did not occur due to cost
			Washington, DC - 3 meetings in Washington grouped separately by year
Box 7				Board of directors meeting 1997
Box 7				Executive committee meeting 1997
Box 7				Finance committee meeting 1997
Box 7				Zydeco software agreement with UCEA 1997
			Washington, DC
Box 8				Board of directors meeting 1998 - includes infocus newsletter
Box 8				Commissions/communities meeting 1998
Box 8				Executive, and finance committees meeting 1998
			Washington, DC
Box 8				Board of directors meeting 1999 (3 folders)
Box 8				Executive committee meeting 1999
Box 8				Finance committee meeting 1999
		Membership
Box 8			Directories 1996-1998, 2002-2003 (3 folders)
Box 9			Directories 2003-2005 (2 folders)
Box 9			Publications undated
		Miscellaneous
Box 9			Charts and miscellaneous 1999-2000 (5 folders)
Box 9			Global associates knowledge network 1998-1999 - collaborative cohort that identifies and works on international higher education needs
				See also Conferences, Autonomous University of Guadalajara (UAG) and UCEA, global connections.
Box 9			Management survey 1999
Box 9			Travel 1999-2000 - includes a list of meetings and conferences, and policy

	Conference materials
		AMEC - Asociación Mexicana de Educación Continua [Mexican Association of Continuing Education]
Box 10			9th annual, Culiacán, Sinaloa 1999
Box 10			10th annual, Colima, Colima 2000 - includes US secretary of labor, Alexis Herman, correspondence (2 folders)
			11th annual, Acapulco, Guerrero
Box 10				Files 2001 (3 folders)
Box 20				Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México 2001 - in volume 1, UCEA 88th annual conference booklet (CD) (ID#: ucea_184)
					Red de educación continua, catálogo de actividades acdémicas [National Autonomous University of Mexico: continuing education network, catalogue of academic activities].
		Autonomous University of Guadalajara (UAG) and UCEA, global connections, Barra de Navidad, Jalisco
Box 10			Files 2000 - UAG and UCEA global associates North American conference (7 folders)
Box 20			Instituto Politécnico Nacional, 60 Años (1936-1996) y la Sobreanía Nacional 2000 (CD) (ID#: ucea_185)
				[National Polytechnic Institute, 60 years (1936-1996) and national sovereignty].
Box 11		CAUCE 46th annual, Winnipeg, Manitoba 1999 - Canadian Association for University Continuing Education; includes CAUCE annual report 1998-1999 (4 folders)
Box 11		Johns Hopkins University with the Council of Graduate Schools and UCEA, postbaccalaureate futures, Aspen, CO 1998 - created by JHU in cooperation with CGS and UCEA; includes UCEA fiscal year report end March 31, 1998 (5 folders)
		UCEA
			Audio recordings
				82nd annual, Louisville, KY
Box 18					Episode 1 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_001)
						Two perspectives on the implications for higher education of the commercialization of knowledge.
Box 18					Episode 2 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_002)
						The multimedia convergence implications for education.
Box 18					Episode 3 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_003)
						Considerations of new credentialing demands and approaches.
Box 18					Episode 4 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_004)
						Visions of the future: new opportunities offered by the national science foundation.
Box 18					Episode 5 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_005)
						Co-venturing with the private sector: re-packaging university resources for new markets.
Box 18					Episode 6 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_006)
						The power of distance learning partnership: towards a seamless, borderless education system.
Box 18					Episode 7 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_007)
						An academic quality management system.
Box 18					Episode 8 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_008)
						Customized programs to service rapidly changing professions.
Box 18					Episode 9 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_009)
						Elements of successful fundraising for continuing higher education.
Box 18					Episode 10 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_010)
						Strategies for success: integrating continuing education in a university's capital campaign.
Box 18					Episode 11 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_011)
						Research creation: information capital and capacity: building through partnerships.
Box 18					Episode 12 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_012)
						In pursuit of global resources.
Box 18					Episode 13 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_013)
						New approaches to funding university public service and outreach.
Box 18					Episode 14 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_014)
						Continuing education alumni: a great potential asset.
Box 18					Episode 16 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_015)
						Redefining communities: forging partnerships to meet the challenges of the 21st century.
Box 18					Episode 17 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_016)
						The power of the university: mobilizing resources to advance economic and social objectives.
Box 18					Episode 18, tape 1 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_017)
						Transforming communities: rethinking continuing education's role in civic renewal in a digital age.
