Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Aker, George F.
Title:	George F. Aker Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1957-1985
Quantity:	7 linear ft.
Abstract:	Consists primarily of correspondence with some printed material, reflecting this educator’s professional career. The papers are arranged chronologically under the following associations and institutions with which Aker was affiliated: Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. (1957-1975), Canadian Association for Adult Education (1964-1970), Florida Adult Education Association (1958-1970), Florida State University (1958-1985), Illinois Adult Education Association (1950s-1960s), National Association for Public School Adult Education (1963-1970), and National Seminar on Adult Education Research (1961-1968). Correspondents whose letters are of significant depth and/or duration include Félix Adam, Sam Roy Allen, Ray Ast, Roger W. Axford, Edgar J. Boone, Alexander N. Charters, James H. Fling, Andrew Hendrickson, Cyril O. Houle, Joseph L. Jacques, Eugene I. Johnson, J.R. Kidd, Malcolm S. Knowles, Burton W. Kreitlow, Huey B. Long, Robert A. Luke, Howard Y. McClusky, Jules Pagano, Robert E. Sharer, Robert E. Snyder, and Wilson B. Thiede.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

George F. Aker was born June 2, 1927, the son of George Mosier and Vera Aker, in Fort Wayne, Indiana. He married Patricia Lou Lawson in 1946 and was the father of four children: Linda Lou, Kathy Ann, Jon Kent, and Susan Nanette. Aker earned a B.S. in 1950 from Purdue University and both an M.S. in 1958 and Ph.D. in 1962 from the University of Wisconsin. He held faculty positions at the universities of Missouri, Wisconsin and Chicago. In 1963 he joined the faculty of the Florida State University at Tallahassee. At the time of his death in 1987 he was a professor of adult education and director of the Division of Educational Management Systems at F.S.U.

An activist in national adult education organizations, Aker was a member of the Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. and its president from 1969-1970. He also served on the board of directors for the National Association of Public School Adult Education from 1963-1970. An author and editor of several books on the field of adult education, including the Handbook of Adult Education (1970), Aker also wrote numerous research papers, journal articles and training guides. George Aker's major professional interests were in the development of graduate study and research programs in adult education, and in psychological research to improve the efficiency of adult learning, especially among the disadvantaged and in third world countries. In addition, Aker pursued an interest in new systems of non-formal education as well as in the coordination of adult education with community services and the development of educational technologies for older persons.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The George F. Aker Papers consist primarily of correspondence with some printed material, reflecting this educator's professional career. The papers are organized under the various associations and institutions with which Aker was affiliated. Arranged alphabetically, they appear as follows.

• Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
• Canadian Association for Adult Education
• Florida Adult Education Association
• Florida State University
• Illinois Adult Education Association
• National Association for Public School Adult Education
• National Seminar on Adult Education Research

Within each division there may be several sub-divisions, which appear alphabetically.

The collection is predominantly correspondence, which has been arranged chronologically within each organizational division. A Selected Index to Correspondence appears at the end of the inventory. This alphabetically arranged index indicates the various sub-divisions under which selected correspondents' letters are located, but does not provide access to other materials within the collection with which these individuals may have been associated. Among those selected for inclusion in the index are: persons important to the field of adult education; students and colleagues of Aker; nationally-recognized political figures; and/or persons whose papers are part of the adult and continuing education collections at Syracuse University. The latter are indicated by an asterisk preceding the name of the individual and include Charters, Alexander N.; Hendrickson, Andrew; Houle, Cyril O,; Jacques, Joseph L.; Kempfer, Homer; Knowles, Malcolm S.; Liveright, A.A.; Sharer, Robert E.; Sheats, Paul H,; and Stensland, Per G.

The Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. files date from 1957-1975. The period between 1969-1970 is particularly well represented, as during this time George Aker was president of AEA-USA. Within this division are the correspondence and printed material of the AEA's commissions, including the Commission of Professors of Adult Education, and various other committees, councils, and sections. Correspondence, chapter outlines and drafts for the Handbook of Adult Education (1970), of which Aker was the editor, are also included.

A file for the Canadian Association for Adult Education dates from 1964-1970. Included is some correspondence, general organizational information, and publication lists as well as background material and minutes of this organization's 1970 annual meeting.

The Florida Adult Education Association file contains correspondence and printed material from 1958-1970. The printed material includes meeting reports and minutes, constitutions, and the 1966-1967 Yearbook and Membership Directory.

The largest division in the collection is for Florida State University, the files of which range from 1958-1985. Incoming and outgoing correspondence is chronologically arranged but not interfiled. In addition to those individuals already mentioned as important to the collection, there are many other colleagues with whom Aker worked daily and whose contributions are noteworthy, some of whose papers are part of the adult and continuing education collections at Syracuse University (the latter are indicated by an asterisk preceding the name of the individual):

• Blake, Garth
• Fordyce, Phillip
• Gant, Jack L.
• Goerke, Glenn
• Hand, Sam E.
• Hardee, Mel
• *Ingham, Roy J.
• Jahns, Irwin R.
• Jensen, Glenn
• Kroop, Russell P.
• Marshall, J. Stanley
• Rasmussen, L. V.
• Schroeder, Wayne L.
• Stone, Mode L.

In addition, there are files for the Division of Educational Management Systems which Aker directed following the consolidation of the Department for Adult and Continuing Education and other educational departments within the university. The Institute on Education for Older Citizens (co-directed with Andrew Hendrickson) and the National Institute for Resource Development and Utilization in Adult Basic Education - Phase III are also major sub-divisions under Florida State University. Completing these organizational records are site visitation reports for the Career Opportunities Program, conferences and meetings files, newspaper clippings, and an Information File which includes material on adult education grouped by subject.

There is one file for the Illinois Adult Education Association dating from the 1950s-1960s. This file contains a copy of the constitution and bylaws as well as a readings list and speech from the 1963 annual meeting.

The National Association for Public School Adult Education covers the period 1963-1970. It includes files for Aker's tenure as a member of its board of directors and his involvement with the Professional Development Committee. As is true of the collection in general, these files contain mostly correspondence, but there is some printed material, primarily in the form of budgets, minutes and reports.

The National Seminar on Adult Education Research is the final division in the collection. It covers the annual seminar from 1961-1968, with each file devoted to a particular year. Included in the files may be any combination of correspondence and printed material such as reports, rosters and general seminar information.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The following is an outline of the arrangement of the collection. A more detailed listing of the collection contents, with specific references to location, appears below.