Box 18					Episode 20 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_018)
						Expanding communities of learning through revitalized partnerships: experiences of three universities.
Box 18					Episode 21 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_019)
						Maintaining a high quality in the professions: a multi-insitution partnership to meet CPE needs.
Box 18					Episode 23 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_020)
						Advising the worldwide community.
Box 18					Episode 24 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_021)
						Outcomes assessment/evaluation.
Box 18					Episode 25 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_022)
						A Socratic dialogue: centralized and decentralized models of continuing education credit programs and the response to community needs.
Box 18					Episode 26 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_023)
						Three partners and "'work in progress."
Box 18					Episode 27 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_024)
						Global partnerships: the benefits of international programming.
Box 18					Episode 28 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_025)
						"Artnership:" the arts and business partnerships for downtown revitalization.
Box 18					Episode 29 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_026)
						The corporate university: competitor or partner?
Box 18					Episode 30, tape 1 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_027)
						Building partnerships with rural K-12 schools.
Box 18					Episode 30, tape 2 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_028)
						Building partnerships with rural K-12 schools.
Box 18					Episode 31, tape 1 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_029)
						The history and futures of adult and continuing higher education.
Box 18					Episode 32, tape 1 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_030)
						Collaboration between different institutional types: a continuing education model for student advising.
Box 18					Episode 33, tape 1 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_031)
						Faculty empowerment and development issues.
Box 18					Episode 33, tape 2 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_032)
						Faculty empowerment and development issues.
Box 18					Episode 34, tape 1 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_033)
						Redefining partnerships for the workplace training of the professional.
Box 18					Episode 37 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_034)
						The development of statewide networks.
Box 18					Episode 38 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_035)
						Program collaboration in continuing education.
Box 18					Episode 39 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_036)
						Messages for the new millennium: trend talk and implications for continuing education.
Box 18					Episode 40 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_037)
						Successful partnerships on the local level.
Box 18					Episode 41 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_038)
						Responding to shifting university priorities.
Box 18					Episode 42 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_039)
						New structures in continuing education.
Box 18					Episode 43 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_040)
						Collaborating to advance quality of life in the community.
Box 18					Episode 44 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_041)
						Advancing community economic development.
Box 18					Episode 45 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_042)
						Connecting education to workforce needs.
Box 18					Episode 46 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_043)
						Reaching beyond the university through distance education.
Box 18					Episode 47 1997 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_044)
						The changing educational landscape: challenges for continuing education.
				83rd annual, Chicago, IL
Box 19					Episode 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_045)
						The logic of new venture partnering strategies.
Box 19					Episode 2 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_046)
						Dean's response.
Box 19					Episode 4 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_047)
						Opening general sessions: the university in the 21st century: adapting to stay relevant.
Box 19					Episode 5 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_048)
						Creative leveraging of technology in higher education: visioning new learning models.
Box 19					Episode 6 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_049)
						Addressing the gap between skilled and unskilled: empowerment through education.
Box 19					Episode 7 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_050)
						Institutional reps lunch: the friendship and leadership of Lewis and Clark.
Box 19					Episode 8 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_051)
						Development of a quality workforce: competing in a global economy.
Box 19					Episode 9 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_052)
						The one to one future of continuing education: one student at a time.
Box 19					Episode 10 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_053)
						Winning in a media cluttered world.
Box 19					Episode 11 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_054)
						The web is where it's @.
Box 19					Episode 12 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_055)
						Interactive marketing: a collaborative process.
Box 19					Episode 13 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_056)
						Marketing databases: the (im)possible dream.
Box 19					Episode 14 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_057)
						Going international...why? and how?
Box 19					Episode 15 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_058)
						Creating vital links to the community with intra-institutional partnerships.
Box 19					Episode 16 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_059)
						How higher education and K-12 can cooperate to address school change.
Box 19					Episode 17 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_060)
						A partnership for systemwide growth: the California education and technology initiative.
Box 19					Episode 18 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_061)
						Business designs for the new university.
Box 19					Episode 19 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_062)
						Is this the certification monopoly of accredited institutions at risk?
Box 19					Episode 20 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_063)
						Wiring the groves of academe: preparing faculty for changing roles.
Box 19					Episode 21 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_064)
						A bold new world: innovative approaches to productivity and accountability.
Box 19					Episode 22 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_065)
						Thinking strategically about library services: using the web for a competitive edge.
Box 19					Episode 23 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_066)
						The learning organization: managing and developing human capital.
Box 19					Episode 24 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_067)
						Lifelong learning: new roles and technologies.
Box 19					Episode 25 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_068)
						A continuing education agenda: strategies for transforming higher education.
Box 19					Episode 26 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_069)
						Electronic provision student services.
Box 19					Episode 27 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_070)
						Do professional associations make good partners?
Box 19					Episode 28 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_071)
						Trend talk: what's on the horizon?
Box 19					Episode 29 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_072)
						Maintaining the competitive edge in independent study: producing high quality independent learning courses.
Box 19					Episode 30 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_073)
						The Chicago Tribune and the great ad agencies: the new web world (and how its natives behave).
Box 19					Episode 31, tape 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_074)
						Look before you leap: the past, present and future in distance education.
Box 19					Episode 31, tape 2 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_075)
						Look before you leap: the past, present and future in distance education.
Box 19					Episode 32, tape 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_076)
						Two emerging models of public service and outreach.
Box 19					Episode 32, tape 2 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_077)
						Two emerging models of public service and outreach.
Box 19					Episode 33, tape 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_078)
						Relating continuing professional education to competency enhancement and assessment.
Box 19					Episode 33, tape 2 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_079)
						Relating continuing professional education to competency enhancement and assessment.
Box 19					Episode 34, tape 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_080)
						Intellectual property in the digital age: faculty and university rights.
Box 19					Episode 35, tape 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_081)
						Connections: partnering and the net.
Box 19					Episode 36, tape 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_082)
						Marketing superhero? (doing more with less)
Box 19					Episode 36, tape 2 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_083)
						Marketing superhero? (doing more with less)
Box 19					Episode 37, tape 1 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_084)
						Action research workshop.
Box 19					Episode 37, tape 2 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_085)
						Action research workshop.
Box 19					Episode 38 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_086)
						Partnerships and competition.
Box 19					Episode 39 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_087)
						Higher education reauthorization: gaining financial and eligibility for distance education students.
Box 19					Episode 40 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_088)
						Marshaling resources and managing partnerships for distance education projects.
Box 19					Episode 41 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_089)
						Can policy change as fast as technology?
Box 19					Episode 42 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 92:00) (ID#: ucea_090)
						Designing courses for distance education.
Box 19					Episode 44 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_091)
						Instruction for the digital age.
Box 19					Episode 45 3-6 Apr 1998 (Audio cassette; running time 94:00) (ID#: ucea_092)
						Where do we go from here?
				85th annual, San Diego, CA
Box 19					Episode 1 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_093)
						Breaking out of the box: realizing digital technology's promise for education, Robert Winter.
Box 19					Episode 2 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_094)
						Using design teams to create quality distance education products, Andrea McRobbie and Irwin [Erwin] Boschmann.
Box 19					Episode 3 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_095)
						After one year: the learning anytime anyplace partnership program, Joan Krejci.
Box 19					Episode 4 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_096)
						Fighting cyber crime: a CD-ROM for law enforcement officers, Sondra Stallard.
Box 19					Episode 5 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_097)
						Mission possible: brining entertainment values of Hollywood into development of high quality training, Suzanne Biegel.
Box 19					Episode 6 [copy 1] 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_098)
						How adults' expectations of university education are being reshaped by technology, the internet, and evolving multimedia culture, J. Van Tassel and R. Galvin.
Box 19					Episode 6 [copy 2] 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_137)
						How adults' expectations of university education are being reshaped by technology, the internet, and evolving multimedia culture, J. Van Tassel and R. Galvin.
Box 19					Episode 7 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_099)
						Spanish 101 online, Mary Ellen Hrutka.
Box 19					Episode 8 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_100)
						New media programs and markets, Jaques Dubois and Shirley Davis.
Box 19					Episode 9 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_101)
						High school online, Susanne Darcy.
Box 19					Episode 10 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_102)
						How are you positioning your continuing education unit? R. Hendrix, J. Lessner, S. Davidson, and R. Whitaker.
Box 19					Episode 11 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_103)
						How do you look at your current markets in new ways? David Justice and Susan Kinsey.
Box 19					Episode 12 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_104)
						How do you identify and evaluate the potential of new markets? Krista Roden, Paula Kelly, and John Ebersole.
Box 19					Episode 13 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_105)
						What are financial considerations associated wit portfolio adjustments? Jon Heggan and Gary Matkin.
Box 19					Episode 14 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_106)
						How do you hold onto hard won markets? Develop products for new audiences? W. Cipolla and A. McDonald.