• I. Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
  • A. AEA Reporter
  • B. Budgets
  • C. Commissions
  • D. Committees
  • E. Conferences
  • F. Constitutions
  • G. Correspondence - General
  • H. Councils
  • I. Handbook of Adult Education
  • J. Regional Associations
  • K. Sections
  • L. Task Force on Common Concerns
• II. Canadian Association for Adult Education
• III. Florida Adult Education Association
• IV. Florida State University
  • A. Ad Hoc Committee on Promotion and Tenure
  • B. Career Opportunities Program
  • C. Competency Based Program of In-Service Teacher Training in Adult Basic Education
  • D. Conferences
  • E. Correspondence - Incoming
  • F. Correspondence - Outgoing
  • G. Educational Management Systems
  • H. Information File
  • I. Institute on Education for Older Citizens
  • J. Meetings
  • K. National Institute for Resource Development and Utilization in Adult Basic Education - Phase II
  • L. Newspaper Clippings
  • M. Offender Assistance Project of Florida Junior College
  • N. Technical and Professional Development Institute for Correctional Educators
• V. Illinois Adult Education Association
• VI. National Association for Public School Adult Education
  • A. Board of Directors
  • B. Conferences
  • C. Professional Development Committee
• VII. National Seminar on Adult Education Research

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

The library holds a considerable number of collections related to adult and continuing education. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

In particular, see also the following:

• Individuals
  • Alexander N. Charters
  • Andrew Hendrickson
  • Cyril O. Houle
  • Joseph W. Jacques
  • Malcolm S. Knowles
  • Alexander A. Liveright
  • Robert A. Luke
  • Robert E. Sharer
  • Paul H. Sheats
  • Per G. Stensland
• Organizations
  • Adult Education Association of the USA
  • National Association of Public School Adult Educators

Persons in this collection whose papers are also held by Special Collections Research Center are indicated in the Selected Index to Correspondence by an asterisk.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

George F. Aker Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of George F. Aker, 1976-1986

Finding Aid Information

Created by: PH
Date: Jul 1990
Revision history: 2 May 2006 - converted to EAD (MRR); 24 Aug 2006 - added "see also" list (MRR)

Return to top

Inventory

	Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Box 1		AEA Reporter 1970
Box 1		Budgets 1968-1970
		Commissions
Box 1			Adult Basic Education 1969-1973
			Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Box 1				Annual Meetings 1964-1972, 1975 (10 folders)
Box 1				Committee, Reporting 1959
Box 1				Committee, Research and Dissemination Assessment 1970
Box 1				Correspondence 1957-1971
					See also Selected Index to Correspondence.
Box 1				Membership 1959-1970
Box 1				Newsletter 1972, 1975
Box 1				Objectives and Activities ca. 1968
Box 1				Progress Reports 1967-1968
Box 1				Skill Bank Summary 1968
Box 1				Study of the Career Patterns of Adult Education circa 1960
Box 1			Planning Adult Education Learning Systems, Facilities and Environments 1968-1974
Box 1			Research 1969-1970
		Committees
Box 1			Action Now 1970
Box 1			Committee of Adult Education Organizations 1969
Box 1			Committee on Committees 1968-1970
Box 1			Executive 1967-1970
Box 1			Future Conferences 1969-1970
Box 1			Government Relations 1969-1971
Box 1			Inter-Association Relations 1969
Box 1			Joint AEA-NAPSAE 1960, 1968-1969
Box 1			Legislative Policies 1969-1972
Box 1			Mainline 1969
Box 1			Membership and Field Services 1967-1970
Box 1			National Program Resources Center 1969-1970
Box 1			Nominations and Elections 1967-1970
Box 1			Publications 1968-1970
Box 1			Regional Boundaries 1968
Box 1			Relationships between AEA and its Affiliates 1967-1970
Box 1			Resolutions 1968-1970
Box 1			Social Philosophy 1968-1970
Box 1			Steering 1966-1971
		Conferences
Box 1			Annual 1962-1963, 1967-1971 (7 folders)
Box 1			Delegate Assembly 1967, 1968, 1969
Box 1			Galaxy Conference 1970
Box 1			1st National Consultation 1965
Box 1		Constitutions 1965-1970
Box 1		Correspondence, general 1967-1971 (3 folders)
			See also Selected Index to Correspondence.
		Councils
Box 1			State Associations 1969-1970
Box 1			Urban Affiliates 1970
		Handbook of Adult Education 1970
			Chapter Drafts
Box 1				Part I, Chapter 7, "The Educators of Adults" / Cyril Orvin Houle
Box 1				Part III, Chapter 23, "Curriculum and Content" / Roger W. Axford - 1st Copy, 2nd Copy
Box 1				Part III, Chapter 31, "Self-Fulfillment" / Glenn Jensen
Box 1				Part IV, Chapter 29, "Continuing Education in the Professions" / Alexander N. Charters
Box 1			Chapter Titles and Outlines
Box 2			Correspondence 1968-1970
				See also Selected Index to Correspondence
Box 2			Guidelines 1968
Box 2			Preface 1969
Box 2			Reference materials
Box 2		Regional associations 1970
		Sections
Box 2			Address lists 1967-1970
Box 2			Armed Forces Education 1962, 1969-1970
Box 2			Community College 1969-1970
Box 2			Community Development 1970
Box 2			Continuing Education for Women 1970
Box 2			Correctional Institutions 1969-1970
Box 2			Graduate Student 1969-1970
Box 2			Home and Family Life 1969
Box 2			Liberal Adult Education 1970
Box 2			Mass Media in Adult Education 1967-1970
Box 2			Public Affairs Education 1969
Box 2			Training and Professional Development 1969-1970
Box 2		Task Force on Common Concerns 1966

	Canadian Association for Adult Education
Box 2		Miscellaneous 1964-1967

	Florida Adult Education Association
Box 2		Miscellaneous 1958-1970

	Florida State University
Box 2		Ad Hoc Committee on Promotion and Tenure
		Career Opportunities Program - Site Visitation Reports
Box 2			Sequatchie County 1971
Box 2			South Carolina Commission for Farm Workers, Inc. 1968
Box 2			Walker County 1971
Box 2		Competency Based Program of In-Service Teacher Training in Adult Education 1972
		Conferences
Box 2			Louisiana-Arkansas Bi-State Conference undated
Box 2			New York Association for Continuing Education, 22nd Annual Conference 1973
		Correspondence
			See also Selected Index to Correspondence
Box 2			Incoming 1958-1971 (25 folders)
Box 3			Incoming 1972-1974 (17 folders)
Box 4			Incoming 1975-1985 (41 folders)
Box 5			Outgoing 1958-1971 (27 folders)
Box 6			Outgoing 1972-1984 (46 folders)
		Educational Management Systems
Box 6			Advisory Committee 1976-1978
Box 6			North American Conference on Adult Education 1967
Box 6			Priorities 1977
Box 6			Technical Assistance 1976
Box 6			University Simon Rodriguez 1976
		Information File
Box 7			Adult Armchair Education Program
Box 7			Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Box 7			Civic Education
Box 7			Community Services
Box 7			Florida Council on Aging
Box 7			Holt Adult Education Newsletter
Box 7			Liberal Arts Colleges
Box 7			Migration, Resettlement and Adjustment
Box 7			Military
Box 7			National Center for Health Statistics
Box 7			National Community School Education Association
Box 7			New Institutional Arrangements and Organizational Patterns for Continuing Education
Box 7			Pakistan
Box 7			Professional Training
Box 7			Research
Box 7			Resources
Box 7			Rural Education
Box 7			Texas Education Agency
Box 7			Veterans
Box 7			Youth Employment Act
		Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Box 7			Correspondence 1968-1974 (7 folders)
				See also Selected Index to Correspondence
Box 7			Grant Applications 1970-1973 (4 folders)
			Papers by Andrew Hendrickson
Box 7			Program Outline 1971
Box 7			Reports 1969, 1972 (2 folders)
		Meetings
Box 7			Administrative Council 1973
Box 7			Career Education Curriculum Laboratory Advisory Council 1973
Box 7			Comptroller's Advisory Group 1976
Box 7			Department Faculty 1967-1968
Box 7			Division Directors / Program Leaders 1974
Box 7			Program Advisory Committee 1976
		National Institute for Resource Development and Utilization in Adult Basic Education - Phase III
Box 7			Application for Grant 1970
Box 7			Final Report ca. 1971
Box 7			Progress Reports, no. 2-11 1970-1971
Box 7			Staff Meeting Minutes 1970
Box 7		Newspaper Clippings
Box 7		Offender Assistance Project of Florida Junior College 1976
Box 7		Technical and Professional Development Institute for Correctional Educators 1969-1970