Box 19					Episode 15 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_107)
						Opening general sessions, looking forward looking back, perspectives on 20th century from two fins de siecles [turn of the centuries], A. Brinkley.
Box 19					Episode 16 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_108)
						Tuesday morning general session: training and development in high tech, a peek at a corporate approach, J. Meyer and H. Hodgins.
Box 19					Episode 17 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_109)
						UCEA institutional representatives luncheon: what values set California apart from other states, and are likely to condition its future, K. Starr.
Box 19					Episode 18a, English 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_110)
						Latin American & Caribbean perspective on distance education challenges, strategies, and opportunities, panel.
Box 19					Episode 18a, Spanish 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_112)
						Latin American & Caribbean perspective on distance education challenges, strategies, and opportunities, panel.
Box 19					Episode 18b, English 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_111)
						Latin American & Caribbean perspective on distance education challenges, strategies, and opportunities, panel.
Box 19					Episode 18b, Spanish 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_113)
						Latin American & Caribbean perspective on distance education challenges, strategies, and opportunities, panel.
Box 19					Episode 20 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_114)
						Learning and instructional technologies: creating value, distance education, making higher education more effective, affordable, and accessible, C. Twigg.
Box 19					Episode 21 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_115)
						Futures and markets: changing or continuing values strategies for the future in university continuing education, D. Finney, B. Emil, G. Brewer, R. Fessler.
Box 19					Episode 22 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_116)
						Leadership and management: adding value, transforming organizations: best practices and lessons learned at Pennsylvania State and Virginia Tech, P. Book and T. Settle.
Box 19					Episode 23 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_117)
						Leadership and management: shared values, starting with shared values, leveraging value linkages to bring about organizational change, J. Linder.
Box 19					Episode 24 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_118)
						Futures and markets: adding value, funding good works, and development strategies, S. Stallard and M. Walshok.
Box 19					Episode 25 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_119)
						Community of practice session, research session: writing for publication, Donna S. Queeney.
Box 19					Episode 26 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_120)
						Community practice session, distance learning session: tech trends, M. Almeda, S. Howell, N. Loewenthal, and D. Hardy.
Box 19					Episode 27 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_121)
						Quality assurance session: the student as customer: has the pendulum swung too far? Deone Zell.
Box 19					Episode 28 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_122)
						Futures and change session: by charge by chance by choice, G Brewer, K Bemis, M. Offerman, and C. Baden.
Box 19					Episode 29 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_123)
						Workforce development session: an expanding market for certificate programs, in response to workforce demands, K. Cherif, P. Greene, P. Feldman, and M. Booth.
Box 19					Episode 30 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_124)
						Information systems management session: integrated info management: utopian dream or today's reality? F. Gottfried and M. Stevenson.
Box 19					Episode 31 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_125)
						Conferences and professional programs session: multimedia professional education: the challenges of development and delivery, V. Farmer, T. Scovill, and R. Field.
Box 19					Episode 33 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_126)
						Leadership and management: adding value, friend, foe, or ally? Corporate universities and partnerships, G. Cooper and J. Kinney.
Box 19					Episode 34 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_127)
						Leadership and management: reconciling values, the entrepreneurial dilemma, K. Reilly, G. Heeger, E. Simpson Jr, and D. Szatmary.
Box 19					Episode 35 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_128)
						Learning and instructional technologies: creating values, programs to ease the transition from high school to college, C. Mehls, J. Scholz, and J. Young.
Box 19					Episode 36 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_129)
						Leadership and management: changing and continuing values, Carnegie classifications: why it's time to adjust them, A. McCormick, R. Church, and M. Offerman.
Box 19					Episode 37 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_130)
						Leadership and management: adding value, challenges for collaboration in decentralized and centralized CE organizations, C. DuFour, S. Wrye, R. Marskbury, and J. Azzaretto.
Box 19					Episode 38 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_131)
						Leadership and management: reconciling values, blurred boundaries call for rethinking old budget formulas and service areas, D. Olcott Jr, D. Hardy, and E. Barnett.
Box 19					Episode 39 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_132)
						Leadership and management: changing and continuing values, re-tooling adults for second careers as aclassroom teachers, B. Robinson, M. Gordon, and R. Fessler.
Box 19					Episode 40 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_133)
						Learning and instructional technologies: adding value, faculties and universities: intellectual property issues and solutions, S. Chodorow.
Box 19					Episode 41 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_134)
						Futures and markets: adding value, market research: a leadership tool for institutional change, L. Leffel, D. Waterman, R. Lorenzen, R. Simpson, and K. Foster.
Box 19					Episode 42 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_135)
						Futures and markets: adding value, university and industry consortia: partnerships, privatization, new potentials, and merging values, M. Dance and S. Kirschenmann.
Box 19					Episode 44 15-19 Apr 2000 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_136)
						International partnerships in distance education: creating new value thru technology, G. Miller, A. Kahn, and F. Litto.
				86th annual, Philadelphia, PA
Box 19					Episode 1a 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_138)
						Emerging technologies; F Gottfried and P McNeil/Virtual Learning, F. Wolf and R. Shank.
Box 19					Episode 1b 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_139)
						Wireless technology challenges continuing education, H. Deckelbaum, J. Boland, and M. Paller.
Box 19					Episode 1c 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_140)
						What matters most: a dialogue with faculty about issues of electronic learning, M. Oaks, V. de Souza Thaxton, D. DiBiase, and G. Hislop.
Box 19					Episode 1d 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_141)
						Scaling up: transforming infrastructure, D. Barger, M. Almeda, and N. Allen.
Box 19					Episode 1e 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_142)
						The telecommunications landscape: expanding opportunities in higher education, F. Gottfried and J. Paine.
Box 19					Episode 1f 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_143)
						Financing distance learning: multiple approaches, M. Offerman and M. Eleey.
Box 19					Episode 1g 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_144)
						International universities turn their attention to global markets, S. Frieden, R. Jarvis, and A. Martin.
Box 19					Episode 2a 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_145)
						Deans and directors inst, keynote: are there any boundaries left? New leadership skills in world of non-profits, S. Kinsey and M. Pachter.
Box 19					Episode 2b 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_146)
						Building alliances and partnerships, J. Lewis, D. Shannon, L. Stickney-Taylor.
Box 19					Episode 2c 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_147)
						Electronic learning as electronic business, B. Cipolla, J. Ebersole, and G. Matkin.
Box 19					Episode 2d 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_148)
						Commission issues paper on new competencies: survey research results, S. Kinsey, B. Mattes, and J. Fong.
Box 19					Episode 2e 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 1 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_149)
						Financing continuing education, R. Whitaker, K. Roden, and J. Narduzzi.
Box 19					Episode 2f 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_150)
						From the provost's perspective: the changing university environment and the continuing education CEO, D. Lehman.
Box 19					Episode 3 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_151)
						Enterprising thinking: building new business through outreach and education, B. Zubrow Cohen.
Box 19					Episode 4 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_152)
						The great (multicultural) society: lessons from the past to the prepare for the future, J. Williams.
Box 19					Episode 5 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_153)
						When industries change: scenarios for higher education, D. Collis.
Box 19					Episode 6 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_154)
						Institutional representatives luncheon: a conversation with an 'enterprising' provost, H. Stedman and W. Smith.
Box 19					Episode 7 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_155)
						Global associates knowledge network luncheon: toward the virtual campus possibilities, problems, and practicalities, T. Karran and W. Clutter.
Box 19					Episode 9 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_156)
						Building and sustaining strategic alliances for distance education programming, J. Hromas, S. Maes, G. Moxley, and N. Olson.
Box 19					Episode 10 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_157)
						Directions in accreditation: shifting the focus to student achievement and learning outcomes, M. Shinagel, J. Eaton, S. Crow, and J. Avnet-Morse.
Box 19					Episode 11 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_158)
						Competing in the new economy through for-profit and privatized organization, M. Offerman, C. Weidemann, D. Kendzierski, R. Myers, and R. Zelkind.
Box 19					Episode 12 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_159)
						Why a dot com/why not? D. Swoboda, J. Broida, D. Finney, D. Hardy, and G. Matkin.
Box 19					Episode 13 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_160)
						Institutional responses to the learning society: bricks, mortar, and beyond, J. Broomall, R. White, G. Scapanski, and M. Braymer.
Box 19					Episode 14 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 2 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_161)
						How do we build it so they will come... to us? J. Danglade, C. Charnitski, S. Brokoske, L. Draina, F. Harvyey, and K. Hicks.
Box 19					Episode 15 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_162)
						Repositioning and restructuring continuing education within the university, D. Shannon, J. Ryan, and R. Whitaker.
Box 19					Episode 16 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_163)
						Serving the needs of online students, W. Cipolla, P. Cochrane, K. Raup, B. Soloman, and A. Hurley.