	Illinois Adult Education Association
Box 7		Miscellaneous 1950s-1960s

	National Association for Public School Adult Education
Box 7		Board of Directors 1965, 1967-1970 (5 folders)
Box 7		Conferences, Annual 1963, 1966 (2 folders)
Box 7		Professional Development Committee 1968-1970

	National Seminar on Adult Education Research
Box 7		Annual meetings 1961-1968 (8 folders)

Return to top

Selected index to correspondence

An asterisk beside a name indicates that Special Collections Research Center also has that person's papers. In each case, the name is given first and then the folder title(s) and dates where their correspondence can be found. For example, the first index item "Abolfotouh, Mahin - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Oct. 19 (box 5)" indicates that correspondence with Mahin Abolfotouh may be found in the Florida State University / Correspondence folder in box 5, under the date of October 19, 1967.

• Abolfotouh, Mahin - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Oct. 19 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 19 (box 5); 1971 Jan. 15 (box 5); 1974 Jun. 25 (box 3); 1976 Mar. 9 (box 6); 1978 May 23 (box 4); 1978 Jun. 21 (box 6); 1978 Oct. 8 (box 4); 1978 Oct. 23 (box 4); 1983 Nov. 11 (box 4); 1984 Oct. 25 (box 4)
• Adam, Félix - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A / Correspondence, general : 1969 Dec. 22 (box 1); 1970 Apr. 27 (box 1); 1970 May 7 (box 1); 1978 Oct. 21 (box 1)
• Adam, Félix - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1969 Jun. 2 (box 2); 1969 May 7 (box 5); 1969 Jun. 18 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 27 (box 5); 1969 Nov. 5 (box 2); 1969 Nov. 13 (box 2); 1970 Jan. 22 (box 2) (2 letters); 1970 Mar. 30 (box 2); 1970 Jun. 17 (box 2); 1970 Jul. 17 (box 5); 1970 Dec. 4 (box 5); 1971 Jan. 12 (box 6); 1971 Feb. 18 (box 2); 1971 Aug. 23 (box 2); 1976 Jun. 9 (box 4); 1976 Jun. 10 (box 6); 1976 Jun. 29 (box 4); 1976 Aug. 9 (box 6); 1976 Aug. 20 (box 4); 1976 Sep. 22 (box 6); 1977 Mar. 22 (box 6); 1977 Apr. 1 (box 4); 1977 Apr. 10 (box 4); 1977 Aug. 16 (box 6); 1977 Sep. 16 (box 4); 1977 Sep. 19 (box 6); 1977 Oct. 15 (box 4); 1977 Oct. 27 (box 6); 1977 Nov. 7 (box 6); 1978 Mar. 30 (box 4); 1978 Feb. 15 (box 6); 1978 Jun. 21 (box 6); 1978 Jul. 10 (box 6); 1982 Nov. 2 (box 6); 1983 Jan. 20 (box 4)
• Agnew, Spiro T. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1970 Feb. 19 (box 2)
• Allen, Sam Roy - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Oct. 3 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 28 (box 2); 1968 Feb. 9 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 16 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 21 (box 2); 1968 Feb. 27 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 18 (box 5); 1969 Apr. 29 (box 2); 1969 May 23 (box 5); 1969 Jun. 13 (box 2); 1969 Jun. 25 (box 5); 1969 Jul. 14 (box 2); 1969 Aug. 6 (box 5); 1970 Jan. 5 (box 5); 1970 Mar. 28 (box 2); 1970 Aug. 5 (box 5); 1970 Oct. 5 (box 2); 1970 Oct. 8 (box 5); 1971 Jan. 15 (box 5); 1974 Apr. 18 (box 3); 1974 Jun. 6 (box 6); 1975 Jan. 13 (box 6); 1975 Feb. 8 (box 4); 1975 Feb. 14 (box 4) (2 letters); 1975 Mar. 25 (box 4); 1975 May 29 (box 4); 1975 Jul. 21 (box 4); 1975 Dec. 21 (box 4); 1976 Jan. 29 (box 4); 1976 Feb. 9 (box 4); 1976 Feb. 22 (box 4); 1976 Mar. 2 (box 6); 1976 Mar. 8 (box 6); 1976 May (box 4); 1977 May 28 (box 4)
• Ast, Ray - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1968 Jul. 15 (box 1); 1968 Sep. 4 (box 1); 1968 Oct. 17 (box 1); 1969 Sep. 22 (box 1); 1969 Oct. 21 (box 1); 1969 Nov. 3 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 4 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 6 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 17 (box 1) (2 letters); 1970 Feb. 25 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 26 (box 1) (2 letters); 1970 Apr. 13 (box 1); 1970 May 7 (box 1); 1970 Aug. (box 1); 1970 Oct. 13 (box 1); 1971 Mar. 11 (box 1) (2 letters); 1971 Apr. 29 (box 1)
• Ast, Ray - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Dec. 12 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 15 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 26 (box 2); 1968 Feb. 9 (box 5); 1970 Jun. 30 (box 5); 1970 Sep. 21 (box 2); 1970 Nov. 2 (box 2); 1971 Mar. 9 (box 2); 1971 Mar. 31 (box 2); 1971 Apr. 27 (box 5); 1972 Oct. 10 (box 6); 1972 Nov. 3 (box 3); 1972 Nov. 14 (box 6); 1973 May 22 (box 3); 1978 Aug. 9 (box 4); 1973 Sep. 21 (box 6); 1978 Oct. 6 (box 4); 1979 Feb. 8 (box 4); 1982 Jun. 28 (box 4)
• Axford, Roger W. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1969 Jul. 30 (box 1); 1969 Sep. 23 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 6 (box 1); 1970 Apr. 1 (box 1); 1970 May 4 (box 1); 1970 May 12 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 8 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 24 (box 1)
• Axford, Roger W. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Jul. 12 (box 2); 1968 Nov. 4 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 9 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 30 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 25 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 11 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 19 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 27 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 6 (box 2)