Box 19					Episode 17 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_164)
						A peek at the future: how technology and globalization are changing what we do, F. Rome, J. Ebersole, R. DuPont, and G. Matkin.
Box 19					Episode 18 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_165)
						Learning from innovations: successful strategies for workforce development, B. DeGraw, G. Murray, and C. Moore.
Box 19					Episode 19 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_166)
						University community college partnerships to bridge the digital divide, R. Holstead, C. Wagner, and M. Hrutka.
Box 19					Episode 20 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_167)
						Collaborating to develop quality K-12 teachers, A. Greenstein, R. Calfee, J. Azarretto, R. Fessler, and P. Nelson.
Box 19					Episode 21 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_168)
						Preparing states for the new economy: he role of continuing education, P. Book, M. Van Kekerix, B. DeGraw, and D. Grossman.
Box 19					Episode 22 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_169)
						.Intellectual property: what does it mean, D. Schejbal and B. Rademaker.
Box 19					Episode 23 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_170)
						Teaching and learning online, J. Labriola Scholz, J. Farrell, F. Mastny, and M. Teffeau.
Box 19					Episode 25 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_171)
						Leadership and management commission: certificates, who wants them and who needs them?
Box 19					Episode 26 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_172)
						Learning and information technology commission: learning in a for-profit environment, J. Sherwood.
Box 19					Episode 27 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 3 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_173)
						Conference and professional programs: developing and managing successful certificate programs, J. Patterson, D. Culbertson, S. Miller, and H. Norman.
Box 19					Episode 28 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_174)
						Distance learning: tech tools in distance learning, web course tools, J. Ashcroft and S. Frieden.
Box 19					Episode 29 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_175)
						Distance learning: locating, attracting, training, and retaining distance learning program staff, J. Ashcroft, S. Frieden, P. Han, and M. Gunderson.
Box 19					Episode 30 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_176)
						Financial and partnerships management: scalability in distance education, P. Fujita-Starck, R. Masterson, S. Sampsell, C. Anderson, and B. Rochell.
Box 19					Episode 31 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_177)
						Liberal learning: the medium is not the message, T. Crain and A. Filreis.
Box 19					Episode 32 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_178)
						Quality assurance: how you assess quality in your programs, K. Rodin, R. Holstead, S. Nesbitt, and A. Milner.
Box 19					Episode 33 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_179)
						Research: faculty compensation and incentives for participating in distance education, C. Hickman and C. Schifter.
Box 19					Episode 34 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_180)
						Workforce and economic development: real life applications, partnerships between 2 and 4 year colleges and universities, C. Dahl, M. Prescott, and J. Shea.
Box 19					Episode 35a 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_181)
						Stages of life: trends in CE for older adults, M. Novak, D. Eversoll, J. Feucht-Havier, W. Ishikawa, and A. McDonald.
Box 19					Episode 35b 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_182)
						Stages of life: trends in CE for older adults, M. Novak, D. Eversoll, J. Feucht-Havier, W. Ishikawa, and A. McDonald.
Box 19					Episode 36 5-8 Apr 2001 - in volume 4 (Audio cassette; running time 60:00) (ID#: ucea_183)
						U.S. army embraces distance learning: status report on the contract and future opportunities for CE providers.
				88th annual, Chicago, IL
Box 20					Episode 1a, disk 1 of 2 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_187)
						Telecom workshop: new models for sustainability, Lynne Rejniak; Distributed learning: promises and pitfalls, Brian L. Hawkins.
Box 20					Episode 1a, disk 2 of 2 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_188)
						Telecom workshop: new models for sustainability, Lynne Rejniak; Distributed learning: promises and pitfalls, Brian L. Hawkins.
Box 20					Episode 1b 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_189)
						Changing institutional organizations and infrastructures, Nick Allen.
Box 20					Episode 1c 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_190)
						Sharing learning objects: why hasn't this taken off? Gary Matkin.
Box 20					Episode 1d 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_191)
						Researching and evaluating online learning: questions, methods, and future directions, Charlotte N. Gunawardena.
Box 20					Episode 1e 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_192)
						Blurred boundaries: challenges for distance education? Mod, Gary Miller; Burks Oakley, Joel Hartman.
Box 20					Episode 1f 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_193)
						The next 20 years: how is online distance learning likely to evolve? Sean Robert Gallagher.
Box 20					Episode 2a 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_194)
						Deans and directors institute the next university: lead or leave, Patrick M. Callan.
Box 20					Episode 2b [disk 1] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_195)
						Socratic dialogue: leadership implications of the major changes affecting higher education, M. Goldstein, G. Cox, D. Finney, M. Gordan, G. Heeger, F. Millner, J. Minogue, M. Nichols, and C. Sandeen.
Box 20					Episode 2c [disk 2] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_196)
						Socratic dialogue: leadership implications of the major changes affecting higher education, M. Goldstein, G. Cox, D. Finney, M. Gordan, G. Heeger, F. Millner, J. Minogue, M. Nichols, and C. Sandeen.
Box 20					Episode 3 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_197)
						The technological promise: trends and innovations in continuing and distance education, John Ebersole, Robert Haimes, Heidi Freund, Mike Green, and Dan Steneker.
Box 20					Episode 4 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_198)
						Opening general session, John Ebersole; Ideas and relationships: the currency of the new economy, Jon Law.
Box 20					Episode 5a [disk 1] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_199)
						Saturday afternoon general session: the liberal education of world citizens, Martha Nussbaum.
Box 20					Episode 5b [disk 2] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_200)
						Saturday afternoon general session: the liberal education of world citizens, Martha Nussbaum.
Box 20					Episode 6 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_201)
						Sunday morning general session: building a university for a changing world, Freeman A. Hrabowski III.
Box 20					Episode 7 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_202)
						Meet the author luncheon: composing a life, we are not what we know but what we are willing to learn, Mary Catherine Bateson.
Box 20					Episode 8 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_203)
						Institutional representatives luncheon: seeing the real Chicago, we are what we build, a critic's "before" and "after" tour, Blair Kamin.
Box 20					Episode 9 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_204)
						Measuring the value of continuing education: application of the value creation index, Dan Shannon, Christopher Guymon, Jamie Stanesa, Jeffrey Rosen, and Allison Pay-Crawford.
Box 20					Episode 10 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_205)
						It's your call... community advancement through lifelong learning, Nora Reynolds, Michelle Soler, Georgann Eubanks, and Ben Edwards.
Box 20					Episode 11 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_206)
						Don't replicate, innovate: "third generation" online courseware, Kathleen Bemis, Susan Kryczka, and Jay Halfond.
Box 20					Episode 12 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_207)
						Building the next university: system centers and coopetition, Jerry Ice and Sandy Frieden.
Box 20					Episode 13 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_208)
						Diversity and digital empowerment, Paula Peinovich, Susan Kinsey, and Clifford Brubaker.
Box 20					Episode 14 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_209)
						Buidling bridges with teeth: the academic consulting services model, Dan Swoboda, Kristen Owens, and Ken Carter.
Box 20					Episode 15 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 1 (CD) (ID#: ucea_210)
						Winning the battle of branding: on and off the web, William Curley, Tom Abrahamson, and Allison Pay-Crawford.
Box 20					Episode 16 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_211)
						Helping the online student succeed: lessons learned by eArmy U online, James Pappas, Dian Stoskopf, Cynthia Chegwidden, and Andrew Fairbanks.
Box 20					Episode 17 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_212)
						Must accreditation change to address accountability expectations? Judith Eaton and David Longanecker.
Box 20					Episode 18 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_213)
						Characteristics of the online student: a study of learning styles, learner engagement, and gender, Susan Nesbitt, Diane Garland, and Barbara N. Martin.
Box 20					Episode 19 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_214)
						Taking strategic planning and repositioning to the next level, Bruce Magid, Barbara J. Muesing, Gerald Rhead, Christine Geith, Margaret Gordon, and Sal Rinella.
Box 20					Episode 20 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_215)
						New formats to fit new markets and retain students, James M. Shaeffer, Dorothy Durkin, William Husson, and Amy Yerkes.
Box 20					Episode 22 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_216)
						More that [than] a website: are you getting the most from your state's virtual university? Susan B. Scott, Karen Bonnell, Julie Tipton, and Rebecca Nickoli.
Box 20					Episode 23 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_217)
						International outreach partnerships: lessons learned from the Chilean Technology Institute for Teachers, Patricia A. Book, Patricia A. Nelson, and Armando Villarroel.
Box 20					Episode 24 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_218)
						Workforce Minnesota: addressing the workforce development challenge, Tom Norman.
Box 20					Episode 25 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_219)
						Course development management: what's in the pipeline? Carolyn Dahl, Stella C. S. Porto, Christina Hanna, and John Aje.