• Axford, Roger W. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1964 Feb. 5 (box 2); 1965 Mar. 18 (box 2); 1967 Mar. 7 (box 5); 1967 Aug. 31 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 3 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 10 (box 5); 1968 Jun. 20 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 31 (box 2); 1968 Aug. 2 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 5 (box 5); 1969 Aug. 7 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 21 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 30 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 31 (box 5); 1969 Nov. 13 (box 2); 1970 Jul. 14 (box 5); 1972 Feb. 1 (box 3); 1972 Apr. 21 (box 3); 1972 May 15 (box 6); 1972 Nov. 21 (box 3); 1973 Sep. 19 (box 6); 1976 May 25 (box 6); 1976 Jun. 10 (box 4); 1976 Dec. 13 (box 6); 1977 Feb. 9 (box 4); 1977 Feb. 17 (box 6); 1977 Sep. 16 (box 4); 1977 Nov. 14 (box 4); 1980 Nov. 1 (box 4); 1982 Feb. 25 (box 4)
• Boone, Edgar J. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1969 Mar. 7 (box 1)
• Boone, Edgar J. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1968 Aug. 5 (box 1); 1970 Jan. 5 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 6 (box 1); 1970 Mar. 3 (box 1); 1970 Oct. 14 (box 1)
• Boone, Edgar J. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Jan. 17 (box 5); 1967 May 4 (box 5); 1967 Aug. 31 (box 5); 1967 Sep. 14 (box 5); 1968 Mar. 14 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 10 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 5 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 12 (box 2); 1968 Aug. 21 (box 5); 1968 Sep. 21 (box 2); 1969 Apr. 8 (box 5); 1969 Nov. 18 (box 5); 1970 Aug. (box 5); 1970 Sep. 28 (box 5); 1974 Mar. 14 (box 3); 1974 Apr. 8 (box 6); 1974 Oct. 4 (box 3); 1976 Feb. 20 (box 4); 1977 Jun. 21 (box 4); 1977 Jul. 1 (box 6); 1979 Jun. 6 (box 4); 1979 Jul. 11 (box 4); 1979 Jul. 17 (box 6)
• Boyd, Robert D. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1968 Nov. 4 (box 1); 1969 Feb. 18 (box 1) (2 letters); 1969 Oct. 2 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 10 (box 1); 1970 Mar. 3 (box 1); 1970 Mar. 4 (box 1); 1970 Apr. 23 (box 1); 1970 May 6 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 20 (box 1)
• Boyd, Robert D. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Jan. 25 (box 5); 1967 Mar. 8 (box 5); 1967 May 25 (box 5); 1967 May 30 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 20 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 21 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 1 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 10 (box 2); 1968 Aug. 2 (box 5); 1968 Nov. 13 (box 2)
• Carlson, Robert A. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1968 Jan. 15 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 14 (box 2); 1968 Mar. 8 (box 2); 1968 Mar. 22 (box 5); 1969 Feb. 9 (box 5)
• Charters, Alexander N. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1969 Dec. 30 (box 1)
• Charters, Alexander N. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Jul. 12 (box 2); 1968 Aug. 6 (box 2); 1968 Nov. 4 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 21 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 5 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 13 (box 2); 1969 Apr. 1 (box 2); 1969 Apr. 22 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 6 (box 2)
• Charters, Alexander N. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1969 Sep. 19 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 14 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 30 (box 5); 1972 Mar. 6 (box 6); 1973 Sep. 13 (box 6); 1973 Sep. 26 (box 3); 1973 Nov. 2 (box 3); 1973 Nov. 16 (box 6); 1973 Nov. 26 (box 6); 1974 Jan. 11 (box 6) (2 letters); 1976 Aug. 11 (box 6); 1977 Jan. 24 (box 4); 1978 Mar. 20 (box 4); 1978 Apr. 2 (box 6); 1981 Dec. (box 4); 1982 Jul. 1 (box 4)
• Fling, James H. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1965 Jun. 17 (box 5); 1967 Sep. 15 (box 5); 1968 May 6 (box 2); 1968 May 9 (box 5); 1968 May 10 (box 5); 1968 May 15 (box 2); 1968 Jun. 24 (box 2); 1968 Jun. 28 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 3 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 18 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 2 (box 5); 1968 Dec. 18 (box 5); 1969 Jan. 6 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 10 (box 5); 1969 Mar. 21 (box 2); 1969 Mar. 31 (box 5); 1969 Apr. 4 (box 2); 1969 May 27 (box 5); 1969 Jun. 23 (box 5); 1969 Jul. 7 (box 5); 1969 Jul. 11 (box 2); 1969 Nov. 5 (box 5); 1970 Feb. 2 (box 5); 1970 Mar. 24 (box 2); 1970 May 25 (box 5); 1970 Jun. 16 (box 5); 1970 Jul. 3 (box 2); 1970 Aug. 2 (box 2)6; 1971 Mar. 19 (box 2); 1971 Jun. 23 (box 5); 1972 Mar. 24 (box 6); 1972 Jun. 1 (box 6) (2 letters); 1972 Jul. 5 (box 6); 1972 Jul. 24 (box 6); 1972 Oct. 30 (box 3); 1973 Jan. 19 (box 3); 1973 Feb. 14 (box 3); 1973 Feb. 17 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 16 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 22 (box 3); 1973 Aug. 28 (box 6); 1974 Mar. 25 (box 3); 1975 Jan. 15 (box 6); 1975 May 14 (box 4); 1975 May 16 (box 4); 1976 Jul. 19 (box 6); 1976 Oct. 26 (box 6); 1978 Apr. 12 (box 4); 1978 May 9 (box 6); 1980 Apr. 8 (box 4); 1981 Sep. 9 (box 4); 1983 Jan. 25 (box 4)
• Fling, James H. - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1968 May 2 (box 7); 1968 May 20 (box 7); 1968 Jun. 7 (box 7); 1971 Feb. 1 (box 7); 1971 Mar. 30 (box 7); 1971 Apr. 5 (box 7); 1972 Mar. 10 (box 7); 1972 May 17 (box 7); 1974 Apr. 23 (box 7); 1974 May 8 (box 7)
• Friere, Paulo - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1976 Aug. 18 (box 6)
• Hendrickson, Andrew * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Jul. 24 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 13 (box 2); 1969 Jun. 4 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 6 (box 2)