Box 20					Episode 26 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_220)
						Enhancing quality and online program integrity: the certified proctor network, John Ebersole, John McGrath, Robert Bruce, and Eric Wenck.
Box 20					Episode 27 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_221)
						Alliances and partnerships: creating, maintaining, and assessing value, David Szatmary, Gary Matkin, and Mark Taub.
Box 20					Episode 28 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_222)
						Civic engagement: making a greater impact, Marie Barber, Don Gentry, Suzanne Morse, and Cole Campbell.
Box 20					Episode 29 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_223)
						Hybrid teaching, the enhanced lecture and blended learning: new approaches to improve the reach and resonance of adult education, J. Onderdonk, T. Luba, and B. Solomon.
Box 20					Episode 30 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_224)
						Maintaining a quality workforce in the 21st Century: an ongoing challenge, Toni Ungaretti, Joyce Feucht-Haviar, and Tom Gibbons.
Box 20					Episode 31 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_225)
						Strategic alliances: best practices presentations, Pamela Fujita-Starck, Doug Lynch, Darrell Radon, Fran Markunas, and James Castagnera.
Box 20					Episode 32 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_226)
						Making a greater impact, Diana Garland, Richard Lee, Don Gentry, Cliff Moore, and Wayne Smutz.
Box 20					Episode 33a [disk 1] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_227)
						Complexity, opportunity, and a new era in international education, Don Kasta.
Box 20					Episode 33b [disk 2] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_228)
						Complexity, opportunity, and a new era in international education, Don Kasta.
Box 20					Episode 33c [disk 3] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_229)
						Complexity, opportunity, and a new era in international education, Don Kasta.
Box 20					Episode 33d [disk 4] 28-30 Mar 2003 - audio CD in volume 2 (CD) (ID#: ucea_230)
						Complexity, opportunity, and a new era in international education, Don Kasta.
			Files
Box 11				82nd annual, Louisville, KY 1997 (3 folders)
Box 12				83rd annual, Chicago, IL 1998 (6 folders)
Box 12				84th annual, Washington, DC 1999 (4 folders)
Box 12				85th annual, San Diego, CA 2000 (3 folders)
Box 13				85th annual, San Diego, CA 2000 (4 folders)
Box 13				86th annual, Philadelphia, PA 2001
Box 13				87th annual, Toronto, Ontario 2002
Box 13				88th annual, Chicago, IL 2003
Box 13				89th annual, San Antonio, TX 2004
Box 13				90th annual, Boston, MA 2005
Box 13				Region 1, Stowe, VT 1999 (2 folders)
Box 13				Region 2, Baltimore, MD 1996
Box 13				Region 2, Syracuse, NY 1997
Box 13				Region 2, Ocean City, MD 1998
Box 13				Region 2, Binghamton, NY 1999 (2 folders)
Box 13				Region 2, Atlantic City, NJ 2001
Box 14				Region 3, Columbia, SC 1999 (3 folders)
Box 14				Region 4, Grand Rapids, MI 1997
Box 14				Region 4, Davenport, IA 1998 (2 folders)
Box 14				Region 5, Kansas City, KS 1996
Box 14				Region 6, Ogden, UT 1998 (2 folders)
Box 14				Region 6/7, Tucson, AZ 1999 (2 folders)
Box 14				Region 7, Ashland, OR 1998

	Presidential addresses
Box 14		84th annual conference, Washington, DC 1999
Box 14		Regional update, fall 1999

	Publications
Box 14		Brochures undated
Box 14		Closing the gap, continuing higher education and the information skills shortage 1997-1998 - sample of continuing education programs in the US
Box 15		Infocus newsletter 1996 - other editions noted throughout collection
		Journals
Box 15			Continuing higher education review volume 62-63, 65-66 1998-1999, 2001-2002 - includes letters to journal recipients (4 issues)
Box 16			Continuing higher education review volume 66-68 2002-2004 (3 issues)
Box 16		Steal these ideas series 2001, 2004 (2 folders)

	Miscellaneous
Box 16		DIES regular, Monterrey, Nuevo León 2000 - directores de instituciones de educación superior, directors of higher education institutions, a professional development program
Box 17		DIES regular, Monterrey, Nuevo León 2000 (5 folders)
Box 17		UCEA strategic workplace celebration 1999
Box 17		UCEA testimony to the US copyright office 1999-2000 - part of study on distance education through digital technologies

Return to top