• Hendrickson, Andrew * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1965 Feb. 5 (box 2); 1965 Mar. 10 (box 2); 1965 Mar. 24 (box 2); 1967 Feb. 22 (box 5); 1967 Apr. 26 (box 5); 1967 Aug. 21 (box 5); 1967 Sep. 19 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 14 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 3 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 1 (box 5); 1969 Apr. 15 (box 2); 1969 May 7 (box 5); 1969 Jun. 12 (box 5); 1969 Sep. 22 (box 5); 1969 Sep. 26 (box 5); 1970 Jan. 13 (box 5) (2 letters); 1970 Feb. 11 (box 5); 1970 Mar. 19 (box 2); 1970 Apr. 3 (box 5); 1970 May 28 (box 2); 1970 Jun. 8 (box 2); 1970 Jun. 12 (box 5); 1970 Jun. 16 (box 5); 1970 Jul. 20 (box 5); 1970 Sep. 14 (box 5); 1970 Sep. 15 (box 2); 1970 Sep. 29 (box 5); 1970 Oct. 9 (box 5); 1970 Nov. 3 (box 5); 1970 Nov. 24 (box 5); 1970 Dec. 2 (box 5) (2 letters); 1971 Feb. 22 (box 2); 1971 Mar. 18 (box 2); 1971 Mar. 29 (box 2); 1971 Apr. 7 (box 2); 1971 Jun. 23 (box 5); 1971 Sep. 27 (box 5); 1972 Jan. 5 (box 3); 1972 Apr. 6 (box 3); 1972 Apr. 24 (box 3); 1972 May 3 (box 5); 1972 May 4 (box 3); 1972 Jul. 17 (box 5); 1972 Aug. 10 (box 3); 1972 Aug. 24 (box 3); 1972 Dec. 1 (box 3); 1972 Dec. 14 (box 3); 1973 Jan. 12 (box 5); 1973 Jul. 3 (box 3); 1973 Jul. 13 (box 3); 1973 Jul. 13 (box 5); 1974 Jun. 4 (box 3); 1973 Sep. 6 (box 5); 1974 Jan. 7 (box 5); 1974 Jul. (box 5); 1975 Feb. 25 (box 5); 1976 Feb. 19 (box 5)
• Houle, Cyril O. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1966 Dec. 1 (box 1)
• Houle, Cyril O. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1968 Oct. 7 (box 1)
• Houle, Cyril O. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Jul. 12 (box 2); 1968 Sep. 27 (box 2); 1968 Nov. 4 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 27 (box 2) (2 letters); 1969 Jan. 6 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 5 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 14 (box 2); 1969 Jul. 1 (box 2); 1969 Jul. 11 (box 2); 1969 Jul. 29 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 6 (box 2)
• Houle, Cyril O. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1963 Oct. 3 (box 5); 1963 Oct. 14 (box 2); 1963 Nov. 26 (box 5); 1963 Nov. 29 (box 5); 1963 Dec. 19 (box 2); 1964 Jan. 6 (box 5); 1964 Jun. 10 (box 2); 1965 Feb. 5 (box 2); 1965 Mar. 4 (box 2); 1965 Mar. 9 (box 2); 1965 Mar. 16 (box 5); 1965 Mar. 18 (box 2); 1965 Apr. 13 (box 5); 1965 May 3 (box 2); 1965 May 11 (box 5); 1965 Jul. 16 (box 5); 1965 Jul. 8 (box 2); 1965 Nov. 3 (box 2)0; 1965 Dec. 10 (box 5); 1968 Dec. 12 (box 2); 1965 Dec. 22 (box 5); 1967 Aug. 31 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 18 (box 5); 1968 Oct. 15 (box 5); 1968 Oct. 23 (box 5); 1969 May 22 (box 5); 1969 Jul. 14 (box 2); 1969 Aug. 6 (box 2); 1969 Sep. 29 (box 2); 1969 Sep. 19 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 14 (box 2); 1970 Jan. 16 (box 5); 1970 Feb. 24 (box 5); 1970 Dec. 1 (box 2); 1970 Dec. 7 (box 5); 1971 Feb. 3 (box 5); 1971 Feb. 25 (box 2); 1971 Mar. 5 (box 5); 1971 Apr. 1 (box 2); 1971 Oct. 28 (box 2); 1972 Dec. 20 (box 6); 1973 Jan. 3 (box 3); 1975 Jun. 13 (box 4); 1975 Jun. 20 (box 6); 1976 May 18 (box 6)
• Humphrey, Sen. Hubert H. - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1972 Feb. 29 (box 7)
• Jackson, Sen. Henry - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1972 Jan. 26 (box 7)
• Jacques, Joseph L. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1972 Mar. 23 (box 6); 1972 Apr. 17 (box 3); 1973 Jul. 2 (box 3); 1973 Aug. 2 (box 3)2; 1973 Aug. 16 (box 6); 1973 Sep. 11 (box 6); 1973 Oct. 22 (box 3); 1974 Jan. 31 (box 3); 1974 May (box 3); 1976 May 13 (box 6) (2 letters); 1976 Oct. 26 (box 4); 1977 Sep. 20 (box 4); 1977 Sep. 30 (box 6); 1977 Oct. 13 (box 4)
• Jacques, Joseph L. * - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1974 May 16 (box 7)
• Javits, Sen. Jacob - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1971 Feb. 11 (box 1)
• Johnson, Eugene I. - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1974 Jun. 10 (box 7)
• Johnson, Eugene I. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1968 Feb. 21 (box 1); 1968 Jul. 2 (box 1); 1968 Jul. 11 (box 1); 1968 Jul. 15 (box 1); 1968 Jul. 18 (box 1); 1968 Aug. 7 (box 1); 1968 Aug. 14 (box 1) (2 letters); 1968 Aug. 27 (box 1); 1969 Apr. 30 (box 1)
• Johnson, Eugene I. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Apr. 9 (box 2) (2 letters); 1968 Apr. 24 (box 2); 1968 Apr. 30 (box 2); 1968 Jul. 1 (box 2); 1968 Jul. 11 (box 2); 1968 Aug. 5 (box 2); 1968 Sep. 20 (box 2); 1968 Nov. 4 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 22 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 4 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 10 (box 2); 1969 Mar. 10 (box 2); 1969 Mar. 18 (box 2); 1969 Mar. 27 (box 2); 1969 Apr. 9 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 6 (box 2)
• Johnson, Eugene I. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1964 Jun. 24 (box 2); 1967 Mar. 7 (box 5); 1967 Apr. 7 (box 5); 1967 May 30 (box 5) (2 letters); 1967 Jun. 1 (box 5); 1967 Jul. 3 (box 5); 1967 Jul. 18 (box 5); 1967 Jul. 24 (box 5); 1967 Aug. 8 (box 5); 1967 Sep. 11 (box 5); 1967 Oct. 24 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 6 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 24 (box 2); 1968 Jan. 31 (box 5); 1972 May 26 (box 3); 1968 Feb. 5 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 30 (box 5); 1968 May 8 (box 5); 1968 Jun. 25 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 1 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 11 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 18 (box 5); 1969 May 8 (box 5)
• Kadir, Mohamed A. - Florida State University /. Correspondence : 1968 Feb. 16 (box 5); 1972 Jun. 23 (box 6); 1972 Jul. 17 (box 3); 1972 Oct. 17 (box 3); 1972 Oct. 18 (box 6); 1973 Apr. 25 (box 6) (2 letters); 1973 May 11 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 10 (box 6); 1973 Sep. 6 (box 3); 1974 Jan. 7 (box 3); 1974 Jan. 11 (box 6) (2 letters); 1974 Feb. 6 (box 3); 1974 Jul. 16 (box 6); 1974 Nov. 21 (box 3); 1975 Jan. 9 (box 6); 1976 Mar. 23 (box 4); 1976 Apr. 7 (box 6); 1976 Sep. 28 (box 6); 1976 Oct. 5 (box 4); 1976 Oct. 28 (box 6); 1977 Mar. 29 (box 4); 1977 May 24 (box 6); 1977 May 27 (box 6); 1979 Dec. 21 (box 4); 1980 Apr. 1 (box 6)
• Kapoor, Sudarshan - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Jan. 26 (box 5); 1967 Jun. 28 (box 5); 1967 Jul. 25 (box 5); 1967 Sep. 14 (box 5); 1967 Oct. 2 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 19 (box 5); 1968 Dec. 14 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 2 (box 5); 1969 Jan. 6 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 9 (box 2); 1969 Mar. 24 (box 2); 1969 Apr. 1 (box 5); 1969 Apr. 14 (box 2); 1969 Dec. 29 (box 2); 1970 Feb. 13 (box 5); 1970 Dec. 29 (box 2); 1971 Jan. 15 (box 5); 1972 Mar. 14 (box 3); 1972 Apr. 15 (box 3); 1972 May 15 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 16 (box 6); 1973 Sep. 5 (box 6); 1973 Dec. 14 (box 3)
• Kempfer, Homer - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Apr. 25 (box 5); 1967 Aug. 29 (box 5); 1967 Oct. 16 (box 5); 1975 Jul. 23 (box 4); 1975 Jul. 24 (box 6); 1975 Jul. 29 (box 4); 1975 Jul. 30 (box 4); 1975 Aug. 4 (box 6)
• Kidd, J. R. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Jun. 20 (box 2); 1968 Sep. 20 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 14 (box 2); 1969 Sep. 19 (box 2); 1970 Mar. 17 (box 2)
• Kidd, J. R. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1967 Jan. 26 (box 1); 1967 Mar. 3 (box 1); 1967 Apr. 21 (box 1)
• Kidd, J. R. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1970 Jul. 13 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 23 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 30 (box 1); 1970 Aug. 13 (box 1)
• Kidd, J. R. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Jan. 26 (box 5); 1967 Apr. 21 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 14 (box 5); 1968 Mar. 28 (box 2); 1968 May 9 (box 5); 1968 Jun. 6 (box 2); 1968 Jun. 12 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 9 (box 5); 1969 Jun. 16 (box 2); 1969 Jul. 7 (box 5); 1969 Sep. 3 (box 2); 1970 Mar. 30 (box 5); 1970 Mar. 31 (box 2); 1970 Apr. 21 (box 2); 1970 Apr. 24 (box 5); 1970 Jun. 8 (box 2); 1970 Jun. 11 (box 2); 1970 Jun. 26 (box 5); 1970 Jul. 15 (box 5); 1970 Nov. 23 (box 5); 1972 Mar. 30 (box 6); 1972 Nov. 10 (box 3); 1972 Dec. 20 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 22 (box 6); 1973 Oct. 24 (box 3); 1974 Mar. 4 (box 3); 1974 May 24 (box 3); 1974 Nov. 18 (box 3); 1976 Mar. 23 (box 6); 1976 Apr. 6 (box 4); 1976 Apr. 23 (box 4); 1976 May 5 (box 4); 1976 May 31 (box 4); 1976 Jun. 16 (box 6); 1976 Jul. 29 (box 4); 1976 Nov. 25 (box 4); 1977 Nov. 18 (box 4)
• Knowles, Malcolm S. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1965 Sep. 21 (box 1); 1966 May 5 (box 1); 1971 Oct. 13 (box 1)
• Knowles, Malcolm S. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1969 May 14 (box 2)
• Knowles, Malcolm S. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1965 Feb. 5 (box 2); 1965 Mar. 4 (box 2); 1967 May 4 (box 5); 1969 Jan. 2 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 24 (box 5); 1969 Nov. 18 (box 5); 1970 May 21 (box 5); 1972 Dec. 20 (box 6); 1973 Apr. 26 (box 6) (box 6); 1973 Jun. 11 (box 3); 1974 Apr. (box 3); 1974 Oct. 9 (box 3); 1975 Apr. (box 4); 1976 Jan. 16 (box 4); 1976 Dec. 3 (box 4); 1976 Dec. 17 (box 6) (2 letters); 1977 Jan. 5 (box 6); 1977 Jan. 17 (box 4); 1977 Feb. 3 (box 4); 1980 Jan. 16 (box 4); 1980 Apr. 1 (box 6)
• Kreitlow, Burton W. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1957 Jan. 29 (box 1); 1967 Mar. 20 (box 1); 1969 Jan. 24 (box 1); 1969 Aug. 14 (box 1)
• Kreitlow, Burton W. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1968 Nov. 23 (box 1)
• Kreitlow, Burton W. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Jul. 11 (box 2); 1968 Jul. 25 (box 2); 1968 Aug. 5 (box 2); 1968 Aug. 21 (box 2); 1968 Nov. 4 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 9 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 23 (box 2); 1968 Dec. 24 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 3 (box 2); 1969 Oct. 6 (box 2); 1970 Jan. 30 (box 2)
• Kreitlow, Burton W. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1958 Jan. 7 (box 5); 1959 Jan. 20 (box 2); 1959 Apr. 21 (box 5); 1959 Jul. 10 (box 2); 1967 May 25 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 20 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 14 (box 5); 1969 Nov. 18 (box 5); 1970 Feb. 10 (box 5); 1970 May 25 (box 5); 1973 Apr. 4 (box 3); 1973 Nov. 13 (box 6); 1977 Mar. 17 (box 4); 1977 Mar. 28 (box 6); 1977 Apr. 26 (box 4); 1977 Jun. 6 (box 4); 1977 Jun. 19 (box 4); 1977 Jun. 23 (box 6)
• Landau, Sol - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Aug. 31 (box 5); 1967 Sep. 19 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 20 (box 5); 1968 Mar. 7 (box 5); 1970 Apr. 14 (box 5); 1971 Mar. 18 (box 5); 1972 Jul. 9 (box 3); 1973 Aug. 10 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 16 (box 6); 1974 Jan. 16 (box 6); 1974 Oct. 24 (box 6); 1975 Jan. 14 (box 4); 1975 Jan. 20 (box 4); 1975 Feb. 25 (box 6); 1975 Mar. 14 (box 6); 1975 Jun. 11 (box 4); 1975 Jun. 20 (box 6); 1975 Sep. 2 (box 4); 1975 Sep. 12 (box 6); 1976 Jan. 22 (box 6); 1976 Apr. 6 (box 6); 1976 Apr. 13 (box 4); 1977 Mar. 7 (box 6); 1977 Mar. 19 (box 4); 1977 Jun. 27 (box 6); 1977 Aug. (box 4); 1977 Aug. 24 (box 6) (2 letters); 1977 Sep. 15 (box 4); 1978 Apr. 18 (box 4); 1979 Feb. 7 (box 4); 1980 Feb. 5 (box 4); 1981 Aug. 18 (box 4); 1981 Sep. 4 (box 6); 1982 Jun. 1 (box 4)
• Law, David Kwok-Chuen - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1973 May 10 (box 7)
• Law, David Kwok-Chuen - Florida State University : 1967 Jan. 17 (box 5); 1967 Jan. 19 (box 5); 1967 Feb. 8 (box 5); 1967 Jun. 1 (box 5); 1967 Nov. 16 (box 5); 1967 Dec. 14 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 16 (box 5); 1968 Mar. 7 (box 5); 1968 May 7 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 18 (box 5); 1969 Feb. 24 (box 5); 1969 Aug. 6 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 21 (box 5); 1969 Nov. 7 (box 2); 1969 Dec. 2 (box 5); 1970 Mar. 2 (box 5); 1970 Mar. 13 (box 2); 1970 Jun. 16 (box 2); 1970 Jul. 20 (box 5); 1970 Oct. 19 (box 5); 1970 Nov. 20 (box 2); 1971 Jan. 13 (box 5); 1971 Dec. 28 (box 4); 1972 Mar. 30 (box 6); 1972 Nov. 2 (box 6); 1973 Feb. 15 (box 6); 1973 Apr. 27 (box 6); 1973 May 21 (box 6); 1973 Jun. 18 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 3 (box 6); 1974 Jul. 16 (box 6); 1974 Sep. 9 (box 6); 1975 Jan. 8 (box 6); 1975 Jun. 17 (box 4); 1975 Jul. 14 (box 6); 1975 Aug. 1 (box 4); 1975 Aug. 4 (box 4); 1975 Oct. 3 (box 4); 1975 Dec. 2 (box 4); 1976 Feb. 20 (box 4); 1976 Mar. 15 (box 6); 1976 Apr. 24 (box 4); 1976 May 7 (box 6); 1976 Aug. 9 (box 6); 1976 Aug. 24 (box 4); 1976 Sep. 20 (box 4); 1976 Dec. 10 (box 6); 1976 Dec. 14 (box 6); 1977 Jan. 10 (box 4); 1977 Feb. 1 (box 4); 1977 Feb. 7 (box 6); 1977 Mar. 6 (box 4); 1977 Mar. 15 (box 6); 1977 Jun. 7 (box 6); 1979 Feb. 6 (box 4); 1979 Mar. 14 (box 4); 1979 Jul. 20 (box 4); 1984 Jan. 12 (box 4)
• Liveright, A. A.* - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1965 Aug. 5 (box 1)
• Liveright, A. A.* - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Florida State University / Correspondence : 1965 Feb. 5 (box 2); 1965 Feb. 9 (box 2) (2 letters); 1965 Mar. 11 (box 5); 1967 Feb. 8 (box 5); 1967 Oct. 12 (box 5); 1967 Nov. 4 (box 5); 1968 Oct. 1 (box 2)
• Long, Huey B. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Jan. 11 (box 5); 1967 Jan. 25 (box 5); 1967 Feb. 10 (box 5); 1967 Feb. 21 (box 5); 1967 Mar. 7 (box 5); 1967 Apr. 3 (box 5); 1967 Jun. 8 (box 5); 1967 Jul. 17 (box 5); 1967 Aug. 10 (box 5); 1967 Oct. 16 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 3 (box 2); 1968 Jan. 5 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 26 (box 5); 1968 Mar. 23 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 3 (box 5); 1968 May 13 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 8 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 3 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 7 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 10 (box 2); 1969 Apr. 3 (box 5); 1969 Oct. (box 2); 1969 Nov. 4 (box 5); 1974 Oct. 7 (box 2); 1974 Oct. 16 (box 6); 1975 May 27 (box 2); 1976 Apr. 12 (box 2); 1976 Apr. 20 (box 6); 1977 Aug. 17 (box 2); 1981 Nov. 11 (box 2); 1981 Nov. 16 (box 2); 1982 Apr. 16 (box 2); 1984 Jan. 9 (box 2); 1984 Jul. 18 (box 2); 1984 Aug. 28 (box 2); 1984 Nov. 27 (box 2)
• Luke, Robert A. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Feb. 6 (box 5); 1968 Jan. 3 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 13 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 12 (box 5); 1968 Jun. 21 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 1 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 2 (box 5); 1968 Sep. 3 (box 5); 1969 Aug. 6 (box 2); 1970 May 15 (box 2); 1970 May 21 (box 5); 1970 Aug. 5 (box 5); 1970 Sep. 9 (box 2); 1970 Dec. 23 (box 2); 1977 Jan. 4 (box 6); 1977 Jun. 30 (box 4); 1977 Jul. 7 (box 6); 1979 Dec. 5 (box 4); 1980 Feb. 12 (box 6); 1980 May 16 (box 6); 1981 Nov. 4 (box 4); 1981 Nov. 22 (box 4); 1981 Dec. 30 (box 4); 1982 May 15 (box 4); 1982 Jul. 7 (box 4); 1982 Sep. 19 (box 4)
• McClusky, Howard Y. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1965 Nov. 17-18 (box 1)
• McClusky, Howard Y. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence. general : 1970 Nov. 16 (box 1)
• McClusky, Howard Y. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1970 Feb. 9 (box 2); 1976 Apr. 8 (box 6); 1976 Apr. 28 (box 4)
• McClusky, Howard Y. - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1972 Mar. 9 (box 7); 1972 Mar. 10 (box 7); 1972 Mar. 31 (box 7); 1972 Apr. 5 (box 7); 1972 Apr. 24 (box 7); 1972 Apr. 25 (box 7); 1972 May 10 (box 7); 1973 Jan. 10 (box 7); 1973 Feb. 8 (box 7); 1974 Feb. 18 (box 7)
• McGovern, Sen. George - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1972 Jan. 26 (box 7)
• Muskie, Sen. Edmund - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens / Correspondence : 1972 Jan. 26 (box 7)
• Pagano, Jules - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1970 Sep. 3 (box 1); 1970 Nov. 4 (box 1)
• Pagano, Jules - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1969 Nov. 21 (box 1); 1969 Dec. 17 (box 1); 1969 Dec. 23 (box 1); 1969 Dec. 30 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 6 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 9 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 13 (box 1); 1970 Feb. 24 (box 1); 1970 Mar. 2 (box 1); 1970 Mar. 12 (box 1); 1970 Apr. 7 (box 1); 1970 Apr. 23 (box 1); 1970 Apr. 29 (box 1); 1970 Apr. 30 (box 1); 1970 Jun. 8 (box 1); 1970 Jun. 9 (box 1); 1970 Jun. 17 (box 1); 1970 Jun. 20 (box 1); 1970 Jun. 27 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 14 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 27 (box 1); 1970 Jul. 30 (box 1); 1970 Aug. (box 1); 1970 Aug. 3 (box 1); 1970 Aug. 31 (box 1); 1970 Sep. 9 (box 1); 1970 Sep. 14 (box 1); 1970 Sep. 23 (box 1); 1970 Sep. 25 (box 1); 1970 Oct. 9 (box 1); 1970 Oct. 12 (box 1); 1970 Oct. 22 (box 1); 1970 Nov. 9 (box 1); 1970 Nov. 16 (box 1); 1971 Apr. 19; 1971 Apr. 26
• Pagano, Jules - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1970 Oct. 13 (box 2)
• Pagano, Jules - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Mar. 6 (box 2); 1968 Mar. 8 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 12 (box 5); 1970 Jan. 22 (box 2); 1970 Apr. 9 (box 2); 1970 Jun. 11 (box 2); 1971 Feb. 12 (box 5); 1971 Feb. 19 (box 5); 1971 Apr. 29 (box 5); 1971 Jun. 29 (box 2); 1971 Sep. 16 (box 2); 1972 May 15 (box 6); 1972 Jun. 7 (box 6); 1972 Dec. 20 (box 6); 1973 Apr. 4 (box 3); 1973 Apr. 26 (box 3); 1973 Aug. 16 (box 6); 1973 Aug. 28 (box 6); 1973 Oct. 23 (box 6); 1974 Mar. 15 (box 3); 1974 May 9 (box 3); 1974 May 15 (box 3); 1976 Nov. 12 (box 4); 1977 Jul. 25 (box 6); 1977 Aug. 24 (box 4)
• Qazilbush, Husain - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Mar. 6 (box 5); 1967 Mar. 24 (box 5); 1967 Mar. 28 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 16 (box 5); 1968 Apr. 1 (box 5); 1968 Aug. 2 (box 5); 1970 Apr. 3 (box 5); 1970 Jun. 26 (box 5); 1970 Dec. 23 (box 5); 1972 Nov. 8 (box 3); 1973 Apr. 19 (box 3); 1973 May 9 (box 6); 1973 May 18 (box 6); 1973 May 22 (box 3); 1973 May 23 (box 6); 1973 Jun. 13 (box 6); 1973 Jul. 20 (box 3); 1973 Jul. 5 (box 3); 1973 Aug. 6 (box 6); 1973 Sep. 26 (box 3); 1973 Oct. 10 (box 3); 1973 Oct. 25 (box 3); 1973 Nov. 13 (box 6); 1973 Nov. 21 (box 3); 1974 Jan. 16 (box 6); 1974 Mar. 18 (box 3); 1974 Apr. 2 (box 6); 1974 Aug. 27 (box 3); 1974 Nov. 20 (box 3); 1974 Dec. 11 (box 3); 1974 Dec. 17 (box 3); 1975 Jan. 8 (box 6); 1975 Jan. 24 (box 4); 1975 Feb. 19 (box 4); 1975 Feb. 25 (box 6); 1975 Mar. 26 (box 4); 1975 Sep. 17 (box 6); 1975 Oct. 22 (box 4); 1976 Jan. 21 (box 4); 1976 Aug. 30 (box 6); 1976 Sep. 29 (box 4); 1976 Oct. 4 (box 6); 1976 Nov. 8 (box 4); 1978 Apr. 14 (box 4); 1978 May 16 (box 6); 1979 Feb. 26 (box 4); 1980 Apr. 1 (box 4); 1982 Feb. 18 (box 4); 1982 Mar. 9 (box 4)
• Rusk, Dean - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1970 Jan. 21 (box 1)
• Sharer, Robert E. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Correspondence, general : 1968 Jul. 18 (box 1); 1968 Aug. 1 (box 1); 1968 Oct. 17 (box 1); 1968 Nov. 27 (box 1); 1969 Feb. 12 (box 1); 1969 Feb. 27 (box 1) (2 letters); 1969 Mar. 18 (box 1); 1969 Mar. 19 (box 1); 1969 Mar. 25 (box 1); 1969 Apr. 8 (box 1); 1969 Apr. 16 (box 1); 1969 Apr. 24 (box 1); 1969 May 25 (box 1); 1969 Jun. 4 (box 1); 1969 Jun. 9 (box 1); 1969 Jun. 13 (box 1); 1969 Jun. 25 (box 1); 1969 Jul. 11 (box 1); 1969 Jul. 29 (box 1) (2 letters); 1969 Jul. 30 (box 1); 1969 Jul. 31 (box 1); 1969 Aug. 1 (box 1); 1969 Aug. 4 (box 1); 1969 Aug. 6 (box 1); 1969 Sep. 9 (box 1); 1969 Oct. 21 (box 1) (2 letters); 1969 Sep. 17 (box 1); 1969 Oct. 2 (box 1); 1969 Oct. 9 (box 1); 1969 Oct. 17 (box 1); 1969 Oct. 21 (box 1) (2 letters); 1969 Oct. 29 (box 1) (2 letters); 1969 Oct. 31 (box 1); 1969 Nov. 7 (box 1); 1969 Dec. 17 (box 1); 1969 Dec. 19 (box 1); 1969 Dec. 23 (box 1); 1970 Jun. 20 (box 1)
• Sharer, Robert E. * - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Handbook of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1968 Nov. 26 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 23 (box 2) (box 2); 1969 Jan. 28 (box 2) (2 letters); 1969 Feb. 3 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 4 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 6 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 10 (box 2); 1969 Feb. 26 (box 2); 1969 Jul. 11 (box 2); 1969 Aug. 12 (box 2); 1969 Sep. 11 (box 2)
• Sharer, Robert E. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Dec. 20 (box 5); 1969 Mar. 18 (box 5); 1969 May 1 (box 5); 1969 May 2 (box 5); 1969 May 9 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 21 (box 5); 1971 Jul. 24 (box 2)
• Sheats, Paul H. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1976 Jun. 9 (box 6); 1976 Jun. 30 (box 4); 1980 Feb. 12 (box 6); 1980 May 16 (box 6); 1980 Nov. 1 (box 4); 1980 Dec. 15 (box 4); 1982 Jun. (box 4); 1982 Jun. 9 (box 4)
• Snyder Robert E. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1971 Oct. 13 (box 1)
• Snyder Robert E. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Apr. 27 (box 5); 1967 May 15 (box 5); 1967 May 29 (box 5); 1967 Jun. 1 (box 5); 1968 Feb. 23 (box 5); 1968 Sep. 20 (box 5); 1969 Jun. 27 (box 5); 1969 Nov. 17 (box 5); 1970 Aug. (box 5); 1970 Aug. 6 (box 5); 1971 Jan. 14 (box 5); 1971 Feb. 25 (box 5); 1973 Feb. 1 (box 3); 1973 Mar. 9 (box 6); 1974 Mar. 5 (box 3); 1976 Jun. (box 4)
• Snyder Robert E. - Florida State University / Institute on Education for Older Citizens : 1972 Jan. 26 (box 7)
• Stensland, Per G. * - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1967 Jan. 6 (box 5)
• Thiede, Wilson B. - Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. / Commission of Professors of Adult Education / Correspondence : 1967 Mar. 3 (box 1); 1971 Oct. 13 (box 1)
• Thiede, Wilson B. - Florida State University / Correspondence : 1963 Aug. 23 (box 2); 1963 Sep. 5 (box 5); 1963 Nov. 18 (box 2); 1967 Jan. 26 (box 5); 1967 Apr. 7 (box 5); 1967 Oct. 31 (box 5); 1968 Jun. 4 (box 2); 1968 Jun. 12 (box 5); 1968 Jul. 29 (box 2); 1969 Jan. 22 (box 5); 1969 May 22 (box 5); 1969 Jul. 14 (box 2); 1969 Aug. 6 (box 2); 1969 Aug. 12 (box 5); 1969 Sep. 19 (box 5); 1969 Oct. 10 (box 5); 1970 Aug. (box 5); 1970 Dec. 4 (box 5); 1970 Dec. 29 (box 2); 1971 Jan. 15 (box 5); 1972 Mar. 21 (box 3); 1972 Jun. 19 (box 3); 1972 Jun. 26 (box 5); 1977 Feb. 3 (box 4); 1977 Jun. 29 (box 5); 1983 Aug. 2 (box 4); 1983 Sep. 6 (box 4)

Return to top